Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Icici Direct — Acc not opened since 2005

Iam not a hardcore stock trader but only invest for taxation purposes. i had opened an icici direct acc in 2005 and totally forgot about it. I also issued a cheque which cleared in the same year. Now icici direct tells em that my form was submitted but due to some signature issues they did not process my form. i wasnt informed about this through any media of communication. now below is the email communication between me and icici direct.

Last mail sent to ICICI direct on April 24, 2008.

SORRY...but i guess you did not keeep up to your promise of not giving me an "unplesant experience". go down to the initial mail and you will see how efficient the work is. first mail dated in Jan 08 and it is almost end of april 08. till today my problem hasnt been resolved..i.e my account is not open. all the necessary documents and signatures have been given...but still it hasnt been done.
i guess now i have to find other options, to get the work done and also let people aware.

From: Helpdesk
To: venku
Sent: Thursday, February 28, 2008 3:30 PM
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Activation of Account.

Dear Sir,
We are deeply concerned with the issues raised by you in your mail. We regret that our service could not live up to the expectation's.
We focus considerable effort on training our staff to ensure high levels of service and we shall further strengthen our initiatives in this direction based on your feedback.
We apologize, for the unpleasant experience and assure you that every effort is being made to ensure that such lapse's do not recur.
Further, we have made a note of your request for arranging an executive to assist you in completing the account opening formalities.The Service Reference number is SR5760xxxx. You would be receiving an e-mail confirming the status of the request on or before March 02, 2008.

Sincerely,
G L Damodar Prasad
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited
-----Original Message-----
From: venku ([protected]@mtnl.net.in)
Date: Saturday, February 16, 2008 07:54 PM
To: Helpdesk ([protected]@icicidirect.com)
Subject: Re: RE: Activation of Account.

ok i guess my patience has been tested. Is there any body who thinks they are worthy of their job. If yes kindly reply back as to why no one has contacted me till date nor has any associate visited my residence with the new form as promised by Nayan Ganatra.
Vijay.

----- Original Message -----
From: venku
To: Helpdesk
Sent: Wednesday, February 06, 2008 1:34 PM
Subject: Re: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Activation of Account.
Today is the 6th..(12 days have passed)..and may be the 4th reminder, no one from your end has called in for an appointment.
Kindly let me know, if you have changed your mind so i can consider other options.
Vijay

----- Original Message -----
From: venku
To: Helpdesk
Sent: Thursday, January 31, 2008 12:20 PM
Subject: Re: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Activation of Account.

No body has called till date! same as before...slow laid back work.

----- Original Message -----
From: Helpdesk
To: venku
Sent: Friday, January 25, 2008 8:48 PM
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Activation of Account.

Dear Mr. Krishnan,
As per our telephonic conversation dated January 25, 2008, we confirm that your application [protected] for opening 3 in 1 Account is not valid. However, we have taken you request for arranging the executive for opening the account with new application, wherein you need not pay the account opening charges of Rs.750/- once again. You may give the printout of your bank statement dated[protected] specifying the amount Rs.750 debited towards opening of 3 in 1 Account for reference.
Further, your request for arranging executive for opening the 3 in 1 Account has been registered. Your request number is SFA[protected] and you will be contacted by our executive within 2 working days to fix the appointment.

Sincerely,
Nayan Ganatra
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

-----Original Message-----
From: venku ([protected]@mtnl.net.in)
Date: Saturday, January 19, 2008 03:24 PM
To: Helpdesk ([protected]@icicidirect.com)
Subject: Re: RE: Activation of Account. Ref: SR51885260

Today is the 19th. I will still remain patient and get back to you tomorrow.
Treat this mail as a reminder.

thank you
Vijay Krishnan.

----- Original Message -----
From: Helpdesk
To: venku
Sent: Monday, January 14, 2008 11:08 AM
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Activation of Account.

Dear Mr. Krishnan,
Your request for the ICICI Direct account status has been noted, you would be receiving an SMS confirming the status of the request SR51885260 on or before January 19, 2008.

Sincerely,
M. Bhaskar
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited
-----Original Message-----
From: venku ([protected]@mtnl.net.in)
Date: Thursday, January 10, 2008 12:27 AM
To: Helpdesk ([protected]@icicidirect.com)
Subject: Re: RE: Activation of Account.

TO THE CONCERNED.
NO BODY AT YOUR END READ MY MAIL COMPLETELY. ( i guess we all get paid to do our JOBS!! that includes me!)
LET ME DO SOME SPOON FEEDING NOW.
DIRECTIONS TO READ THIS MAIL :

(a) SEE ATTACHMENT (its a must, so as to know my SB account number, cheque number, date of transaction etc)
(b) READ ALL WORDS IN RED BELOW (your reply to me)
(c) IF YOU STILL DID NOT GET IT READ MY INITIAL MAIL.
(d) IF YOU COME TO THIS POINT, ITS NOT YOUR FAULT.

OK agreed!! that Rs.750/- is "one time account opening charges", (sorry for asking it back in my previous mail), then please can anyone send me my account details, which i havent received in almost 1.5yrs ?. for that matter i havent received any correspondance for that so called account, that i guess does not exist, AGAIN, if it does please mail it across to me. i will be more than happy to use ICICI bank services that i have been using for the last 8 years now.
Vijay.

----- Original Message -----
From: Helpdesk
To: Vijay
Sent: Tuesday, January 08, 2008 10:27 PM
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Activation of Account.

Dear Customer,
We are unable to revert to your query in the absence of your account details. Hence, we request you to provide these details to enable us to assist you further.

12 digit saving bank account number ( SEE ATTACHMENT) linked to demat and trading account (or) (NEVER RECEIVED ONE)

16 digit demat account number (or) (NEVER RECEIVED ONE)
user ID for trading account (or) (NEVER RECEIVED ONE)

10 digit trading account number (NEVER RECEIVED ONE)

We request you to provide any one of the above details for speedy resolution.

We would unable to refund Rs. 750 as these are one time non-refundable account opening charges. (ACCOUNT OPENING????? WHAT IS MY ACCOUNT NUMBER THEN ?) (KINDLY MAIL IT TO ME IF YOU HAVE ONE, AND LETS BOTH O[censored]S SAVE SOME TIME AND ENERGY)

Sincerely,
Rahul Mhalgi
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

-----Original Message-----
From: MTNL ([protected]@mtnl.net.in)
Date: Saturday, January 05, 2008 04:13 PM

To: [protected]@icicidirect.com ([protected]@icicidirect.com)

Cc: Vijay Gmail ([protected]@gmail.com)
Subject: Activation of Account.

To the concerned dept:
My name is Vijay Krishnan, and i had applied for an ICICI direct account through a bank agent who visited my house in May 2005.

Till today i havent received an activation code, to activate my account and iam not a full time Financial zombie. I invest in low risk investments that gives me tax exemption once a year. Hence it never struck me that i had applied for an ICICI direct account. Just when i was going through my statements i found the below mentioned transaction.

Find attached "icici direct.doc" my bank statement for the transaction on 31/05/2005 for Rs.750/- debited from my account for "ICICI web trade Ltd". Kindly send me across the account activation details or a Refund of the full amount of Rs.750/-.

Vijay Krishnan
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    16014
    Pending
    563
    Resolved
    9641
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051