Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — sim card not activated

i purchased the sim card having no.[protected] on last 28/11/2011. but it is still not activated.requesting for early activation.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-08-28 00:17:51
Verified Support
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response Apr 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

We wish to inform you that your complaint for New SIM Activation related issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. Thus we request you to kindly contact to your nearest My Idea for further course of action.

Regards,
Ideacellular
Complaint comments  90 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi there,

I have purchased a new sim card (life time) on 11th nov 2007 (no. [protected]) and even after submitting document proofs twice still the card is not activated... !
I am expecting some urgent action on it...!

Sushilkumar
i for get my phone by bike 21-aug-2008 time 2:00pm

at narasaraopet india





o .ravi kumar

prepaid card lifetime — non submission of documents

I have purchased one prepaid life time card last two months back.In the time of purchase I have submit all the relavant documents Ie My DL & phote.

Last thursday 25.09.08 my phone connection disconnected OG In this regard Once again submit my documents. kindly acivate my OG.
Thanks & regards
P.Chandrasekaran
I am suffering many more problems

Idea — sim card has not activated

i want to know how 2 activate nre idea sim card ?
the msg is lik ACT mobile_No ...

Post Paid — sim card activation

I have recently shifted to Mumbai and planned to take a Vodafone postpaid connection. Due to lack of time I asked somebody to collect documents.

Your agents from Andromeda Marketing did the job. All verification was also done but the sim still lies inactive. On calling several times I have been told to having an address mismatch. I visited Vodafone store with all necessary documents but they asked me to call Andromeda. Several calls to Andromeda have been made but the response has been pathetic and even before I could get vodafone connection my experience has been quite frustrating with my deposits stuck with you I am now stuck in a no mans land.

Kindly take the required urgent action and if not possible kindly let me know, I would love to shift to other vendor now after having gone through all this.

Regards,
Rohit Ghosh
Ph: [protected]

Idea SIM card no.9702615802 — No activated

I have purchased a SIM card from a dealer of prepaid cards at 3 rd Pasta lane, Colaba, Mumbai with no . [protected].
IT is requested that the service be activated
rgds
Captain AJ Manohar

Idea — New Number is not activated since 20 days !

I applied for new postpaid idea cell no. on 12 Nov. 2008 with all neccessary docuemnt and payment of Rs. 500/-. After that twice verification done but still the number is not activated. I called the idea people and visited there outlet but not getting any satisfactory answer. I am getting very trouble for it, and none is justifying it.
my sim want puk code and so on
hello! I have activated the mobile tv on my cell 2 days back and even i receaved message from 55456 according the activation of my mobile tv on the next day of activation.but till now i can`t find any icon on my cell which shows the idea tv.eventhough i asked exactly from the person who called me from idea how to use it but in the web of my cell there is no idea tv icon.even in the same day i asked if i want to deactive my idea tv what should i do and that person from idea told me to call 4444 custmer care number.i send 10000 messages to different numbers of idea and called 1000 times to idea custmer care number but there is no response.I think this is the sign of idea`s stuffs irresponsibility and filling so much sorry for myself.As you people already reduced 150 Rps from my balance deactive the tv today itself and bring back to my simcard amount that 150 Rps or activate my idea tv today itself.other wise i have to go through the ways which i don`t like.because this is a type of chitting.
my sim card is not still activated..
Dear Sir
I Am Using The Vodafone and Airtel Someone Of friend Told Me Take The IDEA Its Very Good Service .But From The Day I Purchase The IDEA I Am Facing The ProblemThere Is No Soluation
My Number Is [protected] This i Had Taken For My Worker.Problem Is When I Insert The Card There Is No Network Activatin Has Done .Then I Go To IDEA Shop They Told Me To Recharge The Card Of RS 25 After I Recharge Till There Is No Network .Then I Go To The IDEA Shop They Told Me On Sunday There Is No Service.ThenToday I Go To The Shop There r Telling SIM Registration Fail YOu Have To Buy New Sim Card The Cost Will Be Rs 99 .I Cant Buy All Ready I Had Pay 50+25 .I[censored] Say To Buy I Go For other Company
Thanks & Regards
Inayat Khan
I have purchased a new sim card (life time) on 22feb2009 (no.[protected]) and even after submitting document proofs twice still the card is not activated... !
I am expecting some urgent action on it...!
How to activate Idea TV on Nokia N-72 mobile.
Respected sir,
yestarday my sim cad was block, so today morning (10. O'Clock )im goning to idea s. center, he due new sim and
asking active sim 2 hours but sir, till not active my sim,
plz tk action.ASAP...
My sim no is [protected]
plese suggest how unlock puk code/pinblocked?????????//
Dear Idea,

This is Mr.Sachin Patil .Idea Cellular Number - [protected].
1.Recived card after 20 days.
2.10 days for activation.
3.I stay at virar ..no network beyond Bhaindar.
4.Compaint 3 times in 1st month /2 TIMES secont month in IDea Gallary Andheri (E) Near Station.
5.Paid 3 Month Bill on date.

STILL CARD WAS USELESS FOR ME.

6.dID NOT PAY BILL FOR 4TH MONTH.
7.10 times Customer care excu. (ladies) called request them to take action ...No reply.
8.Today got call from Idea... Excecutive ... Given Dirty Abuse and worst languege.
Words --- Chutia, Aukat. and so on...
Persone was shouting and telling if cant bare phone so i should go for 50 rs card.
BETTER CALL ME I WILL EXPLAIN REPRESENTATIVE.
9.I recall then asking for email ID change Voice, and again not rady to give number or email ID.

Persone who dose this :- Mr.Akash
Idear Cellular Center, dadar (Might be fake)
No- [protected]

This isto infor you Idea can disconnect my phone get its bill free from me ..BUT NEED ACTION ON SAME MATTER.
WAY OF TREAT PERSON IS BAD, ALSO ADVICE CAN WE MAKE POLICE COMPLAINT FOR INSULT.

DO SEND SENIORS PHONE NUMBER AND EMAIL ID TO DISCUSSTHIS MATTER.

Awating for prompt reply.
Hi,
I loss my mobile so I want new sim card so please suggest me what is the procedure for that & second think is that if I want call histry for 1 month then for that what will be the formulaties,
I hope you give respose as early as possible.

Thanks & Regard
Sachin Bhagvat.
Hi
Dear All whom So ever person is relatted to this mail ID
I am Sandeep Danis and my complain is that on 09/04/2009, i received one call from idea call center person Mr Vijay contact me and tell me about the plain for altternate no against my own no which is [protected].On11/04/2009 on executive come with the sim card kit without any phone no and handed over to me with cash receipt and taken Rs250/- and all related document from me.From the No he calle me up is one way.then no phone call no SMS .Finaly on 15/04/2009 received call from him say that you will receive one sms which you should have to forward the same to 53000 after doing that aother person called me and conform from me that it only a verification call.I received one sms having my new no-[protected].but that no is not activated two days after recived same type of phone call that you will receive one sms forward it to 53000 after doing that, received sms me no has change new no-[protected]
but not activated till date.
On 21/04/2009 one Yogesh from[protected] he clarified that some reason company is changing my nothat is [protected] but till date 23/04/2009 it's not activated.If like this your company work that to take 13 days from 11/04/2009 to23/04/2009 that is very disgusting and shamefull matter for such a reputed company IDEA CELLULAR that it take more that 13 days to activate one no

If any one who read this mail and think that it's a genuine complain then forward this to concernt person

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    13831
    Pending
    3580
    Resolved
    5996
    location
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011