[Resolved]  Ibs Icfai Hyderabad Mba Program — REFUNd of 80 thousand

i am students who got through ICFAI college hyderabad for MBA and had no option to pay their hard earned 80000 bucks to ICFAI authorities before they could wait for any other college result to come out.

As we all know, that ICFAI has clearly stated that these 80K bucks are non-refundable .there has been a circular issued by HRD ministry that has ordered all the institutes coming under UGC grant and AICTE to refund the remaining fee after deducting only 1000 Rs out of the Admission fee if the student is willing to withdraw his/her candidature before the classes begin.

i came to know that even SCMHRD is returning the money.
At least 100 guys r in the boat...that adds up to around a whopping 80 lakh Rupees...it is my sincere appeal to the law n judiciary of india to help the student in geeting back their parents hard earned money.

Your observation on SCMHRD is not right. I am yet to recieve my money. I am launching a big battle against them. Let us fight this corruption. Let us all write to AICTE, Ministry of HRD, Ministry of Defence. Issue legal notice. Discuss is various forms.

This injustice has to end

Bharath Das
Dear Ms. Sana Yousuf,

This is with reference to your complaint posted on Consumer Complaints website on 26-05-08. Our response is given below:

If you have enrolled for MBA and taken the course material, you need to pay the full amount. The HRD ministry direction is for those people who join and immediately withdraw from the program and later join other college or university. Therefore you please let us know when you want to withdraw before taking the material or after taking the material. Kindly send an email to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in or call our toll free no[protected] or[protected].

Dr. TRK Rao
Director, CCD
i vivek kumar my admitt card no[protected] for ibsat. my alloted seat at ibs kolkata.i have paid 80, 000 buck to take admission.but, due to case i have no arranged next instalment so i want to decide to quit but college administrator are not responding.
that is henius crime with the student they have take money but not responding . how to back and whats are the process to do for return money.
they have case with more student ...i think collected money due to deciet may be 100*80000. this is serious case.this organigation are cheat to evey body.

plz, any one see to may to help me.

vivek kumar
vivek1383.[protected]@gmail.com

ICFAI University
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    70%
    ICFAI University Phone
    +91 40 2344 0963
    ICFAI University Address
    # 65, Nagarjuna Hills, Punjagutta, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500082
    View all ICFAI University contact information