Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine — Water drainage problem

This is a copy of correspondace sent to M/s IFB after a dismal performance of its Washing Machine. This will highlight the harrasment I had to go through after purchasing the product.

This comes from a customer whose trust of IFB products has been shattered at a time when I ignored all the available products in the market and chose IFB. Please pay attention to the grievances I have now have regarding IFB product purchased by me and an under par service provided to me after purchase. I purchased an IFB washing machine on 18th December 2008. I hereby mention the proceedings of event that has upset me as a customer

- On 18/12/2008 an IFB washing machine was purchased by me from M/s Thermoking, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi. The installation of the purchased machine was done only after 3 days of my purchase of the product, that too after frequent calls made to one Mr. KP Aggarwal, (Incharge, East Delhi)

-On 8th March, 2009, after almost three months of my purchase of the washing machine a problem occurred which disabled the washing machine completely. A complaint regarding the problem occurred was made thru telephone to customer care on the 9th March, 2009. An SMS posted to me conveyed the registration of my complaint and I was given a complaint number : 2803573.

-Since then it took quite a while for the help to reach us and it was on 12/3/2009, a got an opportunity to speak to Mr. KP Aggarwal, who assured me that the problem would be taken care of and soon a technician would visit our premises to rectify the problem. Surprisingly, no technician visited on 12/3/2009 and I had to call up Mr. KP Aggarwal again on 13/09/2009 to send someone to look into the problem. Mr. KP Aggarwal seems to be a very busy person and expects the customers to be patient, something that he himself is not at a time when a genuine call is made regarding a product that was purchased just 3 months back. On 13/03/2009, one technician did visit in the evening at 4:30pm but unfortunately, there is no electricity power (which off course is beyond our control) and the technician decided to return, with a promise that he will be back next morning. On 14/03/2009 the procedure of making calls to Mr. KP Aggarwal started from the morning and to my surprise Mr. KP Aggarwal said that the technician had visited yesterday and there was no electricity, so for a visit again you have to be “PATIENT”, when your turn comes. A call was then made by me to the customer care as well and I was shocked and shackled in that situation, as I was unable to get help from the company itself, from whom I purchased a product defying all other companies in the market. The technician, however, visited our premises on 14th March, 2009 at around 5 pm and checked the machine and found that the water pump was not functioning at all in the washing machine. At that moment I thought that here is a washing machine that I purchased 3 months back and the water pump was non functional. I wonder whether I made the right decision by purchasing an IFB washing machine? But that was not the end of the problem that needed a solution, there was harassment by Mr. KP Aggarwal awaiting us. Since the pump was non functional, I called up Mr. KPAggarwal and told him that I can come to his office and collect the water pump so that the problem is fixed on the same day. Mr. KP Aggarwal felt that my coming to his office to pick up the water pump was not a good idea as the technician’s working hours were about to get over and by the time I reach to him, the working hours would be over. I was then advised to remain “PATIENT” till 16th March 2009. Meanwhile I spoke to different people of M/s IFB and conveyed my grievances to them. Floor manager Mr. Shashi, was then contacted and he advised me to remain patient till 16th March 2009 as no action was possible before that.

Head customer care Mr. Raees was then contacted who sounded very confident in solving my problem and told me that in 10 minutes some one from M/s IFB would call me and solve the issue. No one called me for good 2 hours and I had to call up Mr. Raees again, who first apologized and advised me to be “PATIENT” and someone would definitely call me this time. Someone did call me up and that was Mr. Manish Lodha (Head of Sales, Delhi) and what I got from him was another assurance, that the problem would be fixed surely by 15/03/2009, 12 pm. I was a little relieved and believed that the problem would now be solved soon as the Head of Sales, Delhi had promised me. NO ONE EVEN CALLED ME UP FORGET ABOUT ANY TECHNICIAN VISITING OUR PREMISES. On 15th March 2009 when by 4pm no one visited us, I tried to speak to Mr. Manish Lodha but my call was not attended to, by him. I then called up customer care and this time I was made to speak to one Mr. Jasbir who gave one more assurance that the problem would be solved by the same evening. The problem was not solved and no one visited us.

On 16th of March 2009, frequent calls were made to Mr. KP Aggarwal and finally the help was sent to us and the water pump was replaced. I feel lucky that there were no further harassments to come my way.

NOW THE QUESTION IS, DID I DO THE RIGHT THING BY PURCHASING AN IFB PRODUCT ? Please help me with an answer Because, I make a full payment and purchase a washing machine. How come a new washing machine’s water pump became non functional in just three months of purchase. Was I given a genuine new product ? Despite my trust in your company’s product and spending my hard earned money on the purchase, why was I made to suffer so much by people responsible for after sales services. I am a regular tax payer to the Government of India and it I think I have a right to know that why a responsible citizen like me is made to suffer for no fault of mine’s. My trust on IFB products had been demolished and I am a highly dissatisfied customer and will not ever, even think of buying or recommending your product to any one. I look forward to a reply from M/s IFB on the harassment I have faced and I promise that I will be “PATIENT” again (as advised on numerous occasions by your people) for a reply from M/s IFB.

I am still awaiting reply from them and intend to carry forward my grievance till formal apology is made.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hi,



I WISH TO BRING TO YOUR ATTENTION THE LOOT BEING DONE BY YOUR FRANCHISES TO YOUR IFB CUSTOMERS.



i have purchased IFB SENATOR washing machine two years back. Its warranty period is over two months back. I have not taken the AMC till now.



I had a small problem of detergent suds coming out of detergent tray, for which i made a complaint to the call center and they had given the complaint to M/S PERFECT COOL SERVICE, D.N.NAGAR, ANDHERI-W, [protected], the local franchise of IFB. The technician called MR SANOJ visited my home on 20.12.2010 and after inspection of the machine said THAT THE TIMER IS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. I told him, that machine has no problem, only detergent suds are coming out of the detergent tray. He tried to justify his stand and said that because timer is defective, it is throwing back all detergent through the detergent tray. I then asked him, what will happen if will not change the timer ( because i was having this problem, since many months and sometimes suds came out / sometimes not. To which he replied, that SOME BIGGER PROBLEM WILL HAPPEN, LIKE MOTOR / DRUM getting spoiled. Although i did not agreed to his argument, but fearing bigger loss, i agreed to change the timer. I asked him, whether he has brought new timer, to which he showed a timer from his bag, without any packaging ( in loose polythene ). It did not looked like a new timer at all nor it was present in company packaging / ifb logo.

To which he replied, that it comes like that only from company.



But, as i had no option, i agreed to change the timer. When he was changing the timer, i tried that he changes in my presence, but he objected and said IT WILL TAKE LOT OF TIME. Then i moved to another room and within five minutes he came out and said that the job is done. 5 MIN back he was telling me IT WILL TAKE LOT OF TIME and within 5 min the job was done.



After that i paid him rs 2584 for changing the timer and rs 331 as visit charges . Then he asked us that HOW MUCH DETERGENT WE USE WHILE WASHING CLOTHES. We showed him the scoop which we were using. To WHICH HE REPLIED THAT YOU SHOULD USE HALF THE QUANTITY WE ARE USING IN FUTURE. Then he left.



All this raised some suspicion in my mind and decided to do some research on internet / IFB manual. I was surprised to read in the IFB MANUAL and internet sites, that there TWO CAUSES of leaking DETERGENT SUDS from detergent tray-

1- USE OF EXCESSIVE DETERGENT

2- USE OF WRONG DETERGENT.



I felt cheated after knowing this and I UNDERSTOOD THAT MR SANOJ has cheated me for rs 2584 by raising false alarm for TIMER, I do not think he has changed any timer. He just showed me the timer initially and later on he took the timer back with him, saying that this is company policy. IF I HAVE PAID FOR THE TIMER, IT IS MY FULL RIGHT TO KEEP THE TIMER WITH ME. but he insisted and took the timer back



Then i called up the customer care and told the entire story to one executive. She just gave me a number of MR BARI[protected] and asked me to speak to him. She said he is a company manager. I called mr bari and asked him his designation. He said, i am the owner of the franchisee.



I was surprised, but i told him the entire story once again, HE ALSO TOLD ME THAT THERE IS NO CONNECTION BETWEEN TIMER & MY PROBLEM OF SUDS COMING OUT OF DETERGENT TRAY. He assured me that he shall send another senior engineer mr pandey for checking and shall refund my money. But no one came from their side and then when again i called up the next day, he said that MR SANOJ shall talk to you and mr pandey shall visit you. Mr sanoj called me up and tried to justify his stand, to which i did not agree.



after that from last two days i am calling mr bari and is not taking my call. I FEEL CHEATED BY IFB . KINDLY RETURN MY MONEY IMMEDIATELY AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AGAINST YOUR CHEATER FRANCHISE AND THEIR STAFF, OTHER WISE YOUR BRAND SHALL GO DOWN.



ALREADY THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF COMPLAINT IN INTERNET ABOUT IFB AND THEIR FRANCHISES. AFTER SEEING THESE COMPLAINTS I HAD BOUGHT SIEMENS DISHWASHER AND NOT IFB .





KINDLY SOLVE MY PROBLEM ASAP . OTHERWISE I SHALL GO TO CONSUMER COURT, INTERNET, MEDIA AND ALSO CREATE NEGATIVITY ABOUT IFB TO EVERYBODY.





WAITING FOR URGENT ACTION.





DR PUNEET NAYAK
[protected]
Hi,

I wish to inform you that yesterday 29.12.2010, i have been returned Rs 2580 by IFB franchisee. I had made complaints to IFB through their website and the email id provided by their call center staff. Also i had written review in MOUTHSHUT and registered a complaint in consumercomplaint.in . MY COMPLAINT HAS BEEN RESOLVED and i would like to thank all concerned.


Also i would like to inform you that on 27 th of december, i had put extra detergent in the machine by mistake, AND IT AGAIN RESULTED IN SUDS COMING OUT OF DETERGENT TRAY. It further proves that changing the timer has no role in this specific problem. This can only be solved by using the right amount of the detergent in the machine.


thanks for your response and required action. Also i expect, the training & monitoring of the technicians of the FRANCHISEES, so that these things are not repeated in future with me or any of the customers.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    IFB Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    84%
    Complaints
    6205
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5183
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    1 860 425 5678
    +91 33 3048 9299
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT