[Resolved] Ignou — Marksheet/Provisional Certificate not received because of which entire year will be wasted

 
16 Reviews
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
 Supriya Chaubal
I have faced lot of issues dealing with IGNOU. 1) Didn't get my study material on time(as it was out of stock) n i was asked by the regional center to download it from the web. 2) Every year there were issues regarding updation of marks on the website. After several fights at the regional center I was asked to collect the marks from the study center in a sealed envelope and were then updated after a month. This has happened twice. 3) After successfully completing my course the regional center has no clue when the marksheet/ provisional certificate will be received. Have asked me to inquire if have good contacts in Delhi. Without marksheet/provisional certificate i'm not able to take admission in mba n my entire year is wasted. I requested the regional center to sign the online copy of the marksheet as the last date for admission is 30th Sept but refused. I'm clueless whats happening at IGNOU. Are there others facing same problem like me. My details are as below: Enroll No.[protected] Course: BDP Enrolled Year: Jan 2010 Will my issue be ever solved or have to wait for years for my documents.

Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 6, 2018
After I wrote the description about my complain against IGNOU on this forum, I received the documents within 15 days time. I appreciate your support. Thank you.

Complaint Status


[Sep 23, 2013] Ignou customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

ignou is the worst university i had ever seen,
am up with my grads and they offer me a consolidated marksheet instead of seperate year marksheet due to that am not abl to take admission in any of my university for my postgraduation .
my 3 years are wasted
am still a an uneducated person after completing my course even because if there are no seperate marksheet you are not able to take admission in any foreign university .
this is the worst university of india
my education my career all is wasted because of this university
this university do not educate instead spoils the life of the students .
http://pgportal.gov.in/ & http://dpg.gov.in/ write complain on these dept regarding IGNOU...IT WILL WORK
just write an application to SRE div for duplicate marksheet and orig certificate alongwith Rs 300 DDin favour of ignou delhi.
Also mention ur address where u want to receive the docs...mention ur full details in application...if possible attach a self addressed envolope...
i hope this willl do, as i have done the same...

anand...
I haven't received my marksheet or provisional certificate...my roll no.[protected] bsw
only the problem is they do not give any clue like sms or mail after completion of course.all students waiting but not get certificates by luck the postman if delivery u get, if miss u want to suffer to get certificate.nobody will tell correctly in regional center.
iam neseema vm .i applyed for revaluation ES 335 in bed course december 2016.but still now i did not get result.my enroll no.is[protected] kindly inform me results
My marksheet hasn't been recieved yet after completing my course six months before.. What is the solution to get it before the new admission session???
Sir,
I am a B.Com A&F student (Enrolment No.[protected]with the ignou). I have submitted all my assignments and cleared all exams in December 2015. Also my marks were seen in the grade card published in ignou website.
I have cleared both groups of IPCC in November 2014. I strated my articleship training[protected].
I request you to kindly Issue my Marklist & Degree Certificate as soon as possible. I had mailed on 18/11/2017 and was informed that I'll receive the certificate in two moths. I enquired at the regional centre and they werent helpful at all. it was informed that it will come . How long will i have to wait for my certificate?
Ismiya's reply, Mar 19, 2018
I received no response
I am Shahina KA has completed B A DEGREE from IGNOU 2017 My enrollment NO[protected] . So far provisional certificate not received . Several represetations are made fro this But not retrived my grievance so far.

SHAHINA K.A.
EDATHIL HOUSE,
POST KAMBALAKKAD,
WAYANAD
PH [protected]

Sir, I am persuing Bachelor's Degree in Library and Information Science from IGNOU, my Enrollment no is[protected]. I have appeared in my last term end exam in June' 2018. I saw my complete gradecard staus in Ignou website soon after the result was declared. But till now i m not getting my marksheet and provisional certificate though some of my friends have recieved their own. I contacted to the local post office but they denied of recieving the documents. Then i contacted the Guwahati regional centre but they hav told me to wait for some day. And now after more than two months of declaring result i m not getting it. Please let me know what i should do to get it fast because i have to take admission to MLIS.
I have studied in ignou and i have completed my course on june 2017. sir, i have not received my marksheet and certificate yet. Please provide my marksheet and certificates as quick as possible, without this I am not able to apply for any job related to this course. My entire year is wasted. please take immediate action otherwise my career will ruin.Will my issue be ever solved or have to wait for years for my documents.

My details are as below:
ENROLLMENT No.[protected]
Course: B.A. (BDP)
STUDY CENTRE CODE: 48028
Admission Year: JULY 2014
I haven't received my marksheet or provisional certificate till now.. How can i get it... Plzz tell me
My enrollment no[protected].I have not received my marksheet & provisional certificate how can I get this.l have already changed my address to my new address devlali south nasik 422501.
I haven't received my marksheet or provisional certificate. I have completed my course on dec 2019
My enrollment no[protected]
I haven't received my mark sheet or provisional certificate. I have completed my course on Jan 2013 & i already applied in maidangarhi-delhi. I changed address to permanent address but they did not sent( I paid twice for it)
My enrollment no:[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1002
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    25
    phone
    +91 80 2665 4747
    location
    8th Block, 39th Cross Rd, Jayanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560070
    Ignou - Marksheet/Provisional Certificate not received because of which entire year will be wasted