ICFAI — Education related

My name is Amit Sharma. I am living in Lucknow. I am doing job in a PVT company .Before 3 years (2006)I took admission in ICFAI(Distance learning Institute) for MBA programme.My roll number is MBA2069330. After completed my Graduation i took admission in this institute .A person who is representative of that college hide many things during admission time like This institute is not recognized by AICTE they hide this fact also . And the other thing about that college they took students without any necessary original documents like (Original mark sheet, Character Certificate and Graduation degree), Its mean they are giving admission only on photocopy bases.For them it`s not necessary to watching original documents before giving admission
This institute doing only business .They offers commission to their students who can find new students for their college. My friends also suffered from this institute after taking admission. They spent lakh rupees but did not pass out due to bad study pattern .Examination pattern is also hide from us. As well as they don’t conduct classes for all groups.On examination time if we need download any model paper for practice they charged 200 rs per paper, On the other hand we can download their paper from other websites without paying single rupees. I made stop payments of my rested pdc because I was aware from their business policy . They r only doing business on the name of education. Whenever I try to call them they did not give any response .It`s my request kindly take necessary action toward this institute .

Amit Sharma
Lucknow

hi!!
i am sumit from gurgaon, pursing mba from icfai(flexible prog).I am too suffering from same problem
.I am from btech background and the syllabus is finance oriented like CFA. or you can say partial CFA.
Just think how difficult it would be for an enginner student to study such depth accounting concepts without basic knowledge of accounts.I haven't enough time to study text book, then guide and then question bank and that too within two months time, moreover my office timingd are 9am to 7 pm
how i can manage ???
i had already written letter mentioning all these problems, but no effect, instead they are praising about their curriculum, Please suggest how we can register a case against ICFAI.

All the things are kept hidden while admission.
Dear Sumit

I am also a member of ICFAI Parivar i.e. i have passed MBA in 2008. Although i am from commerce background yet i faced a lot of difficulties what you are facing now. Like my English was very weak as i am from the state of Rajasthan. But any how i manage the things and completed the programme with very good marks while i was also working.

See MBA is a master degree which add something to your profile. There are lot of diplomas and degrees being sold in the market. But what is the benefit in doing all that as they don't have any value in the market. My advise for you is that you just concentrate on your studies. I know it would be little bit difficult for you as you are non-commerce background. But believe after passing some groups you will find no difficulties in doing that. Further, don't think to go for legal battle as time is pure money for us. We should invest it in right place.

Further, you don't need to write all the material what icfai gives. Just study the main books and try to solve the last five year papers. It is more than sufficient.

If you need further any assistance you can write me at [protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Sumit.
If you like complete your mba .You can get admission in PTU(punjab technical university) .I have passed my MBA from PTU.After leaving ICfai.I joinned PTU and completed my MBA.I cant wait for 7 years thats why i did this, My best wishes with u .Please leave ICFAI as soon as possible for u
Dear Mr.Sumit Anand,

The course that you have enrolled, requires rigorous study and If you have any specific difficulty in understanding the subjects please contact SSD at [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in for clarification by the concerned faculty.

SSO
Student Service Dept
Dear Mr. Amir Sharma,

This is with reference to your complaint posted on Consumer Complaints website on 28-03-09. Our response is given below:

The courses offered by distance education mode by Icfai are very tough. This is because we need to coach the students to the same level o[censored]nderstanding as those who attend the class room lectures. From your narration it appears that giving high quality course material seems to be our mistake. Please understand that Icfai University does not trade in degrees. By merely enrolling into any of our course there is no passport for pass. You need to work hard to clear the exam. The exams are not easy because the papers are set to test your knowledge and understanding.
You leveled certain wild charges against us like our paying commission to students to getting more students etc. Do you have evidence to support these charges? If you do not have evidence, please withdraw these charges immediately, failing which you are liable for legal action.

Dr. TRK Rao
Director, CCD
Mr TRK Rao,
First of all tell me who are you? Hope u r living in India? U need evidence for what, for corruption? Ok we will provide u, Here lot of witness .And why i will take charges ? I wrote what i faced during my Study in ICFAI.There are thousands student who is suffering from these things.And u can take any action against We r ready for it.But in true words kindly look urself instead of posting any responce.How much legal action u will take against thousand students who have same problem? One more thing keep in ur knowledge noone giving evidence while taking bribe .If i got chance i will show u video with the help of media .I also sent this complaint in aaj tak news channel

ICFAI University
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    70%
    ICFAI University Phone
    +91 40 2344 0963
    ICFAI University Address
    # 65, Nagarjuna Hills, Punjagutta, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500082
    View all ICFAI University contact information