Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indane LPG — non supply of indane LPG

It is deeply regretted that inspite of repeated request and personal approach the agency is not delivering the LPG cylinder booked for more than one and half months inspite of sufficient stock. On querry it was learnt that due to vehicle problem running on the route they are finding trouble to load the LPG on that route. It seems that when then vehicle owner agrees then only they will be in a position to supply. Such foul play is on going at Verma Gas Agency paravur kollam, kerala. Kindly please advise me in this regard as i possess only single connection cylinder and such an act is not at all desirable.
consumer No.850
Name - Anandavaly
Boothakulam PO, Paravur
Kollam, Kerala, 691302
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  165 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

indane gas agency (prathana gas agency) is very poor service in delivery. particulary they are not attending the phone calls. please ask them to attent the calls.

thanking you
not attending the phone calls.
Kindly advice m/s. Pattammal Gas Agency of West Tambaram, Chennai to deliver the gas cylinder to consumer No: 30628 booked on 31st october 2007 at m/s. Sree Graha Gas Agency of East Tambaram which is recently closed by Indane gas company. This agency taken in to account on 3rd Nov 2007 and no delivery till date, but their records at Pattammal gas agency( recently reffered gas agency) shows gas was delivered as per the computer statement of Graha agency, even the other consumer no: 5876 mrs.Jyothi gas cylinder also the same condition. Pls intervine in this and arrange for the speedy delivery of Gas cylinder to Mr. A.G.Sekar,Door No: 24/10, vyasar street, East Tambaram, chennai-600059 of consumer No: 30628, cell:[protected] and[protected] to contact or discuss.
Due to closure of Graha agency this confusion has arised, so requested kindly to see the receipts or book whether gas has delivered or not, consumer signed or not etc., then advice pattmmal gas agency to give the immediate delivery of cylinder.As on today people who booked on 5th 6th Nov started receiving the gas cylinders. pls respond to this mail at the earliest.
Regards,
G.Thyagarajan.
ADVERTISEMENT
Iam an Indane customer at North Paravoor, Eranakulam, Kerala.My cust ID is 10352. I have been associated with the Fortune Indane Services,Vadakkekara P.O. N.Paravur, Ernakulam, Kerala.

I have booked for a gas sylinder on 17/10/07 and they supplied the same on 19/11/07. lack of intimation of supply we were not available at home. When I contacted them on 21/11/07 they told that they cannot give it. They will supply on later and didnt gave any confirmation. Kindly do the necessary and help us.

