Indane Gas — delay in gas delivery

 
21 Reviews
India
 Nasim Anwar
Ms.sai gas agency (indane) of bilaspur /chattisgarh is now a days playing a dirty game with thier consumer.delivery of gas cylinder are made after 20 to 25 days of booking and more intresting is that the fake date of booking ie: one day earlier of delivery have been mentioned in the slip.it is funny thing that they maintain 21 days grace period of booking after delivery.that is how we the consumer of saigas agency are coping with the virtual scarcity created localy.
hoping immediate action from the concernned authority for the benifits of consumers like me.
Complaint comments  20 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My consumer no. is. D00- 34796

Name: Sanjit Rout

Address: 119, 1st Floor,

Kuvempu Road,

Udaya Nagar,

Near Tin Factory

Bangalore: - 560016



Agency details:

Cauvery Indane Agency,
plot no. 1, K.R Puram, Opp Police Quarter,
Bglr-560036


TIN: [protected]
IOCTIN: [protected]


I am suffering from the problem when I am booking for my gas cylinder.

I have not booked for gas since two months. Now when I am calling to the indane agency

They are picking up the phone and asking for the consumer no. then they are holding the line with out any response.

We forced to disconnect the line.

When we try again then some body will pick up and tell to book on after some days.

Though I have not booked the cylinder since two month and I requested him that my gas cylinder is already finished and please send the cylinder.

They will say that we will dispatch tomorrow but again we have not received the gas.

Again we called to the agency, the same story they used to repeat.


I don’t know how you serve your customer.

I am expecting that you will help me out of this.
Dear Sir,

Please could you book a gas for Mrs. Santosh her Booking number is 10345 so when will you person come to delivery the gas pls inform Mrs. Santosh on her cellphone it is [protected].

Santosh
I have booked the cylinder via customer no. 14138, in the of my mother Mrs. Archana Paul, from Halisahar Gas Service Station, Purbachal, Halisahar Station Road, 24 Parganas(N) on 03-10-07. But till date we are unable to get the cylinder. The dealer are telling that they are supplying the cylinder today[protected] of booked on 01-10-07. I have requested them that as this connection is single cylinder, kindly deliver the same as priority basis. But they are refusing the same.

Now I want to clarify from u that shall I get this advantage of single cylinder ? And aslo clarify the booking interval.
As per dealer , I can able to book the cylinder only 1 no. in each month. Is it correct? As per my concerned I know that within 20 days interval booking can be lodged. I have also applied for double cylinder to them but they are not accepting the application.

You are requested kindly clarify why this type of behaviour is showing by Indane dealer only ? Why you are not taking any action towards the dealers ?

As I have dealed with BPCL & HP dealer in other state, I can clearly find the services, dealers behaviour are very poor of INDANE comparitively BPCL and HP.
I have booked the cylinder via customer no. 14138, in the of my mother Mrs. Archana Paul, from Halisahar Gas Service Station, Purbachal, Halisahar Station Road, 24 Parganas(N) on 03-10-07. But till date we are unable to get the cylinder. The dealer are telling that they are supplying the cylinder today[protected] of booked on 01-10-07. I have requested them that as this connection is single cylinder, kindly deliver the same as priority basis. But they are refusing the same.

Now I want to clarify from u that shall I get this advantage of single cylinder ? And aslo clarify the booking interval.
As per dealer , I can able to book the cylinder only 1 no. in each month. Is it correct ?

As per my concerned I know that within 20 days interval booking can be lodged.

I have also applied for double cylinder to them but they are not accepting the application.

You are requested kindly clarify why this type of behaviour is showing by Indane dealer only ? Why you are not taking any action towards the dealers ?

As I have dealed with BPCL & HP dealer in other state, I can clearly find the services, dealers behaviour are very very poor of INDANE comparitively BPCL and HP.

You are requested take strick action against the above mentioned Dealer.
There is a deficiency of service by Indane dealers.
My consumer no. is. 147
Name: Vijendra Godiyal
Address: F-651, Dr. Ambedkar Nagar
Sector-5, New Delhi-110062. Ph.[protected]
Agency details:
Sondhi Gas Agency,
J-Block Market,
Saket, New Delhi-110017.

I have booked the cylinder via customer no. 147, in the of my father name Mr. B.L Godiyal, from Sondhi Gas Agency, J-Block Market, Saket, New Delhi-110017. But till date we are unable to get the cylinder. The dealer are telling that they have already supplied the cylinder. My last booked was 02-04-08. I have requested them that as this connection is single cylinder, kindly deliver the same as priority basis. But they are refusing the same. Apart from this the delivery boy named 'Naval' his contact nr. is [protected], is continiousely saying that he went to my home and my home was absolutely closed, whereas I never kept my home closed, because my parents live with me and they never close the home. Today 11.04.2008, when i did a call to Agency one guy and a madam said to me that your cylinder has already been delivered at your home and they also said me that they will confirm this by sending their a person to my home after that i made a call to delivery boy 'Naval' he said me he has delivered the cylinder at another address after my neighbour request at Block-E in the same Ambedkar Nagar Sec-5, but the reality is that i do not know how he can do so, without asking my family person atleast he should make a call before doing so. The delivery boy Naval, also described the location of my home which was absolutely wrong, he told me, I have a sigle roof house whereas I have a house with four floors, now reality is that he never went my home.
Now would i request you to please take an action against such people who are misguiding the customer by taking so my time in such stupid activity, we are in private job and don't have the much time for follow up, in this time course i have made calls to agency around 20-25 times, you can also check the MTNL data base.
You are requested kindly clarify why this type of behaviour is showing by Indane dealer/delivery boy only ? Why you are not taking any action towards the dealers ?
Sincerly,
Vijendra
My consumer no. is. 147
Name: Vijendra Godiyal
Address: F-651, Dr. Ambedkar Nagar
Sector-5, New Delhi-110062. Ph.[protected]
Agency details:
Sondhi Gas Agency,
J-Block Market,
Saket, New Delhi-110017.

I have booked the cylinder via customer no. 147, in the of my father name Mr. B.L Godiyal, from Sondhi Gas Agency, J-Block Market, Saket, New Delhi-110017. But till date we are unable to get the cylinder. The dealer are telling that they have already supplied the cylinder. My last booked was 02-04-08. I have requested them that as this connection is single cylinder, kindly deliver the same as priority basis. But they are refusing the same. Apart from this the delivery boy named 'Naval' his contact nr. is [protected], is continiousely saying that he went to my home and my home was absolutely closed, whereas I never kept my home closed, because my parents live with me and they never close the home. Today 11.04.2008, when i did a call to Agency one guy and a madam said to me that your cylinder has already been delivered at your home and they also said me that they will confirm this by sending their a person to my home after that i made a call to delivery boy 'Naval' he said me he has delivered the cylinder at another address after my neighbour request at Block-E in the same Ambedkar Nagar Sec-5, but the reality is that i do not know how he can do so, without asking my family person atleast he should make a call before doing so. The delivery boy Naval, also described the location of my home which was absolutely wrong, he told me, I have a sigle roof house whereas I have a house with four floors, now reality is that he never went my home.
Now would i request you to please take an action against such people who are misguiding the customer by taking so my time in such stupid activity, we are in private job and don't have the much time for follow up, in this time course i have made calls to agency around 20-25 times, you can also check the MTNL data base.
You are requested kindly clarify why this type of behaviour is showing by Indane dealer/delivery boy only ? Why you are not taking any action towards the dealers ?
Sincerly,
Vijendra
gas cylinder refill booking done on 06.09.08, but till 22.09.08 gas cyslinder not delivered.
Sir,

I have noticed that in Ernakulam district, different agencies/ dealers of Indane gas follow different time period to deliver the Gas. For example, an Indane consumer of Thoppumpady, receive gas in a week after they book, but if you book at Vimal Gas Palluruthy, they provide Gas only after 45days, which make our daily life missarable expecailly when there is senior citizen and babys at home. Why this happens ?. Can a consumer cahnge his dealer, if then pls let me know the procedure.

Benson
Edakochi
Sir
I am a consumer of your Indane Gas Under Your Mangalabag Gas Agency"Prachi Gas" .We are always facing difficulties in getting the gas cylinder due to delay even after booking in 15days advance due to shortage of gas cylinder as told by your distributors, where as the entire restaurant owners including roadside fast food vendors are getting gas cylinders meant for household easily with out any valid documents .They are getting it by paying extra money to your distributors and the house hold consumers are not getting it in time.This practice is carrying out by all your gas cylinder distributors here in Cuttack.So, sir please take some action and inspect so that you can control the corruption and your consumers will get the cylinders in time also the (rebate)benefit given by the Government of India which are misused by the commercial people..
Thanking you
P.K.Sahu
I am a customer of Indane Gas. My consumer no N/E 15809 . Sir Our suppplier is not supplying gas regularly. I have booked for refil on 27/01/2009 and till date they have not supplied the refilled cylinder. On an enquiry they said your refil cylinder would be supply to you within 4 days .
I wanna also tell to you that this is not first time when they are delaying the cylenders .Other distributers here are providing the cylenders within three days. while they usually takes 10-15 days and sometimes more then it for delevering the cylenders . My family is facing the problem.
I request the IOCL Authority to intervene and solve the problem with the Distributor agency .
Vimal Gas Palluruthy, they provide Gas only after 45days, which make our daily life missarable consumer no 1003 - Mendez and they are not lifing the phone or make the lines always engaged. take action soon
Sir,
Iam indiane customer under pottas gas agency Muvattupuzha(John thomas Consumer No 24097)
We are residing in a village area. our gas agency(pottas gas agency) not providing gas properly in our route. also they do not allow to collect gas from their office/godown they ill supply only on route. they don’t supply gas in a particular interval or particular date ie last they supplied on februvary 25 th after that they declared many dates but didn’t come so all there declared dates poor consumers are forced to wait on road sides like beggars. So in every meaning these gas agency crumbles customer privileges so I humbly request you to take necessary steps for protecting our privileges
Thanking you
Yours Truly
John thomas
[protected]
I have booked the cylinder over the phone on 09/06/09. Till this date my cylinder hasn't delivered. when I asked about it to the ageny, they told me to go there and take the slip, when I went there they gave me the slip and told to come on 30/06/09. Now I want to know what is the process to take a cylinder & how many days it takes. pls reply me as soon as posible.

Mehboob Sharif
Jagdalpur.
Mob - [protected]
Sir
I am a consumer of your Indane Gas Under Your Malkapuram Gas Agency, Visakhapatnam-AP .We are always facing difficulties in getting the gas cylinder due to delay even after booking in 15days advance due to shortage of gas cylinder as told by your distributors, where as the entire restaurant owners including roadside fast food vendors are getting gas cylinders meant for household easily with out any valid documents .They are getting it by paying extra money to your distributors and the house hold consumers are not getting it in time.This practice is carrying out by all your gas cylinder distributors here .So, sir please take some action and inspect so that you can control the corruption and your consumers will get the cylinders in time also the (rebate)benefit given by the Government of India which are misused by the commercial people..
Thanking you
rs prasad
Dear Sir,

I am a LPG Indane Gas customer with Jagan Enterprises, D.D.A Flat, Madangir, New Delhi. my consumer number is J34623. I have booked for a refile on 12th August 2009 over phone. They replied that they will Distribute with in a week. But after 3 weeks when I made a call to them they still assure me for The Delivery today or Tomorrow. I am Facing more and More Problems Due To gas. I have a Single Sylinder. Please do the Need Full.

Gas Agency Phone No, 2996416, 29963322

Thanks & Regards
Bindya
[protected]
TOP URGENT TOP URGENT TOP URGENT

Delay in gas Delivery

Dear Sir,

I am a LPG Indane Gas customer with S P Enterprises 8, Aravali Shoping Centre Alaknanda, New Delhi- 110019, my consumer number is 11793.

Firstly, its very dificult to contact the Agency becos their Telephones are always buisy or not responded / attended.

When, some how we contact them they never provide the Booking numbers therefore we have to contact them again n again. We booked the refile on 26th August 2009 over phone, and they assured to delivered the refile with in 3 to 4 Days.but as of now, no suply has been given to me as a result we are suffering heavily due to non availability of LPG.

You are requeted to kindly look in this matter on PRIORITY.

Gas Agency Phone No, 26031984, 26027225, 40532730

Thanks & Regards
Rajender Rajora
[protected], [protected]
Vimal gas palluruthy has the worst customer service comaped to nearby agencies like Indane consumer of Thoppumpady.they never have a polite reply or company manners as well never provide the gas in time even after booking it long time back and also even when our right turn comes.unless and untill you shout and quarrel with them, they never shows any interest.its like survival of the fittest.simply wasting peoples time and giving more frustration to its own subsribers.I wonder why nobody sees and takes action for these people doing such a big negligence when people in this city are busy with their sheduled life and no other means for cooking.really pathetic and feel pity for these types of services.

ranjeev
[protected]

custome name : prema kumari
consumer number : 8416
what you said is right.i never saw a vulger customer service like pottas gas agency.they are selling gas through "black".i know someone has 20 cylinders at home and selling for 650 rs/cylinder.we have to bring this to the public.i booked gas 90 days ago and still waiting for the supply from pottas gas agency, insipte someone and all hotels in our route keeping 20 - 30 house hold cylinders .we will report this to massmedia.manager and staff is so rude and nasty.

jagan gas agency ,they don't pick up the calls.Services are very poor. — delivery of gas cylinder

I am a working lady.My address is flat no.12,royal apartment,plot no.150,Devli,Khanpur.Jagan gas agency never picks up the call.I do not have time to go there personaly.My cylinder is empty and I am helpless.I hope this consumer complaints forum will help me.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    9768
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    829
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    Indane Gas - delay in gas delivery