ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Credit Card — fraud transaction

Respected Sir,

This is to inform you that I was holding ICICI credit card (card no. [protected]) and the statement dated 27 Oct 2007 of this card, showed a few transactions, which haven’t been made by me. Then onwards I stopped using this card and also informed about it to ICICI bank, they have provided me service request no. (S.R. No.) i.e. SR 45218479 against it. This amount was Rs.22783 (only fraud transaction amount) at that time; and rest of the outstanding amount has been paid. Till today there is no action has been taken with regard to this matter.

However I am continuously receiving such statements mentioning this amount plus late fee, service charges etc. Now recently I have received a statement showing outstanding amount of Rs. 29832.97.

Apart from this I am receiving telephonic calls from the bank & they try to put lot of pressure on me to pay the amount in spite of explaining them about the entire matter.

And also couple of times somebody from ICICI bank dropped in my house without any intimation & in absence of myself to collect the money, which my family members have denied to pay.

In last month when I received a call from a person name Mr. Shetty from ICICI bank and had a long discussion with regard to this issue, he promised me that he would close this matter by making my outstanding zero, if I pay Rs.2600 to ICICI BANK. Hence, To close this matter permanently, I have paid the same amount; however he didn’t keep his promise as I kept on receiving the credit card statements showing some outstanding & telephonic calls from ICICI bank.

I therefore request you to kindly look into this matter & do the needful.

Thanks & Regards

Vaibhav Sawant
(Business Manager)
(Novo Nordisk A/S)
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sir,

I was having ICICI bank credit card. My card number is 4477-XXXX-XXXX-4005. I got a call from ICICI bank regarding the transaction which is held against my card on 17th Sept 2008. These were 3 air tickets booking. It was not done by me so I told him to block my card immediately and I have asked him what I have to do now? So he told me that, sir don't worry I will put your request for dispute. So he raised the dispute request (SR[protected] for these 3 transactions and bank received the money back for third transaction. On 18th there were two more ticket booking against my card but it was not successful because my card has been blocked.

I have also put the request in Samta Nagar Police station for the same. But still there is no result.

And I am receiving the statements from the ICICI bank for the payment of these transactions.
I need your help and guidance what I have to do now, because I have not done these transactions and bank is forcefully asked the payment for these transactions. This incident is affecting my personal life. Sir I am in big tension since last three and half month.

I have received the booking details from travelguru.com, and my Case ID number (27506)

Booking id. number -633673
Airline:-Jet Airways
Sector:- Jaipur to Bombay
Date:- Sep 17, 2008
Passenger name:- rm Thakur
Passenger Mobile Number:[protected]
Email id: [protected]@hotmail.com
Total amountCharged:6715/-

Booking id. number -633648
Airline:Jet Airways
Sector Bombay to Chennai
Date:- Sep 17, 2008
Passenger name:- Farib Shaikh & Mr. Amash Patel
Passenger Mobile Number:[protected]
Email id: [protected]@hotmail.com
Total amountCharged:14588/-

I also want to request to ICICI bank to catch the person who did these transaction and who travelled using these air ticket.
Kindly help me.


I have also attached copy of my complain and the response from ICICI Bank.

Thanks
Amit Goyal
[protected]




[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
Date: Jan 6, 2009 1:40 PM
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' level1complaint/ Credit Card
To: "[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>



Dear Mr.Goyal

For quicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through the "E-mail Us" option at our website, www.icicibank.com

The dispute that you raised has been decided in the bank's favour. Please make payment of the amount outstanding to avoid further financial charges.

Sincerely,

Ravi Kumar
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

Season's Greetings! Hope the New Year brings you and your family joy & prosperity and make our relationship stronger than ever.

ICICI Bank now offers 10.5% p.a. for fixed deposits. Choose from tenures of 390 days, 590 days and 890 days. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch

Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on www.icicibank.com and click on Personal Banking>Cards>>Credit Card>>View credit card e-statement. This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.

Stay connected for communication by updating your contact details through "Forms Center" at www.icicibank.com

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.





-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Date: Monday, January 05, 2009 05:31 PM
To: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: level1complaint/ Credit Card


Name: Amit Kumar Goyal
Product: Credit Card
Account No: [protected]
Application No:
E-mail address: [protected]@gmail.com
Mobile no: [protected]
Telephone no: +91--
Details of complaint: My ICICI credit card no. 4477-XXXX-XXXX-4005 has been missused. Somebody booked online tickets from travelguru.com, the booking details are - Ticket1- 17/09/2008 Pessenger(Mr. R M Thakur) amount(6715). Ticket2- 17/09/2008 Pessenger(Mr. Farib Shaikh & Mr. Amash Patel) amount(14588).

All the booking performed by [protected]@hotmail.com mobile number ([protected]) address Malwani colony, Gate No. 7, Room Number 32/83, Malad(West), Mumbai.

I got above details from travelguru.com and my travelguru case id number 27506.

I have also put this in despute to ICICI Bank LTD. Charge back department mumbai and my complain number is (SR[protected], but result is in favor of bank, and i am not satisfy with the bank inquiry.Please help me in this matter. And provide the necessary information to police so that they can catch the person who did this.And also do not provide the platform to this type of person who can use the credit card information of your valuable customer. It is affecting you and your customer.Please provide the extra security to your credit card customer for online transaction so in future no one will be affected.

I have also put the complain in Samta Nagar Police Station, Kandivali(East), mumbai.

I have also received the notice from ICICI bank for the payment.I here by inform ICICI Bank that i am not the right person to get this amount recovered from, because i have not done the transaction.Please resolve the issue.

Thanking you
Amit Kumar Goyal
Dated 22 January 2009,
To.
The Charge Bank Manager.
ICICI Credit Card div.
Mumbai.

Dear Sir.
Re: Complaint no 93884508 Request for Block & cancellation of my credit card.

Credit card No. ******4006

I am writing to request that you in continuation of my complaint no 93884508 as I got a SMS that you made a transaction of INR 32300 ON 20 Jan 09card *****4006 at MSK ENTERPRISES I Never received this no Credit card I was in Mozambique ( AFRICA ) since 19 of Dec 08 to till date.

You are requested to cancelled my card & stop sending any bill in future if I got any bill of this card, I will bound to publics in National news paper for negligence & security of ICICI BANK. AS I HAVE A VISA COPY AS A EVEDENCE AS I AM OUT OF COUNTRY.

I would appreciate it if you would provide me with written confirmation this Statement . Thank you for your assistance in this matter.
Regards,

Khusal singh
H.N 468 Sector 15
Vasundhra ( Ghaziabad)

Office address
Cryo banks international India P.ltd
129, Pace city 1,
Sector -37 Gurgaon. Contact no [protected]

[protected]@rediffmail.com
This is to inform you that i VIKRANT WADHWA the credit card holder of ICICI BANK ([protected]). On behalf of my card some one made a two online transuction through your visa bill services on 24-jan-2009 amt of 1000/- & 1800/-.I got to know about this When i recevied msg by icici bank on my mobile i was shocked and imigitaly called to customer care of ICICI CREDIT CARD DISPUTE TEAM & they loged my complaint against this dispute or fraud ( my reference number of complaint in ICICI is SR94440595 dated 24/jan/2009).So this is request to your company to provide the details of the person who has made this fraud transuction through your company with my card. ICICI CREDIT CARD dipute team will also take a legal action against that person so you please provide the compleate detail of the person who has made this fraud transuction on the same id.

My personal details are as given below:-

VIKRANT WADHWA
HOUSE NO-1874, SECTOR-16
NEAR BY JAIN MANDIR
FARIDABAD-121002
HARYANA
INDIA
CONTACT -[protected]
HOME[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICICI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    57%
    Complaints
    19534
    Pending
    3295
    Resolved
    9758
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT