[Resolved] IFB Washing Machine — Poor Service

 
60 Reviews
 vingoal
Hi,

Called up IFB call centre on 23rd June & complaint # 4684229. Till date no service person turned up.

Followup calls made, but only assurance are given. No action till today, 7th July 2010.

Truly pathetic service levels.

-Vinay Gopal

Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 19, 2017
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 22, 2016
Dear Manogaranhm,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at customerservice@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Complaint comments  59 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

thrice i have complained but every time they have useless queries, and of course not reporting back home
Macine is not operating for want of one internal spare which is to be arranged by the franchisee technician.
Door closing contact is frequently giving problem resulting in non - switching on of the machine
Moisture is not removed completely after drying
IFB WASHING MACHINE IS VERY POOR IN PERFORMANCE AND NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE POOR THAN NORMAL PETTY SHOP
I bought IFB Washing machine (top loading )about 5 months back. The machine still in warranty period stopped working out of the blue. Lodged a complaint with the customer care n I was given a ticket number and said that it would be attended in a day or 2, but its been a week now and no service person has turned up. very disappointed with such poor service and ridiculously I received a call to get a feedback about the service done, when I complained about the poor service standards she just hung up the phone unlikely of a customer care person. I hope the company reads this.
My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in Jalandhar. my complaint no. is 2386205. In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine, The manager at Jalandhar is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude
my machine was purchased before 5 years, Just after 2.5 years a sound came from the machine and give the complain to the service manager . Try to rectify but not. Within 2.5 yers the sound was so developed it was not in a condition to operate. Trying to rectify it again call the Service manager, and open the machine since 1.5 months and neither the cover drum containing bearings reach to us nor the IFB Care centre, BBSR/Service Manager, Balasore receive the phone call of us. We cannot think what we will do.

IFB Digital 5.5 — Irresponsible Service

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that i had purchased IFB Digital 5.5 washing machine from your Jayanagar Branch [Near Ashoka Pillar] on 24.012.2008 vide bill no. 18519. Along with washing machine i had purchased washing machine cover along with washing machine stand vide bill no. 18520. Engineer from IFB visited our house for machine installation on 26.12.2008 and confirmed me that the stand as well as cover purchased were not of IFB make and on the same day i had returned back both cover & stand to girias for replacement. Unfortunately on that day they did not have stock of stand as well as cover and they collected back my original for home delivery by Mr.Motilal [Manager]. After several followups i did not get any response from telephone & visited showroom on 02.01.2009 and could collect only stand as cover was still not in stock. And Mr.Motilal promised me to deliver the cover to my residence, still now i have not received the cover after daily followups through phone. Today [10.01.2009] when called to Mr.Motilal got no good response and he is asking me to come and take the cover delivery from showroom.

After giving the business to people like you, customers has to spend on petrol for getting back for the articles purchased from your showroom to collect the article back.

Thanks a lot for your horible support & service, promising not to do any more shoping from Girias. Request you all to promote Mr.Motilal to next level so you people can be happy & enjoy seeing your customer pain.

Regards
Adarsh.D
#27, "MAHIMA",
1st Cross, CSI Compound,
Bangalore - 560 027.
Ph :[protected], 41146028.
My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in kasganj.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no.[protected] on dt.[protected] and[protected] and dated[protected] til date the complaint no. is 2593053, no service persons are attending the machine, The manager at agra is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal. my childs cloths are bind in this machine because the door closed the machine complaint always about its door till date purchsing. pelase give me a respectable answer about this complaint, nor my self going to the consumer cell etah,


your' truely

vinod jaju
near roshanlal halway,
nadrai gate kasganj
hii

this is kirti sharma from palam . acctually we have purchase the washing machine from dwarka sec 6. our model is 9021 and the sr no is 70900171 .though ur engineer has come twice to repair it. bt still we cannot use the washing machine . and he also told us to rechange the washing machine .so as this is the new experience for us so i will be waiting for ur response..


thanks

kirti sharma

h-665 raj nagar 2 palam

[protected]/[protected]..

