ICICI Bank Credit Card — cheating and extra ordinery harrashment

 
15 Reviews
India
 RenuKoul
we close the saving account of icici due to the deduction they deduct from saving account without our permission. they send addtion card without our concent and deduct money. once my huband use credit card by mistake and withdraw money. we cant remember how much money deducted and why from our account. as we close the account we never got any statement or call that we have to pay any thing. after more then two years we come to know that icici register a criminal case along with fraud case. we cant even sleep and dont know how much amount they show in this fir. icici ki es cheating se ek aam insaan to sharm se hi mar jayega. ek sharif ensaan court ke nam se hi darta he. anybody please suggest us what we have to do>
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi , I did a transaction of 10,996 using my credit card . I was sent a statement of 10.500 which i paid before the due date. After that the bank sent me a bill of 896 where they have added 400 Rs of Interest which i don't understand as i had paid whatever they asked me to pay on time. This is Cheating and i would like the consumer court to take action against the bank .
i am constentlly receiving the sms and call from your call centre regarding the payment of credit card number xxxx6001. i want to bring you in your kind notice that i have never applied the credit card from your bank . i felt to understand that when i never applied for the credit card why these notices are issued to me. in future i receive any notice i will be complait to filled complain agains the bank

Credit Card — without instruction deduct money from saving account

hi,

i am icici bank credit holder from last 3 year,
but from last one and half year i am not useing credit card but regularly paid minimum amount
but from last 6 month so many calls from ANDHIERI J.B NAGAR


DETAILS,
Executive name sangeeta date 10.4.2009 land line number[protected] time 2.30 pm

miscommunication and cheating from ms, poonam call from [protected]

miscommunication and cheating from MS.PRIYANKA call from[protected] date 5.6.2009 time 6.40

INFORMED AND CONFIRMED THAT SIR YOU PLS PAY RS.500/- IN CASH AND I ISSUE LETTER ON SETTLEMENT NEXT DAY BUT TILL DATE NO CALL AND NO LETTER

BUT WHEN I RECEIVED CALL FROM ANDHERI AND WANT TO SPEAKE WITH HER BUT SHE IS NOT READY TO SPEAKE BCZ SHE IS MISCOMMUNICATE AND CHEATEING ME

credit card settlement confirmation call from[protected]

BUT ICICI CREDIT CARD DEPARTMENT ONLY MISCOMMUNICATE TO CLIENT AND COLLECT MONEY

FINAL CALL RECEIVED FROM SAME ANDHERI BRANCH FROM TEAM LEADER MR. RAHUL SINGH AND CONFIRMED ME THAT SIR YOUR SETTLEMENT AMOUNT IS RS.6000/- AND YOU PAID IN ONE SHORT AND I AM READY TO PAID

HE COMMITTED ME THAT YOUR SETTLEMENT LETTER ISSUE YOU AS ON 17.8.2009

BUT ICICI BANK WITHOUT INSTRUCTION DEDUCT CASH FROM MY SAVING ACCOUNT WHICH IS DEPOSITE IN ICICI BANK SAVING ACCOUNT FOR MY INSURANCE PREMIUM ( ICICI PRUDENTIAL)

credit card ICICI bank — Harrashment

Dear Bank,

have try to reach you on phone banking to settled down my card ..

my card number is [protected]

Pl contact me on my cell [protected]

thanks Sunil

ICICI Credit cards — cheating

I want to cancel the health card done through my credit card some months back because its being done by cheating which is not recorded by the so called voice recording facility of yours. The agent told me to increase my limit to 85,000 if I will do the health card, I did it, but with no result.

Secondly, I had not paid my due on time in February or sometime during that period this year or last year, I do not remember because I did not got the statement, I got the statement after the due date. So, I paid after the due date and there was late payment charge of some 386 or something. When I applied for a PL in Citibank, it was canceled saying that you have a outstanding amount of Rs. 386.00 in ICICI credit card, while I had already paid that amount, but it was not updated for whatever reasons, none of my business.

These are a few reasons of being "so happy" being a customer of ICICI credit cards.
Dear Saumya,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.
contact me on [protected]
k. bhardwaj
plz note that i can pay rs.60000SPOTANEOUSLY BY A DEMAND DRAFT OR I WILL CONTEST THIS CASE IN THE COURTS OF LAW
>We inform you that your credit card account5176 xxxxxxxx3001 has been permanently deactivated due to the non payment of credit card dues.
>
>
>
>As on date outstanding balance in your credit card account is Rs. 168, 571.79.
>
>We will be unable to provide settlement for the requested amount. We request you to contact the collection department for further assistance.
>
>ICICI Bank Ltd., 248, Andheri-Kurla Road, J. B. Nagar, Andheri (East), Mumbai-400 059.
>

>REG;- ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD NO. [protected]
>>SUB:- YOUR INTERVENTION in THE MATTER
>>
>>I HAVE OPTED FOR SETTLEMENT OF ABOVESAID CARD> TO WHICH THEY HAVE OFFERED ME AN ORAL SETTLEMENT AT RS.69000/- Through their representative Mr. Hardeep of thane Branch orally. I had requested the said Sh. Hardeep to settle the said account in Rs.60000/- as i was in poor state of health and my daughter was due for delivery too. The said Sh. Hardeep promised me to revert back soon. But shown his inability to settle the account in less than Rs.69000- I had once again requested him to try again in Rs. Sixty thousand only. To which i did not get any reply.
>>Thereafter all of a sudden I started receiving threatening calls from two nos of TATA who said I need to pay Rs.127000/- plus if I want settlement. They sent two three people at my residence who threatened my pregnant daughter while she was alone at him & frightened her while ignoring her pregnancy & no fault of her in this case if any.
>>Through your good office i beg to reiterate that i am still ready to pay Rs.60000/- as per my words.
>>I have already paid extremely higher of interest @3.25% PM.
>>FURTHER I BEG TO QUOTE THE FOLLOWING WHILE SEEKING YOUR INTERVENTIONS IN THE MATTER as i am ready to Pay Rs.60000/- as of now by Demand Draft
>>
>>in old times when zamindari system was prevalent the poor Indian Public was in their clutches. Once loan is taken the interest used to be charged so harshly that principal+ interest used to carry forward for next two three generations. Even people used to be threatened their property being looted, and they were beaten to death. Now with the inception of foreign and private banks the same system has been reincarnated with with the same modus operandii only change which has taken place is just technological changes. The plight of poor Indian Public is not changed at all as the regulatory bodies are just mute spectators due to technological changes and poor public grievances are not being redressed. These bank continue to overcharge and loot public by window dressing the charges. They are still being threatened they are promised on phone but later on betrayed and people with threatening are visiting the houses of such people. Many a cases have come into light when such frightened people have committed suicides. Many a families have lost their bread winner due to this. IS THERE ANYBODY LISTENING? IS THERE ANYBODY TO ACT ON THE PLIGHT OF SUCH PUBLIC?
>>COPY TO RBI & CIBIL FOR intervention please
>>Kindly save me from becoming poorer to poorest as I have already become poorer from poor by opting ICICI CREDIT CARDS PLEASE HELP ME URGENTLY
>>KANWAR BHARDWAJ
>>06.12.09
>>[protected]
>>[protected]
REG;- ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD NO. [protected]
SUB:- YOUR INTERVENTION in THE MATTER

I HAVE OPTED FOR SETTLEMENT OF ABOVESAID CARD> TO WHICH THEY HAVE OFFERED ME AN ORAL SETTLEMENT AT RS.69000/- Through their representative Mr. Hardeep of thane Branch orally. I had requested the said Sh. Hardeep to settle the said account in Rs.60000/- as i was in poor state of health and my daughter was due for delivery too. The said Sh. Hardeep promised me to revert back soon. But shown his inability to settle the account in less than Rs.69000- I had once again requested him to try again in Rs. Sixty thousand only. To which i did not get any reply.
Thereafter all of a sudden I started receiving threatening calls from two nos of TATA who said I need to pay Rs.127000/- plus if I want settlement. They sent two three people at my residence who threatened my pregnant daughter while she was alone at him & frightened her while ignoring her pregnancy & no fault of her in this case if any.
Through your good office i beg to reiterate that i am still ready to pay Rs.60000/- as per my words.
I have already paid extremely higher of interest @3.25% PM.
FURTHER I BEG TO QUOTE THE FOLLOWING WHILE SEEKING YOUR INTERVENTIONS IN THE MATTER as i am ready to Pay Rs.60000/- as of now by Demand Draft

