Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Credit Cards — wrong billing and ignoring the complaint made to the customer care phone no

on my mobile i got sms from icici bank ICVBP ABOUT succesfully proccessed a bill of Rs 100 for TOUCHTEL DELHI MUMBAI IND .[Inv. No.[protected] ].The previous day ,already a bill of Rs 814 was paid to the company . I was surprised by the message and inquired from AIRTEL C. C. I was told by the company that no bill oher than Rs814 was grnerated by the company . I conveyed the same information to icici bank credit cards and lodged a complaint on 21 / 02 /08 but of no use . Current statement is reflecting Rs 100 bill as it was before lodging the complaint .No body cares for the customer.
I did not receive Rs 5630/- as B . T . It was also informed by me to to icici bank but of no use , who cares ? The same is reflected in my current statement.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

My name is Jitesh Dilip Padte. My ICICI Bank Preferred Credit card No. is [protected] & I am also using ICICI bank Big Bazaar Credit card no.[protected]. I am using these card since last 1 year (12 months). I am also using ICICI Bank future card No.[protected] from June 2008. I was satisfied with your service, but this time I am not satisfied with your service & not interested in using your credit cards now. Because this is first time you had charged unnecessary (wrong) charges i.ie. Late payment fee Rs.400/- + service tax Rs.9.39 & Rs.49.44 + interest Rs.75.98 = Total Rs.534.81. I paid my credit card bill before due date then also you charged abovesaid charges. I dropped Cheque No.587632 for Rs.4816/- (on Abhyudaya Co-op. Bank Ltd., Sec.17, Vashi) on 25/10/2008 in ICICI Bank ATM at Vashi, Navi Mumbai. It may possible because of Bank holidays (Diwali) cheque not collected from ATM drop box from you. That is not my fault. I had not received hard copy of credit card bill for period 10/10/2008 to 7/11/2008 till today.But I got SMS on 23/11/2008 about outstanding amount. so I saw my credit card statement on-line on your website on 24/11/2008. I found you charged late payment fees & other charges. Kindly debit these charges & credit my account for Rs.534.81 immediately otherwise I will think for cancellation of all my ICICI credit cards. On 25/11/2008 I had dropped Cheque No. 587634 dtd.24/11/2008 for Rs.11, 409/- (on Abhyudaya Co-op. bank Ltd., Vashi) as per your SMS. Kindly take immediate action on my request & credit my account for same amount & also inform me about status of my credit card account on my email ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in or on my mobile no.[protected] as early as possible.

ICICI Bank Credit Cards — PROBLAM IN BILL AFTER THE PAYMENT

To
The General Manager
ICICI Bank
Credit Cards
Head office


Sub: PROBLAM IN BILL AFTER THE PAYMENT

Sir,

My name is Manoj Kumar Gupta and my credit card No. is [protected]. The bill dated
14-mar-09 shows cheque payment reversal of amount 15, 856.78 dated 13/03/2009, the payment of which I have already made to you through the O.B.C Bank Rajpur Road Dehradun Cheque ( Cheque No 374415 dated[protected] & Dr. My a/c as on[protected] & Cr. Your’s ICICI Bank Credit Cards Dehradun . The detail of which is shown in my bank statement. I personally showed and submitted my bank statement with the photocopy of the bills to your office. I’ve submitted these documents three times to your office of which they haven’t given any receiving and assured me that problem will get rectified. But in my next month bill I’m facing the same problem. Moreover late fine as well as service charge is also included in that.

So even after making the payment and producing the bank statement of the payment which I made and providing with every detail, I’m not getting any help from your department. Moreover the same mistake is repeated in the next bill with late fine and extra service charge included in that. Moreover I’m facing the problem of credit limitation though I’m regularly paying my bills at time. I want the written explanation of why this is happening and what is the real problem, if not it will propel me to take some legal action against you. With the hope my problem will get rectified at the earliest.


Manoj Kumar Gupta
[protected]
Date:[protected]
To
The General Manager
ICICI Bank
Credit Cards
Head office


Sub: PROBLAM IN BILL AFTER THE PAYMENT

Sir,

My name is Manoj Kumar Gupta and my credit card No. is [protected]. The bill dated
14-mar-09 shows cheque payment reversal of amount 15, 856.78 dated 13/03/2009, the payment of which I have already made to you through the O.B.C Bank Rajpur Road Dehradun Cheque ( Cheque No 374415 dated[protected] & Dr. My a/c as on[protected] & Cr. Your’s ICICI Bank Credit Cards Dehradun . The detail of which is shown in my bank statement. I personally showed and submitted my bank statement with the photocopy of the bills to your office. I’ve submitted these documents three times to your office of which they haven’t given any receiving and assured me that problem will get rectified. But in my next month bill I’m facing the same problem. Moreover late fine as well as service charge is also included in that.

So even after making the payment and producing the bank statement of the payment which I made and providing with every detail, I’m not getting any help from your department. Moreover the same mistake is repeated in the next bill with late fine and extra service charge included in that. Moreover I’m facing the problem of credit limitation though I’m regularly paying my bills at time. I want the written explanation of why this is happening and what is the real problem, if not it will propel me to take some legal action against you. With the hope my problem will get rectified at the earliest.


Manoj Kumar Gupta
[protected]
Date:[protected]
Subject: Reg Centurion Bank Credit card No-[protected]

Dear Sir
I am Devan from Chennai.I was holding a Centurion bank credit card, the card No-[protected].In the month of Jan 2008 they transferred Rs 35000/ to my ICICI credit card, during the transaction the tele caller told me that their will be only Rs 700/ charges for three months.I paid Rs 30000/on 19th feb 2008 and Rs 5700/on 25th march 2008.I come to know that the the above said credit card has been reflecting in the cibil as over due.kindly revart me back the details about the card and help me to solve this issue.Looking forward your swift action in this regard.


--
Thanks & Regards,
S.Devan
229, TVS Colony, 45th street.
Anna nagar west extn,
chennai-600101

Mobile-[protected]
I have 4nos of ICICI bank cards but I always receive 2nos bill statement,
in first statement total ammount due -Rs 7, 038.49Cr -[protected] but
in second statement total ammount due -Rs 17, 410.90 -[protected].
So I request you kindly debit this amount from my second bill for ease of payment.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    15993
    Pending
    538
    Resolved
    9641
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051