[Resolved]  ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — fraud, unwillingly offered policy, need refund

Sir, My policy no. is 4034/fpp/03724121/00/000, i was allotted the policy based on verbal proposal from icici lombard health insurance on 27 June 2008. No one approched for signature & confirmation.
They started the procedure and debited Rs.14713/- from my icici bank credit card. even they had all the details of my credit card, i didn't reveal anything.
Now, i have to pay Rs.695/- every month till 2011(3yrs monthly installment).
I want whole money returned and discontinue the policy.
It is an act of fraud by "ICICI". First they offer credit card, then act as third party and levy charges on innocent public.
Please do the needful & reply at [protected]@yahoo.com
mrs asha aggarwal.

ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd. — complain for make to cheat for agent and not given refund

hi dear sir iam ashish tiwari. iam given to pament icici lombard for 1500 rs to join us as agent but after six month they have not response me ihave complain to icici lombard but they have not leason so that please solove my problem and please refund my payment with interest.

ASHISH TIWARI
SS-374 SECTOR G LDA COLONY
KANPUR ROAD LOCKNOW
PAYMENT 1500 RS.
CHEQUE NO690536
BANK NAME SYNDICATE BANK
BRANCH- ASHIYANA
LUCKNOW
helo,
i faced similar problem and they make me listen to a voice conversation of my mother telling the credit card number, when she is not actually aware of mine . Can someone stand against this?

ICICI Lombard — Money refund for rejected health policy

I given the proposal for new Icici family floater health insurance for myself on 17.04.2009 through online(icicilombard.com ).sum of Rs.3046 was deducted from my icici account.The next day they rejected my policy because of pre-existing illness.But in document theuy mentioned pre-existing illness will cover after 2 years.

When i given the proposal i enquire all the details about this policy and refund procedure to customer care executive and they explain everything.They promised if your proposal was rejected you will get your amount in 2 days.But now almost 1 month was over.whenever i call they will give a timeline for 7 days.I called them for more than 5 times.

If i kept that money in bank atleast i will get some interest.

Policy no : W-771334

So i request you to take necessary action for reund my money as soon as possible.
I too was a victim of ICICI Credit Card Division and ICICI Lombard Health Insurance fraud. They did the same thing with me as written in the complain. I too want to punish them and want my money refund deducted from my ICICI Credit card. Please tell me anyone how can I do complain against them.
This is public awarness mail, pls dont get icici lombard general insurance, icici simply cheating peoples like anything, i lost 8000 ruppes because of those cheating peoples. My dear peoples pls dont lost and waste ur money.

They having lot of sites, they will reponse quickly but u will lost ur money

ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD AND ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE CO. LTD. — ISSUANCE OF FRAUD HEALTH POLICIES

I was issued Credit Card No. [protected] by ICICI Bank. On the same day of my receipt of Credit Card, I received call from ICICI Lombard asking me about Health Policy. I informed them to issue me 1 Health Policy. But within 1 week of this call 3 Policies were issued and the amounts of the Premiums were debited to my Credit Card. Out of these 3 Policies, 2 Policies were not in my name but some unknown names.

I called ICICI Lombard and they suggested that, I should return the Policies with Cancellation letter to them. But I only received the Policy which was in my name. Still I returned that Policy with cancellation letter to them. They did not cancel the same Policy which was in my name, but cancelled the 1 of the 2 Policies which were not in my name. They kept debiting my Credit Card for the Policy in my name and 1 other policy which was issued in some unknown name.

To solve the issue, I visited ICICI Credit Card Branch in Andheri, but all in vain. Later, I spoke to ICICI Lombard representative who promised that, he will cancel all the policies issued through my Credit Card (copies of which I had never received) and settle the things with ICICI Credit Card. But as the result, ICICI officials issued me another Policy which I had cancelled earlier. I was surprised to receive policies with a request to renew the same.

Now ICICI Bank seized my Savings Account with them and withdrawn Rs. 5, 400/- balance in my account.

