10. The Manager,

M/S. Phagwara Gas Service,

Industrial Area,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

11. Phagwara Gas Service (Indane) Distributor,

Industrial Area,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb) …………………………... Parties

Complaint:

Rajneesh Madhok, Registered Member, CORE, a Consumer Protection Organisation has filed this complaint against the Indian oil Corporation through its Chairman, General Manager (LPG-MO) and others.

The case is that the opposite party No. 1 to 11 are concerned with the distribution of the LPG Gas cylinders. Rajneesh Madhok had approached to the concerned officers and sent the Registerd Letter as well and requested the concerned authorities to deliver the LPG Gas cylinders to the above mentioned Connection Holders. But the said Gas agency has nothing to do with the requests of the consumers and do not reply to the requests of the Representative.

As the consumer is entitled to get the supply of a LPG cylinder of two cylinders in a month. But the said agency don’t make supply to them on various requests even. In this connection the SPEED POST LETTER No. EE[protected] IN DATED 02/02/2008 POSTED AT CHANDIGARH OFFICE FAILS TO SUPPLY THE LPG GAS CYLINDERS TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED CONNECTION HOLDERS.

SUFFERING CONSUMER NUMBERS:

1. CONNECTION NO. 3502

2. CONNECTION No. 2556

3. CONNECTION NO. 14335

The Ministry of Petroleum as well as the Ministry of Consumer Affairs shall ensure that all Marketing Companies do issue necessary instructions that the Distributors will provide to the consumers LPG Gas Cylinder within a stipulated time limit.

I pray to The Honourable Forum to direct the Indian Oil Corporation to pay a sum of Rs.50,000/- to the Complainant to meet the expenses incurred by it in protecting the interest of consumers and to continue to protect the interest of the consumers, within a period of four weeks.

(Rajneesh Madhok)

Not delivering properly

lindane — poor supply of lpg

respaect sir, i have booked a refill of lpg with kalpana gas agency on 08th oc10 hearing answer will get up to 15 th oct10. but not getting by 23rd v contacted the concern agency they replied there is no pending and now booked will get after 18 ddays.
sir, i want to know with you that how much period for booking, supply and rebooking.
please clear this to get timely refill.
tanks with regards

lindane — booking/supply of LPG cylinder

Service no.10173
Sagar Gas Agency, Sagar
They do not book LPG cylinder over the counter and tell book over phone after 12.00 noon as their computer does not function till 12. Further, while calling over phone, their phone 225888 does not respond often and if after trying many a times it responds, their operator says give you service no. we will book it, our computer is not functioning at present.
Thus, every now and then they are creating troubles to the cosumers, particularly to service class consumers who difficultily spare time for this facility .
hello...i am Gopal Singh s/o S.N.S.Sidhu #no.278/16..plot181.NEAR GAUSHALA SANGRUR..PH.NO.[protected]
I AM HERE TO TELL YOU THAT I BOOKED GAS ON[protected] U/R NO.19434..BUT STILL AWAITED Whereas Booking after[protected] is being distributed in the city further submitted INDANE GAS OFFICE-PH NO.[protected] AND[protected] is being contacted personally or by phone since[protected]...But no proper response is being given..hence a suitable remedial action is solicited please..
THANKING YOU..
We have taken Gas connection from Mini Gas Agency, kundara, Kolam district of Kerala state, under my fathers name, R Viswnanadhan Nair ( cons no 45194) since 1987. There had been a regular practice since last 5 years of Shortage being created deliberately by the distributor. Several times they had been caught Red-Handed, and warned. But still the practice is being continued. Recently we had booked for gas before sep 26 2010, but not yet received. Also we came to know that people who has booked even days after the above said date has received cylinders. Also they had a regular practice of providing cylinders that are only meant for house or homely consumption, to hotel and such institutions.
Kindly requesting you to look into the issue and do the needful so as to help consumer satisfaction
Arun Viswanadh

Indane — delay in distribution

Sir...i am Rajiinder Paul, LIVING Opp. GAUSHALA ROAD , SHEKHUPURA BASTI.SANGRUR..PH.NO.[protected]
I AM HERE TO TELL YOU THAT I BOOKED GAS ON[protected] U/R NO.4835..BUT STILL AWAITED Whereas Booking after[protected] is being distributed in the city further submitted INDANE GAS OFFICE-PH NO.[protected] AND[protected] is being contacted personally or by phone since[protected]...But no proper response is being given..hence a suitable remedial action is solicited please..
THANKING YOU..

Indane — not supplying gas cylinder

iam having my gas connection in M/S sree ma kirupa gas agencis in chennai.my consumer number is A4153.i have not received my gas cylinder on time so far.Iam requested them i beged them that iam an employe and my wife is also a working women so please see that the cylinder comes on time.They not even bothered about the consumer.PLS TAKE ACTION IN THIS REGARD.
The agencie address and telephone is given below.
Sree maa kirupa agencis,shop no 11,r 30 A,tnhb complex,spartan nagar western extention,chennai-600 101
phone no[protected],[protected].sir we can see the cylinder are supplied to the hotels and other places for higher prices in black market.pls take immediate action.Every time we send our children to school without food.As a citizen of india iam requesting the authoraties to take action without any delay.
M.Suresh.

HP Gas — underweight cylinder and they don't carry weight equipment

13/11/10
Plz take action againt the delivery mans becouse they don't carry any equipent who weight the cylender and they behaving very rudly.

And let me know about the proper process of cylender delivery.

Yogesh kr.
sir i am customer of indane gas agency gangsar jaittu in punjab distt faridkot the agency workers can supply lpg in black and when peoples can book cylender after 21day they do not supply and told the supply not proply whell because they want 100rs extra on 1 cylender . and the supply in village matta in month on one time only and when peoples can go to agency they not give any cylender and told only delivered on your house or villages, sir this is not a rule. sir pls do something i[censored] not take any action to this agency i complain collector office or consumer coat. AVTAR SINGH SON TEJA SINGH NEAR BANK VILLAGE MATTA DISTT FARIDKOT PUNJAB

Indane — Not delivering on time

Consumer No :; 39764
Name :: Anwar Sultana
Add ::
No 32/1 , Samdariya Colony,2nd street
Kolathur
Chennai :; 600099.
Having Two Cylinders with Indane GAS

Iam an normal customer of your Indane GAS , My consumer number is 39764 it
is in my mother Name Anwar Sultana .We have been your customer since more
than 10 years you can check OUR records,Recently we have shifted our
residence from Royapettah to Kolathur , while transfering the connection
itself i have been put undergone many mental pressure from your agency name
Mahaganapathy , ( Kolathur ) . My mother aged 52 years who can't run around
to your agency for transfer ,but they need her to drop in directly for
transfer / i can understand ok that is for customer security purpose when
iam showing Rationcard copy which has my mother photo and my name attached
in that with my ID proof also they refused to accept that . OK fine i have
taken my mother for that transfer , as you are aware if we are shifting OUR
residence the address what we get currently was Rental agreement nothing
more than that we can have in initial stage ,if we are giving address
change in ration office also it will take atleast 45 to 50 days till that
we can't run OUR house without cylinder. For almost 5 days we ran our house
without cylinder i know how i suffered by having my 1 year OLD KID .

Iam having two cylinders with you in Which 1 use to Empty always and the
Other which i used to not get delivered from your agency when in Need .
Whenever i USE to call their number it use to be in Busy mode i don't know
HOW.
I wanted to share my current experience from your indane GAS which was Our
favourite brand which we prefer even my BYK petrol.

A Cylinder can be used by an small family for Max 30 to 31 days only in
current scenario

From August 2009 i have kept 1 empty cyclinder idle .

Current case In the month of OCT month i have booked the cylinder on
24.10.10 i got the cylinder only by 9.11.10 , when my cylinder got over by
3.11.10 for almost 6 days i lend the cylinder from my neighbour after
having two cylinders in my house wvery month this is the scenario repeating
, this month for almost past 4 days i was trying my dealer numbers
26703353/26703363/26703158, i got an repeated message that number is busy ,
iam an working staff i can't run behind to dealers office leaving my JOB .

By luck today i got the line when i requested for Cylinder i got an reply
that my booking date is at 1.12.10 from that it will take 15 days to reach
me up , How an cylinder can be used for 50 days i don't know the logic.I
expressed my reqirement and the need of cylinder by 3rd or 5th positively ,
I got reply No possibility , i told them that iam tired with the service
what i have got an iam planning to switch over to other service provider i
got an reply of detailed procedure how to cancel my connection with refund
process i didn't expected this from IOC brand , Not only me many customers
in my area are suffering with this cylinder issue, Iam not aware that you
are taking survey of your churn history or not .

