[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Tata Nano booking through ICICI Bank

I had made booking of Tata Nano car through net banking using credit card in my wife's Name . Bank has asked documnets for residence proof which I was not able to submit. I had spoken to call centre to cancel the booking and refund me the amount. They say that I should approach to Tata Motors. Amount I had paid was torards the booking amount which was mainly for Interest and processing fee whiih ICICI bank was supposed to pay to TATA Nano on suceesful booking of the car. Since documnets were not submitted to Bank for booking, no amount has paid to Tata Motors. I want my money back but ICICI is not responding. Details are as under
ICICI Bank booking ref no : ALI1126309
TATA Motor application No :[protected]
Amount paid thriuh credit card: 3899/-
Payment confirmation ID : [protected]
Booking in the name : Ms Monika Jain
My Name: Rajkumar Jain ( husband of Monika Jain)
Contact No[protected]

ICICI Bank Nano Booking — Refuse to take documents

I booked ICICI online booking nano on 25-4-09 my confirmation no. [protected].
I have recieved KYC document submition today i.e.,[protected]:40 hrs., when i went to ICICI bank Nariman Point, Free press journal building. ICICI Bank Nano booking Finance person, Employee No:166319 Mr.Pravin Pawas refused to take the document saying that last date for document submition is[protected]. I haven't recieved any email for confirmation about the form submittion.

ICICI Bank — Online booking of nano car

I have recieved KYC document submition by SMS on i.e.,[protected]:40 hrs., when i went to ICICI bank Nariman Point, Free press journal building. ICICI Bank Nano booking Finance person, Employee No:166319 Mr.Pravin Pawas refused to take the document saying that last date for document submition is[protected]. I haven't recieved any email for confirmation about the form submittion. Hence, can you please clarify me with the Booking status of the Tata Nano Car.
I booked Tata Nano through ICICI bank online services on 18th April 09, The very next day I recieved an email from ICICI bank stating that I am required to submit the required documents at the nearest branch, I went to Janak Puri branch to submit the documents, Lady there in the branch took the documents and gave me a xerox copy of acknowledgement letter proving that I submitted the documents. On 30th April 09, again I recieved an email stating that I seem to leave services of ICICI bank as didn't completed the required formalities. There was a number mentioned in the email #[protected] to call and to give feedback as why I didn't completed the required formalities. When I called up this number, A gentleman picked up the call and said that he can't assist me as I am required to go to the same branch to confirm what exactly is happening. Again I went to the branch, Executive there, He told me if I've given the documents to the branch, It would have surely been reverted forward and asked to ignore the email. Now 6th May 09, Again I recieved the same email stating that I defaulted to do the formalities. I want to know what exactly ICICI bank wants from me??????????
ICICI Bank booking ref no : ALI1117267
Amount paid thriuh credit card: 3399/-
Tata Nano booking through ICICI Bank
I booked Tata Nano car through net banking using credit card of my Husband . Due to some unavoidable situation I couldn't able to submit the documents on Time. When I called the call centre to cancel the booking and refund me the amount I was directed to Tata Motors. The Amount that I paid is just the Interest which has to be collected by the ICICI people to Tata nano when the Nano car was succesfully booked . Since documnets were not submitted on time to the Bank for booking, no amount was paid to Tata Motors. I want my money back but ICICI is not responding. Details are as under
ICICI Bank booking ref no : ALI1122104
Date of Booking : 24-April-2009
Amount paid through credit card: (in Rs.) 3399/-
Booking in the name : Balasubramanian Vengatraman
Model NANO BS 2
Delivery State TAMIL NADU
Dealer Name AR.A.S.P.V.P.V.
Delivery City MADURAI
Color SUMMER BLUE
My Name: Suchithra T
Contact No[protected]

ICICI Bank — online Nano Booking

I have recieved KYC document submition SMS on i.e.,[protected]:40 hrs., when i went to ICICI bank Nariman Point, Free press journal building. ICICI Bank Nano booking Finance person, Employee No:166319 Mr.Pravin Pawas refused to take the document saying that last date for document submition is[protected]. I haven't recieved any email for confirmation about the form submittion. Hence, can you please clarify me with the Booking status of the Tata Nano Car.
Dear Mr. Jayesh,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service’ as the subject line. Request you to provide your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
Please kindly send me the report for the booking of the tata neno car through online registration through ICICI bank.
thanking you,
regards.

I booked tata nano on 9th April, 2009 at 3.31 pm thru internet . No depiction of Application number on my computer. I entered all the essential detail as per query. After submission the form, I got the order no"[protected]" and order date from yr side. 2 days prior I queried thru customer care abt the result . I got message from them that you don't have unique application number for that. I agreed that I did not get the application number but if your database access properly than U can search thru name and date wise also. By the grace of god, I can get the number from 1 lakh allotees. In my life this nano car matters alot. I gave my account number and name of the bank also. Can u do me the favor.

