Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — Outgoing barred

3 Weeks ago Idea Cellular has launched it's operation in Mumbai. I took the Post Paid connection from Idea Cellular 2 weeks ago. I have submitted all the relevant document to Idea cellular person. My verification was completed successfully and got the confirmation call from them. After 1 day of service, they have disconnected the service. When I called the customer support they told that the verification is negative. Now they are not ready to close the connection nor returning my deposit amount. They have hired Paramount ITES for new connection. The Paramount people tell us lot of lie for the new connection. I called them several times, no picks the call.

Idea Cellular is cheater No 1. I request you all not to take connection from Idea Cellular, specially from Mumbai Circle.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Idea — out going is not working

when i try to call its not working.
i am not able to do out going calls
this is to inform you inspit of paying Rs 960/- on 11/05/2009 by your receipt no. 570047 for my idea No. [protected] my outgoing has been barred.
Hi,
My Mob No: is [protected]. Currently my STD calls are barged. I was not at all intimated regarding this. Currently I have a loss of mor4e than Rs 2Lkhs by using this connection. The details are mentioned below.

Name : Contact Num: Amount of Business:

Sajeeve Kumar [protected] 40000/-

Kanan [protected] 150000/-

This is the loss what I made in 11/07/09 as a sales person. I want to know who is going to compensate this amount. I never got any message intimating that my other mobiles (except IDEA) are going to be blocked. Now the customers care executive is telling that they had send me a message regarding this which I had never got. I don’t know why you guys are saying lies like this to cheat customers. Now your tele executive has advised me to disconnect the connection. I am a person who is using this connection for more than 3 years.

Some customer care head No: is given in a name of Deepika Menon ([protected] ) and . I am not at all able to speak to this lady for the last 6 months as a customer. And one mr Sunny Thomas ([protected]) for the last two days. I doubt whether these are fraud numbers.

Now to be very frank, I am currently suffering a unimaginable mental pressure because of this connection. Now I have decided to go for legal measures for compensating the mental & financial losses I suffered due to this connection with effect from 14/07/09 with media & news value.. I will pay this amount only after this. For any more you should only contact my legal advisor after the above mentioned date.

Thanking you for all your service and the suffer I had

Idea — not working outgoing

i use idea cellular([protected]) is not working outgoing calls
icant use my mobile to do outgoing calls
ADVERTISEMENT
i use idea prepaid service([protected])
there will not able to do outgoing calls
it replys number error
Dear sir/Madam,
I have been using idea sim from past 5-6 years. I given the application for conversion of prepaid sim to postpaid. After 4-5 days of the submission the sim was activated. but on next day a person came to my place for verification. and in the evening the sim was barred. when asked in the customer care and idea outlet i came to know that he written as customer told for cancellation. but i didnt told for cancellation. So i given a written complaint to idea outlet southend circle. They also submitted the complaint but still my problem is not solved.my cell no. is [protected]. Please activate my sim soon.
Lokamba C.N.
My alternate no is.[protected]

Idea Cellular — outgoing barred

I paid bill of month Nov 2010 with Idea Outlet -FOCUS CONNECT PVT.LTD.shop no 1/A Severina Tower Next to Petrol pump Vasco-da-gama-goa 403802,with bill no.4268 amount 2280(two thousands two hundred and eighty only) on 6th Dec 2010. All this fact I informed customer care officer from 8th Dec 2010 onwards for 4 times(communication Id[protected],[protected] whenever i communicated they told that bill will be updated soon.
But on20th Dec 2010.they stop my out going calls.Even i wrote mail to them. I am attaching bill copy herewith.

Idea Cellular — close outgoing

my name is sumit Singh mo--[protected] my mobile is close outgoing calls without any reason ,many times i complained office head but they are give no any solution , this type are people & company are not responsible for customer . what third class idea sir ji , ad bade karne se nahi hota service dijiye sir ji.
ADVERTISEMENT

Idea — Barred outgoing

I am using IDEA phone since 4 years. First time bill exceed Rs 2100, immediately they barred outgoing though they have deposit. How come they can do this? Do not have any truct on customer? Phone no [protected].

Ideacellular — outgoing barred

We had postpaid connection with one add on card. we had credit limit of 5500. My friend using add on card is out of india now his 655 bill is pending. Instead of that card they barred outgoing of his card they barred my o/g card.
Hi Team,

Due to some issues i was not able to pay my bill on time due to this idea team have barred my outgoing calls (IDCI - [protected]) 28th May'2015 @ 3:53pm on my number [protected]. i have paid the full bill amount of 2089 on the same night @ 12:15am (Reference Number[protected]. but my services still barred.. i have called several times to the customer care first they said it will be activated soon please wait for next 4 hours, but nothing happen.. then next day i have again called then they said that your sim was not delivered i said i have my sim with me and my incoming calls are forking fine, then they said that you have to visit idea showroom with the FIR copy that your sim was lost, i said i have my sim with me and its not right to raise a false FIR.. then they said we are unable to help you & you need to visit idea showroom then i went to idea showroom today but its closed as sunday off .. but no one before tells that all the showrooms will be closed on sunday.. please help me out as i am unable to bear such inconvenience.. Also i would like to say that the representative who call me before my outgoing call barred was so illiterate & have no sense how to talk he was scold on me all the time his number is [protected].. please help me as my outgoing calls are still blocked ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Idea Cellular
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    14073
    Pending
    913
    Resolved
    8655
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT