Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Credit Card — fraud

i have credit card of ICICI bank for which i have not applied. i have not purchased any policy but it was alloted directly. they started to charge some amount to me, i always disagree to this. But now in last month Dec 2009, ICICI bank has debited Rs.12000.00 directly thru my ICICI bank saving acount (A/c No[protected]. What i shoul do Pl clarify my issue. I am salaried person & i can not afford to give this mush amount. Hopes you can understand my problem & resolve it.
Thanks
Saurabh Kate
[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have been using credit card of ICICI bank since 2005. On 16th and 17th Dec 07 I have shopped from Priknit Retials with considering additional 10% discount in the ongoing offer. I did not get additional 10 % on the purchase done. When communicated with ICICI Bank customer care, they refused for any such offer existing, then I send the scan copy of offer send by them. After 20 days they revert me with gift voucher of Rs232/-(additional 10% discount amount) which is not valid with any existing scheme or discount. More over this gift voucher was sent by Priknit not from ICICI bank. This is just the fool they are making to the customer. I have again revert against this but did not get satisfactory reply from their side. Can you help me out for the fraud done by them.

Regards,
Dear Sir,

My card number is [protected], and my contact number is [protected].
One more thing i had given one cheque to one of my relative before 3-4 days of rs 20000 and that is been bounced and charges are been debited to me, please tell me what is my mistake in this bounce of cheque, and charges are 336 rs????????????? really i am not able to under stand what is going on i am really in situtation about to belive on banks or not, some one can do any thing with my money without my knodledge, then why should i keep money in any banks????????? when banker has such an authority.
Regards
GAjarj Soni


-----Reply Separator-------
Dear Customer.

We are unable to trace out your credit card number with given details.

Hence kindly provide us your complete 16-digit credit card number to assist you.

For faster resolution of your query, please update us your contact numbers along with the preferred time of contact.

Sincerely

Nagarjuna
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on www.icicibank.com and click on Personal Banking >Cards> View credit card e-statement.This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.

If your contact details have changed, important letters, e-mails and other communication may never reach you. The easiest way to remain connected is by updating your contact details in our records online. To do this, log on to credit card Internet Banking, click 'Change of Address' under service request or download the Address Change form from our website http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/webnews/products11.htm, fill it and drop it at any ICICI Bank/ATM drop box.

Safe Tip: Remember your passwords and do not tell anyone else, be it your close relative, trusted friend or even your banker.





-----Original Message-----
From: B[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in (B[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in)
Date: Friday, April 25, 2008 08:26 PM
To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: Credit Card

Branch Id : 0005 Account Id :[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,

I will very firstlly tell you that i am very much happy with icici bank services, this is the only reason that i was unable to close my relation with icici, but there are some issues created by icici bank executives as below, due to this i am very much unhappy.

I Have received a letter from bank regarding my cr-card diduction from my company savings account, this is to inform you that i had already maid all the payments against my cr-card and there is no dues towards my cr-card, which also been confirmed from your executive, for which i also have a phone recording, then too i was harressed & mentally torchured from ICICI bank for the same reason, inspite of explaning many time that ICICI bank had made a mistake in my dec 2006 statement they have charged me access amount in same month, but now i think i will have to go legally for the same case as icici bank has blocked my money which is my salary account, this is like untrustng any bank, any bank can do this to any one there are many other way to exploit the situation, i can also send letter regarding the same to rbi bank, i can also put matter in bloggers site, can send a notice of fraud to icici bank, i can put a public notice in economic times, but all this is time consuming, b!
est is that i will request you to please go through my cr-card account statement and then decide what is to be done either i confirm you that i will do all above said, no matter what ever expenditure are affected to my pocket.
For above confirmation i will give you a web site were i am putting the above letter.
https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/icici-bank-credit-card-c25807.html
Thank you
Gajraj Soni





-----Reply Separator-------Dear Customer.

We are unable to trace out your credit card number with given details.

Hence kindly provide us your complete 16-digit credit card number to assist you.

For faster resolution of your query, please update us your contact numbers along with the preferred time of contact.

Sincerely

Nagarjuna
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on www.icicibank.com and click on Personal Banking >Cards> View credit card e-statement.This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.

If your contact details have changed, important letters, e-mails and other communication may never reach you. The easiest way to remain connected is by updating your contact details in our records online. To do this, log on to credit card Internet Banking, click 'Change of Address' under service request or download the Address Change form from our website http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/webnews/products11.htm, fill it and drop it at any ICICI Bank/ATM drop box.

Safe Tip: Remember your passwords and do not tell anyone else, be it your close relative, trusted friend or even your banker.





-----Original Message-----
From: B[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in (B[protected]@infinity.icicibank.co.in)
Date: Friday, April 25, 2008 08:26 PM
To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: Credit Card

Branch Id : 0005 Account Id :[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,

I will very firstlly tell you that i am very much happy with icici bank services, this is the only reason that i was unable to close my relation with icici, but there are some issues created by icici bank executives as below, due to this i am very much unhappy.

I Have received a letter from bank regarding my cr-card diduction from my company savings account, this is to inform you that i had already maid all the payments against my cr-card and there is no dues towards my cr-card, which also been confirmed from your executive, for which i also have a phone recording, then too i was harressed & mentally torchured from ICICI bank for the same reason, inspite of explaning many time that ICICI bank had made a mistake in my dec 2006 statement they have charged me access amount in same month, but now i think i will have to go legally for the same case as icici bank has blocked my money which is my salary account, this is like untrustng any bank, any bank can do this to any one there are many other way to exploit the situation, i can also send letter regarding the same to rbi bank, i can also put matter in bloggers site, can send a notice of fraud to icici bank, i can put a public notice in economic times, but all this is time consuming, b!
est is that i will request you to please go through my cr-card account statement and then decide what is to be done either i confirm you that i will do all above said, no matter what ever expenditure are affected to my pocket.
For above confirmation i will give you a web site were i am putting the above letter.
https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/icici-bank-credit-card-c25807.html
Thank you
Gajraj Soni
I am holding an credit card of ICICI bank. Today I have received phone call from offer center chennai. He told me regarding up-gradation in my credit card. I was traveling and I was trying to understand what he was trying to convey. He was so speaking very fast and voice was cutting in-between. So I could not understand. He tried to make me understand 3-4 times. At the end I could understand that he will upgrade my credit card limit and I will require to have policy of ICICI Lombard company. I said that I am not interested. He told that on the basis of your partial recording of OKAY. He will activate this on my card.

I have received phone call from[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear sir
We have applied for ATM card in June 2008 and message has been sent to us that ATM has been dispatched vide IT courier service AWB- [protected] but till the date we have not got the same. Again we have applied in September –08 and u have dispatched the ATM card vide SR NO[protected] on 23/9/08 and we have not get the same. U told me how many times we have to apply for issuing of ATM card. I[censored] are not able to solve my problem then u are requested to provide me contact detail o[censored] higher authority for contacting him. Because if we applied for ATM the same will be sanded to Branch office or vide courier whose service is not available here. Why the same mistake is going on.My contact no-[protected]

Thanking u.
Sir,
Misusage of ICICI Bank's Card.
I have Card No.[protected]
Name Jatin Joshi, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, INDIA
Complain No. 90068402

transaction done Rs.25000 + 4500 + 4500 + 7000 + 10000 + 20000

I got message on mobile after i contact to ashiwini shinoy
i send fax message
My wife as using a credit card from ICICI bank and there as a fraud happened on the card i logged the complaint immediately to the bank and blocked the card. And then I did all the formalities of the bank which were required as to courier them with fraud details and fax them. But i got no revert except 5, 6 transaction details as to there were around 35 to 40 transaction and in those also bank reverted the lowest amount revert which were only 200 or 300.
And I contacted bank manyt times but no revert from bank as I called many times the bank but the people sitting over there at telephone disconnects the phone or transfer me here and there But Iam not at all happy with the kind of answer reverts or the procedure.
I have made all the payments of my expenditure of around 30000 Rs I made payment of around 31500 Rs and i will not make any more payment as I did not did the transactions.
And Iam going through bad mental condations some times I have to take madicines. And cannot sleep.
So please take care of the matter and revert me as soon as possible.
I want a compensation for what I have been through despite being a loyal customer to them as previously I have madee 30000 or 40000 Rs per month what ever was due on me but I am not responsible for those which I havent made.

Thanks and Regards
Mohit Beniwal
Phone No. [protected]
Address :
House No. 234
Sector 9 Gurgaon
Haryan 122001
dear,
sir,
i am paid my minimum amount rs 7772 pass on 30/07/09 its statment fax all redy done and meagha madaum note them name, my credit card no on [protected] but customer care pikup purason mr ajinya his rireing any other pourson credit card numer then aso toled me its senier purson its mistke and promese me its correction within two days but not yet problem solved,
please take atction immeditally.

regard

sanjay tayshete
Dear Saurabh,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused.
We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.
i am meiappan, living in chennai only.i recieved one call from one guy on 26.11.2010 and the number is landline[protected].He said you recieved credit card you have to pay 24000 rupeesfor your transactions .But up to now i didnt have any credit card from ICICI bank.i think some body is missusing the credit card through my name. This is my complaint.Take immediate action and give me your reply to me.

Thanks & regards

RM.Meiappan
[protected]
Dear sir.,

Subject : icici bank Non- issued Credit card fraud, I am bringing to notice an ICICI Bank Credit Card fraud

This is R. Gopal Samy S/o A.Rangasamy from Gurgaon, working in Ranbaxy Laboratories Ltd, Gurgaon.

I remember that I have applied for a credit card in ICICI Bank in Oct/2006. But I have not received any further communication thereafter till date. I thought my application was rejected.

But last month I have received a letter dated on 14 – Oct – 2011(Ref. No –[protected] & shocked to see that it was stating, I have used a credit card and due was pending for a amount of Rs.130, 741.09

I immediately I contact the Credit card section of ICICI bank, Sector – 8, Rohini, New Delhi - 110085 for verification.

I got the credit card application form, salary slip & PAN card photocopy. When we verified I came across following discrepancy reflecting clearly some fraud thing happened.

1) Photography was not at all there

2) Mother name is not matching

3) Present & Permanent address mismatch

4) I’m not having any four wheelers – but mentioned as I owned.

5) Contact number is unknown

6) My Signature is fraud and shown lots of variation with each other in the form which is not acceptable

7) More over the dates are mismatch with the application form (02/11/2006) and supporting documents (04/10/2006)

8) No statement or any communication received from bank till date

Please look into this matter seriously, since I was very much disappointed regarding.

Based on your reply, I have to proceed further., Looking forward towards your immediate guidance

Please help me to come out of this distress.

Note: I hereby attached the application form & supporting documents – letter received from icici credit card section bank for your reference.

Thanks and Regards

R.Gopal Samy

Mobile No: [protected], Email: gopal.[protected]@ranbaxy.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICICI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    18902
    Pending
    2821
    Resolved
    9723
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT