Indane LPG — delay in supply of refill cylinder

 
22 Reviews
India
 abhishek priya
hello sir,
my consumer number is 21138 is with sheela gas agency, near bara birwa, kanpur road, lucknow. I'd booked refil on 30/12/07 and is yet to receive the gas. Even the persons attending the calls are rude and use foul and indecent language even when talking to ladies. this has really shocked me and has forced me to look for change of brand. kindly look into the matter before you loose your esteemed customer.
thanks.
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Indane LPG Gas — delay in supplying refills

i am from mylapore,chennai.cooustomer no.17902191. our agency is TUCS abhramapuram.
from last 5 months our agency is been delaying our refill supply by 1 months o more after booking of the gas cylinder. very set with the agency as every time we call up they say hey are fetching it today. and they don't turn up. at the end we end up with two empty cylinder and eating in hotel for a couple of days . i was patient for a couple of months . but now it is over whelming. Indane need to check and do something regarding this. any way we r not asking for free. i have heard that thy r selling the cylinder that need to be supplied outside to the hotel for the rate of 500RS. Do the Indane gas suppliers need us to do the same. this is very frustrating.

Indane LPG — inordinate delay in spite of adequate stock

we have a single connection Indane LPG connection Consumer No. 850 from Verma Gas Agency, Paravur, Quilon 691801, Kerala. Booking of the same for refilling was done on 15.09.07 and till date inspite of repeated request and personal approach twice the same is not being fulfilled. Since I am living alone and always not in a position to approach the dealer, i request your goodself to direct the concerned to act sympathetically and arrange delivery as per norms.

Indane LPG — foul play /inordnate delay in supply

I have problems in making booking of gas cylinder with my gas agency, Kavitha Gas Agency, Ashok nagar, Chennai over phone as their telephone numbers[protected] / 4875) are always hang up.

With deep regret I would like to bring to your notice that inspite of repeated request and personal approach the said agency is not delivering the LPG cylinder booked for more than one month that too inspite of sufficient stock.

My consumer no. is 26936 and on the 8th of Nov '07 I had booked LPG cylinder over phone and was informed that it will be dlvd within a weeks time But inspite of repeated reminders I am neither getting satisfactory reply from your distributor nor I have received the cylinder to my door till date.

On enquiry over phone y'day morning I was really surprised to hear one of their staff replying "it has been delevered to you already".

I suspect some foul play that has been happening at your said dealers end for a long time now and also be informed that this is not the first time they are delaying the supply and this is not the first compalint agaisnt them. Since the last three months clinders are gtg delivered to me only after a min of 3weeks from the adte of bkg and that too after my repeated and regular reminders.

I really wonder how a org of such repute could appoint these kind of reckless ppl as its distributors. PLS DO FOLLOW STRINGENT NORMS BEFORE YOU COULD SEELCT YOUR DSITIBUTORS AT LEAST HENCEFORTH.

I need an immediate and prompt action from your end, please.

Pushpalatha Krishnaraj
[protected]

indane/cylinder — Delay in supply of cylinder

I, the consumer of indane gas , consumer No.(26153) registered with Karuna gas agency, distributio of indane gas agency,surendrsnagar Nagpur.PhNo.[protected]

i have applied for refilling on 05/10/07 but till date i have not got the cylinder after reminding & visiting several times.

its a vert serious issue that, they never attended to the phone calls.
Not just me but the many consumers are suuffering from the same . please check by calling the number[protected]

this is for your information and kind co-operation to the
consumer.
thanking you

Indane LPG domestic — delay in supply of refill indane LPG distributor

Sir, I am a consumer of Indane LPG (Con. no. :10166) through SUNNY GAS AGENCY , #215/A, Paper Mills Road, Sembium, Chennai-600011. I have booked for refill of Indane LPG (home) on 23rd december 2007 and till now 11/01/2008 I have not received the cylinder. when i enquiry the agency regarding non supply of cylinder, I came to know that they delivery the cylinder due on 31/12/2008 but they left my bill undelivered. when ever i contact them simply they say that cylinder will be delivered today. I am facing this problem of non supply of cylinder very often. Kindly regrete this problem for me to receive regular delivery.

Indane / LPG — Delay in refill supply

I am residing at, No.12, Second Street, Tatabad, Sivananda Colony, Coimbatore - 641012. Phone No. 2496374

I am having Indane LPG domestic conection with Prabhu Gas Service of Sivananda Colony. My consumer number is 13086.

I registered for refill on 24.12.07 with order number 3169.

refill has not yet been supplied till date.

The distributor accepts registration of reill only after 25 days of last supply. Likewise last supply was on 27.11.07 and so they accepted the registration on 24.12 07.

They also supply the refill only after one or two days from th edate of billing.

As the refill was not supplied till 7th Jan 08, I sent my staff to verify the status. The distributor promised to deliver before evening on that day.

As it was not delivered, my staff followed it up daly till today morning. Today also they promised to deliver by 11.00 AM.

As it was not deliverd, I peresonally visited the distributor's office. There nobody was attending my voice. After raising my voice, they told order has been placed only on 27ht Dec 07. They casualy replied "we can give supply only if we receive the cylinders tomorrow".

It is very difficult to mange if the cylinder is not supplied even after 44 days of previous delivery.

Could you please take up the matter seriously and arrange for delivery of refill with minimum time gap?

Is it IOC's policy to register for refill only after 25 days of previous delivery?

Expecting a favourable solution for the issue.


Regards,

Selvin S D
General Manager

Rajkrishna Aditya Auto Store Private Limited
99-100, Srikant Extension
Near Nehru Stadium
Grey Town
Coimbatore - 641018

Phone : 4384085
Mobile : [protected]

LPG — non booking of refill by distributor and delay in supplies

I am a consumer of domestic lpg cylinder from bharat gas vide consumer no.29470 dated 18.02.02. I hold a double bottle connection. I am finding it extremely difficult to book refills with the local distributor of bharat gas viz. M/s Anita gas Service Virar west who are distributors for bharat gas. even after they reluctently book refills after prolonged periods the supply is further delayed at their whims and fancies.could I be informed regarding the policy governing supply of refills.Why is their service so poor? Even after visiting personally their attitude is 'DEVIL MAY CARE"

Indane LPG — abnormal delay, under weight of LPG & untrade practice

I have booked for supply of refilled cylinder with the dealer Flame Centre Patel Nagar on 23.1.08. The dealer is accepting the order after 21 days. They take 8/10 days time for supply of cylinders. Thus it takes almost a month to get a single cylinder. But due to under weight of LPG cylinders the gas ends within 20 days from the supply. with these malpractices the dealer is creating artificial shortage and undertakes hording and is selling the cyclinder in the market for higher premium amount. thus the customers/consumers are suffering in the absence of LPG

Indane LPG — delay in cylinder refilling

sir,
i am a consumer for ur company in m-575.
in my town MAHWA is very poor service o[censored]r distributor(MAHWA INDANE GAS SERVICE CODE NO.[protected].THERE ARE NOT AVAILABLE CYLANDER FOR A CONSUMER BUT THIS IS AVAILABLE IN BLACK ( RS.[protected].FOR INVALID CONSUMER AS
FOUR WHEELER. IN THIS BLACKING INVOLVE UR COMPANY'S SALES OFFICER FOR JAIPUR REGION MR. RASHID AHEMAD.SO PLEASE SOLVE THIS PROBLEM & TERMINATE TO MR. RASHID AHEMAD FOR UR COMPANY'S BELLFAIR.
THANKS-

LPG Indane — Delay in refill of single cylinder consumer

Sir,
My consumer number is 30767.I have booked for a refill on 2.07.08 at Maliyakkal Enterprises, Thalikulam P.O, Thrissur, Kerala.But till to this date I have not received of the refill.
I have single cylinder connection only. I am living with my family in III/1 Govt. quarter, Sreerama Govt. Polytechnic College, Thriprayar.I don't have any other means to cook food.So I humply request to do the needfull .

Thanking you

Indane LPG — 45 days delay for my cylinder.

TO.
AREA MANAGER
INDAIN LPG.

CONSUMER NO: 3941 -A
AVINASH GAVNAJI NARWADE.
PLT NO. 22. NEAR GOGABABA HILL.
UNIVERCITY COMP. BHIMNAGAR
BHAVSINGPURA.
AURANGABAD. 431001.
CELL: [protected].

TODAY I'M GOING TO CONSUMER COURT AGAINS YOUR AGENCY PROP AND CO. NAMED PRAYAG INDAIN. FROM LAST 45 DAYS I'M CONTINUOUSLY COMPLAINT TOU U. BUT TILL TODAY THER NOTHIS ANY RESPONCE FOR MY CYLENDER. HOU USELESS SERVICE AND AGENCY HOLDER YOU KEEP IN YOUR CO.
THANKING YOU.
AVINASH G NARWADE.
[protected].

INDANE LPG GAS — DELAY IN SUPPLYING REFILL

MY CONSUMER NO. IS ZOT 13410 .DEALER IS TIRUPATI BALAJI ASSOCIATE, SECTOR-5, ROHINI, DELHI. ALWAYS DELAYS SUPPLY OF GAS CYLINDER. BOOKED CYLINDER ON 30-9-08. SAYS 10-11DAYS LATER, IT WILL BE SUPPLIED. KINDLY INFORM REAL SITUATION . I MAY TAKE UP CASE IN CONSUMER COURT, IF THIS SITUATION PERSISTS.

DR ARUN SETHI.
INDIAN NATONAL SCIENCE ACADEMY,
DELHI.
[protected]

LPG REFILLS — REFILLS ARE NOT SUPPLIED IN TIME

Sir,

This is to bring your kind notice that in our area the LPG supplies are not in time. Since i have lodged my complaints to the dealer so many time and the dealer is not at all taking our complaints in consideration.

My Name : S.Ohmprakash My Registration no: 42944

Dealer in our Area : Guru Gas Agency, Vyasarpadi, Ch-39.

Since i have booked my refill on 04th morning and reply was so frustate that the refill will be supplied after 15days. Now today almost 10 days completed also there is no reply from the dealer.
Whenever we called the dealer phone :26733340 always engaged. When we go personally the phone being kept aside and relaxing by the counter staff.

When the refill booking received they always put the date of registration only (Not the delivery date), Because of this we couldn't get the supplies in time. And also another aspect that the delivery boys always supply the refills to teashops, fastfoods in our area. We request you to kindly check yourself about this status on day to day basis. When ever we call for refill supply the phone is not attended.

We request you to kindly look into this message and do the needful immediately on priority basis.

Thanking you with warm regards
S.Ohmprakash
Mobile : [protected]
my cos no P8705 BAJARANG LAL AGRAWAL /HINDAUN CITY DISSTT KARAULI RAJ.322230
TEL-[protected], MY DELAER PRIYANKA GAS SERVICE HIS TEL[protected], [protected]

Domestic lpg cylinder — Booking & Supply of LPG Refills

26 May 2009

Mr. G. C. Daga
Director Marketing
Indian Oil Corporation Limited
Corporate Office
3079/3, J.B. Tito Marg
Sadiq Nagar, New Delhi
110049



I am writing this on behalf of my nephew, Mr. Gautam Kalra, who is a consumer of M/S Eureka Gas Service, Pandit Wari, Dehradun. Uttarakhand. His Consumer Number is 22274.

The young man (my nephew) is away to the United States right now for sometime. His retired parents, who are living at Street No. 4, House No. 13, Ashirwad Enclave, Dehradun are presently using his L.P.G. connection; in his absence.

Your distributor, M/S Eureka Gas Service, has crossed all limits of ethical business and has become a pain in the neck. It appears as if he is living outside the ‘system’. His refill booking time is as follows: 1000 hrs to 1300 hrs & 1400 hrs to 1530 hrs. and during this period also, if he picks up the telephone, one has to consider oneself lucky indeed! Most of the time the phone is “busy” and unattended.

At times I get the impression that all the money that you are spending on promoting your consumer services is going down the drain. Your distributors are making fun of your so called “consumer service” behind your back. I’ll not hesitate to say that it appears as if your field officers are hand in glove with these distributors. Otherwise I can see no reason why should the consumer suffer; for whom the whole show is on!

It will be relevant to mention here that it is this type of distributors/dealers, who enjoy patronage of lower level field officers of the company, who are bringing a bad name to a prestigious organisation like the Indian Oil Corporation Limited – which figures in the Forbes 500 largest companies. And it is not paying attention to the complaints at your level that further emboldens them.

