Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Indane LPG Cylinder — Delay in boking and supply

Radharaman Gas Agency for LPG Cylinder in Purba Putiary, Kolkata deliberately delays booking and supply of gas cylinders. they have 2 numbers[protected] and[protected], both of which are very difficult to get and even when it rarely rings, they do not accept the call. even after you book your requirement by personal visit and standing in a long queue, they take anything upto 1 month to deliver.

can Indian Oil replace this agency with some one who is more responsive to customers ??
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

LPG-CYLINDER — SUPPLYING EXPIRED CYLINDER

I am Vinod (#[protected]) residing at Madurai, Tamil Nadu. I have booked a gas cylinder with our agent 'M/s.Sri Meenambigai Indane Gas Agencies, MIG 328, 80 feet Road, Anna nagar, Madurai - 625020, Ph:[protected]/2526442 - and the same was supplied on 17.12.07. In the cylinder the expiry date is mentioned as (C07 - ie Sep'07). I passed the matter to the agent and request them to supply new filled cylinder in lieu of this. They agent refuse to do so, and advise me that there is no such expiry date for the LPG cylinder. Kindly look into the matter arrange the needful at the earliest

Regards,
Vinod

LPG-CYLINDER — reason for not giving 2conn

sir pl let me know why 2lpg connections are not giving to the same res.address?.i am on regualr transfer, if i have 2connections(one on my hus.name & aonther in my name)only that will be helpful. now lpg dealer 's are not accepting my tr vou, bcoz in the same address one connection is there. give ins to the lpg dealer to accept my tr form & issue cylinder. my tel no 22324456&mob no[protected].i am staying in nanganallur. pl reply me immediately. i have already wriiten 2 u before also. 3months over& validity for TR VOU is only 6MONTHS. LET ME NO SIR AT HE EARLIEST.

LPG — SUPPLY OF INDANE LPG CYLINDERS

PARTICULARS OF MY INDANE LPG CONNECTION:
MY NAME & ADDRESS: MRS. SYAMALA
RAMAGIRI, THACHANCONAM
VARKALA 695141 KERALA
CUSTOMER NO. SB9630
SV NO 610595
DISTRIBUTOR CODE 984468
DISTRIBUTOR NAME B. RAVICHANDRAN
SB GAS, TEMPLE ROAD
VARKALA 695141 KERALA
COMPLAINTS:

THE NORMAL TIME TAKEN BY THE DISTRIBUTOR TO SUPPLY A GAS CYLINDER IS BETWEEN 30 & 50 DAYS. THIS IS THE RULE, RATHER THAN THE EXCEPTION. EVEN AFTER WAITING FOR SUCH A LONG TIME, THE CONSUMER HAS TO MAKE SEVERAL TELEPHONE CALLS, AND PERSONAL VISITS TO HIS OFFICE, AND THE DELIVERY IS MADE ONLY AFTER VERBAL DUELS. FOR THOSE WHO DO NOT WANT TO CREATE A SCENE, GOD ALONE KNOWS WHEN A CYLINDER WILL BE DELIVERED.
I BOOKED FOR A CYLINDER ON 10.07.2008, AND IT WAS DELIVERED ON 19.08.2008, ONLY AFTER I MADE A COMPLAINT TO THE AREA MANAGER OF INDANE, AND MY HUSBAND WENT TO THE SUPPLIERS OFFICE AND RESORTED TO A SIT-IN STRIKE UNTIL THE CYLINDER WAS DELIVERED. I BOOKED THE NEXT CYLINDER ON 21.08.08, AND DELIVERY WAS MADE ON 24.09.08 (35 DAYS) AFTER SEVERAL PHONE CALLS. I BOOKED FOR THE NEXT CYLINDER ON 29.09.08, BUT IT HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED TODATE (34 DAYS). i UNDERSTAND THAT MANY OF THOSE WHO BOOKED THEIR CYLINDERS AFTER I DID, HAVE BEEN SUPPLIED, BECAUSE THEY CREATED SCENES AT HIS OFFICE. WHEN I TELEPHONED ON 17.10.08, I WAS ASSURED THAT DELIVERY WOULD BE MADE ON19.10.08. I DID NOT MOVE OUT OF THE HOUSE ON 19.10.08 WAITING FOR THE GAS-BOY, IN VAIN. WHEN I TELEPHONED AGAIN ON 24TH OCT, I WAS ASSURED THAT IT WOULD BE SUPPLIED ON 25TH. AGAIN, I WAITED IN VAIN. WHEN I TELEPHONED THE NEXT DAY, HE SAID THERE WAS NO STOCK AND DELIVERY WOULD BE MADE ONLY AFTER HE GETS THE NEXT LOAD.

SIR, AS I SAID EARLIER, THIS IS NOT THE EXCEPTION, BUT THE RULE. NO CYLINDER SHALL BE DELIVERED IF ONE MAKES A BOOKING AND SITS AT HOME, HOPING THAT DELIVERY WOULD BE MADE, AS AT THE OTHER TOWNS. I HAVE BEEN USING INDANE GAS FOR SEVERAL DECADES NOW, AND HAVE LIVED IN MANY TOWNS IN INDIA, BUT NEVER EXPERIENCED SO MUCH DIFFICULTY IN GETTING A GAS CYLINDER, EXCEPT ON RARE OCCASSIONS WHEN THERE WERE GENUINE SHORTAGES. ALL THE CUSTOMERS OF SB GAS AGENCY HAVE THE SAME COMPLAINT, BUT MOST OF THEM DO NOT KNOW HOW TO AND WHOM TO COMPLAIN.

I SHALL BE GLAD IF YOU WOULD KINDLY TAKE UP THE ISSUE.

YORUS TRULY
MRS. SYAMALA K

INDANE LPG Cylinder — NO SUPPLY & MISBEHAVIOUR AGENT

Sir I am working in a Kerndriya Vidyalaya as a teacher. I have a LPG domestic connection with M/s Viswambhara Enterprises, Shop No:40 / 1, Assaye Road, Bangalore-560 042 and my consumer No:50421. i have booked cylinder on 04.01.09, but till date they have not supplied the cylinder. Todays ie.24.01.09 i contacted the agent for supplying cylinder, they told they can't supply cylinder to your house. If you want cylinder they can come and collect the same. we don't have sufficient boys to supply cylinder. Suppose i wanted to take delivery i have to spend Rs.50/- extra per cylinder. I beg your mercy.
Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

INDANE LPG Cylinder — supply of lpg cylinder which has already expired

dear sir,
i have been a customer of your company since long but i have been supplied lpg cylinder by your company which has already expired since december 2008, and when informed delivery people deny to change it saying that they dont have any more cylinders left with them and when informed to the concerned dealer they ask to use the cylinder and inform them if any problems are found but how can i use it because the problems might be more than what is assumed by them,before this i was also provided with another cylinder which had only 12 days of validity, iam being forced to write about this to you so that you can take appropriate step as quickly as possible.hoping you can help me out in this regard or else i would be forced to look for other options ,waiting for your reply.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    10176
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    841
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003