Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Postpaid — helpline problem

Idea has provided a helpline number [protected] for its postpaid users in Maharashtra.
On May 29, 2008, I tried to call this number several times during the day, but this number used to get connected to their pre-paid department instead of post-paid. The executives at the pre-paid department are not ready to route the call to postpaid, nor are they ready to register a complain or greivance for this problem. They simple disconnect the call, or tell us to dial again and again.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:11:58
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I filled the form for getting myself converted from prepaid to post paid on 25th Dec, 2008, made the payment by cheque which was cleared on 27th Dec, 2008, but still the connection has not been converted, though i was assured that as soon as your verification is done and cheque is cleared your connection will be activated. My cell no. is [protected].
The executive who sold me the connection (Mr. Ashish) is not answering the call on [protected].
If you will not help me out, unwillingly i will have to go to consumer court.
Dear Concerned,

I am using an IDEA Pre Paid Connection "[protected]"

NOTE: Well ! This is not a Complain... But... An URGENT REQUEST CALL

My Identity: I am working with VIPUL GROUP in the Capacity of VICE PRESIDENT

I would like to convert this Connection into Post Paid... Immediately...

Reason being... I travel exyensively... and hence due to being on Roaming Constantly, I end up finoshing my Balance very frequently... and getting Re-Charged Every Day, becomes quite Inconvenience for me...

Presently, I am travelling in the State of Gujarat...

Before leaving for Ahmadabad on 5th JAN 2009, I got my IDEA Mobile Charged for Rs.444/- and currently left with a Balance of Rs.250/- Only...

Ypu are Requested to advise me for Converting this IDEA Pre Paid Connection into a POST PAID... Immediately...

Please do the Needfull... URGENTLY...
Dear,
I prachase idea post paid plan dated 3.1.09 for (ITBL Telecom Pvt ltd Idea) this conection i got a gife copen ( Holiday Package) in Goa, Haridwar, Shila manali dalhouise, and Chail I want to boking my Holiday package in Shimla for 23.2.2009 to 24.2.2009 Two days in Shimla Hotel Shingar Please give the status in My Email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in or My phone No.[protected]

Idea coustomer
surender Kumar
Cannaught Place
Parliament Street
Phone No [protected]
New Phone No. [protected]
Pl. start DND on my No.[protected]
I had not acitvated any GPRS Option at all, they are cutting my 20 rs per day for same without informing abt there charges and GPRS activation, and it was activated on 9th may 09 as per customer care person and today is 24 may 09, i had not messsage regarding it and not opted for it, this is totally cheating by seeing this i am totally unsatisfied and i had 3 idea connection right now, but sorry i will disable all 3 very soon, now they told me to deactivate by messaging Deactnet20 which was not given to me forcefully

i am also fedup of there idea call and messages .kindly dont misuse charges ok, i will also take serious action abt this, i have net at my home, office and even have usb modem with me y should i opt for it, If i had taken this action i will accept it and taken use of it, even i am not known abt this activation
hing
sorry if such telcom companies doing such cheap things
my refrence no is 77439433
i want to activate my no pls activate my number & number is [protected]
SIR

I have a complaint against ITBL TELECOM PVT.LTD. I have purchased my idea postpaid addon no. from your DSA ITBL TELECOM PVT.LTD.
on behalf of my previous no.[protected].
On 20th october/09 i recieved a call from ITBL, they are offering me the add-on connection with the offers like free travel package, free voilet etc.
which i regretted because i already have the two connection. but after that they promise me to give the good mobile number. from the pool of numbers i have selected[protected], which is good at such a promising cost .so, i blocked the number.
After that there executive abhimanyu came to my house at appointed time to complete the formallities, and at that time also before giving the money, i rechecked my number which is blocked for me. so he (abhimanyu) again called the concerned senior to confirm me the number. so he says yes you will get the same number.

Now, it's 26th october/09 and my number is not activated till date. after a no. of calls, now they are saying that this number is on waiting, some body says that this is a gold number,
somebody says your request is on processing stage.
I also made complaint at ILBL with complaint no[protected] to rajiv) and[protected] to kusum) but have'nt recieved single call back.

Now the issue is that i gave the amount of Rs : 250 on the basis that iwill get the desired number but now they are harassing me by saying that the number will not be the same.
They have charged Rs 250 and on sixth day, no service is being paid . They give false promises to have customer in there net and after recieving the amount they tell the reality behind.

please take the strict action against this false company otherwise i will go to consumer court.

waiting for your fast response and action. sim number of addon connection purchased on :20th/oct/09 is[protected]

thanking you
simarbir singh
[protected]
new delhi

ICICI — postpaid connection convert into prepaid

Dear sir/madam,

I request you to my vodafone postpaid convert into prepaid i have two vodafone phone connection sametime financial problems are ther so kindly my Number is [protected] change into prepaid


yours faithfully
Thankingyou,

Durgaprasad
Dear Concern,
I have lost my cell phone on the 30-Nov-09.i was using the post paid coonection of idea with the number of +01-[protected]. i am requesting you to kindly block my sim number as soon as possibel.

please do the needful asap.

regards
Taruna.
+91-[protected]
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Dear Sir / Madam,

I am Idea postpaid sim user from last 7 month. Due to my need for another sim card i have contact with your idea office at shivajinager, pune branch - Gurukrupa Communication . I have give requsition from 1st dec 09 & i have contine follow up with Miss Mitali, Mr. Sachin, Mrs.Jyoti Kakade. but it is very very unfortunate or ideas service that up to till date my sim is not activted. Even though i have submeet 3 times my all documents & many times reminders to all above mention persons but no used. From gurukrupa i have recuived following sim card -

Mobile No. [protected]
Sim Card No.[protected]

They have also charge Rs. 250/- for this.
So sir please look in to matter on most priority basis . Only due to this few persons improper working Ideas name getting down.
Hope i will get reply soon.
Regards :

Ravi Dhage ( [protected] )
Dear Sir Madam,

I want to inform you that I was using Postpaid Idea mobile No. [protected] from a long time on the ID proof of my father named Sh. Surender Pal Singh under Govt. Employee Scheme of Rs. 999/- for three years incoming with 50 local sms free per month. And this plan is going to expire on end of July, 2009.

I have convert the same no. from Post Paid to Prepaid on 15.07.2009 and pay Rs. 25/- in cash vide your Receipt No. RNM[protected] Dtd. 15.07.2009 at your Idea Showroom, C-7, Fateh Nagar, Jail Road, New Delhi

I have recd. your Inv. No. [protected] Dtd. 10.07.2009 of Rs. 1123.74, which includes advance rental of next 3 months of Rs. 999/-. I register my this Idea No. in ICICI Visa Bill pay service from a long time and the payment directly pay by ICICI to Idea of full invoice value and the same amount I paid to ICICI Bank.

Ms. Reema from your Idea Fateh Nagar showroom inform me on the phone at the time of converting my no. from post paid to pre paid that Idea will return the extra amount to me which I pay to Idea against above bill. She also inform me that the same was adjusted in your August, 2009 bill, but till now I have not recd. any amount for the same from your end.

If you need any clarification, pls. let us know.

Await your favourable response.


Regards,
Arvinder Singh
[protected]

Idea cellular / post paid service — Problem in idea cellular postpaid service

Hi,

This is Dharmesh Kathrani, I have idea post paid connetion [ Cell No - [protected] ], I have this connection since 3 years, I have changed my residence from viman-nagar to kharadi [ Pune ] in September, after changed my address I am facing issue with idea service [ I am not getting network ], I called to idea customer care service 2-3 times but they are not responding me properly, every time i get same response it will solve the issue, but there was no action taken from their side but they charged rent every month for this postpaid connection without network, So I am requesting you could you please take necessary action.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Dharmesh Kathrani
[protected] / [protected].
Hi,

This is Naresh, I have post paid connection (Cell No. [protected]) I am using this number from last 10 years. I got heavy bill and it is showing 3g data usage which was not used by me. It is showing data usage of more than 700MB in a span of 27 Minutes. One time it is showing 256MB in 7 Seconds. bill dated 14th Aug 2014.
When I try to raise a complaint to [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and made number of call to call center no response from either side.
Idea customer care service is worst, no one take responsibility to clarify the issue.

Regards,
Naresh
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    67%
    Complaints
    13926
    Pending
    913
    Resolved
    8656
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011