I am sure that you will be kind enough to direct this erring distributor to supply the refill urgently so that the family does not have to go without L.P.G. It will be kind of you if M/S Eureka Gas Service could be directed to keep themselves open for a longer period of time as stipulated by your prestigious company.

A line in reply shall be much appreciated. Your reply will be an indication of your will to serve the consumers and not your own distributors.



Capt RMP Singh (Retd.)

Note: a copy by post follows

Indane - domestic LPG — non supply of Refill

Consumer No. 10091, Agency: Pooja Gas Agency, Thrikkakara

The last cylinder supplied to me on[protected] and booked for the next on[protected]Booking No. 268). My wife and myself are emmployed and so the door of our quarters locked for week days. I asked the agency to supply the gas on saturdays/holidays and for the last one month they are playing tricks. They agreed to supply on saturday for the last 3, 4 weeks but not supplied. Yesterday[protected] I personally went the agency office and asked about the supply. But they said there is no supply for the next few days and they don't know when they can supply. Next week is ONAM week and we all will go to our native place. It is very sorry to say they the next cylinder was not supplied even after 3 months after booking.

Indane LPG — no supply even after repeated reminders

dear sir,
very sorry to state that your dealer sai prasad gas agency at bilaspur(c.g) has not dilivered the lpg cylinder even after applied refilling.it has been more than 15 days after the request has been put for the supply. more disheartening is when every time the answer is either no stock or will come in a day or two.though this fellow is liquidating the stock to the unautherised vendors or the hotels.i am keeping the name change than the original because he plays his own unwanted tricks to keep the domestic users in problem.i hope that a very promt action and every customer dilivery patern should be seen so that the positive outcome should come and domestic users should not be harressed in terms of non supply or purchase from the unautherised vendors. thanks
Dear customer,
I have seen your complaint and felt sorry for the trouble you faced.But Iam help less, because the supplies from IOCL are very poor . Why the supplies are poor? Indian oil is having bottling plant in Raipur which is completely depends upon road transport as it is not having any Railway siding.Moreover the HP has in Mandir hasod is having a Railway siding and therefore their supplies are very smooth. Iam having 10000 customers and getting only 5000 to 6000 cylinders per month, imagine how we are managing.It is very easy to blame somebady. So kindly meet me personelly in office so that i can show you the records, then only you people understand. You have written that we are supplying to Hotels, have you ever seen any of my employee or deliveryman is supplying to any hotels.? Then kindly inform me so that ican take action. As per my knoledge we are every day in touch with the people to whom cylinders are supplying and checking is done bill to bill. If still you are not satisfied you can go for HP because iam helpless.

Indane LPG domestic — non supply,DELAY ETC

DEALER M/S PUJA GAS REFUSED TO BOOK REFLL ON[protected] I BOOKED ONLINE FOR REFILL ON THE SAME DAY(NO.108)....DEALER HAS NOT YET SUPPLIED.....ON[protected] THEIR " SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING.CALL AFTER ONE HOUR"...REALLY DIFFICULT TO TALK TO.....(EVEN AFTER 5 WEEKS THEY HAVE NOT SUPPLIED)....MY GRIEVANCE NEEDS INVESTIGATION AND REDRESSAL.

LPG — DELAY OF BOOKING

DEAR SIR!
I P.SRINIVAS CUSTOMER OF BHARAT LPG, SRI JAYARAM ENTERPRISES, 6 NO., AMBERPET, HYDERABD, CONSUMER NO: 34029. SIR OUR DEALER BOOKING AFTER 21 DAYS AND THE SAME DELIVERING A WEEK AFTER WHICH GIVING MUCH DIFFICULT AS WELL AS THEY ARE SUPPLYING ONLY ONE CYLLINDER PER MONTH.THERE WERE SO MANY LIKE CUSTOMERS ARE FACING SAME PROBLEM WHICH CAME TO MY NOTICE, AND ANOTHER IMPORTANT THING IS THE COUNTER STAFF EVEN NOT PERMITTING TO ENQUIRE THE STATUS OF BOOKING AVAILABILITY, THEY WERE REJECTING AT THE COUNTER FACE. SO PLS TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION AND GIVE JUSTICE TO ALL OF OUR CUSTOMERS

THANKING YOU SIR



YOURS SINCIERLY

P SRINIVAS
( 34029)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    9861
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    836
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    Indane LPG - delay in supply of refill cylinder