Vandana

TATA NANO — NANO Allotment confussion

I bookd tata nano through icici bank, I got selected in July - Sept 2009, very happy.. but after 2 weeks of the announcement..I am still waiting for the official letter from TATA Moters, , when I call to tata moters call center, no inormaiton.. when I visited local tata moters dealer thay dont have any informaiton what to do??/
I have financed for booking a Tata Nano car through ICICI Bank, I dint got any allotment through Tata. But still ICICI Bank is sending me message that I have an amount of 95000 is due on my Loan account pay its EMI immediately .
I have asked to all customer care and there exucutives but they are not answering me.

What can I do If there is any fraud or unneccessary harassment by Loan Department?

Aditya
Even I am being harassed by this TATA Nano booking issue. I had done booking through ICICI bank and got my allotment letter. No interest rate was annouced at the time of booking. Now ICICI is taking 15% interest rate, which I do not want to pay. I have been asked to go to a branch about 15 kms from my house and cancel it. As the booking was done in my son's name and he is not in town, cancellation will not be possible without his signatures. They have given a time limit of 10 days to either convert it into autoloan or cancel it, which I am not being able to do. Moreover, why is Tata asking for the payment now whereas the car will be delivered after 14 months.

Can TATA motors put a head to people's resentment and do something towards it, I trusted Tata and still want to have a fair deal from them. My suggestions:

1. Do not take the full payment now, let it be on delivery of car.

2. Please do not make deadlines like 10 days' time which is impossible to meet for the processing of autoloan.

3. Please make announcments about your policies clearly and make them easy and comfortable for people, there is so much confusion in the market about Nano. No bank staff has clear instructions about Nano.
Booking of tata nano is a total fraud and all the people who got into it are being harassed. Nobody takes the full amount while booking a thing. It seems that tata gp's only motive is to collect money.

ICICI Bank — Regarding finanace of NANO Car

I have booked nano car through ICICI bank Ltd. on[protected].and I want to finance by same bank as I am ICICI bank account holder, but now bank denied to finance because my condition do not met bank condition which were modyfied after booking.According to bank the person whom will financed, age should not more then 30 years, salary should be 5 Lakh or more per annum.I am salaried account with ICICI bank and bank knew my salary and age that was filled in booking form. Bank should clear their condition before booking. Now I have confirmed the allotment of Nano car and bank dening to finance so bank should return my booking amount of rs. 2999 out of total amount ( 2999+100+300) booking amount + application form fee + bank Processing fee.I have complaint with ICICI bank cusomer care but they are unable to take any action.I talked Mr.Lokesh, Mr.Vikas, and Mr.Nitin ADM. Please take necessary action.
Dear Mr. Sharma,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicidirect.com, with the subject line as ‘Customer Service'. Request you to provide the relevant details of your account, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
Tata nano booking through ICICI Bankis completely fraud tomake extra money for themselves. i spoke to tata moters and they ask to contact ICICI bank reg. the same and when you call ICICI they ask to contact TATA. they are playing with people like us. I have made payment through my saving account.

Tata says that they are gonna revert the money to ICICI after August 15th 2009. we need to look forward if we get our money back. ir not it is ICICI fraudulent plan to make money from people like us. I have all the communication mailers saved for reference.
mob-[protected]
call me on my cell tell me procedure
I am also facing the same problem with Tata Motors& Hyson Motors Trichur.I have been selected July-Sept 2009 Batch of Nano Car. Paid the full price more than 6 moths back.My Nano is BS-3 Racing Red.Till date 21-10-09 no respond either from the dealer or from Tata Motors Mumbai.I feel cheated by Tata Motors Ltd, Mumbai.They are not able to mention my priority number amoung the July- Sept 09 batch. All people paid the balance amont before 15th July 2009, some people got the car in july09, Aug09, Sept 09. But the dealer collected Rs.50504/- on 13th july 09 Tata collected rdrs 95000/- on 22th April 09.
Tata motors in their letter mentioned that Hyson Motors will inform me 3 weeks before the actual delivery of Nano Car, but they informed me in July 6th to remit the balance Rs.50504/- before 15th July 2009 or my booking is liable to cancel.So thiking that my Nano will be delivered in July09 I paid the money on 13th july 09. After getting the money they are not able to deliver the Car as per the Tata Motors announcement.
Now I feel cheated both by Tata & the Dealer
I strongly with this. Very very same on Tata
my debit card was blocked please activate immediatly.it no is [protected]
with regards
murugaian

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information