Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indane / Gas Cylinder — improper delivery

Dear Sir,

I have booked my cylinder on 09-01-09 with Aravind Indane gas agency, Poojappura, Trivandrum. But it is not delivered till this date[protected] . Today it is 27th day from the date of booking. Yesterday I was told that my cylinder had sent to my address, just before I telephoned. But it didn’t come to my address. Today again I telephoned to tell them that it was not delivered yesterday. Now they are telling it will be delivered with in two days. I got Angry and asked them where were the cylinder that they had sent, they told yesterday. And there was no proper answer from them.
I doubt, they are bypassing the priority for monitory benefit or selling it in black market by holding me in the cue. Because I am a new customer of them, since my connection has recently been transferred from other agency.
My consumer no. is 19303
Mobile- [protected].
Kindly take necessarry actions. Awaiting a favourable response
yours faithfully
Muralidharan Nair
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
I would like to inform you that I am one of the consumer of Indane gas through their dealer appointed at Firozabad M/s Kamla Gas Service, 21, Seth Bimal Kumar Jain Market, Agra Gate, Firozabad having connectionnumber KK 1574. The said Kamla Gas Service, Firozabad has delivered a refill to me through Hawker Mr. Shiv Narain on 24-02-09 in which they have charged Rs. 332-15 instead of Rs. 308-00 some thing. They are providing the benefit of the reduced rates to the consumer as announed by the Central Government. Please do the needful immediately treating the matter.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
(N.L.NARANG)

Indane / Gas Cylinder — Non delivery of gas cylinder after booking

Dear Sir/Madam,
On 25/01/2010, I personally went to the office of Indane Gas and booked the gas with Bihar State Food & Civil Supplies Corp. Ltd, Indane Distributors, Anand Market, Hinoo Chowk, Ranchi, against which I received a booking receipt (receipt no. 3983). I was told that the delivery would be made within 7 working days. I waited for 10 days and when I contacted the office, the office staff asked me my address and assured me that within a day or two the delivery would be made. Again after two days when no one turned up, I again rang the office and again went through the same procedure. This happened two more times. At last, I decided to get to the office in person. I personally went to the office taking time off from my busy schedule and lodged the complaint with them and somehow again they managed to convince me. I waited again but in vain. I rang up again and they did what they have been doing for so long. Now I am fed up and I want justice. Till date (15/03/2010), I haven't received the gas cylinder which I booked on 25/01/2010. Is the authority listening. If things don't workout then i will have to move consumer forum.

Yours sincerely

B.Santosh
Dear Sir,
I have booked my gas cylender on dated 3rd March, 2010.But my gas provider still have not deliverd us a singal cylinder.when i make them a call they replied you will get today.But gas not deliverd.Please help us


Consumer Name arvind Kumar Gupta
Mobile-[protected]
Consumer No-38063
My Gas Agnecy
K-2, Interprises, Sarita Vihar, Delhi-110044,
Phone[protected]/420/882
ADVERTISEMENT

Indane Gas — Improper answers to customer & bad delivery.

Hi,

In the month of june 2010 i have taken a new gas connection for Rs. 4000/- from B R Gas agency chandanagar, Hderabad. As per initial comitment they had told us that they can book the gas after 20days of the receipt of the gas and it will be delivered within 4 to 5days.
Now we have calling them for booking they respond back stating for delivery it takes 10-15 days for delivery that to very pethatic manner also not providing the reason for the same. Then i personally went there that time they denying the fact that we have not made this commitment for delivery of the gas initially and its depend on the load. And now after seven days of booking they are stating us that it will take more 15days. Is this the correct way of answering the customer.
Also in anywhere in india the delivery time is minimum 5days that to not responding well.

Regards

Sachin Pawar.

Indane / Gas Cylinder — non delivery of booked gas

Hi

I had booked my gas last week but it is yet to be delivered.
The direct phone numbers of the Indane outlet is either not responded, or always busy.
The delivery man is yet to receive the delivery order for my booking.
My gas cylinder is almost empty, please advise.

Regards,
Omar
consumer no 63687

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    12119
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5100
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT