Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  IFB Home Appliances — Fraud committed

Hi !,
IFB in my opinion is, one of the worst companies to deal with. It offers bad products, poor service and the staff is completely negligent towards consumer complaints. I as a consumer have experienced fraudulent practices by the company.

I bought the IFB ELENA/ ELENA EX (washing machine) on 6/ 11/2007 After using the machine we encountered a problem that the drying capacity of the machine was very poor. The clothes almost came out wet even after the spinning cycle. After several complaints made to IFB and 8 to 10 visits of the service guys, the machine was finally replaced. During the machine installation on 29/12/07, I was informed by the service engineer that this new machine also had some problems, that would hamper the normal functioning of the machine and so the machine had to be replaced again.
•On 03/01/2008 the machine was replaced for the 2nd time. After several uses, we still encountered the same problem as our originally purchased machine(wet clothes). With a doubt in mind, we checked the Sr. No. of the machine and with utter SHOCK realised that the Sr. No. of this machine, (2nd replacement) was the same as the Sr. No of the original machine sold to us. That means a defective machine was sent to us as a replacement, saying that it was a new machine.
•We contacted several employees, including the regional sales manager, but no action has been taken so far. The machine is still lying at our end, and can be put to no use. Above all it has added to our inconvenience and unnecessary stress. No regrets or apology has been received so far from the company’s side for committing such a big fraud.
My sincere request to all Pls. do not deal with this company, it will simply let you down.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 15, 2017
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response Jun 11, 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact /complaint details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I bought an IFB Microwave Oven (with grill) from Bajaj Electronics (Hyderabad) one month back with the hope that this is one of the best brands I could buy. I was surprised to find a Samsung Kit along with the micro oven instead of an IFB kit being delivered at my place. I followed up with the IFB people to provide me with an IFB kit but no use. Instead they asked me to buy a kit separately from the head office.
After several reminders, 2 people came for the demonstration who seemed to know nothing about the oven. They asked me to follow the booklet that was provided along with the machine.

I have never come across such horrible after sales service. My request to all the buyers- Pls. do not go for IFB product if you want peace of mind.
i had bought a ifb microwave on 10 th november 2007.till i bought the oven it was not working well, the i registered a complaint to ifb service centre via phone. a service engineer came to my home and took a part from the oven to replace it. till now the part was not replaced. the part was took by him one month before, i had just kept my oven like a doll in my home. so i want the ifb to take action to recover my oven.
HI All,

I would like to tell you that you better file a case in consumer court for the same.

IFB service in GOA is very perfect and fantastic and I have realised it. I think IFB service is weak in some other places across India. So, IFB has to take care.

regards
Andrew
Use less Company & Products. I have already burned my fingers n pockets. Dont buy anything. Even MWO is totally imported from China n sold 3times higher.

Please be alert. No Service No Spares.
I also taken IFB washing machine and making noise while washing cloths, and the complaint is also unattended after more than 30 days passed.
i had taken an AMC effective from 19/07/2008 but till date no one has come from IFB for the routine check up inspite of following up with their local dealer.
It is really disgusting to note that such a good brand has so poor service back up.
I would recommend all customers not buy any IFB product and suffer my fate and agony of repeatedly calling them

washing machine/microwave oven — Fraud by company representative

Dear Sir,
I had purchased one washing machine and one microwave oven from M/s Navrang Electronics, Delhi-92 on Nov'2008. One Mr.Kamal Uniyal, a representative of IFB visited to my home for the demo and he proposed to purchase a trolley and cover of the washing machine. He insisted on the cash payment of Rs.1465/- towards the cost of such item for their prompt delivery. The said amount was paid to him for which he did not issued any receipt. Till date he has not turned up with the recommended accessories. On contacting the Delhi's trans Yamuna service centre, no proper reply was given about the whereabouts of Mr.Kamal Uniyal. It is very painful and embarrassing that the company is employing such a service personnel/representative who are doing the frauds with the customers. The IFB company is requested to direct the Delhi's Customer service centre either to deliver the goods or refund the money as it is already going to be 2 months. IFB can make a inquiry from the Delhi's customer service centre to find the fact and factual datas as I have firm believe that I am not the lone person who has been victimised by the company representative but there would be so many others who have been cheated by Mr.Kamal Uniyal (cell No.[protected]). It is also very humiliating that the Banglore centre has also become defunct as no response is coming from there end. Two complaints on the said subject has already been sent to Company's Customer feed back/customer complaint in the month of Nov'2008, the reply for these are still awaited.
Hi we have an IFB machine at our place and its functioning wonderfully yes at times things go wrong but that may be due to improper usage faulty electrical connection lack of earthing. Im completely satisfied with the machine we have and the quality of wash it provides w have an elena which we have been usin formore than 3 years without any hitch.

