India Today Book Club — non redemtion of free gifts

 
34 Reviews
 SUMITR SURANA
Sir, I had recieved a promotional offer dated 24-09-2008 vide Invoice No. ORA080249364 from india today book club in which they had promised that on accepting the offer and on paying Rs. 699/- you would get 4 music cds and freebies like free round trip air voucher, free adidas bag and free sipper. I had accepted the offer on paying the requisite price. But when i tried to redeem those freebies i was informed continously for 30 days that there is a techinal problem due to which you cannot redeem your gift bu the customer support staff located at New Delhi.
The address of the company is :
Living Media India Limited
India Today Book Club
B-47, Indira Enclave Neb Sarai,
New Delhi - 110068
Helpline No. 011-40502424
Email : response@indiatodaybookclub.com

You are requested to take necessary action so that i can recieve those freebies.

Sumitr Surana

Complaint comments  33 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Living Media India Limited — Cannot book for free gifts.

Dear Sir,
I ordered for three CDs and received the same. I was promised for two free gifts. I was asked to open offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffer.htm and apply for the free gifts. I am not able to opern the above web site. I request you to send me the two free gifts.
1. Invoice No. ORA080063060
2. Membership No: IBTCO8558355
3.Order number: OGA080053534
4. Order Date: 29 Jul 08
5.Login ID is 1688355
Please act immediately.

India Today Book Club — unable to redeem free gifts

sir.
this co is con king and cheating people out of there hard earned money. i recvd 3 c.d's vide order no 0GA080056424 placed on 25 june on 30 aug but till date i'm unable to redeem the free gift offer even after logging on the site as per instructions of the agents of the co. i think this co. does not want to give the free gift offer and defrauding people with false promises through this medium i wud request govt. of india to take initiative and ban this co. from conducting business in future.
This company is totally fraud. I bookd my order on May 22, 2008 and till date I was not able to see even a single protion of that total order. Neither the CDs nor the bag and the vacation voucher. I tried may be more than 20 times on the call centre number, everytime I have been told that you will get your order in next2-3 days, or in next week. Even sometimes I have told that your gifted has already dispatched.
One of the executive gave me the parcel number also, which actually wasn't a real parcel number.

I request the consumer court and the govt of India to take some serious action against this fraud.

Vitesh
9818196956
Dear sir,

We booked our for CD 20 nos. against order no.OGA080040234
DTD.18/10/08 & We received 20 nos. CD against
Inv. no.ORA080036966 Along with this you have offered
Free Holiday + Diamond Voucher gift, in your your letter
you have given the web id to Claim your Free Gifts from
India Today Book club, we tried so many times to claim
our free gift but we failed to get it, please check at your end
& arrange to send it as per your commitment.

2.Order No.0GA080008756 DTD.4/7/08 & INV.NO.ORA08008610
Dtd.12/07/08 In this case also we received 16 nos. of CD
But we failed to claim our free gift on your given web id.
Please do needful & try to fulfil the given commitments

Deepak Joshi.

India Today Book Club — NOT RECEIVED FREE GIFT VOUCHER

I have purchased 20 cd's after paying Rs. 2599/- . My Invoice no. is ORA080164417. My membership no. is ITBC08624326. order no.OGA080143251.I am trying to log for claimimg the free gift but no able to do so. Please clarify how I can fill the detaills and claim the gift.

DHARMENDRA SINGH
KOTA
09950098735
Dear Mr, Sumitr surana,
Your complaint has been resolved on 29/11/2008.please refer to the mail send to you on your ID. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given ID

feedback@indiatodaybookclub.com

or call us on our customer care no.

01140502424.
Dear Mr, Deepak Joshi. Your complaint has been resolved on 11/12/2008.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

feedback@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us,

or call us on our customer care No.

011-40502424

India Today Book Club — Regarding free gift

I have purchase book worth Rs. 574/- from India today book club. during this they have offere a free lunch box worth Rs. 300/- . I have also register on there web site and informe them by mail but they have not aven feeled to respond my mail.

My invoice details are as fallows

Invoice No: ORA080057793 dated: 26 Aug 2008
Order No: 0GA080060799 dated: 24 Aug 2008
Loc Id: A

Unique number to claim gift: 156741846A080057793.

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB — FREE GIFTS

Please send my free gifts against my order no. 0GA080146550 Date..31 oct-08
unique no is 204116708A080152282
WHY LIKE THIS HARASSMENT MADE BY YOU PLEASE..REPLY
Dear Customer Care Executive,

May I request you to please proceed towards my order for the Reebok shoes offer. I had paid 3198 through my Credit card on 22nd Jan.

I am yet to receive the order.


Best wishes,


Dheeraj Mehrotra
K-739 Aashiana Colony
Lucknow 226012
Phone: 9335358916
i had submitted my complaint No. 903CJK for repair of roads...but sorry to state all are in vain. no authorities are working on this ...whereas this is CAPITAL OF INDIA., , , STRANGE

THANX
I ordered for one of the schemes over the phone to IndiaToday. The order was worth 2598/- and order number was 0GA090011667.

I received the order today with the watch. But for rest of the gifts they said that claim your gifts by logging in to url http://bookstoday.in/promos.htm with unique id in invoice.

Now when I login to this URL it keeps on saying You have made incorrect entries. Kindly check and enter once again !!!

I have entered the exact promotional id printed on my invoice

membership No: ITBC08562770

WebId: 1552770

Order No: 0GA090011667

Invoice No: ORA090011690

Unique Promotional No: 155277002A090011690
Dear sirs,
On 20.02.2009 I had paid Rs.2898 for Books delivered to me vide invoice no.ORA090012070, Membership No.itbc 08363309.I was told that I will be given One Free air ticket worth Rs.7000/- & a Holiday Package worth Rs.5000/-.For that I was directed to log in to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm.But whenever I enter my Invoice no the system shows an error.I had called the helpline no. 40502424 but they are not attending the call.
I have not been provided with Free Gifts so far.
Pl.help.
S.K.Bajaj,
9873584646
i books a order for sport kit, its order no is different via phone & sms

Living Media India Limited (India Today Book Club) — Non-receipt of Free gifts which were promised against promotional offer

Non-receipt of Free gifts which were promised against promotional offer

I had taken delivery of 20 CD pack parcel on 29.12.2008. [My ITBC Membership No. is ITBC 08771535. The invoice No. is ORA080239446 dated 30-Nov-2008; order No. is OGA080230948]. I received the delivery of 20CDs by making payment of Rs. 2599/- against VPP. It was promised by ITBC that against purchase of 20 CDs, I shall be entitled to the following FREE GIFTS (1) REEBOK Shoes (2) Diamond Jewellery and (3) Holiday Voucher. When i tried to lodge my claim for offered free gifts on their given web address http:// www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm, information was available only for Holiday Voucher. When I made telephone call on 011 40502424 in the 2nd week of January, 2009, they assured that REEBOK Shoes will be delivered to me within 2 to 3 weeks and needful will be done to activate my web page so as to enable me to claim Diamond Jewellery. After this nothing happened as per assurance given. Since then I have made telephone calls 7 (seven) times but only assurances have been given without any result. The latest telephonic conversation was held with some Mr. POSH on 10.03.2009 - who again gave the same assurance i.e. "REEBOK Shoes will be delivered to me within this week and my web page will be activated so as to enable me to claim Diamond Jewellery". It is evident from the above facts that I am being harassed and feeling cheated. I request for help for redreesal of my grievance.
Regards.

Deepak V Shastry

India Today Book Club — Have not recieved any gift voucher and free sipper

I had order for Britannia Encyclopidia CD"S and had recieved the CD'S around 5months back but have not recieved th free sipper and a free gift hotel voucher till yet after several attempts. My order No is 341706. I have tried the request on the offers.indiatodaybookclub.com with putting the details regarding the Unique no. and invoice no also.
Please see some thing can be done regarding it.

India Today books club. — regarding free gifts.

I have received the order of 8 CDS which feature that a free gift of Reebok T-shirt will be given free of course, but i had received only the cds, this make confusion that whether India Today is continuing duping the innocent customer through sending mail that the particular person won the prize, in reality they are cheating the people by advertising some attracting free gifts. THe mail is thus for a warning to those who are also in the mood of ordering, do take care in the future.
Dear Mr. Neelesh Khodre Your complaint has been resolved on 28/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

feedback@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

011-40502424

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    2396
    Pending
    207
    Resolved
    11
    phone
    +91 12 0407 XXXX
    location
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    India Today Book Club - non redemtion of free gifts
    www.bdomains.com