ICICI-Lombard general insurance — have not got any document or the health card for myself and my mother

This is abhijit bhattacharjee, an esteemed customer of ICICI-bank. I have applied for health cards for myself and my mother and is paying the monthly installments using my ICICIbank credit card.I had been told to get the respective documents and both the cards for the last two years.
I also have lodged the complaint regarding the same to ICICI-lombard customer care but have not got any kind of results from their side.I am willing to come across the reason why I have not been served properly.Seems they have cheated in a very fine manner.

I wish to lodge a complaint in consumer coart regarding the same.

Wish to get a positive and immediate revive from your side.

Thanks in advance.

Abhijit Bhattacharjee
I am Yatendra from Mumbai.I read your complain in consumer Complains.in .I also have been cheated by ICICI Lombard Health Policy they have been given me Policy by Phone only .I did not sign any documents.

They are cheating customers. cheaters..

In the same way they had given a policy to me also. they are cheating all o[censored]s vide this illegal way so we should fight together to this.

Tilak Raj
Dear Friends...

The same is the situation faced by myself as of by Mr.Aditya Garg and the others.
But in my case the ICICI credit card peoples filed a complaint on me in court, i got my st hearing too, but the situation is that i could not able to attend it. But i informed that i will attend the
2nd hearing. Iam going to explain the situation that i have faced because of ICICI lombard.
Also filing a case on them through consumer court,

Dear friends, pls dont get into trouble that how we are facing now.
if you find any suggestions pls do mail me are contact me at 0422 - [protected]

Friendly

Nirmal Kumar.
Complaint against ICICI Lombard

Dear Friends,

This is Nirmal Kumar S.P.,
Health member ID no of mine : 03216912/01
Health member ID no of Brother: 03216912/02
Health member ID no of mother: 03216912/03

Basically from Coimbatore I was residing in Chennai with my relative and employed in a private organization in a good designation upto the period from October 2007 till Feb 2009.

As a normal human being with all interest and dreams I applied for an ICICI credit card, the same I got within a short duration by the good service made by the ICICI credit card division.

It was a fine afternoon I got a call from a person that he is calling from ICICI Lombard requesting me to apply for a health card issued by them at a very good and best premium. My answer was no, also I said that my company will issue me a corporate health card. But he questioned me do your company offer your mother/dependents? My answer was no.

Immediately he asked me the total number of members in my family, I responded myself, mother and my younger brother. He immediately replied me that their company offers a good scheme that if I took the health card they will offer an add-on card for my mother and brother; also premium just cost only Rs.450.00 only per month. In my mind the osculation was about the benefit that iam going to get for my mother. I said that gentle man that let me take some time and get back to you to the same number you have called.

Next day it was around 11.00am I got a call from him about my acceptance, I said Okie go-ahead with the formalities, also I asked about the premium. He said yes sir, its just Rs.450.00 only per month, and that’s too if you are not fully satisfied, the amount blocked will be returned. I was asking about the formalities, he said that ICICI Lombard is offering this service based upon the ICICI credit card, also they will block the premium alone for the period of 1yr and respectively. But this will be done only after my confirmation of the application send to ICICI Lombard.

Before that he said that there will be a verification calls from their medical team, in that they will explain certain features. The same evening I got a call from their medical teams, they asked me to say yes loudly for the entire question asked by them, also this is only a formality with that they are not going to put me under trouble.

I agreed and proceeded the conversation. They said that their executive who contacted me will explain the rest in detail.

Immediate to the verification call, I got the call from that gentleman that all the formalities have been over; soon the application will be sent to me and I have to read those carefully and return the same as soon as possible. I too agreed.

After few days I received a cover from ICICI Lombard stating that I got a policy from their insurance company and the details are listed.
My policy number was: 4034/FPF/03075052/00/000.
This was my 1st shock after reading the details, the 2nd page gave me the next shock stating that my brother’s name also included along with my policy number.
The health card for me and my brother has been sent in this cover. Also it was mentioned that Rs.10619.00 is the total premium for two years.

I called up immediately the gentleman, his reply was Sir it is not an issue I will rectify you this. Few days later I got another cover from ICICI Lombard containing the details of insurance and premium for my mother, the total premium for two years is RS.13421.00.

Next morning I called that gentleman and said you put me under a big trouble, that I wasn’t expected this from your organization. As you said just cancel those blocks you made to my credit card. His answer was ok.

Few days later a big shock came once again that my credit card statement containing the details of premium that I have to pay for myself, brother and mother is Rs.1241.44 along with service tax and charges.

Again I called that gentleman and said I got the statement and it shows the amount as such, but it was not mentioned by you. He said Okie sir, I will rectify the problem but you just pay this EMI alone. In next statement this will get appeared. I made payment for the 1st EMI.

The situation was worse I got the next month statement in that too the EMI amount was appeared. When I enquired about this to the gentleman he said that has applied for canceling the policy and you just pay this month EMI also, but it will be returned in you next month statement. I agreed upon this and did the same.

After this situation when I called him for a clarification he was not lifting his mobile for a whole day. I tried from few other numbers, but the answer was from his parents that he left the mobile at home also he will come from office only at night 11.00pm. a fine day I called him at 11.00pm. Unfortunately he attended the call, and I told him that way you’re behaving and approach is not good for you and me. He said the policy cancellation will get over within a day or two.

As it continued I got EMI in next statement too. I was decided not to use the ICICI credit card anymore for my fuel and other consumptions. I paid the total amount due as on day deducting the EMI which I paid as policy for 2 months. Also in informed the customer care ICICI credit card and ICICI Lombard that iam facing such a big problem, also informed them to block further transaction from ICICI Lombard and other. They said yes.

But the result was not good, in each any every statement till this date the EMI amount was appearing and the total payable amount was getting increased. Each and every month I will get a call from ICICI collection agent that I have to pay the sum that appeared in my statement. I said “NO”.

Later I approached the customer care of ICICI credit cards and ICICI Lombard, but the results were negative to me.

In continuation of the increased amount in my payables month wise ICICI credit card department officials called me and asked me the balance due. To each and every person I explained the full history. The respond from them is that they will rectify the problem as soon as possible.

The same situation was continued till May 2009. Finally I got a call from recovery department, I explained them too the same history but no use of it.

Next to recovery department then issue passed on to legal department of ICICI. I got a call from recovery department that an advocate was asking me that when iam going to pay the full settlement. I explained her too about the situation; also I said that iam presently relocated to Coimbatore. She told Okie and cut the call.

Few days later I got a call from my watch man he said that there was a letter from court and I have to appear tomorrow. I called the advocate immediately and asked about the hearing date. She told tomorrow, I said her that it is not feasible for me to attend the hearing because iam in Coimbatore. She told if you are paying the settlement you no need to come. I told her that it is a serious problem faced by me in my lifetime and also in this regard I have talked to many ICICI executives and top peoples. Now I will appear in court and say my problem in front of the judge.

Also I said her that I will appear for the next hearing but please keep me informed me the date. She too told Okie.

But after a month I got a call from a gentleman Mr.Senthilkumar from ICICI credit cards asking me the settlement.
My history was again repeated to him, he agreed my situation. Also he said if you want to cheat the company it is easy for you to change your mobile number and also you are relocated to Coimbatore. I agreed and said cheating is not my motive, it was not alone the problem faced by me, many are there like me in this crucial situation.

Also I said him that ICICI has lost a valuable customer, I said him you can see my records from HDFC credit card that there is no late payments or fine or default on my transaction. Also he is the gentleman who put his ears for my words, I request him to come for my next hearing when the court calls that it would help me more.

In an easy way it can be said that “the patient was admitted in a hospital due to fever because of the negligence and improper care made my Doctors and corresponding peoples, the situation now is SURGERY”. To earn money, an organization has plenty of ways, but this is not a right way.

Now iam waiting for next hearing……….

Lets join our hands together and fight for the right.

please give me your suggestions and helping hands.

Friendly

Nirmal Kumar
email : [protected]@gmail.com
Mobil : [protected]

ICICI lombard health ins. — medical payment

my bill no. 1381 payment Rs.17433 bill , date-19/07/2009
my bill is not been payed by the company.

General insurance policy (Medical Claim) — Not Refunding Premium Rs 13K (Policy cancelled)

Case is simple.

Lombard General Insurance is suppose to refund my amount of 13K.
No issues in refund, Lombard has agreed to pay. BUT since July 2009 they are processing refund. I dont know when they are going to complete and refund.Moreover no Lombard representative communicate nor respond. What to do?

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Attachment of insurance

My credit card no is [protected]. In the month of december ICICI Bank attached an insurance policy for credit car cover without my consent. When i complained they cancelled the policy but returned only 50% of the premium. I want rest of the amount to be credited in my account.. I was very satisfied with the services of the bank prior to this incident...

Pls look into the matter..
Dear Sanjeev,

We regret the inconvenience caused.
We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
I say that ICICI LOMBARD are real cheaters, ICICI Would have known if RBI had left them at the time of
the recession crisis. Then they would have a real understanding of what the pain could be.

I think RBI did a mistake by supporting ICICI in recovering from the recession crisis... RBI had supported the
FRAUD company, ICICI

ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — Did not receive the claim even after four months.

Good Evening,

I am writing this complaint about ICICI Lombard expecting that this will be looked into and I will receive a resolution which is being pending for last four to five months.

I bought an ICICI Lombard health insurance for my parents. As my parents don't stay with me and since they are old I bought this policy for them. But the problems started when it was time for us to use the policy. The claim amount got rejected twice and both times their reasons were illogical. My mom was admitted with wrist pain and later with fever and the claim was rejected saying she is diabetic but in both cases her illness was not related to diabetes, Which they agreed to when explained and ICICI also mentioned that the second claim was rejected because of ICICI's and ttk's mistake. For more than one month I kept calling them and they kept promising me that things will be taken care, I also escalated my concern to ICICI superiors from their website and I did not get any reply even from them till now. I sent all the papers which they asked me for but no resolution till now. My parents had to pay from their pocket. I am tired of calling these guys and listening to their promises. Agents at the ICICI are very rude and bad with their knowledge and even the supervisors on the floor are liars and most of the time they don't answer the call or they are not on the floor as told by the agents to me.

Kindly help me to get a resolution.

ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — policy cancelled

Interaction ID [protected]
My Policy number 4034i/FFH/W-2282804/00/000 without any reason and no refund details are provided

I would like to inform you that there are lots of victim out here who are facing the same issues of Non Cooperative and rude behave of its officer pertained with ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD.

So in order to have a proper response i would suggest you to mark a complain alongwith the whole claim details to bhargav.[protected]@icicilombard.com ; eswaranatarajan.[protected]@icicilombard.com ;
preeti.[protected]@icicilombard.com.

I am sure your complain will be redressed shortly in an amicable manner.

If you need any more assistance ; please feel free to write me directly on [protected]@indianconsultantgroup.com.

Kumar Rajneesh
Head
INDIAN CONSULTANT GROUP
A Leading Finance, Legal & IT Consultancy Firm
( Specialisation in Banking Disputes & Grievances )
visit us : www.indianconsultantgroup.com

“It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you'll do things differently.”

ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — No progress on the proposals

As a fellow concerned and extremely disappointed Indian, I would like to warn others that ICICI Lombard is a scam. Please dont be affected by the website, false proposals or the their selling tactics as that will pleasant only till the time you have bought the insurance policy. Once the money has left your bank account, you are treated like a stranger.Worser they disconnect the phone when customer service puts you on hold or the customer support (Ragesh)on LIVE chat on the website will respond like a robot that please call this number and then disconnect.

I bought 2 health insurance policies (Rishtey) for my parents almost a month back in April 2011. I paid the full money to ICICI Lombard. Till date there has been no progress on the policies which are still proposals rather than policies as they have not been approved by ICICI Lombard.
Incidentally after repeated requests the customer service has informed me that extra cash Rs. 1200 will be charged ICICI for medical test for my parents. This will not be refunded if the medical test doesnt reach ICICI Lombard standards.
I feel cheated because I was never informed about this medical test payment when I was sold the policy.
My parents are still awaiting the medical tests initially claimed to be completed within 7days of payment.

I would suggest to rather donate the payment to a charity rather than pay it to ICICI Lombard, because atleast then that doesnt create any false hope that the insurance will safeguard you and your loved ones.

ICICI Lombard
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    ICICI Lombard Phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    ICICI Lombard Address
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all ICICI Lombard contact information