Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular - My Gang Card — Service barred to prepaid card

Hi,

Mobile service has been barred. There are certain documents - (address proof, photographs etc) required for the activation which I have submited on 2nd Aug, 2008 evening to Shri Krishna Idea Cellular (opposite to Vanaz Factory) and service got active on Monday i.e. 4th Aug, 2008. But the service was disconnected on Wednesday i.e. 6th Aug. 2008 for not submitting the documents. After talking customer support over several times, they are asking me to submit the documents again rather than IDEAs mis-management that Franchise gives them a false information or some kind of mis-communication to IDEA main office.

My sole intention to have this other prepaid to use it for short period of time to make ISD calls etc. Now out that short period, I have almost wasted (weekend 2 days and Wednesday and probably today i.e. Thurday) becuase problem with service providers mis-management.

Problems that I see with IDEA Cellular are --
1. IDEA customer support does not try to understand the customer problems
2. Do not accept that it is their mis-management problem and try to imporve it.
3. Do not respond to queries (see the email communication with them below)

Can some one please help me to resolve this problem?

Thanks,
Prashant


[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: [protected]@ideacellular.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.net; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.in
Subject: RE: Prepaid card activation problem
Date: Thu, 7 Aug 2008 02:05:11 +0000


Hi,

I had to call up again customer care to find out the status of this problem in the evening. So it looks after submitting the documents on last Saturday i.e. 2nd Aug. 2008 to Shri Krishna Idea Cellular office (opposite to Vanaz Factory on Paud Rd, Kothrud), the status in your system still reflects document have not been submitted.

Yesterday evening I have spoken to Navid Shaikh. He suggested to me resubmit the documents today again. Also, I am holding another post paid account with Idea number [protected] and for that I have already submitted the documents. Is there any possibility that IDEA can consider reducing the paper work and consider those documents for my other prepaid card?

Overall, franchise is giving wrong information to IDEA and thats why it is reflecting that documents have not been submited to IDEA office. Everything looks quite messed up here.

Is there anyone in customer support staff or manager who can help me to get rid of this problem from Idea side and get the service working or get me the refund of Rs. 1000 that I have spent in this card.

Read through my earlier post and try to respond to the queries below and in this email.

-Prashant


[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: [protected]@ideacellular.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.net; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.in
Subject: Prepaid card activation problem
Date: Wed, 6 Aug 2008 06:56:12 +0000

Hi,

I just spoke customer care executive few minutes back regarding the service activation for prepaid mobile number: [protected] even after submitting the required documentation on last saturday. So after I was promised that the service will be in 24 hours, service got active on Monday, but later again today, the service has been barred due to unavailability of documents. But the fact is that I have already submitted documents on Saturday evening at IDEA FRANCHISE at Vanaz, Kothrud, Pune.

Couple of problems that I see right now while communicating with IDEA are -

1. Support staff is not really trying to understand the customer situation
2. Mis-management at Idea and eventually customer is penalized for that.
3. Unnecessary delays while communicating with IDEA customer support.

Also, I would like to know if you can refund the money immediately so that I can take some other providers serice to get my issues resolved due to mis-management at Idea.

Please feel free to call me at [protected].

Thanks,
Prashant
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  47 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

my idea mob no. is [protected] and my no is not working for two months when i called at customer care they told me that you are not submitted your document, but i submitted it two times. now my outgoing calls are barred so i want that this problem must be solved immeadiately.
thanks
sir.
i m Snehalata s .nagaje My no is [protected]
this number i didn't get itemize bill
kind send my itemize bill for sept 2008 bill
this is arrgent
my idea mob. # is [protected]. I have activated Idea super 549 plan, but now I want to shift it to Idea plus 399 plan. For this Ialready sms PCNPLUS399 to 1234, bt it is showing message sending failed. Plz do the needful.
i want GPRS connect details of [protected]
hello sir,
i have made online bill payment through ICICI bank with following statement:
BIL/[protected]/idea/IDEACELLULAR
Actually the money is debited from my account but the message has not came to me that bill is paid.
can u please check it out and reply me on my cell and mail id about the matter.
thank you.

regards,
uday kamuni
Can you please send me my postpaid bills on my mail id.

Mobile. no.

[protected]
hi i am ur silver customer i am using idea services since last 10 yrs i am paying each ( around2000Rs ) bill before due date i have 4 idea simcards out of that i gave mob no [protected] for disconnection from last two
months since i am not using this no so i requested ( 19 march) u r excutative to disconnect and revese the rent
as he told me that he reversed my rent and to pay the remaining amount by subtacting the bill of this no
till ur customer care sending the message of paying the bill
since i never paid the bill amount less than printed bill it is ur excutives mistake so i will not pay
this amount
kindly activate the mobile outgoing calls of no.[protected] outstanding payment paid by net banking.
Can you please send me my postpaid bills on my mail id.

Mobile. no.

[protected]
Dear Sir,
My name Ms. Rupali M. Nadgeri. My mob. No. is [protected]. Sir I request you I need the Detail bill copy for the month of April-09 & May-09 on my e-mail id. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
And I want every month bill on my this email id only.
So Please Do the needful as soon as possible.
i need a connection for company members my mobile no.[protected]
Dear Sir,
My name is Mr.sanjay kisanrao chikte My mob. No. is[protected] Sir I request you I need the Detail bill copy for the month of May 2009 and on my e-mail id. my email id is chikte.[protected]@gmail com
And I want every month bill on my this email id only.
So Please Do the needful as soon as possible.
Dear Sir,
My name is Mr.sanjay kisanrao chikte My mob. No. is[protected] Sir I request you I need the Detail bill copy for the month of May 2009 and on my e-mail id. my email id is chikte.[protected]@gmail com
And I want every month bill on my this email id only.
So Please Do the needful as soon as possible.
Dear Sir,

i had not get bill last 5 to 6 month by currer so i request to you please send mi bill on this email id.

idea cellular card — wrong information and take money

i got call from this idea head office delhi nd that phone no is [protected],


A-30, Mohan Co-Operative
Industrial Area, Mathura Road
New Delhi 110 044.


after giving information and send an executive in my office and take from us 600 rs,
and tell us ur plan will activate with in 2 hr. not yet.
Dear Sir, My Tel. No. is [protected].My bills are auto debited from my SBI credit card A/c.My credit card No. has changed.I had already done the needful on 12-13 June at your Law College Road office, Pune but it seems that the records have not been updated.I had also paid current dues in cash as instructed by your executive.My new SBI credit card no is [protected]. Kindly update the same in your records.Also Do Not deduct BADCHQ Fee for bounced chq.Thank You.Dr. S. D. Navare.
I requested customer care to change my plan to lowest plan on 3 june 2009.He suggested me to send one sms PCFAMILY to12345. I done this but after one month my bill created with my old plan. Why shoud i pay extra bill ?. I am not expected such a mistek from idea. [protected]
my name Mr. sachin more My mob. No. is[protected] and [protected] Sir I request you I need the Detail bill copy for the month my e-mail id. my email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
And I want every month bill on my this email id only.
I received a call from this idea head office delhi nd that phone no is [protected],


A-30, Mohan Co-Operative
Industrial Area, Mathura Road
New Delhi 110 044.

they told me a scheme of Rs. 600 i aggreed and told them to send your executive. but parallely i called at Idea care (4444). your customer care executive told that there is no such scheme. I was confused what to do, i told they to take action on the number, but they even did not bother to note down that fraud number. Also i requested they to get me in touch with some senior manager but they behaved very rudely.
kindly respond this complain as soon as possible, otherwise i will have to go to upbhokta forum.
Thanks
Bhupesh

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    67%
    Complaints
    13958
    Pending
    912
    Resolved
    8657
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011