[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Charges for not maintaining balance on a" zero "balance account.

I have Opened an Account with ICICI Ajmer Branch and my A/c No.[protected] which is a 3 in 1 ICICI Direct Link Account which is Linked to my Demat Account. When I opened this Account I was told that it is a zero Balance account since it is a Linked account. Last few years i don't have any problem. Suddenly the following charges were debited to my account which is not supposed to be charged.

20.10.2008 - QABC charges - 843.00
19.01.2009 - QABC Charges - 843.00
20.04.2009 - QABC Charges - 827.00
[protected].00

Other than the above the following amount were debited as Interest in our account : -

29.01.2009 - Interest - 4.00
27.02.2009 - Interest - 14.00
30.03.2009 - Interest - 15.00
29.04.2009 - Interest - 5.00

An amount of Rs. 2551/- has been debited to my account without any information to me. Regarding this, when I approached your Phone banking Customer Care first they told me that it is not a 0 Balance account. Then, they told me that it is not linked to any other account. I have checked with the bank personally and they confirmed its a zero balance account.Last 3 years I have not been charged for anything. There is a lot of confusion between branch peoples information and your phone banking customer care staffs information, regarding my account.

As a valued customer of your Bank, I should not be penalised. Kindly arrange to refund the same to my account for Rs. 2551/- immediately.

I have already sent an e mail to customer care but i have not received a proper reply.

Gaurav Sacheti

ICICI Bank — charges levied against zero balance

I dr [censored]al p antapurkar, resident of aurangabad, had
a home loan in 03/2004 and against this loan it was
almost a compulsion for me to open a saving account
with rs 5000 as minimum balance. I never had received
monthly/quarterly/annual statement of transaction on
regular basis. In all in these 3 to 4 years i only had
received 2 or 3 statments. And i was very surprised to
see that without any written concerned, information or
vouchers signed by me, how can bank withdraw money
from my account. Do the bank have any legal background
to do so. And if the bank have this right why a simple
note or call was not given to me before doing this.
Presently, according to the last statement (which is
3rd statement which i have received in last 3/4 year)
i have been charged with a negative balance of
rs.12000 (approx).My question is why the account was
not closed or decleared dead when the balance after
deduction came to zero, or why i was not inform with a
single correspondence or a call before doing all these
things, why it was not confirmed that whether the
customer is aware of all these happenings. The
statement shows certain amount in rs suffixed with
'Dr'. Now let me point out that who come a lay person
should know that Dr means debit and the word debit
means something is being deducted from account. This
is rediculus. And above all no one here in aurangabad
branch want to listen to coustomer.
Finally, i came to the conclusion that i do not want
to continue the icici bank service any more and had
choosen to close my saving account with immediate
effect.
My sincere request is to guide me in a proper way, thanking you.

3 in 1 zero blnc account — not get any update

I,Prosenjit Halder ,still now not get my passbook.I apply for a 3 in 1 zero blnc. account,
I am an R.P. of Regent Money..
Please take necessary steps .

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information