Regards,

K.K.Sasikumar
M/s. Pattammal Gas Agency of West Tambaram, Chennai is not able to deliver the cylinder booked to them. My consumer No.40819 in the name of K. Karthikeyan ( Who is my father) have booked the cylinder 20 days back and yet to get the cylinder delivered to my home. When enquired directly, i have been told that the Gas has been delivered to my address on 15th November itself, which i haven't received yet. This is the real case of Re-routing the domestic cylinder to commercial. The Staff of Pattammal asked me to give a written complaint which i have gave them on 22nd November and they have promised me that the cylinder will be delivered next day.
But, still i haven't received the cylinder. From the recent news paper i am seeing that the law taking strict action against those misuse the domestic cylinder.
Kindly help me to get the cylinder in proper time, because we always depend on this and if not, this will be big trouble for us and we need to use kerosene or some other substance for cooking.
Please lookinto this and Oblige.
Regards,
Ullas. K
I live in Hauz Khas, New Delhi, and my Indane supplier is Mohanil Agency also in Hauz Khas, my consumer no. is 21710 (in the name of N. Ramanathan).
To begin with it is impossible to get through on the phone to the agency to book a cylinder, after about trying for two days, one gets through to have a bored, indifferent voice say, "4, 5 din mein pahunch jayega." No booking number is given unless you insist on it. I have booked my cylinder on 3rd Dec, today is 9th and despite a reminder and an assurance yesterday that it would certainly be delivered there is no sign of it - 6 days later.
I fail to understand why only Indane has a problem with cylinder delivery - or is the agency playing foul - I have often been told by them that if I were to carry my cylinder to the depot, I would get a replacement immediately - so is home delivery the issue here? My neighbours, have an HP service, the cylinders are delivered in 24 hours - so obviously there is NO all round shortage. Does someone at Indian Oil read these comments and offer redress or are we just wasting our time?
Please look into this issue. M/s Pattammal Gas Agency of West Tambaram, Chennai to deliver the gas cylinder to consumer No: 27435 booked on last week of October at m/s. Graha Gas Agency of East Tambaram which is recently closed by Indane gas company. On enquiring on 5th Dec with Pattammal, they told the cylinder was despatched and will get the same day or the next. However, while enquiring on 10th, they asked me to get the empty and collect the cylinder. On 12th when my driver approached they explained it will be door delivered the same day or next. Today since morning I am being trying 22266886, 22266691, 2263898, 22262812. All their numbers are continuously engaged since 8.30 am. Do advice, what should I do. Whom should I approach.
shyam gas service khatauli distt.- muzaffarnagar (u.p.)
MY COMPLAINT IS AGAINST INDIAN GAS LPG DISTRIBUTOR UDAYDEEP GAS AGENCY, SECTOR-7, FARIDABAD PREVIOUSLY HIS DELIVERY MAN SUPPLLY SHORT GASES ON HOME DELIVERY, THEN WE STARTED TAKING THE REFILL CYCLINDER FROM HIS SHOP/GODOWN, HOWEVER HE CHARGED FULL AMOUNT APPLICABLE TO HOME DELIVERY. TODAY 14.01.2008, PERSON SITTING AT THE COUNTER, REFUSED TO GIVE THE DELIVERY AT SHOP TOLD US THAT NOW ONWARD ONLY HOME DELIVERY WILL BE MADE. WHEN WE ASKED HIM TO MENTION THIS IN OUR CONSUMER PASS BOOK HE THROUGH AWAY OUR AND MISBEHAVE WITH US VERY BADLY, I WANT TO KNOW IS IN INDIA WE HAVE ANY RIGHTS TO FIGHTS WITH SUCH DADAGIRI OF THE DISTRIBUTORS OR FORGET/BEAR ALL THIS. OR INDIAN OIL WHICH IS A GOVERNMENT GOVERNEMENT OWNED PSU TAKE STICK ACTION AGAINST SUCH DISTRIBUTOR. PLEASE ADVICE ME WHAT SHOULD I DO. I WANT TO FIGHT MY CASE AT THE VERY END. PLEASE ADVICE ME WHERE I FILED MY COMPLAINTS. EVEN AFTER 60 YEARS OF INDEPENDANCE WE WERE FORCE TO BEAR THE DADAGIRI OF SUCH DISTRIBUTOR.
Dear sir,

Iam from pramadom Panchayat 2Km from pathanamthitta Town.
My consumer no.11998 [SAROJ GAS AGENCY]

workers from Saroj Gas agency leaded Rs 317/- from us and they do not connect the cyilinder to the stove

We are kindly say to you please take a necassery action against they.

yours Faithfully
ANNIE KOSHY
i booked my cyleder with tee murti gas agaency h black vikaspuri new delhi

dt 12.1.2008 but cylender not recd dt-24.1.2008

my cosumer no-tg -11240

they have promised to me that next day you will get cooking gas cyleder .

i contect gas manager -mobile no -[protected]


sir pls check matter


thanks

jagbir singh -[protected]
i booked my gas cylender 1 month ago with tee murti gas agengy but not recd gas dt- 24.1.0008

my consuer no-tg-11201

pls helf me

thier is very blacking gas cylender


jagdish kumar

[protected]
i booked my cylender dt-24.12.2007 with tee murti gas agency h black vikas puri new delhi

not recd cylender - dt 24.1.2008

my consumer no is t-3645


there is very black marking .

sir pls check this metter .


lachhman das bhardwaj

village -nilothi
new delhi-110041
I have booked my Cylinder 01/02/08, through phone and the lady told that it will be delivered before 10/02/08, and when i called again on 12/02/08, the lady told that your bill is processed and shows that your cylinder has been delivered, but the Guy who delivers is irregular, his Name is Suresh and he never delivers the Cylinder On Time, we have to be back after him to get the delivery. I have made several complaints against SURESH, but the Management, RAGHAVENDRA GAS AGENCY, AVADI, CHENNAI -54. always support him and say that, they have issued the bill and based on the booking date, SURESH WILL DELIVER THE CYLINDER. THERE IS LOT OF BLACK MARKETING BY RAGHAVENDRA GAS AGENCY, AVADI, CHENNAI - 54.GOVT. SHOULD INTERVENE AND DO SOME THING.............
I do not believe that the shotage is only created at the Distributor's end as there are so many other problems starting from the bottling plant of Indian Oil Corporation and till it reaches the Distributor's Gas Godown.Labour at the bottling plants are the main bottlenecks in keeping the supply flow of cylinders as they work according to their convenience, as the union is so strong that IOC can do nothing in front of them. Again when the truck load of filled cylinders is ready for its journey the staff at the SND (where the challans are prepared for each and every gas agency) too works at there leisure.They keep truck drivers waiting for long before handing them their particular challans.Indian Oil Corporation is the only Oil company whose Distributor's maintain a good record of the cylinders supplied to them.Before reaching the gas godowns tips have to be paid at the major intersections to the traffic personnal for the smooth flow. Once it reaches the gas godown majority of cylinders are checked for their weight as this practice is being forced by the weight and measurement so it too consumes time. One major and the most important thing I will now let you people know is that "scarcity is only because of the major loss being suffered by the oil companies on each and particular cylinder". Once the subsidy burden is removed from the respective Oil Companies head I can assure you that no single complaint will ever arise regarding the shortage of cylinders. Till 4 years back the subsidy burden was being borned by the government of India but later government made it clear to the Oil Companies that reduce your net profits and absorb the subsidy burden by yourself and then the oil companies litterally retracted from selling it so openly and freely. Consumers must understand that the actual shortage is only cos of the subsidy burden.I am not defending the distributors totally.Mostly dealers are involved in un scurpolous activities but there are customers too who are making money by selling their cylinders to the sweetshops or dhabas and that is nearly impossible to stop.There is a major difference between the commercial cylinder price and a domestic cylinder price as the commercial cylinder costs 1030(19kg) and a domestic cylinder costs 294.75p(14.2kg). The day the government understands the need of removing the subsidy burdens from the Oil Companies heads there will be again a smooth supply of gas cylinders and hence the complaints from the consumers.
what is the diferant between 1 ltr & 1 kg of lpg gas
what is the diferance between 1 ltr & 1 kg of LPG gas. if difference how
I am registered with M/s P.L.Gas, Kolkata.My Consumer No. is PL/1404 and had booked the Gas on 13.03.2008. I am having single cylinder connection. On follow up since last 10 days, the Distributor is assuring that the Cylinder shall be delivered on date. But till today i.e. 02.04.2008 I have not received the Cylinder. I am waiting un necessarily at my residence in for the Cylinder to come.

Indane LPG — New connection not given

Its about Guru krupa indane gas co in vyapar kendra Gurgaon... Very bad service... They never pick up the phone and they say u can book for refill on these numbers only... I wonder when they dont pick these numbers at all then at the time of emergency how would one handles...its really ...they should be dragged in court for such poor customer dealing ...
Dealer's Name: Esbee Enterprises, Sheikh Serai, New Delhi. Phone: 26016182
Consumer: Mrs. Chandra Dayal
Consumer No.: 6684

We are just unable to get cylinder refills from this distributor. If you ring up early morning, they tell you to ring up later, as they had not yet switched on their system. If you try to call them "later" you will never get connected. Once I even visited them and received the same reply they were giving to everone: "You will receive your supply in 3 to 4 days". The promised supply never arrived. However, getting refills from "other sources" is never a problem. Where do they get their supply from? Has any one ever tried to find out as to how and where all small time commercial users are still getting the supply of domestic cylinders?

Anyway, this time I booked my order with "TOMOGAS" on the internet too on 3.5.08. I followed this up with a phone call at 9.30 AM on 5.5.08. I was told I will receive supply within 3 to 4 days. When I tried to explain that I had booked the order earlier on the internet too, I was told that the "system" was still not on and that I will receive supply as promised. Since no supply had been received, I called the agency at 6.30 PM. This time, I was curtly told to ring up in the morning as the "System" had been shut down!! Do these people think that the consumer has nothing else to do except keep on trying to contact them on unreachable phone lines? Why does Indian Oil not take more interest in the difficulties being faced by consumers at hands of the dealers who don't consider them to be their customers. In case any one at Indian Oil is listening, I venture to make the following suggetions:

1. Insist on the dealers on the dealers to have an e-mail address, about which their customers should be informed. Besides avoiding busy telephone lines, the consumer will have a record of the booking.
2. Indian Oil must create an e-mail address and have dedicated phone numbers for registering complaints regarding dealers. These obviously need to be extensively advertised.

It is very surprising that no one at Indian Oil ever thought of having some arrangement for their gas "customers" to register their complaints against their dealers. Do they expect the dealers to tell them about the difficulties they are creating for their "customers"? Or are they just not interested? Or again, they know about all the malpractices but are just not bothered?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    10174
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5081
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT