Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Indane Cooking Gas — Irregular supply

Sir,

At present, the practice of one monthone cylinder(domestic cooking gas) supply to a family is followed by IOC. This practice of supply is applicable only to a small family consisting of husband, wife and a child. The big family consisting of say five, six, seven members etc., are naturally consume more gas for cooking food and one domestic cooking gas cylinder supplied to this type of family will lost only for about 19/20 days. For rest of the days in the month for cooking, kerosene is also not supplied by the civil supplies department and the consumer is forced to buy Indane cooking gas cylinder @ Rs.500/- from outside agencies whereas the cooking gas price fixed by IOC is Rs.288/-.

When contacted IOC customer cell, Teynampet, Chennai, requesting to supply one cylinder once in three weeks, the official attended the phone said that for one ration card, only one cylinder will be supplied and in case if extra supply is needed in the month, additional ration card is to be obtained from the civil supplies department, by segregating the family members in the ration card.

Is it in order or is it possible to get additional ration card by segregating the family members if the family consists of husband, wife and grown up children?

Will IOC domestic cooking gas division, Chennai, will help me in getting supply once in three weeks?

I surveyed the domestic cooking gas supply market and shocked to note that everywhere in Chennai Indane domestic cooking gas cylinders are freely available for everybody who gives an empty cylinder and paying Rs.500/-(actual cost of the cooking gas is Rs.288/-) for getting the full cylinder and thus the genuine Indane customers are compelled to face difficulty.

Will the IOC authorities take remedial action to help these genuine Indane customers?
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

dear sir,
my consumer no is A810556 with the name manish kshirsagar
R/O 257 indrapuri colony indore. my gas dealer is ankur gas agency behind sapna sageeta talkies 107schim no 47 indore
i am fed up with the serviccs provided by this dealer . because neither he deliver the refill cylender nor responding on calls. after sereral complian to dealer evven to owner mr. gangadhar no response from them my latest booking is 13/3/08 no is 1322
i am fist complin date 17/01/08 1.ankur gas agency 2.area m. dg.lpg bhopal bat not response we are hoping from you to the needful
manish kshirsagar
indore ph.[protected]
This is to inform you that Indane has services in Faridabad (Rainbow Gas Service) is in doldrums and is not giving proper services to the customers.It is an ongoing issue for years. They do not book the cylinder in time. They do not pick up the phone and in case if they pick up the phone the lady over there is very rude and harsh. she does not seem the understand the importance of one's problem.
The Area Manager Mr. Maurya is not cooperative and he does not take care of the issues at all. he does not pick up his phone even.

Sometimes the GAS Agency gives less GAS and does not weigh the cylinder and the cooking gas is finished before 15 days.


My consumer number is R-14049 Springfield Faridabad.I do not have a cylinder and if necessary action could be taken to send a gas cylinder to me would be appreciated.

I would appreciate if this issue is taken care of as soon as possible.
sir
i have been issued cooking gas cylinder by the name vijay singh at a gas agency from delhi. sir, can i include my full name vijay pratap singh in the record.

thanks

vijay pratap singh
hi, Needs some advise on how to produce with my case with IOC. I got a new connection in 2006.I am from tamilnadu, here its mandatory to have a ration card (family card) to get a new gas connection. since i did not have a family card i obtained a letter from the town supply office stating that i donot have a family card and i can be given a new gas connection. This all went successfully and got a new connection.
When i tried calling the gas agency to book my refil for this month. i was asked to come in person and produce the family card. I told them i donot have afamily card and have produced the letter issued at the time of getting the new connection by the town supply officer. the agency people say that that letter is not vaild now. I really shocked how a letter issued by a government official will be not valid, do they really have some validity period.
I spoke to the customer cell area office - coimbatore. i was told that they the i have to get one more new letter from town supply officer stating that i donot have a family card.

can anyone advise on how to proceed further.

Ps: the agency people are asking to get the family card at time of booking the refil cylinder to put a seal on the familycards that are not sealed at the time of issue due to which there is a misuse of the family cards by enjoying both the facility of kerosene from the government as awell as the gas.

thaks and regards
Ramesh

Indane Gas Bottle For Home — Non delivery even after booking of 10 days after 21 days.

My customer No.1426 & The Gas station is Maruti Gas, Tulsidham Char rasta, Manjalpur, Vadodara. I have booked on phone after 21 days one gas cylinder and even after passing 10 days over and above 20 days we have not received gas. Today also they say it will come tomorrow. Then the supply of whole month is going where? if it is not supplied in black.

We are having 6 persons family and the gas bottle emptied within 24 days. for that see following of Chennai

Please note the following

indane cooking gas
Posted:[protected] by P.THANGAVELU [send email]
Irregular supply
Sir,

At present, the practice of one monthone cylinder(domestic cooking gas) supply to a family is followed by IOC. This practice of supply is applicable only to a small family consisting of husband, wife and a child. The big family consisting of say five, six, seven members etc., are naturally consume more gas for cooking food and one domestic cooking gas cylinder supplied to this type of family will lost only for about 19/20 days. For rest of the days in the month for cooking, kerosene is also not supplied by the civil supplies department and the consumer is forced to buy Indane cooking gas cylinder @ Rs.500/- from outside agencies whereas the cooking gas price fixed by IOC is Rs.288/-.

When contacted IOC customer cell, Teynampet, Chennai, requesting to supply one cylinder once in three weeks, the official attended the phone said that for one ration card, only one cylinder will be supplied and in case if extra supply is needed in the month, additional ration card is to be obtained from the civil supplies department, by segregating the family members in the ration card.

Is it in order or is it possible to get additional ration card by segregating the family members if the family consists of husband, wife and grown up children?

Will IOC domestic cooking gas division, Chennai, will help me in getting supply once in three weeks?

I surveyed the domestic cooking gas supply market and shocked to note that everywhere in Chennai Indane domestic cooking gas cylinders are freely available for everybody who gives an empty cylinder and paying Rs.500/-(actual cost of the cooking gas is Rs.288/-) for getting the full cylinder and thus the genuine Indane customers are compelled to face difficulty.

Will the IOC authorities take remedial action to help these genuine Indane customers?

Domestic Cooking Gas — irregular supply

Sir,
My consumer No.25740, Supplier agency- Ganesha gas agencies,
Annanagar west Extn., GEMS FLAT
Gas supply is min. 10 days after booking & supply office also reply to deliver after 10 days.Repeated request is of no effect. Kindly tell me the min days to deliver gas.Is it possible to change another distributer for the convenience.
sir
my name is ch.lakshmi. i am coustmer in BINDU SREE INDANU SERVICE (CODE:125536).AGANAMPUDI, VISAKHAPATNAM. MY COUSTMER NO.4077, SERVICE NO.2771442
i was booked my gas in last month 15. up to now they cant give the gas. when i am asked they told very rood answer.
SIRthey can be sell the gas in black at higher rates but there i no gas for normal suplly. i[censored] ask abut this unfair then there is no answar. and if there is further reasoning by consumers then there is misbehaving by the workers at the gas service. they don't want to listen any thing.all is to be faced by consumer we face...we question...and we get insulted by the workers we also get less gas in cylinders. no body at the center provide. complaint latter & complaint no.. for misbehaving.please visit and take action on that agency.

Indane Gas Cylinder — irregularly supply

Dear sir,

i am customer of your company my consumer no. is : 23489

i have log a complait at your company " abhilasa gas agency" rajkot, gujrat on 30.12.2008

i also followup with them but till date 05.01.2009 i have not recived any proper reply from them
they were not respone give to customer, i personaly visit to your gas agency office 3 times
but they tell always lie " like today, tommorow, after three days, after twodays deliverd, they werw always
different difrante suply time given,


i am suffering mently&economicaly, so i requested to kindly solved my problem urgent basiss.


thnks
chandan pandey
contect no. [protected]
irregular supply of cylinder from M/S Indian gas agency wardha, maharashtra

Sir We will not gatting the cylinder on regular time
1)book cylindre after 21days
2) wait for 20 days
3)take receipt and collect the cylinder from MIDC (No home delivery)
4)no truck came from washim that why come tomorrow

Indane Gas Cylinder — Irregular supply of gas cylinder

dear sir
I sh. shiv sankar dass booked my cylinder dt-22.04.2009, my consumer no-ms 5910.Our gas agency name MAA SHEETALA GAS SERVICE WHOSE CODE NO-9103833. OPP.SEC-14, OLD DELHIGURGAON ROAD. But till date he would n't delivered gas .He is alwase trust customer every month. This is my fith time compain . Their for I request to you for doing need full action for further beter service to us.
thanks
shiv shankar dass.
Dear sir,

I have booked cylinder on 21.09.09, when i book the cylinder agency told me that i will get within 10 days, Agency sri Guruvayurappan Services, Kodambakkam, chennai -24,

now agency told i will get only after one week, now my second cylinder also going to empty, i personally explained and requested, but they are giving proper reply

my customer no.53515

pl advice and your action pls

regards

S Muruganandam
M/s P L Gas Service, Lake Pally, P.O.Boral, Dist.24-Pargs(S), (Phone No.[protected]/1581) is degrading day by day. I had done a booking for domestic gas cyllinder on 29/10/2009 vide their entry no.14857. But they have not delivered it to me till now(19/11/2009).Whenever contacted on phone, they assure me of sending the cyllinder by next day.Some times they don't even receive the phone.They do the same thing each and every month.When they deliver the cyllinder, they mention my booking date on the bill receipt, without mentioning the actual date of supply. In many cases I have noticed that they deliver the cyllinder to people who have done booking later( after my booking date).

Indane Gas — irregular supply of gas cylinder

Respected sir

I, Dr. Rajesh kumar from defence laboratory,Jodhpur have indane gas consumer number:39155.I have booked my gas cylinder on first week of november 2009 but still it have not been supplied till today.

Indane Gas — gass cylinder not delivered

I have booked the cylinder on 25/02/2010 by computerised.
gas consumer no is 3525

address : 3/A, GALI NO:1
DABRI VILLAGE, POST: PALAM NEW DELHI-45
I G.THARAKA SURESH having gas connection at madhavi gas agency, shaikpet. my consumer no 92919 every time this dealer take time to deliver filled cylinders minimum 15 days after booking.not only my problem most consumers facing this problem freqently in this dealer.secondly invoice date & delivery date gap is one week this for ur notice.
kindly enquiry about this agency and take openion to all consumers of this agency take action against him and do best services to custumers.this booking counter also very worst they shut down the grills in between grills windows gap only we talk to executives this looking like a 20 years back days.y r u encourage this type of dealers we don't know wheher ur company officers visit this office or not I don't know.
thanking u
ur costumer
g.tharaka suresh
v.editer, Z TV

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    10300
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5077
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003