Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICI Customer Care — Misbehaviour

Hi,

I m Lakhwinder Singh, using your 3rd class Gold Card (card no. [protected]) since one year. I always use it for around more than 3500 rs. This time i purchased 5 movie tickets according to your offer that buy 2 ticket get one free. bur i have been charged for the all the tickets. i purchased 5 tickets. and accroding to that I will have one ticket free. but i did nt receive any discount for that. Moreover that i made call on your pathetic helpline no. which a really a pathetic service provider. Specially your Relation Manager, even he does not know the way of talking. he was keep inturupting me in all the conversation. I also want to register complaint aginst your well educated customer care executive Pallavi and Shivangi. Pallavi made me a promise that she will arange a call back for me on the same issue but i did not receive any. then after 3 days today i again called your pathetic helpline no. then again miss shivangi was online who put me on hold without taking my confirmation for long 20 minutes in the whole conversation then she transfered my call to your reputed well educated Relation Manager Ashwani whe beleives that ICICI company belongs to himself. Now please disconnect my card. i Dont not need your card. Its a pathetic service i have ever been served of. more over that he disconnected my call. which is against the call center rules i suppose. I need a call on no. on urgent basis otherwise i will not pay even a single penny out of my outstanding bill 5279.39 rs. and more over i want discount for 600 rs now. for mentally harasment and my loss for 2 free tickets. thats it. my contact no. is [protected] and [protected]. thanks for your kind services.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  149 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I am customer of you bank, Recently we shifted the residence and I updated my Address also . Past six month over I am not receivec any bank statements from your side. I enquired Charmarajpet brach Bangalore regarding this matter .The concern person informed me send mail to customercare.

Kindly do the needful regarding this matter.


My Account No:[protected].

Thanks
Dear Concern,

This is our 4th reminder to your kindself about wrong debit transaction from my account.as on 13/04/2009 the debit card that i have received for my salary account and the NO is [protected] i made complaints several time but i could not got any kind of response from the concerned authority. now i am requesting you kindly look into the matter and take this issue seriously,



looking forward forward for your kind coopeartion


Thanks and Regards
Dear Sir/Madam,
This is my second reminder and no action has taken in my case.As i early inform you by mails and call in customer care.I had a facility of non fund base LC of Rs 5 million which i already surrender and have no facility with you.I deposit a FDR Rs 12, 50, 000/-as security margin money i am requesting you to release my funds with update interest till my money transfer to my account from last two weeks and there is no reply and proper support by your executive.
I made a loss of Rs two lacs last week due to funds you don't have any rights to hold my money without any reason.I need my money to be transfer in my account no[protected] Stellar Peripherals Pvt Ltd
Nehru Palace and FDR details are as below
account no:[protected]
Cust id:[protected]
Branch:Nehru Palace
Thanks,
Jitender Pal Singh
Director
Stellar Peripherals Pvt Ltd
my credit card no-[protected] already sattled is 17.01.2008 (4 instolment amt-7750/-instolment totly clear paid on cheque ! but your bank asking some more payment pls clear the metter no argument no calling angaist card payment! i know this metter is ragistered on foramcourt ! this is my last application on this subject !! thank you
Dear Sirs,
As per verbal confirmation, as well as SMS on my cell, the Statement of account for year[protected] was to be mailed today . Till end of the day it is not received.
The service request Number is :SR[protected] and the SMS confirmation was sent at 12:06:36 on[protected] on my cell by your bank.
Please send status immediately per return mail in my E-Mail address -"[protected]@yahoo.com.
Regards,
Kiritibhusan Mukhopadhyay
Sub: Avoidable duplication of work/call duration extension and wastage of time by your call center executive – ICICI Prudential Life Insurance


I, A. K. Dhingra R/o, B-77, Derawal Nagar, Delhi – 9, am subscribing to ICICI policy no. 00114060, UIN# 105N001V02 for last 5 years.

1. The renewal notice has not been received by me till date for installment due on 30.04.09.

2. I checked up telephonically ICICI Bank, Model Town, Delhi –9, for detailed payment due from me to
you before making payment in April 09 before due date.

3. I deposited Rs. 10, 737/- in April 09 after ensuring that service tax is not payable as per above
telephonic conversation.

4. I received intimation dated 06.05.09 from you that the policy has been discontinued due to short
payment of Rs. 293/-

5. On telephonic querry I was told that there is short payment of Rs. 125/- and not Rs. 293/-

6. I paid short payment of Rs. 125/- in May 2009 i.e. within stipulated period for reinstating life cover
before June 09.

7. I haven’t received any receipt till date from ICICI, Prudential Life Insurance.

8. On 16.06.09 when I contacted telephonically Ms. Seema at 1200 hrs approximately instead of noting
my requirement of sending receipt of the installment she wasted time in avoidable duplication, call
duration extension by repeatedly asking policy no., name, address, telephone no. when all these
details had already been verified/entered by your IVRS system and there is neither any change in
address/telephone no. nor I have requested for change. During conversation she confirmed these details also.

In view of the above, you are requested to take immediate action

(a) Why no renewal notice has been sent.
(b) Why life cover was discontinued due to small short payment of Rs. 125/- when you have already received/acknowledged bulk payment of Rs. 10, 737/- from me in time i.e. before 30.04.09.
(c) Why advise/communication of 06.05.09 from you of short payment was of Rs. 293/- instead of actual short payment of Rs. 125/-.
(d) Why receipt has not been sent to me till date after you received full amount and acknowledging the same also verbally during our tele -conversation.
(e) Why Ms. Seema wasted time by repeatedly asking questions involving avoidable duplication of work and extending call duration when already the relevant information had been provided by me to your IVRS as well as to Ms. Seema for verification as confirmed by her also during conversation.

Hoping for immediate action as above.

A. K. Dhingra
B-77, Derawal Nagar, Delhi – 9,
I am a customer of your bank credit card, since last two year i am withdrawn fany money from your ATM'S.I forgotten safety pin of ATM Counter.I request you to please send security pin by mail or post.

Also please note my new mobile no : [protected]

MYcridit card No:[protected]

Kindly do the needful regarding this matter.
I am a customer of your bank credit card, since last two year i am not withdrawn any money from your ATM'S.I forgotten safety pin of ATM Counter.I request you to please send security pin by mail or post.

Also please note my new mobile no : [protected]

MYcridit card No:[protected]

Kindly do the needful regarding this matter.
Hi
My name is Pratush Sinha. I am using icici credit card(number-- [protected]) with credit limit Rs.30, 000 in month of middle feb i got a call from [protected] by an executive simran. She informed me that my credit limit is going to increase from 30000 to 80, 000 and to get this i have to purchase a health policy of icici lombard health policy. And after submitting 2 premiums my credit limit would be increased. She confirmed me that this call in under recoreding and everything is recorded. After her call i got another call from icici lombard dept and they confirmed me about the policy. Simran told me that i dont need to discuss about the offer scheme to the executive of lombard because it is given to me as i am already using credit card of icici.And around Rs.6732 already deducted from my credit card account and i need to pay 317 rupees per month for 2 years But after submitting my 2 premiums i haven't got any confirmation about the credit increase. Today i called on [protected] then somebody told me that this is icici prudential and simran is not exist here then i called to the custumer care in delhi as i am living right now in delhi. And an executive told me that for credit enhancement we need to register a request and they are not telling me about my issue.. She suggested me to register complain through website of icici. So plz kindly resolve my issue becasue i am feeling that i have cheated by icici, so this is a kind request, plz do right action otherwise i will be forced to do some legal action.

Thanks & regards,
Pratush Sinha
Dear Sir,

Reminder I dt.[protected]
Reminder II dt.[protected]

I have not utilised the personal loan sanctioned of Rs.24000/-in the year[protected] by your draft No.453988dt.[protected] in the drop box of your Gajuwaka Branch[protected]. Subsequenlty my appeal with you on[protected], clearlly given details, yoor personnel from mumbai stated about the elared about the payment and the matter being closed.till then t am going getting calls from your personnel to pay the amount reminding me by email and also calleing to pay the amout..

Hence requested to look into the matter and do the needful without any delay and also this mmater also may be forwarded to your personnel and in futsure advise your members to remind me with all the evidences in tact, all the matters were ill treating your valuable customers without any proper evidences.

please constact me [protected]
Dear Sir / Madam,

We require a Bank statement for the period from 1-9-2008 to[protected]. Please email the bank statement as early as possible. We have not received bank statement between these dates daily.
Some dates are missing.
Please send the statement as early as possible on registered IDs.

A/c No.[protected].

Thanking You,


kuljeet Singh
[protected]
my a/c[protected] which was totally closed (full and final settlement done).the bank has issued me a full and final settlement letter vide ref/220/09/08/02/U dtd 10/09/2008 for Inr 88, 000 and a receipt was also issued to me receipt no. CO [protected] dtd 12/09/2008 and all the pdc were duly cleared. Inspite of this, I am still getting calls from the collection center of icici bank that still amount of inr 2054.00 is pending towards my credit card amount and every month atleast 2 c alls are made to me and harassing me for the payment. Inspite of giving them the full above information to the collection centere and subsequent call to the bank who assured me that no such calls will be done to me and the the credit card will be closed, calls are still made to me. I request to take immediate step and ensure that this case is closed else I will be forced to take legal action and to call for a press conference and e xpose the bank of their unmindful attitude towards its customer.
MY PERSONAL LOAN A/C NO-LPVPI[protected]

I HAVE PAID MY ALL EMI UP TO JUNE-2009 BUT TILL DATE I HAVE RCED NOTICE FOR O/S EMI FROM YOUR OFFICE. I WRITE A LETTER TO YOUR MUMBAI & H'BAD NODAL OFFICER FOR THIS BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECD MY LATEST O/S STATEMENT.I ALSO ENCLOSED MY S.B A/C STATEMENT FOR VERIFING MY EMI DEDUCTION AT YOUR MUMBAI & H'BAD OFFICE.

PLEASE LOOK IN THIS MATTER AND SLOVED MY PROBLEM ALSO SEND MY LATEST O/S STATEMENT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
It is a old and repeated stroy of misbehaviour of so called uneduacted executives appointed or hired by the bank. Those who are not bothered to hear ur voice but try to dictate terms as tutured by bank. I am suffering from mental agony and harrasment in the hands of bank since May 2006. None of the officials has come up to resolve the issue of PL, every executive attending the mail messgaes has his/her own requirements which are ridculous and frivolous. New method adopted by those is threat to list the name in CIBIL Bank should try to regain its image by solving the issues at priority than to kepp them at bay and which by harrasssing the customers. If bank require my details I can provide on mail message
i am a saving account holder of your bank . my account numbes is[protected] . i was deposit a chequeon date 12th june 2009 in drop box of raja park branch, jaipur before 11:00 am. which has to be clear in 3 days but they can not clear the cheque right time .that's why there was a payment of car loan to kotak mehendra bank is dishonour on 16th of june . the cheque which i has deposit is from hsbc bank & the cheque number is 018631 it wa a local clearing but by your mistake the amount of that cheque was not credited in my account & my againest cheque has been dis honour.i explain this problem in the bank but they cann't co oprate .plz help me in this case
Hi,
I was recently abroad and used my credit card there during my stay upon returning i recieved a call from the bank asking weather i would like to covert the same into 3 interest free instalments which would start in july for which i agreed i then recieved my statement of accounts for june (75000) the amount that was used and was requested to pay a minimum of 27000 which i did not understand why and now in july the statement is show 1 lac so i telephoned the helpline and asked for an explanation after spending around 45 minutes was told to write a mail would like someone to explain how the amount that has increased by 25 thousand in a single month and if i make a payment would it be deducted from 75000 or 1 lac????????? would appreciate a prompt response.
SANDIP KUMAR MAITY
‘Vikash Vatika”, Qtr No-03,
Shivaji Nagar, Booty, NH-33,
Ranchi-835217, Jharkhand.
E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date:[protected]
TO,
The Manager of ICICI Bank,
Ground Floor, S2-Amravati Complex,
Circular Road,
Lalpur Branch, Ranchi.


SUB: UPDATE PERMANENT PENSION ACCOUNT (PPO) IN RESPECT OF NO[protected]L EX/ SIGMN SANDIP KUMAR MAITY

Sir,

With due respect and humble submission I state begs that the following few lines for your kind consideration and action taken please.

I am Sandip Kumar Maity retired from Army (Corps of Signals) on 01 Nov, 2006. My pension account already opened your bank. A/C No[protected]Single) . Recently my permanent pension order (PPO) you have received from O/o The Principal Controller of Defence Accounts (Pensions), Draupadighat, Allahabad-211014(PPO No D/010443/2007) dated 07 May, 2009.

So, I humble requested to you please updated my pension account as per PPO at the earliest and infrom to O/o The Principal Controller of Defence Accounts (Pensions), Draupadighat, Allahabad-211014 immediatly.

Thanking You.

Yours faithfully,


Sandip Kumar Maity
dear sir,
with due respect and humble submission i state begs that the few following lines of your kind consideration and action taken please.
i have current a/c in your bank:[protected].and i want my a/c statement monthly at my address: 1/4484 main mandoli road, ramnagar, shahadara delhi-110032. whenver, i take my statement from your branch that time i have to pay some charges allways. so, kindly forward my request as soon as possible. thanking you
account holder : ANAND KUMAR
Mobile no: [protected]
[protected]
I visited your Ambala cantt BrancLat LICI Building Ambala Cantt with an intension to open a general saving account in your prestigious Bank. I adopted proper procedure for the same.Through you coumputerized display system I was asked to attend counter No 20 which was manned by Mr Rimple Sharma Branch Sale Manager.I was directed by him to go to counter no.23 which was being manned by some lady executive.I was asked by her produce necessary documents as well as to fill up the form. Then I was asked to deposit Rs10000/-, the minimum amount required for opening of new saving account.When I told that earlier it was Rs.5000/- she replied that now it has been revised. Whether it is correct?. Then I approached to Mr Rimple Sharma reiterated my question he confirmed the reply given by that lady.How ever Mr Sharma suggested that If I adopt ICICI Prudent LIC policy my account will automatically be converted in a Zero balances saving Account .I immediately issued two cheques of axis bank each amounting to Rs.10000/-one for saving account and other for insurance account.I was issued the welcome kit having saving A/c No.[protected].Now as per sms alert message both of the cheques issued by me has been got in cashed, which reveal that my ICICI prudent account has become activated and my saving account has been converted into a zero balance account.Now my question is (A)-I am entiteled to withdraw entier amount from my saving account?(B)-Whether there is any need to mintian minimum quarterly balance in my account?Please reply by return
I am having credit card No.[protected] with you and outstanding due is Rs.1, 73, 368/-. I request you to send statement of details of transactions since debits arise through email.

thanks & regards
P Srinivasarao

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    15973
    Pending
    531
    Resolved
    9638
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051