Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Ltd. — IDEA Customer Service

Ref : Mobile no [protected]

I got my Idea connection in December. My first bill was due on 16th or 18th of Feb. Due to the odd timings of the night shift at my work it was impossible for me to visit an Idea store that is 8 kilometers away from my home. (The nearest one) I made my payment on 21st of Feb in the afternoon at around 12.15 PM. Just two days before that IDEA deactivated my outgoing messages and GPRS. After paying the bill my outgoing got deactivated at around 3.00 in the afternoon. I called up the CC and they got it activated in 15 minutes. Everything was OK to my knowledge until I tried to access my e-mail. My GPRS was not working. I called up the customer care on 24th afternoon and spoke to two people including one from GPRS desk. They said the services would be activated within two hours the maximum. Didn’t happen!! I called them again and they said it would take MAXIMUM of 4 hours to get it activated. Didn’t happen!! I called them again after more than four hours and again the same thing. It’s more than 4 hours and nothing done yet. When I asked the CC rep to transfer me to his superior he straight away denied it and asked me the reason for talking to him. I urged him for the same again and he kept me on hold for a long time and then says “My supervisor is busy and cannot take the call.” It’s been more than 12 hours since I made the first call to IDEA for my GPRS getting reactivated but in vain. The customer service rep thinks they are the king and not customers. This is the way they talk to their clients. I have lot of work that happens over the e-mail and to my distress I was not able to do it today just because IDEA customer service really didn’t felt like working.
I really want to talk to the Head of Customer Service and if someone could get this across to him it would be great.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  25 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Ref Mobile No : [protected]

I am not an Idea Customer but i have to make an complaint for the above number i am getting messsges from this above no. and i have also make some message to this no. that kindly don't disturb me beside that he again SMS me after that i have make several calls to the above no. but the person have not attend my call. So i request to the Idea Customer Complaint Executive that kindly do the needful so that i do not get disturbed by the above mention no. holder.


Thanks
sir,
i am subscriber of idea prepaid service my phone no -[protected]. iwsh to get rid of naughty jokes service of idea .several complaints were made to customer service, it was blocked for one month again it get started . i dont want to pay more for this service . i have take legal action if this will continue .
i have taken the sim of idea on 4sept 09 .i have submitted my proof reqirements,
but from 2 days myno is disconnected due to your sms that my paper are not submitted to the office.
if we submitt the paper in time than, is it fair that my cell no is disconnected, this the second time
i am working in L&T phone is neccesary asset for me.It is better that witin 1hr my no should start.
my cell no is [protected] taken from latur.
ADVERTISEMENT
I have taken mobile connection to your Idea Office on 20.06.2009 at Dhenkanal but to day 10.09.2009 after noon I make a call to my brother 6/8 times but allways IVR ( App ki mobile seva main nahi hai) so I call to 2211 with another number she tell me you have not submitted your documents . so your line barring, if you resume your service pl. submit your documents at your nearest Idea point,

Sir, I have already submitted my documents at your Idea office at the time of mobile connection, pl. go through your prism then tell me your answer.

kindly resume my service. if any communication me pl. send me my id.

Kamdev Parida
[protected]
Edu :- B A
post :- store super
Dear Sir,
I have Idea mobile no.[protected]. This number thift by somebody. So. Please stop this number immediately.

Thanks
Sir my no is[protected] mere no par Jo songChal reha hai us se pehle idea ki add band ki jay.no postpaid hai.
Ref to mobile no. [protected].
without my permission a service has been added to my number its daily sucking me Rs 5/ i tried to contact customer care saying that please remove this service of IZ55456 i dont want to play this idea of Abhishek Bacchan's fathers intoduced ' kaun banega carorepati' in response she told me to call 55456240 to remove this service which is another value added service. PLS STOP IZ55456 SERVICE TO MY NUMBER. HOW CAN YOU START ANY VALUE ADDED SERVICE TO MY NUMBER WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. ITS COSTING ME EVERYDAY RS. 5/ WITHOUT ANY USAGE TO ME. I REQUEST AGAIN IN BOLD LETTERS PLEASE STOP THIS SERVICE OF IZ55456 SMS AND SERVICE FROM MY NUMBER.
**i have took a caller tune and now i want 2 remove it ... my no is [protected] ..plz help me as a customer care...
sir, on 17th april 2010 i was recharge my no. [protected] with 50rs. talk balance. on 19th april 2010 i m recharge my cell 34rs. for sms balance. but unfortunately today i got the balance is rs. only 39rs. how can it is possible?
Dear Sir
I have idea mobile No-[protected]. At this mobile No some summer contest service activated without any information which we do not want this service because our money is deducted 5 Rs per day from my balance.
Kindly deactivate this service from my mobile No
[protected]. Many Many thanks for you.
Regards
R.K.Rastogi
Sir,
I have my mobile no. [protected], i have recharged it a day before yesterday with rs 55 and talked for 15mins and now my bal is rs 5 n i have the 60p/min plan for std then which type of call rate they are charging earlier rs.22 was deducted from my bal for a talk of just 3mins whats all this. ehat type of service your providing??
ref. mobile no. [protected]

ref. mobile no. [protected]
sir,
i'm totally disagree with all your customer executives . i have called them at 12345 almost 10 times and requested them to stop night radio service .
they take my request but not take it in action. because of that i lost 10 rs. every time i recharge with rs. 25 or more.(almost 8 times)

yesterday(4th june) i called them and asked whether this service is stopped or not? he replied that there is no service is active on ur no. presently.
thus i recharged my phone again yet they have deducted my balance at night . again i called 2 customer care .one guy (name praveen) has received and ask to stay on hold ..
he took 10 mins. on hold . what the hell is this?
i want 2 stop this service with immediate effect unless i have to throw this sim to dustbin .
and if possible (i think it must be)return back.
this no. is registered to rambabu sonkar.
add. 51, yogendra bihar naubasta kanpur.
you can contact on another no. [protected].
the gprs service providers are use less they are suitable for toilet cleaning.If their is any head incharge please activate my gprs internet browsing, i had loosen more than 60rupees for a single 5rupee day packgprs service.my no is [protected].send all the people who were mis guiding the innocent people for cleaning toilets.
ON WEDNESDAY 11TH MAY 2011 MY MOBILE HAS BEEN LOST SOMEWHWERE ON THE WAY. NOW I WANT TO BLOCK MY IDEA SIM. MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]. KINDLY ARRANGE TO REALLOT ME THE SAME NUMBER IF POSSIBLE
THANK YOU
I have idea mobile No-[protected]. When ever i Recharge of 30 Rs Every time deducted 10 Rs per day from my balance. If any service is avaible on my cell
Kindly deactivate this service from my mobile No
[protected]. Many Many thanks for you.
Regards
Nikhil Bandal
stupid customer care members working in Idea, , , , there is no any proper response from the Idea Customer care this is Rakesh from Tamilnadu using Idea sim card in Kerala, , now i am thinking y should i have a Idea sim card, , , please members avoid Idea, , still the customer care not response for me i will send message like to all the mails and sites, ,

My No [protected]
mera mobilee ka net bhoot slow chal raha hai 1din k ander ander ess kee speedd theekk hoo saktee haii to ...kr...deoo varna m is connection ko vadafonee fone k connectioin m mee chage...krwaraha huuuu ...aageee apppkee margeeeeeeee...

my no:-[protected]
I have idea no.[protected]one sms for idea offer Rs40 balance after submit your document 16th May 2011 Get after 24 hours Rs40 talktime, But I was no Rs40 balance in 5th july 2011. Get Reply.
I've been using idea net setter since 2 years. Its speed is too low now a days.
I am going to through it out from my computer. Company is just making profit without
taking care of customers.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Idea Cellular
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    14139
    Pending
    910
    Resolved
    8657
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT