Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

ICICI Bank Goi Bond — GOVT OF INDIA BOND NO PAYMENT

Sub- Repayment of 8% Relief Bond Scheme 2002. (Govt. Of India)
Ref- Bond A/c No- ICIRB50317992.

Dear Sir,
I had deposited duly signed certificate and covering Annexure 1-A to the ICICI Bank Ltd. Bistupur, Jamshedpur-831 001 on 18th August 2007 for repayment of the above mentioned Bond which was due on 22nd August 2007. This is to inform you that I haven’t received my payment till date. I have been given the dispatched details of speed post which was found incorrect.
As the money receivable is Rs 148025 ( Rupees One Lakh Forty Eight Thousand Twenty Five Only) which is a big amount for me and required immediately. I request you to look into personally and arrange payment within a week time. I am losing interest, my temper on the issue for over a month now and any subsequent losses will be blamed onto the Bank henceforth. I had advised the bank to transfer the amount to my SB A/c[protected].
Pls note-
 I have not got any response from the irresponsible ICICI Bank. Jamshedpur till date.
 The bank has been informative to reason out they don’t care to any complaints received in their Branch for Govt. of India Bonds.
 I have already lodged a complaint to ICICI Head Office complaint cell also.
 Pls make it possible that the bank pays back my money along with a interest as per the bond terms till the date payment is made to me.

Kindly let me know what should be my next step as I am moving out like a shuttle cock from here & there for a long time.

Yours truly,

s/d
Raj Kumar Singh.
Flat No-100, Block No- 10.
Vijaya’s Golden Town. Sonari.
Jamshedpur-831 011. Jharkhand.
Ph[protected] / 6458162.
Cellular- 91- [protected].
E-mail- [protected]@gmail.com


Electronic generated signature may not be required.
CC-
Mr. A. Kamani, Head, Customer Service.
Mr. H. Mehta, Nodal Officer.
Mr. B. Madhivanan, Senior General Manager, Service Quality.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

for Kantam we exported our products through indian bank malad(west) branch Free town (Sierraleone) on 15/01/07 by invoice no. Ex 02 $ 1279.80 to G Shankardas & sons for which we send B.L & other papers to party directly in that case transite time is max. 60days after which we are suppose to recieve payment latest by MAy 2007 instead after so many calls to branch manager as well other staff of the bank we didn't recieve respose later on 25/06/07 brasnch manager confirm for remmetance but by some reason staff was not able to trace the same as they had deposited some other bank's costumer's A/C after so many efforts on 05/09/07 bank deposite the said amount in kantam's A/C by deducting $4 as overseas bank charges we need interest from bank for 4month during which we couldn't use our payments
second concinment of same party despatched on 26/03/07 invoice Ex 03 we surnder B.L & required paper to bank on 18/04/07 for $ 1920 same we recieved in time but this time bank deducted $71 as overseas bank charges with the same banker & same consinee bank deducted 71$ which is too much as dollar rate falls every exporter have to fullfill their cionsinee where bank deducts hafty amount they are not ready to give us remmitance certificate
third time same consinee same bankers both side Ex 01/02
fcl cargo dated09/05/07 surnder papers to bank on 30/05/07 where here we received payment on 30/06/07 invoice amount $29983.72 out it indian bank deducted 71$ + commision charges 3868Rs.+25/=postage as per our term with consinee they bare transaction charges which they paid from their A/c though bank has no clearification
fourth concinment to shreelanka noor plastic ind.by invoice no. Ex 03 dated 04/06/07 B.L surrender on 18/06/07 ti indian bank amount $ 1634.43 after so many remminder recieved on 18/07/07 deducting $56 +commision & currier charges 1304/=Rs.
for which our consinee has send us thier deposited remmintance
certificate which shows $ 1634.43 we submited it concern bank so many calls to bank has not solved problem out of 1634.43 if bank deducts this much mount what exporter will get? bank still denies
fifth case of same noor plastics Ex 05 dated 21/08/07 B.L & paper surnder on 01/09/07 of $ 6195.34 recieved on 22/09/07
after so many fall ups as shreelankan shipment reaches destination lately by 5 days rec. amount $ 6134.34 so deducted
amount is $ 61 +2848/= commition& currier charges
We ask for remmitance certificate (deposited) we have all bank's advice original to produce without call we never get payment in our A/C
how can same overseas bank charge different amout as thier charges in first case whre we had send papers directly to consinee amount deducted was just $4 where as when papers are send by indian bank huge amount is allways deducted can consumer get the justice
For Kantam
chandrika (partner)

RELIEF BONDS 2002 — NON PAYMENT

SIR,
I AM HOLDING A CERTIFICATE BEARING NUMBER 9880& VALUE DATE 12TH FEB 2003 HAVING BOND LEDGER ACCOUNT NUMBER ICI[protected] WHICH WAS DUE FOR PAYMENT ON 12TH FEB 2008. MORE THAN ONE YEAR HAVE PASSED AND SO FAR THERE IS NO PAYMENT.MY CONTINOUS EFFORTS TO CONTACT CAMS INVESTOR SERVICE CENTRE FAILES AS THERE TELEPHONE NUMBERS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. KINDLY GUIDE HOW TO GET MY MONEY BACK ALONG WITH ADDITIONAL INTREST.

THANKS

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15686
    Pending
    4392
    Resolved
    5529
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051