Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank / Credit Card & Policy — Rs.14486/- Transfered from my salary a/c to Lean account without my information

Dear Sir,
I would like to inform you that I am Saving account holder of ICICI bank.Without my knowledge Rs.14485.46 transfered from my account to Lean Account. Many time I called to ICICI customer care dept. but no body was going to book my complaint. After that On 16th of Feb-09 I went to ICICI Bank, SD tower Rohini-sec-8, Delhi. I spend one day but Result was "Zero" After that I made a complaint (Letter attached) to Ms Harsil Mehta and Harsil Mehta told me "I am not able to short out your problem. this is related to ICICI lombard. Then on 21st of Feb.09 I went to ICICI lombard, Birla Tower, Connaught Place, New Delhi. When I reached their.Sr. Officers (ICICI lombard) not interested to meet me. Then again result was "Zero" . Any How I received Reference No. 97601723
Sir ! I have not received any credit card ([protected])or Health policy(4034/FPS/01758286/00/000) of ICICI lombard. I have another credit card ([protected] & [protected]) of ICICI Bank which is maintaining properly.

Today I received a mail. Attached below.

--- On Thu, 2/26/09, Head Service Quality <[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:
> From: Head Service Quality <[protected]@icicibank.com>
> Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD.
> To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
> Date: Thursday, February 26, 2009, 12:05 AM
> Dear Mr. Singh,
>
We refer to our earlier e-mail of February 20, 2009
> regarding your ICICI Bank Credit Card.
>
> We have reversed the financial charges levied on your
> credit card number 4076 xxxx xxxx 9009.
>
> 25/02/2009 INTEREST CHARGE REVERSAL 1482.65CR
>
> 25/02/2009 LATE PAYMENT CHARGE REVERSAL 3300.00CR
> 25/02/2009 OVERLIMIT CHARGE REVERSAL 2000.00CR
> 25/02/2009 Service tax reversal 183.26CR
> 25/02/2009 Service tax reversal 407.88CR
> 25/02/2009 Service tax reversal 247.20CR
>
> The credit of reversals will reflect in your subsequent
> statement.
>
> We will write to you with the status of policy amount refund by March 4, 2009.
>
> Sincerely,
>
> Anuradha
> Office of Head Service Quality
>
> CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER

> "This e-mail message may contain confidential,
> proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not
> be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended
> recipient. If you have erroneously received this message,
> please delete it immediately and notify the sender.You will
> appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to
> be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to
> loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening
> any attachments please check them for viruses and
> defects.The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended
> to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner
> or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the
> endorsement of ICICI Bank."

============================================================================


Date-18th Feb, 2008
Ms. Harshil Mehta (Chief Quality Officer)
Sub :- Rs.14481.46 transfer from my saving a/c to Lean A/c
Hi Mem,
My name is Ranjeet Kumar Singh. My Salary SA A/c No.[protected] in ICICI Bank (Gurgaon) Haryana.
R/o – 10/9, Shiv puri, Behind Harish Bakery, Gurgaon, Haryana-122001. I have one Credit Card No. [protected] and one addon credit card no. [protected] by name of my wife Savita Singh.
On Saturday dt.14.02.2009 I went to ATM to withdraw money. I shocked when I saw ATM mini statement. Approx Rs. 14500/- transferred. Immediately I talked to Customer Care dept. (No.[protected].) One lady taken total information related this problem then she gave me some information which is as follows.
She told me “You already taken one Health policy from ICICI Prudential in Feb-2007 against this Credit Card No. [protected].”
Then I told her “I never received any health policy in Feb-2008, and I don’t have any credit card which no is [protected].” Then again CCE (Customer Care Executive) told me, you have to call ICICI Lombard and that people can help you out. Or you can talk to Jitender Chabra, who is manager in collection dept. add is ICICI bank, SD Tower, Plot no.7, Sec-8, Rohini, Delhi, contact No.[protected]
Again I talk to ICICI Lombard Customer Care dept. One gentle man asked too many question related with this problem and said this policy is already canceled . policy no. is 4034/SPS/01758286/00/000. Then I asked him “why you hold that much amount in Lean a/c. CCE told me “No Sir, I am not authorized to hold the money. You have to talk to ICICI Bank People. Than again I contacted to ICICI Cust Care dept.
Then one another CCE asked that much information and told me “immediately talk to Jitender Chabra. Because he hold your money in Lean A/c.
Monday earlier went to Delhi SD Tower, Rohini from Grugaon (HR) 55 km distance. When I asked their about Jitender Chabra . Then security people told me “jitender chabra is not their after that I talk to many people in collection dept. One Gentleman gave me some information that this case is related with Bangalore. And Amit Chaurasia held the money in Lean A/c. Contact No.[protected].
Many time I tried to contact Amit Chaurasia but every time different Executive received the call and after some times they cut the phone in holding situation. At Last I spent six hours and return back without solution.
Mem ! I am not holding any ICICI prudential policy and any card no. [protected]. I never received any paper related this No. then why should I pay?
Anohter thing is how can any person transfer my money from my account to another account without my information? It means Money is not safe in ICICI Bank?
Why ICICI people harassing the account holder mentally and physically? Am I made mistake to open saving account in ICICI Bank?
Mem ! I want my money back and justification. If you are not able to give me positive result then I will escalate all information to RBI / Media and consumer court.

Regards,
Ranjeet kumar Singh
Cell-[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

your associate named Miss Aarti had taken 10, 000 rs fraudulently frm me long. Plz help me how 2 recover my money from Miss Aarti. She is working at S.D Tower in collection $ Recovery as supervisor.
Name- Miss Aarti
father Name - Aswini Kumar,
Home Add - 12/49, !st floor,
Subhash Nagar,
New Delhi-27
contact-[protected].
Dear Sir
I am Nitin Kumar arya my loan a/c no. LIGHZ[protected] Befor two days your bank representative RaJ kumar is come to my home he tell me your loan payment is down your full and finall last payment is 10800/- only letter no. is Ref:DSMG/0709/STPL/0936
Tell me urgently this letter is your bank yes/No
he is alloted me ICICI bank Plot no. 7 Sec- 8 SD Tower Rohini Delhi
Dear Sir
I am Nitin Kumar arya my loan a/c no. LIGHZ[protected] Befor two days your bank representative RaJ kumar is come to my home he tell me your loan payment is down your full and finall last payment is 10800/- only letter no. is Ref:DSMG/0709/STPL/0936
Tell me urgently this letter is your bank yes/No
he is alloted me ICICI bank Plot no. 7 Sec- 8 SD Tower Rohini Delhi

Name is Nitin Kumar Arya
Mobile no. is [protected]
D-202 School block Nathu Colony
Shahdara Delhi - 110093
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

I HAVE CLOSED TWO HOM OANS BEFORE MATURITY FROM MY OWN PROCEEDS. THE BRANCH HAS COLLECTED FORECLOSURE CHARGES @2.21%.

I NEED MY ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS IMMEDIATELY WITHIN THREE WORKING DAYS. IT IS VERY VERY URGENT RQUEST. PLEASE INFORM ME WHEN I CAN APPROACH HTE BRNACH TO COLLECT THE TITLE DOCUEMENTS. FRM WHERE I CAN COLLLECT THE DOCUEMNTS. I WILL PREFER JHANDEWALA EXTENSION, NEW DELHI

RAMAN GANDOTRA
Sir,

I was contacted by a person by phone who claimed he is Ramesh from Coimbatore, and said that he has a prometric examination centre. He also said that he is a supplier of cisco switches and routers. Upon several discussion, he has sent me his ICICI Bank account number through SMS mentioned above and asked me to deposit Rs.10, 000/- in his ICICI account No.A/C NO:[protected]
towards supply of two switches. I asked him to provide his address and he sent me a false address in Coimbatore. I have deposited Rs.10, 000/- (Rs.5, 000/- on 27.4.10 and another Rs.5, 000/- on 28.4.10 in his above account in the Saligramam branch, Chennai, Tamil Nadu and the account was in the name of Nitin Kumar Singh. As he said he will sent the switches through his men, no one came even after two days. From 5.5.2010 his mobile No.[protected] is switched off.

Since I felt that he may be cheating me, I made a search in the internet and found that with the same ICICI bank account number, he has cheated number of other people and students. Please visit this link http://cyberfraudidentifier.blogspot.com/. I have enquired the concerned branch and was told to contact the consumer complaints to get his bank details.

I request you to advise me as to how to proceed to get the bank and address details of the person so that I can approach the consumer court and to get the funds reimbursed.

A.K.Asokan
Mobile: [protected]
Dear Team,

This is inform you that I have account with icicibank NRE :[protected] with inform you have lein the amount :36961/-INR due to my credit card outstanding.But now i had paid my all outstanding dated on 31/1/11.still my funds has not release in my account.My sencerly request you to please provide the prompt revery from your side ...

Amit Gupta

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICICI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    18719
    Pending
    2663
    Resolved
    9717
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT