[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — guy posing as icici employee and cheating us

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

hi, I had a credit card of icici bank in 2007 , I dont remember the credit card number because we settled it with icici bank and got a no dues letter from the bank, now after 6 years we are getting a call from this number [ [protected] ] and the guy is saying that he is from the bank and our overdue amount on the card is 70,000/- so we told him to firstly give us in writing whatever he is saying and we will revert accordingly , secondly we asked him to prove his identity by giving us his head office landline number so that we can call him and confirm that he is from the bank, on this he said that our videocon tower landline number is out of order, which is not possible as all knows that icici bank is an international bank . On his statement we doubted that this guy is fraud, that is why we are giving you this statement, if we owe any amount to the bank we are ready to pay it but please find out who is this guy who his harassing us by your name . my give us some solution for the same our contact no. is [protected] and address is E-4, new doctor's flat, swami dayanand hospital, dilshad garden, delhi 110095 . waiting for your response.

ICICI — ICICI is a real cheat

I'm damn sure this is a problem with millions of Indians. ICICI is a real cheat. You will be in a big trouble if you take a loan from them. They keep raising the rate of interest as and when they like, even once in 2 months!!!
So, think 10000000 times before you take a loan from ICICI. They are the people who give loan very easily. Let ICICI be the last option in your list..

ICICI Bank — Cheaters

Hello sir, This is Maroof Ahmad, well i have been dealing with this Bank from past two months and the services are pathetic.They only know how to cheat the poor customers.
I have recharged my Airtel cell phone with an amount of Rs 398 through my ICICI account via Net on 30/07/2008.The amount was deducted instantly but my cell phone was not recharged.When i talked to the ICICI customer executive, he asked me to clarify with the Airtel .I called Airtel and they told me that due to some technical faults, the phone has not been recharged.when i told the same to the ICICI executive, he asked me to wait for 5 working days.Gosh why dont they take 5 working days to deduct the amount??
This is pathetic and i would like to lodge a complaint against them.
Kindly consider the same
Regards:
Maroof Ahmad

ICICI Bank — Cheating from ICICI Bank

My husband has taken a home loan of Rs.700000/- for 20 years tenure in floating interest rate. ICICI keeps on increasing our EMI and tenure also. 10 days before we received letter from ICICI that they increased EMI and tenure to 36 years. This is really ridicules. If it keeps on increasing then this cycle will goes lifelong. I will suggest all not to go for ICICI home loans. It is a fraud and there must be some control on there activities.
Yes, they are biggest cheaters on earth
I too agree with that. Don't ever take loan from ICICI Bank. Please don't ever take loan from that bank. Don't even think on that.
ALL BANK ARE WASTE PLEASE DON'T GO FOR ANY .. LOAN/CARD.
first u tell me..before all this CARD/LOAN .. our Life was going-on right.!!!
then Y we all are depend upon all this Banks?

so say" NO.
enjoy simply life..
[censored] to bank

every one is in trouble.. by banks.

ICICI Credit Card — Cheated by the ICICI Bank Employee

According to your records, the outstanding amount from my ICICI Credit Card Number [protected] balance is Rs. 50002.39.

Due to my financial situation I have approached the bank regarding the settlement for the same from January, 2009. Finally an bank employee (Bhaskar - [protected]) from the Bommasandra sent a Collection Agent (Jaffer) and agreed to close the card for Rs. 30, 000/- and also told me that it would take 10 working days for the settlement letter to reach my mailing address. On April 23rd, 2009 I handed 3 post dated cheques (1st - April 23rd, 2009, 2nd - May 5th, 2009 & the 3rd - June 5th, 2009) to Jaffer and confirmed that I would receive the settlement letters soon.

Finally the first cheque was presented and a sum of Rs. 10, 000/- was cleared towards my card when the total payable was approx Rs. 46, 000/- and after the end of 10 days got an update from Jaffer that his Manager (Bhaskar ) was not answering my calls regarding the settlement letter and there was no settlement claim in relation to my account. After which I asked my bank to stop the payment of those cheques.

Now I have been cheated by ICICI Bank and the bank is asking me to pay a sum of Rs. 50, 002.39. This is unfair and am willing to go to the court with the details that I have along with the receipts given by Jaffer.

However, I am still waiting for the bank to approach and give me a reasonable settlement without all the interest charges, late fees etc., based on the fact that these charges are not viable in my case as I have used their services for my personal needs.

Request you to advice and help me in dealing with the bank.

Pradeep S Prakash
pradeep.[protected]@gmail.com

We have made a note of your contact number. Our official will get back to you soon.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
thank u but i am mrs. sarita wilson and not sir and secondly plz do the needful as soon as possible.

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information