As a suffered customer iam requesting you to look into my issue and provide
with me solution needed. Iam not asking for any extra service iam
requesting you to provide me an service for what i have got 2 cylinders
correctly .

Awaiting for your reply . For your reference Iam attaching the Agency bill

Indane — Cannot open site www.ioclebiz.com

I am a consumer at Siddhartha Enclave, New Delhi.I always have trouble booking my gas.My gas suppliers Popular Chemist,Sunder nagar never pick up the phone and in case I do manage to get through to them they ask me to book the gas online.But online also one can never manage to log on to the site as it is forever down.I am a senior citizen.

lindane — Transfer of Gas Number

I Daljeet Kaur have given request letter at sahibabad to change the number from laxmi nagar to vaishali but no action has been taken yet ...only they had given request number 10 days ago i.e 299 .

Request you to intervene .

Daljeet Kaur

Indane — not getting gas connection

I am looking for a gas connection from indane. There is only one agency in mairwa from indane. I requested many times for gas connection. But they use to say you have book the connection first and then you come for connection. I then start going for booking my connection but they used to say we are not booking now may be next month like that . And it have been passed more than one year and they do not take my request for gas connection. I am very sad now

lindane — Gas cylinder filled with water

This for your information and kind action that Indane consumer of this village got cyllinders filled with water only. We are living on the road kullu-Una via Berthin. An Indane truck full of cyllinder ssupplied ibidem product to us. It happen in the second half of Dec 2010. We the poor consumers already dieing with price hike of various products now facing this peculiar problem. You are kindly requested to go through into the matter/scam and take action accordingly, also info us. Effected perssons are Suram Singh,Onkar Singh,Paramjit Singh and to others.

Indane Gas cylinder IOC ltd — LPG cylinder not supplied and no response

I am an Indane gas consumer (17295) in chennai with M/s Rajammal Gas agencies ch -7 for the past 15 years I have booked my cyliner demand on phone on 27 Dec 2010 till date even after 18 days no supply metwith. Mean while several enquiry has been made by me and my family there is a convincing reply all the time by the employees by phone What is going on it is a myestry no step taken even my personnal approach there is a general opionion by all costomers there is a mismatch of supply to the commercial venders in the local area It is very difficult to meet the properitor of the agency said to be a female like me This I forced to make since this is my tenth incident in the past one year kindly take necessary step to prevent such occurence in future please.

lindane — home delivery

CONSUMER NO.-B2236
BISALPUR GAS SERVICE BISALPUR
DIST-PILIBHIT(UTTAR PRADESH)
hamari gas[protected] ko book hui thi lekin abhi tak home delivery nahi hui hai har mahine kam se kam 15-20 din bad home delivery ho pati hai kripya samay se home delivery karwane ki kripa karen
dhanybad

Indane — SECOND CYLINDER

COUNSUMER NO. C 42583 DEALER SUNSHINE GAS SERVICE SEC 44

SUBMITTED A REQUEST TO DEALER FOR SUPPLY OF A SECOND CYLINDER IN DECEMBER WHICH IS URGENTLY REQUIRED. BUT DEALER REFUSES TO GIVE IMMEDIATE SUPPLY.

K N SINGH
1356, 44-B CHANDIGARH

[protected]@live.in

Indane — Non Booking of LPG

I called Authorized INDANE Gas Agency in Mangalore to book a LPG cylinder but they said that I have to show my ration card and electricity bill for the same. I have recent electricity bill but do not have ration card. To this they refused to book the LPG refill.
Does that mean people not having ration card cannot get a LPG refill???

Consumer Number : 12173

Please help.

Amit

lindane — domestic gas leakage in cylinder

gas leakage from cylinder if we open the regulator. please give us the emergency attenders numbers or send the rectifiers after call to [protected]. consumer number is 10167. - Manoharan.

Indane gas lpg cylinder — not receiving of lpg cylinder

sir this is for your information that i booked my cylinder having consumer no. 14375 through internet.my agency is sehrawat gas agency situated in sangam vihar new delhi.the phone no. is 26045772 [protected].
i booked my cylinder on 28 jan 2011 having confirmed booking no. 249
but till to date i did not my refill.plz took in to the matter personally for giving me my cylinder

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information