Indane Gas — Charging Extra for Cylinder Delivery

 
9 Reviews
Tamil Nadu, India
Hi,
I'm using indane gas and our agency is Ranie Enterprises , Madipakkam , Chennai. The service is very worst they delivery guys are charging 30rs extra for every cylinder. If we refuse to pay they are thearthing us like lets see how you get cylinder next time. If we don't give bribe they will not deliver cylinder they will simply say at office they are not home. We called the agency and informed about this the lady simply told me do not pay if they ask extra but from their end not taking any action.


Regards.,
Chandru.......
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

The gas agency in gk 2 new delhi, is the worst one in, they do not give the gas before 10 days and also on pestering and going to the godown and requesting them... they never pick the phone i have to always book on the online number they never give even if i have booked and got the number of booking... in case u need a 2nd gas in a month u r doomed... go without it...

Indane/Gas — They Will not Deliver cooking Gas to us.If it is issued in our name 7 days ago also, the supplier will sell the gas to hotels.

THey will not supply the gas to correct date even though the gas is issued in our name.The supplier is a worstman and he sells the gas to hotels.He make profits and behave dirtely with the womens in their house and ask exess money from us about Rs 20 on mrp of gas.
The gas agency name
sudeendra Gas agency, Hennur Road, Bangalore.
please take appropriate steps to help us.
I have the wrost gas connection of Indane Gas oftenly the supplier which is situated as Rainbow Gas Agency in sector 28 Faridabad Haryana , delays the delivery 7-10days normally in the meantime they offer the refill at rs.600/- to 700/- and blacksell their stock to hotels and to their sub agent , they never picked the landline phone whichs number is the first way to reach them secondly if i arrrive thier office then we could`nt get sufficient answer from them regarding for delivery i oftenly wright this complaint and drop it in to thier complaint drop box but now all is vain. I request to you people i[censored] r not the same of thier type then please take action immediately.

Indane Gas — WORST DELIVERY OF CYLINDERS

I booked gas cylider on 01.09.08. Still now i.e. 25.09.08 I have not recieved cylinder. All of their phones are not working. It is not possible for me to go continuously as I am working in BHEL. How to suvive with such a worest servies.

Indane/Gas — Unacceptable behaviour of Delievery Man

Dear Sir

Complaint is aginst Indane Gas Agency:

A Man who delievers the gas cylinder at home is supposed to provide the cylinder in appropriate form i.e. cylinder should not leak. Today he provided the cylinder which was leaking, when my mother objected on it, then he responded 'itni leakage se kuch ni hota, lena ho to lo nahin to rehne do, khud godown jake le aayo'. Is this the way that how delievery men are being trained in Indane Gas? Last time also I went on my own to gas godown to get the cylinder changed. Where are the security & quality check norms?? How can the management be so relaxed on the service of this sensitive product?

They are suppose to satisfy customer and when customer is proving that there is a leakage in cylinder by putting water on cylinder nob, even then he is not ready to accept it, rather arguing in a rude manner. If some mishappen occurs because of that small leakage content which can be seen, then who is responsible?

Kindly look into matter and take appropriate action.

Regards
Neeraj Kumar Bhatt
HJ-254, BRS Nagar,
Ludhiana. Punjab
Mobile: [protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Indane/Gas — worst delevery

my gas connection no 44327 of virgas agency, west mambalam. i booked my gas on 30.01.2010. when we asked for the date of delevery they told that 30.01.2010 booking and will be delevered on 18.02.2010. when i went to vir gas agency office on 19.02.10 the booking is taken as 02.02.10 date booking.furthur they said that the bill is dated 08.01.10 and we had delevered on 12.01.10so it can again be booked on 02.02.10 only. whose mistake is this? does ioc wants us to go and get the refil on the date of bill to avoid delay in rebooking? it is highly rediculous.

furthur i was told that the delevery will be delayed as the loadman has to cater to innumerable number of customers that is the reason for delay from 08 to 12th
january2010.

as on date(20.02.2010) it is not delevered. everytime my booking is delayed more than 15 days. is there any grading among the consumers? why i should be penalised for no reason? please ensure prompt delvery by the dealer.

desikan

Indane/Gas — IRREGULAR DELIVERY/HARRASMENT OF THE CUSTOMER

I UMESH OJHA ON BEHALF OF MY WIFE URMILA OJHA WOULD LIKE BRING TO YOUR KIND ATTENSION TOWARDS THE EXTEREMLY HARASSING PROCESSES OF GETTING A GAS CYLINDER FROM M/S SHANTI GAS , WZ 427 SAD NAGAR PALAM COLONY ND -45 PH[protected]DELIVERY PLACE NEAR GOYLA GAO ) NAJAFGARH , AN AGANECY OF M/S INDANE GAS COMPANY AS METIONED BELOW,
1. I HAD BOOKED THE GAS TELEPHONICALLY ON 8TH MARCH 2010 BY DIALLING 1260 (THRU MTNL LINE) AND GOT MY BOOKING NO 36 WHICH IS STILL VALID WITH COMPUTERISED SYSTEM WHERE AS THE MANAGER/INCHARGE AT DELIVERY PLACE TURNED ME DOWN STATING THAT THERE IS NO BOOKING AS SUCH FINALLY I HAD TO REBOOK IT ON 16TH MARCH 2010.
2. I WENT AT THE DELIVERY LOACTION ON 17/18/19TH MARCH 2010 AS PER THEIR INSTRUCTIONS HOWEVER I WAS TURNED DOWN SAYING THAT THE BOOKING HAS NOT COME YET.
3. ON 20TH MARCH 2010 THEY SAID THAT THE BOOKING HAS COME BUT THERE IS NO GAS.

PLEASE NOTE THAT I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THE GAS SINCE 8TH MARCH WHICH HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED TILL TODAY (March 20, 2010).
I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND KEEP ME POSTED WITH YOUR PROPER ACTION ON MY MOBILE NO [protected]/[protected].
THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION AND KIND ATTENTION TO THE ABOVE.

UMESH OJHA
CONSUMER NO 009250
[protected]/[protected]
On 14th jan 2011 i had booked by gas through IVR and got a booking number 34.after 10days again i tried to contact and got a booking number 7.Even after much efforts, i am not able to contact M/s OP Gas agency telephone numbers, i personally visited them on 25th jan and requested.As per them there is no booking earlier.(i don't know what happened my 2 bookings) 25th they had booked and i have received a confirmation through SMS as my booking number is 13259.After all these efforts i have not received my Gas till now.Please look in to the matter.And deliver the cylinder immd,

MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS OP 33969
Thanks

KA JAMES

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    9881
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    836
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    Indane Gas - Charging Extra for Cylinder Delivery