in old times when zamindari system was prevalent the poor Indian Public was in their clutches. Once loan is taken the interest used to be charged so harshly that principal+ interest used to carry forward for next two three generations. Even people used to be threatened their property being looted, and they were beaten to death. Now with the inception of foreign and private banks the same system has been reincarnated with with the same modus operandii only change which has taken place is just technological changes. The plight of poor Indian Public is not changed at all as the regulatory bodies are just mute spectators due to technological changes and poor public grievances are not being redressed. These bank continue to overcharge and loot public by window dressing the charges. They are still being threatened they are promised on phone but later on betrayed and people with threatening are visiting the houses of such people. Many a cases have come into light when such frightened people have committed suicides. Many a families have lost their bread winner due to this. IS THERE ANYBODY LISTENING? IS THERE ANYBODY TO ACT ON THE PLIGHT OF SUCH PUBLIC?
COPY TO RBI & CIBIL FOR intervention please
Kindly save me from becoming poorer to poorest as i have already become poorer from poor by opting ICICI CREDIT CARDS PLEASE HELP ME URGENTLY
KANWAR BHARDWAJ
06.12.09
[protected]
[protected]

ICICI Bank — Credit Card Cheating

I got a call from ICICI BANK regarding my CC settlement 3 months back from collection dept. We agreed for the amount of 50K and bank requested to pay 8k in advance to process settlement application. Now the bank says I have to pay 99k. Do not know how amount got doubled in 3 months?????? It is cheating on the part of bank they took 8k and now they have doubled the amount. They are not adhering to the commitments.
what commitment ? do you have any written document for the settlement ? if no then welcome to the world of collection tactics by the collection agencies - hahahahahaha - kuch nahi ho sakta - get a settlement letter first then pay the full amount at once ;)

dum nahi tha to credit card se kharcha kyu kiya tha
Dear Deviprasad,

We are sorry to hear about your problem. Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com so that we can get in touch with you in order to address your concern. Please refer "505446" in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

ICICI Bank — Harrashment done by ICICI Bank

Honorable Lokpal
Banking Services
Uttar Pradesh

Ref:-The Loan of Rs. 2 Lakh taken by the applicant from the ICICI Bank (Branch at Gorakhpur)LAN No. LBGOR[protected] on dated 12/09/2004

Respected Sir,

This letter of request is submitted for your kind consideration that the applicant is acting as on Income Tax Advisor at Gorakhpur,who is being mentally and economically harrassed by the aforesaid bank.

The fact is this,that the applicant was allotted a piece of land by the G.D.A.(Gorakhpur Development Authority) in the year 2004.The applicant took loan of Rs.2 Lakh from the said bank and after lodging the D.D. issued by the Bank in favour G.D.A.office on 22/09/2004 and the remaining cost of the land was deposited in cash to the G.D.A. office.Thus the total cost of land was deposited to G.D.A. and the applicant became entitled to get the land being transferred in his name.The bank started the recovery of the said loan regularly and the applicant paid the instalments emerging to an amount Rs. 165000/- approx by now.

Due to some departmental dispute of the G.D.A. for land use pattern,the land was not transferred in favour of the applicant. Now after clearing the issue of land use plan, the G.D.A. invited the allottees of land to get the land being transferred in their favour.

When the applicant reached the G.D.A. office for transfer of the land in his favour,he was shocked to learn that the said loan amount sanctioned by the bank in the year 2004 was not yet credited in the G.D.A. bank account.

The bank was regularly realizing and depositing the refund of the loan amount from the applicant but never bothered to see that the loan amount is not debited from bank account to the credit of the G.D.A.(It indicated illmanagement of the bank.)However there is no fault at the part of the applicant.The bank intimited regularly about the increase the rent of interest by post on the said loan .Now, the applicant rushed to relate his aweful story to bank,the bank took no interest to redress his request from February 2010 till June,while he visited several times to the office of the bank,when the applicant requested in writing to get a reply in the matter,the bank now gave a letter on 19/07/2010 and intimated that the loan amount is unrealised from the bank and the cheque was not cleared from bank loan account.

Now G.D.A. office is also asking me to deposit the said amount of the Two Lakhs along with an interest of Rs.65000/- for the said outstanding amount (which was an allowable concession in the case of fully paying allottes).Sir,the applicant is suffering by double jeopordy of the folly of bank and whim of the G.D.A.

Now I pray your high office to ask the bank to refund my total paid amount of Rs. 165000/- and its interest along with an other 65000 Rupees as demanded by G.D.A. for non payment of cash by the bank on the initial day of taking of the loan .
In case if the matter is solved by your intervention Sir,I may not have to tile a suit in the law courts and demand any further relief of compensation for loss of the practice and mental agony of the applicant.



Applicant
Ashok Kumar Mishra
Mahui Sugharpur
Rustampur Gorakhpur
Hi Ashok,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your loan account number and will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

ICICI Bank — Case of Cheating by ICICI Bank

This is to inform you that I, Biswamoy Mukherjee , availed a pre-approved cash offer from ICICI Bank amounting Rs.1,95,000 against my ICICI Bank credit card. I had been paying my EMI at regular intervals without any hiccup and I was enjoying a clean record as far as repayment is concerned. But since..August,2009, I have failed to make regular payment as my office UNI started passing through an acute financial crunch.Though I had good intention to pay the EMI, but financial circumstances had forced me to go for a settlement with the Bank.Accordingly I had a telephonic talk with the the Bank's Debt Manager Soubhik Chowdhury of ICICI Bank,2B,Shambhunath Pandit Street,Kolkata regarding the settlement. After several bouts of bargaining regarding the settlement amount, Mr Chowdhury agreed to me through one of his executive Mr.Tarun Modal that if I pay Rs 40,000, I would be provided with an NOC and the Bank will not charge any more amount further. And my loan will stand closed. He then sent me a Dummy Settlement Certificate for making the settlement payment of Rs 40,000 through E-mail on 24/04/2010 When I enquired why he had sent me a dummy certificate, his executive told me over phone that after making the payment at any ICICI Bank branch, the Bank would
despatch the original settlement certificate. But to my utter consternation I had found that even after making the requisite payment of Rs 40,000 on that day itself, the said person, Mr Tarun Mondal, had been flatly denying that he had made any such promise to me and on the more he told me that it was just another payment and not a settlement payment.After that he and his colleagues threatened me and my wife also regularly with some abusive languages and told me if I did not pay total dues amount within this month then he would send some goondas in my house for recovery of this dues and put me into the jail.When I wrote to the concerned Bank's highest authorities, they are also flatly denying any such happening and on the contrary backing Mr Chowdhury and have asked me to contact that same person for the final settlement.This is nothing but pure forgery on the part of the Bank just to realise the money.

Now everyday several agents of that ICICI Bank, 2B,Shambhunath Pandit Street have been making calls to me (Telephone no. are 65500388,65002248,[protected] and the caller was threatening me using filthy languages even to my wife also.Please find enclosed herewith all the letters exchanged between me and the concerned Bank.



Yours faithfully,

Biswamoy Mukherjee

Ashirbad Apartment,

Flat No:-4L,

10,Jessore Road,Dumdum

Kolkata-700028.


Mobile: [protected]

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Shahbaz Mirza <senior.[protected]@icicibank.com>
Date: Thu, 20 Jan 2011 18:51:58 +0530
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]'ICICIBANKLTD
To: "[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Mr. Mukherjee,

We refer to your e-mail of January 18, 2010 addressed to Ms. Chanda
Kochhar regarding your PLCC account 9401 xxxx xxxx 5005.

Based on your complaint we have verified our record and would like to
inform you that, the email and the settlement letter shared by you was
not issued by ICICI Bank or any of its collection agencies. Last
payment made by you was Rs. 6805/- on July 20, 2009 and we have not
received any payment after that till April 2010. However we have
received the payment of Rs. 40,000/- on April 24, 2010 and after that
we have not received any payment from your side.

As you were not making the requisite payment within stipulated due
dates and the payments made by you were insufficient to cover the
monthly outstanding amount due payable by you, hence financial charges
were levied and accumulated.

Based on the above, you would agree that the Bank had to continue its
collection efforts and in the process, our collection agents/officials
had to call/visit your residence. Such visits/calls were only to
remind you about the Bank's legitimate dues and not intended to harass
or threaten you.Our officials/representatives are sensitized to follow
the code of conduct for collections and recoveries laid down in
accordance with the guidelines of RBI/IBA/BCSBI. It is denied that the
Bank is resorting to illegal means for recovery of the unpaid dues as
alleged in the complaint by you. We clarify that, the Bank functions
as per the guidelines, rules and regulations set by Reserve Bank Of
India.""

In the view of the above, we regret our inability to reverse the
charges on your PLCC account. The current outstanding towards your
PLCC Account is Rs. 160,768.36. As an exceptional case, we can offer
you a settlement of Rs. 80,000/- in 4 installments subject to approval
from relevant authority.

We request to provide your consent on or before January 27, 2011 so
that we can initiate the process for obtaining the approval. You may
contact our Debt Manager Mr. Soubhik Chowdhury on [protected] before
January 27, 2011 in this regard . If you fail to provide us your
consent on or before the requisite date, the said settlement will be
treated as void and you will be liable to pay the total outstanding.

We hope you would meet the above explanation with understanding and acceptance.

Sincerely,

Shahbaz Mirza
Manager – Senior Management Desk
-----Original Message-----
From: Mohua Mukherjee [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, January 18, 2011 11:38 AM
To: Chanda Kochhar /CORP/IBANK/BKC
Subject: Settlement issue of Credit Card Loan account no. [protected]

To
Ms. Chanda Kochhar
Managing Director & CEO
ICICI Bank Limited

(Subject: Settlement issue of Credit Card Loan account no. 9401 2700

[protected]

Respected Madam,

This is to inform you that I,Biswamoy Mukherjee had one ICICI Bank
credit card (No.[protected]. I had paid my credit card dues
regularly within due date in all these years. In the middle of 2008,
one of the executives of your Bank informed me over phone that after
verifying my good credit record they were offering me one pre-approved
cash offer (Rs.1,
95,000) over and above credit card limit against this above mentioned
credit card and he had also informed me that no need to submit any
paper or documents for this loan, just you tell me "YES" so that we
can send demand draft within three working days. At that time my
mother was very serious so I had accepted this loan. After receiving
this loan(Loan account no. [protected] ) I had paid EMI
regularly as fixed by your mentioned Bank.



It is to inform you that I am working in one of the media agencies since
1987 but my company has been sick since August 2009 and so that I
could not manage to give monthly installment since August 2009.During
this period several threatening phone calls received by me from your
bank and also some of your agency people threatened me in my house as
well as my office. On 15/04/2010 one phone call was received by me and
the caller introduced me (Mr. Pradyut ,Telephone No.44026665 and
mobile no.[protected] of ICICI Bank, 2B,Shambhunath Pandit Street) over
phone that I should settle the payment with the Bank but he told me
some huge amount which I could not afford this because of my severe
financial condition and I had requested him to reduce this amount for
this settlement. After that he used some bad languages against me and
gave me one mobile no.([protected], Person Name is Souvik Chowdhury)
for further query. When I contacted this person and requested him for
reducing some money for this credit card settlement because of my
pathetic financial condition and also requested him if needed he can
enquire my office about my salary and financial condition of our
office then he threatened me with some abusive languages and told me
if I did not pay total dues amount within this month then he would
send some goondas in my house for recovery of this dues and put me
into the jail.
After hearing this abusive languages I fell sick. Next day same man
called me around 1530 hrs and my wife picked up the phone and again he
shouted and threatened my wife also with some abusive languages.

Two days later one Mr.Tarun Mondal called me and first he informed me Rs.
50,000 for the settlement amount but that time I requested him I will
be able to giving this amount for two installments. Next day he again
rang me and informed me that if I will agree to pay for one
installment then he can reduced the settlement amount of Rs.40,000.
After I agreed to pay Rs.40,000 on one installment then I asked him to
send someone to collect money with settlement letter but he informed
me that as per the ICICI Bank rules first I have to deposit the
settlement amount in any of the ICICI branches then the Bank would
issue settlement letter and NOC certificates. Several times I had
requested him for any of the documents of the Settlement letter but he
told me the same ICICI Bank rules which is not compared to any of the
Bank within India.

After several conversations, he sent me one E-mail on 21/04/2010and
told me that settlement amount must be paid on that day itself.After
receiving this Email I had confirmed him and asked him why he
mentioned "Dummy Private & Confidential" in the subject line. He
informed me that after depositing the settlement amount I will receive
the print copy of settlement letter from ICICI bank within two days.As
per his request, I had deposited the settlement amount of Rs.40,000 to
the Nager Bazaar branch of ICICI Bank on that day itself
(21/04/2010).But two days later when I asked that person( Mr.Tarun
Monadal) for settlement letter and NOC then he told me I can ask this
issue to the ICICI Bank authorities and then he switched off the
mobile.I am forwarding this e-mail which I received from one of the
executives of ICICI Bank, 2B,Shambhunath Pandit Street) Mr. Tarun
Mondal with this mail for your kind perusal.



Now everyday several phone calld received by me from that ICICI Bank,
2B,Shambhunath Pandit Street and sometimes the caller was threatening
me either with some abusive languages or threatening me to take to the
court if I do not settle the dues. So, I am asking you why I should
settle my credit card dues two times?



I do hereby request you to look into the matter and send me original
settlement letter with NOC within this week otherwise I will be
forwarding this letter to the RBI and will also lodge a complaint to
them and am also requesting you to take stringent action against this
type of man who has recruited by the agency through your Bank.

Hope, you would do the needful at your end.


Thanking you.


Date:18/01/2011
Yours faithfully

Biswamoy Mukherjee

Ashirbad Apartment,

Flat No:- 4L,

10,Jessore Road,Dumdum,

Kolkata-700028.


Mobile:[protected]
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Tarun Mondal <tarun.[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Sat, Apr 24, 2010 at 12:58 PM
Subject: Settlement later format.
To: [protected]@gmail.com


Dummy Private & Confidential


DATE 21.04.2010

NO :AcctNbr/[protected]

BISWAMOY MUKHERJEE

ASHIRBAD APARTMENTS,FLAT NO-41

10,JESSORE ROAD

DUMDUM,

KOLKATA-700028


Subject: Settlement of dues on ICICI Bank Credit Card Account
[protected]


This refers to your discussion with the representative of the Bank.

In view of the exceptional circumstances as explained by you, we
confirm the acceptance of Rs. 40000/- Fourty thousand in 1 shot
installments as full & final settlement on the above mentioned card
account by cash./ pay order.


The above full & final settlement is being granted on a one-time basis
without setting any precedent and the settlement is valid only upto
26.04.2010 Thus timely payment is the essence of this settlement
offered to you.



Should any cheque/cash issued after the date of settlement letter be
dishonored or amount of any installment is not paid within aforesaid
due dates, the above settlement would stand null & void, and you would
be liable to pay the entire revised outstanding as per the current
status.



We request you to sign and acknowledge a copy of this letter as a
token of acceptance of this settlement offer and its terms &
conditions.



This communication is expressly in reference to the above card account
only and is strictly confidential.



Yours faithfully,



For ICICI Bank Ltd



<SIGNATURE>

Authorized Signatory

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15465
    Pending
    4222
    Resolved
    5519
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank Credit Card - cheating and extra ordinery harrashment