Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

Indane Domestic Cooking Gas — Misuse of domestic cooking gas cylinder by distributor

M/s Anusha Indane gas co., Bangalore have been running their LPG cylinder distribution vehicles using cylinders meant for domestic consumers. I informed Indianoil cutomer care (Indanecareblr)on July 31, 2009 together with a photograph (please see attachment) that shows the vehicle in question. But they did not bother to respond. I again saw the same vehicle being run on domestic LPG cylinder on October 28, 2009 and questioned Indanecareblr on their silence. Because of my pressure they acted - after 3 months of original complaint - and now both the dealer (Anusha Indane gas co.) and Indanecare agree that there has been misuse of LPG cylinders. They are now blaming the distribution boy for the misuse and say that he hired a 3-wheeler and was running it on domestic LPG cyliders without the knowledge of the dealer. This is simply rubbish and both the dealer and Indanecareblr are colluding to save their skins.

We have been experiencing following problems with this dealer:

1. Delayed cylinder deliveries.
2. Discourteous behaviour.
3. Supplying cylinders without vouchers.

We, the residents of ISRO layout, Bangalore strongly believe that all the listed problems have been due to the malpractices by the dealer. Therefore, would like Indian Oil Corp. to immediately suspend M/s Anusha Indane Gas Co., from their dealership and order an inquiry into their functioning as well as the role, if any, of Indanecareblr and punish the guilty.
Misuse of domestic cooking gas cylinder by distributor
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Indane domestic cooking gas — gas leakage

On 12/10/2009 when stove is lit for cooking at 7pm we smelt gas leakage.As usual precaution told by our distributor we removed the regulator and put soap oil on the nostle and found bubbles coming. It was the indication of leakage of gas.Immediately contacted em ergency number 22263898 ., the number given by our distributor.We were informed that some person will attend between 6 am -7am in the next morning i.e., on 13/10/2009 But nobody turned up till 6.30 in the morning.Again I contacted and I was informed that the person will attend within 30 minutes Again I contacted at 8 am and till 8.30 am nobody has turned up.I have informed I am using onlyr one cylinder and the other is empty.
I have no alternate cooking media and I am forced to sit starving .Moreover leakage of gas is a life and death problem.Knowing.verywell the fact the distributor is lethargic and not caring the crux of the problem

Indane Gas — Misuse of Gas cylinder

Sir/Madam,
I have Indane Gas Consumer No.69151 under the jurisdiction of KK Enterprises, Ulsoor. Astonishingly, as per the message dated 26/11/2011in my mobile which I noticed today (i.e. 29/11/2011) that refilling has been booked vide reference No.273199, cash memo No.15946 generated on 26/11/2011. As per the message dated 28/11/2011, cylinder has been delivered. The above has taken place without my consent, but against my mobile number. The matter may please be verified accordingly.

Today I have made refill booking to my consumer No.69151 vide reference No.274735.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    12140
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5100
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT