[Resolved]  I2IT — Admission @ I2it

Hii
I m passout from I2IT. I dont got a single placement call from college. They tell before admission that they ll give 100% placement.their Program name is also catchy like PPGP professional postgraduate programm. APGP, Dont go with the name Of Dr. Vijay Bhatkar(Chief mentor).they dont give placements. they Hv there internal faculty problems. placement department is wrost thing in this college. who are willing to take admission in Biotechnology They dont hv LAb.

hello,
I have applied for passport 1month back and I even didnot recieve police enquiry. Plz tell me when will I recieve police enquiry?

I2IT — passport status enquiry

hello,

I have applied for passport 1month back and i didnot recieve police enquiry. My file no: p015642.Plz tell me when will I recieve police enquiry?

Yes i have experienced the environment of I2IT specially the bioinformatics department, its not a educational institution but it is a pvt company...
All faculties are so called professionals, actually dirty professionals, getting dirty with their growing salaries..I respect Dr .Vijay Bhatkar's reputation, but he's name is being tossed by his extremely selfish staff which is always pushing away responsibilities...Students are assured for placements personally but placements is a far site even companies are not called for campus interviews(IFS) & very attractive plans are displayed but nothing is followed...fees reach sky-limits..i would like Mr Chabbria & Bhatkar to think over their future plans about I2IT...Don't do show-off, do something that helps the students...
Its is not a placement agency where u are guranteed a job...company comes to this college and its upto ur potential i[censored] can get urself placed. Nowhere management has mention that they will give 100 % placement. last placement had been a setback because of recession otherwise the college has good reputation and many students have got an amazing career after passing out from this institute.
But companies should at least come to the campus...whats this...all the responsible persons running from their responsibilities...
Mr. Snadip Jawa is the course name Professional postgraduate Program(PPGP) and on brousher they write its PPGP because it is industry linked academia and the industry is not coming for placements.And the real truth is they schedule the placement. and the placement cell don even know the that this course is present here. The admin people say its placement cells work. placement cell say its ur HODs work. HOD says i Have 500 companies list.its all FAKE.
AFTER TAKING ADMISSION, THEY TREAT BADLY WITH THE STUDENTS. COLLEGE AUTHORITIES ARE MENTALLY ILL. THEY HAVE OPENED THE COLLEGE BUT DONT KNOW HOW TO RUN THE COLLEGE. STREET SIDE IT INSTITUTES ARE FAR BETTER THAN THIS COLLEGE.
IF YOU TAKE ADMISSION THEN YOU ARE SPOILING MONEY AS WELL AS TIME. BETTER YOU SIT AT HOME.

I2IT — I2IT

internatioanl institute of information technology famous for IT still some years. Now they open school of biotechnolgy of course APGP BTM last year promising 100% placment and not even single company came for placment. former HOD of this school cheated us giving many promises.. what will we do now
yes finally the HOD of somt of biotechnology who was so worst guy had resigned but still there is no hope for placements, now what to do
THE INSTITUTION HAS GIVEN ASSURANCE FOR PLACEMENT EVEN FORMER HOD TOLD DONT WORRY ABOUT PLACEMENT.HE TOLD US U WILL GET FOREIGN PLACEMENT. NOT ANY SINGLE COMAPNY CAME NOT EVEN LOCAL COMPANY.
STILL THERE IS NO INPROVEMENT OF PLACEMENT. NOT EVEN SINGLE COMPANY CAME FOR INTERNSHIP. HOPES THING WILL CHANGE ELSE SAME CONDITION ABOUT BIOINFO...
This is not the case. College has good facilities and faculties. Since it is not attached with any universisy doesnt mean that it is bad. And if you wanted placements only, then why you are not able to crack GATE. ?? first you dont understand industry requirements, you dont have good sound knowledge and then you blame other people. you wont stand in industry with this attitude. Improve yourself.
WITHOUT COMING COMPANY HOW U COME TO KNOW THAT WE DONT HAVE SOUND KNOWLEDGE?? IF COMPANY REJECT THEN WE CAN ACCEPT THAT ITS OUR FAULT BUT WITHOUT ANY COMPANY HOW CAN PEOPLE COMMENT LIKE THIS IMPROVE URSELF I CANT UNDERSTAND
haiiii,
its very sad to hear l;ots of complaints... on i2it...well i wanted to do my m'tech in cfd...but now confused... any suggestions
@praveen----I did my ms in CFD at I2it...and every one in my batch are working in good industry(name a big giant working in CFD...like GM GE Quest Nissan cummins AVL, stayam, delphi birla, CRL and keep on counting), some of our batch-mate doing Phd at gtech, Minnesota, south Florida.
Only requirement, for you that you should join there for study not for placement and should have willingness to do some self study(at masters level someone can only guide you, u have to learn yourself)

and one more thing for the people joining CFD, being in 1st batch we struggled a lot for our recognition, now we have established our name in industry. now we are involved in recruitment also..so if you will have a good placement if you are good at studies.
Note: CFD is not a tool, it is one of the toughest branch of maths and physics.
hey guys,
the new HOD of SOBT(Sheo Mohan Sir) is promising...he is a good person with quality knowledge, i would like to take admission again in SOBT under his guidence...
Friends first of all i2it is not a deemed institute.so they call themselves as an autonomous one, means no recognition.also there is hardly any reputation of the institute.i[censored] ask someone in pune about this institute, they hardly have any info abt this.this is just a profit making company, thats all.placements forget abt it, except 3 or 4 companies, other companies which come have hardly any repute.also facilities in the college is equal to some reputed engineering collge, thats all, and not like what it is supposed to be.also there is no credible entrance exam for the admission, means everyone who apply stands a chance to get a seat.so one should not get fooled by these tactics .also i[censored] enquire abt the placements they will tell u that it is a continuous process, means it wont happen.so think twice before u join.
hi all,

i have received the admission letter from I2it and m going to appear for the exam soon.
i have applied for the post graduate course in Network n telecom.

plz let me kn abt this institute. Is is AICTE approved? how is the placement record? the faculty as many o[censored] mentioned is not up to the mark.

so, is it really worth giving a shot. bcoz it is big investment of almost 4-5lac.

kindly reply me with honest opinions and valuable suggestions ASAP..
hiii.
i have applied for NTC course in I2IT.can any1 plz tll me wats d reputation of this course at corporate world??
also hw r d labs & facilities fr it??
faculty members & study materials, hw r thy?
wth abt d placement records out thr??
hii,

i hve gt my selection letter fr M.Tech CFD from I2IT..
can anybody throw some light on hws the course in the college... is it recgnised r nt?.. when i attended the interview, thy tld there is no prob with the affiliation an all.. bt i dnt see any info on the coll website abt their affiliation status..
i Done embedded...i say concept learnt here are far better...its not college but ourself that
decide our job..Remeber 3idiots..guys u just praise movies but dont learn..
"seek knowledge...placement will automatically come "..
street side courses are [censored]s...have seen my collegues they dont know even abc..