Keep it up IFB
Hi,

I Have also bought a IFB washing machine Elena in Year 2005. after 2 year i found spark and flame from machine and after get check from their service team it was told to us that timer has been burned including wiring of machine. I paid around 3000 Rs to get replace burned part. after 1 year again found same problem and paid same amount to replace it. this time service team took this machine to their workshop to check thoroghly why this problem has repeated.
Same time service team also recommend me to have a AMC and same i have taken for 2 year and machine under AMC now. in AMC around 6 time my machine has been burned due to same problem and same time service man repalced same part. in between it was also told me that get check earthing which found ok later and also told me to have voltage cutout which was costed around 900RS. After this also machine is regularly repeating same problem.

IFB customer care is not taing it very series as they suppose to take it.

3 day back i faced again same problem and immediately we have reported to customer care but no action has been taken yet. we request to IFB to change my machine with new product.
Ticket No is : 2751372

My house is being painted. Could you please depute your service personnel on Wednesday (February 25, 2009) or during week ends preferably with prior intimation?

Regards


N. Ramachandran


B-7, Sri Krishna Apts,
Plot no 15/1347, 19th Main Road,
Anna Nagar (West),
Chennai 600 040.
Cell: [protected]
Res:[protected]
I totally agree with you and I suggest that something should be done against these companies in the court of law. The product and service of this company is really pathetic. I don't know has it become an internation brand.

Washing Machine — Fraud Commitment

Ezone in kolkata Mani square is a fraud shopping mall I ever met. I purchase washing machine which include One Dinner Set as a Diwali Offer. But we dont get the gift till now after 2 months. They also give fallse statement and not receiving phn calls. Lastly they told they have already deliveried the dinner set and they create an false deliveried copy.
ALL IS NOT WELL HERE sales :-I HAVE PURCHASED micro oven from bajaj ele.bigbazar hyderabad he dosent have stock sitt my wife birth day on very next day of purchase i want to gift her.he told he will send at my home after that he is asking transport charges when i called him he is saying you have to pay it or he will take it off from my place as i have paid all the cash he dosent uttred a single word that you have to pay transport charges.i felt it so bad.you just close down business with him it will spoil your IFBco. image. SERVICE :- your people think cousmers are fool.we can play with there fellings.for demo withen 24 hours of delivery mr.prashuram came to me he dosent know a b c d of IFB micro oven.he dont know hindi how can we communite with him. again no budy come to me for demo again i contacted same no. they replied they will come on sunday she told me to call on 8.30 am. but she never lift the phone. i called several time but still no reply. Y O U R CO MADE ME AND MY FAMILY A SAD SUNDAY.

i have lost confindice in your co.

sincerly,
upendra joshi
Hi all, IFB AMC (Annual Maintenance Contract) is a cheating one and Don't pay a single rupee for the same . They never turn you once received the amount . Be aware .I have paid a sum of Rs 1738 /- towards AMC on 15.09.2009 and my contract period will be ended on 14.09.2010 .Till date IFB has not send any technicians to repair my IFB Elena Washing Machine, inspite of my repeated requests for the past one month . Further i made a complaint on 26.06.10 vide complaint No 4700147 through their 24 Hrs Customer Care[protected] . But they never send any technicians for repairing my washing machine and simply told me that we will send technician tomorrow as a first call AND IFB never send any technician till date . The IFB company is giving preferences to the customers those who have not paid AMC amount . Since the said customers only paying the exorbitant amount demanded by IFB . IFB is totally ignoring the customers those who have paid the AMC, since IFB is no way benefited from the said customers (AMC) . I am put to great mental agony and hardship due to the ill service and imperfection of IFB . HENCE I ONCE AGAIN TELL YOU ALL THAT DON' T PAY ANY AMOUNT TOWARDS AMC TO IFB . Regards G.ANANDAKUMAR, ADVOCATE, HIGH COURT, MADRAS . CELL :[protected].
IFB is one of the WORST companies in India as far as after sale service and quality of products are concerned. It is really a horrible experience going for after sale service. Nobody listens.
IFB service in Goa is Horrible. Before they used to give prompt service. But now they have started a call centre to take complaints and the people there only note the complaint but cannot give any required information. They say the will get back. They give a service date but the technician doesn't turn up. If you call the call centre, they don't know anything but say they will check up and revert but never revert. They gave the no. of the service centre too and also the service manager. They are the same, either they don't answer the call or when they do, they promise to check with the technician and revert but never do. No one gives the no. of the technician who can actually tell what time he wil come. Once a day passes without turning up, the call centre says actually the service time is 24 WORKING hours not 24 hours. After expiry of that, I don't know what they will say. In this age where time is very important and people are working and specially have to wait at home for the technician, such service is unacceptable. Before I thought IFB was good, now I am sure I will not buy an IFB next time with such SHODDY service. Besides the service, the machine does not wash cleanly and i have already had to change the drum twice besides other repairs.
Dear Mr. G. Dasgupta,
President and CEO, IFB

I have an important complaint to make.
We wanted to purchase a Dishwasher for which we approached IFB showroom in Bangalore o 23 Nov. They gave us the details and informed that we should make a cash payment on 24 Nov assuring us the product would be delivered and installed on 25Nov without fail. The m/c was delivered to our residence very late, around 7pm which was to be delivered by 4 p.m. We visually checked it and found stains on the surface of the m/c. When we spoke to the concerned about this they sent a person with a camera, took pics and said they would replace the piece the next day, and left.
We were in constant touch with a person by name Sriranga. The next day when things did not start moving we tried calling the call centre who gave us a number in GOA. He assured us that they would hasten the process, but nothing happened. Since we were the affected party we tried a few times after which Mr Nitin Regional Service Manager South called and assured us that it would be replaced and installed without fail on Friday the 25 Nov, and gave me his mobile no. in case work did not progress.
On 25 Nov we kept chasing and finally a new m/c was delivered at 5 pm. Subsequently we called up Mr Sriranga for installation. He gave another no. of a Mr Reddy, who after he heard our need of installation switched of/did not attend to our calls. I tried to call Mr Nitin and found his mobile was non existent as per recorded msg.
Finally thro Saturday we kept reminding that the m/c needed installation, but no response. I am writing this since it is Sunday morning.
I request your sincere interference in this matter. Otherwise we are constrained to believe that IFB is a company who do not care for their customers, which I might be constrained to bring to the notice of Consumer Grievance Cell and the Media.
Will I get a response from you pl.
My number is [protected], and mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com
Regards
Gajanan. M>L.
Lt. Col. (retd)
I DR KUMAR VAIBHAW HAS COMPLAINED TO IFB SEVERAL TIMES ABOUT MY DISHWASHER WITH COMPLAINT NO.12886644. EVERY TIME THERE IS A TECHNICIAN FROM YOUR LOCAL IFB POINT AND ALWAYS SAYS THAT THE PROBLEM IS RESOLVED . AFTER FEW DAYS SAME PROBLEM OR THE OTHER COME UP AND SAME PROCEDURE IS REPEATED. THERE IS NO SATISFACTION FROM YOUR SIDE AND NO SIGNATURE OR ANY FEED BACK IS REQUIRED FROM YOUR SIDE. PARTS OF THE DISH WASHER IS AS SUCH REPLACED AGAIN AND AGAIN AND EVEN ON SEVERAL OCCASION THE SALT AND DETERGENT SUPPLIED BY COMPANY IS ALSO CHANGED AS PER THE TECHNICIAN SAYING THAT THEY ARE FAULTY EVERY WHERE ELSE ALSO.TRY TO GIVE ME ANS OF THESE:1. SHOULD I CHANG MY DISH WASHER, EVEN IF I HAVE A WARRANTY?2. IF YES WHICH BRAND SHOULD TAKE (OFCOURSE NOT THE IFB)?3.IF NO WHAT SOLUTION FROM YOUR SIDE?4.EVERY PART HAS BEEN CHANGED OF THE MACHINE, WHY DON'T YOU CHANGE THE MACHINE ITSELF AND SAVE ME AND YOUR SELF FROM THE AGONY?5. IF AT ALL THESE THING ARE NOT POSSIBLE THAN SHOULD'NT I FILE A CASE AGAINST YOUR COMPANY AND YOUR LOCAL POINT IN PERTICULAR ( WHICH ARE HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL OR THEY ARE BEHAVING ON YOUR ACCOUNT)I AM SENDING THIS MAIL TO MY LAWYER ALSO WITH THE LATEST PHOTOGRAPHS OF THE UTENSILS WASHED IN THE DISH WASHER.
I R.V.RAMANAMURTHY HAS COMPLAINED TO IFB SERVAL TIMES ABOUT MY WASHING MACHINE MODEL SEÑORITA DX 5.5KG WITH COMPLAINT NO: 13368618 on July 17 2014. ONCE THE TECHNICIAN ATTENDED THE COMPLAINT AND INFORMED THAT THE BEARINGS HAS TO BE REPLACE AND SAID HE WILL ATTENED THE SAME ONCE HE RECIEVED THE BEARINGS. TILL TODAY (26 August 2014) NOBODY HAS ATTENDED TO RECITFY OUR FAULT. WE CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE SO MANY TIMES BUT NOTHING WAS DONE IN THIS Matter They gave us some contact numbers to contact but no proper response from them. Even the service centre which is near to my residence are not responding in this matter, talking recklessly
and irresponsiblly in this issue, after repeatedly call to this VISAKHAPATNAM service centre finally decided to call customer care centre ON 25th August after calling to the customer care centre WE WERE SHOCKED TO HEAR THAT MY COMPLAINT HAD RESOLVED AND CLOSED. I Kindly request any of the authorities to consider my issue and resolve as early as possible. Highly appreciate your understanding and cooperation. my contact no : [protected].

IFB — WASHING MACHINE HOT WATER PROBLEM

HOT WATER RUNNING IS NOT WORKING AND THE MACHINE IS SHAKED WHILE RUNNING THE MOTOR WITH NORMAL LOAD

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    88%
    Complaints
    5597
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4884
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107