do give us call
Dear sir,

my machine was purchased 2& half years ago and now the warrenty period was over in December 2008.
As advised by the frenchise we paid for extended warrenty period for two years by paying money of Rs. 3950/- after that problems has been started first the inner drum was breaked and was channged on April 3, 2009 but at that moment it was observed that the motor of the machine is roating very fast and accordingly the motor was also changed after much follow up was made by us. The motor was changed on 18 April 2009 and today on 20 April 2009 it is seen that the motor is again failed. we have not received any satisfactory explanation from the frenichese which has been located at Navi Mumbai Vashi with name DELIGHT SERVICES .As we are suffering from this washing machine trouble since 20 days I request you to do the needful in the matter.

anagha moharir
E-49/2 /RBI Colony Sector 7
C.B.D.Belapur
Dear sir,

As ifb service says the call shall be attended in 48 working hours .. as of now after 15 days i haven't recieved any service my Ifb is still under warrantee...may be thats the reason for poor service.
my tickect no 2907927 dt08/04/2009.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — service not being rendered despite constant calls to customer care

i own an ifb elite fully automatic wahsing machine since last 4 years which i purchased from SADANA ELECTRONICS, faizabad road, lucknow.u.p. it has broken down thrice in the last 6 months and every time it breaks own the people from IFB service center trouble us a lot and do not come for a lot of time, and eventually when they come they charge hefty amounts and change some spare parts which are very expensive.this time, my washing machine again broke down on 5th may 2009.i called the customer care centre in lucknow on the same day and they assured me that their engineer would come within 24 hours but no body came. i again called the call center on 7th may, and then their engineer came on the 10th of may. even then no satisfactory service was provided and i was told that the washing machine would be repaired with minimum charges. then again no body came from the service center. i called them again and told them that i shall now have to complain to the consumer forum to which they said that i could do that and now the timer in my washing machine would be changed and it will cost me RS.3000 approx in spite of the fact that i have paid them around rs.3500 already in the last 3-4 months. i am really helpless as my wife has severe back problem and she cannot wash the clothes without the washing machine.
the concerned people from the service center whom i have dealt with are, MR. shahnawaz( the service engineer) and on call MR siddiqui.i request you to please help me as i am very disturbed.
Dear Sir,
I regret for the purshcase of IFB made Digital 6 KG model of washing machine. I had paid 26k for the same and I am not at all satisfied with the quality of the product.
I also regret trusting the IFB brand, when other good options were available.
Not only because the design of the machine is bad, but the customer case service is worst. I had applied for extended warantee till June 2011 by paying extra amount.
This machine is giving problem in every 2 months time period. Most the problems are related to Electronics board (timer circuit) and the door locking system. None of the customer representatives in Hyderabad are able to resolve this re-occurance of problems. Either they dont want to do the permanent repairy or they are not competent to repair it.
I had changed 2 customer services, but everyone is just roaming around. Nobody gives proper answer.
My wife is pregnent and she cant handle the washing of cloths by hand.
I had requested to the call center, to customer care managers that I wanted either to get this machine replaced or returned, but none of them are responding properly.

I have some patience left, thats the reason, I am not willing to go to consumer court now, but if this continues then, I may need to decide for that.

I want to speak to either area sales manager or, the customer executive regarding the replacement of this machine.
Please help me out in getting win-win resolution for the machine problem.
thanks!
Sanjay K
I purchased an IFB Washing Machine on 06.02.09 from M/s Dee Kay Electronics Mall, Model Town, Ludhiana (Punjab ). First of all the representative from the service centre who was to give demonstration did not came on the given time and kept us waiting for the whole day. On his arrival, when he ( Mr. Sahil Sharma ) was told about this thing his behaviour was very rude. Secondly, he was requested to supply a cover of the machine on due payment, though he promised but he is yet to supply the same. A complaint to this effect was made to the dealer and he asked to refer the matter to the service centre and provided the phone number. Accordingly, the service centre was contacted at phone No.[protected] and they were also requested to supply the cover. they also promised but are yet to supply the same.
you are requested to look into the matter.
thanks.
Chugh SJS
237-C, Bhai Randhir Singh Nagar,
Ludhiana-141001(Punjab )
mobile no. [protected]

IFB - Digital 5 KG washing Machine — Poor product quality and non resolution of complaint & problem

I have an IFB washing machine purchased on 13/07/2007

Right from the first few months, it has started giving me trouble and then after complaint to IFB guys it was repaired and again after a few days same problem occurred.

They have repaired the product for similar problem and complaint for 3 -4 times this means that I was given an inferior quality product.

i have called the call center for about 20 times and the technicians have visited my home for about 5-6 times but no resolution of my problem.

My last complaint was in the month of November 08 and after that nothing has happened and my machine is out of order since then.

I want to get a replacement of my machine and want legal proceeding against them for cheating, poor quality product sale and non addressing of customer complaints.
We live in Chennai. The IFB washing machine service personnel are inefficient and always try to make money by changing parts & selling de-scaling powders and compelling to opt for AMC. Our earlier machine Executive Elite was totally mishandled by them. The new model Senorita plus that we have is still under warranty. It swings a lot and so we complained to change the bushes at the bottom. The service man gave an estimate of Rs.3300/- for installing a filter & de-scaling without even bothering to ascertain what the compliant was about. If its going to be so expensive to maintain this machine, we regret going in for it. We bought it because we thought it was a very efficient machine even though its a little expensive than others. Now it looks as if we should caution anybody planning to buy this brand because of high maintenance cost which was never explained at the time of purchase.
Dear Sir,
I wish to bring to your notice that IFB Washing Machine service is not good these days. I bought an ELENA model in Madurai, and for the past 6 months it has been giving lots of troubles. They keep giving one or the other reason, part after part has been replaced, and the machine has not yet been brought to a running status.

1. The Service Personnel do not diagnose the real problem. Every time a new person arrives and says that some part has to be replaced.

2. I am under AMC, but they keep charging me everytime, saying that the particular part is not covered under the AMC.

3. The last time they came yesterday, and replaced the drum, gave me two packets of Descal, and two packets of Protecta, charged me Rs.800/- including a transportation charge of Rs.250/, though they brought the drum only on a two wheeler. No receipt was issued to me for the last item.

4. Someone kindly help me since I have spent more than Rs.2000/- over and above the AMC charges, but the problem still continues.

For a family where both the members are employed, this is just too much to bear with. It gives me a lot of mental agony. To do away with the wahing machines.
I have recvd one sms almost one month back for mandatory visit from IBM on my washing machine.after 2 days i got sms that its ben rectified.Without anyopne contacting how canthey send this sms & also when I logged the complaint in service centre, bangalore.they said someone will revert you but till now almost 2 weeks got over no one called.:)) this is sad to know that IFB which is known for post sales services is doing this types of things.
Kindly tell me whats my fault if I purchase IFB washing machine. I have purchased the machine on[protected]from BEA Coimbatore)
I am facing same problem with my washing machine. Last 20 days they have not repaired my machine which is under warranty. Even talking to higher authority nothing has materialised
My earnest request to all the keen buyers please don't purchase any IFB product. Their after sales support is miserable. They are just the box pushers.
I completely agree with the comments. We faced the same situation 3 days back and it seems the service guy has told that after de-scaling if we don't add a filter in 4 days again 4 packets of de-scaling has to be used. Usually a single packet was used earlier. I think we should take it up with the authorities in Calcutta and make sure that Customers are not fooled. Mine is a Senator 6KG model. It is a very good washing machine but strangely the service is so poor giving IFB a bad name. Pls complaint using the following link and also call up the IFB guys in Calcutta to register your complain
‘http://www.ifbappliances.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/complaintRegistrat...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    68%
    Complaints
    4922
    Pending
    30
    Resolved
    3351
    phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    location
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    IFB Washing Machine - Poor Service