ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — cant log on the web site www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm

My Unique No.[protected]A[protected], Log in Web ID is 1070704
ITBC membership No. ITBC08770704 invoice No. ORA[protected]
It is to inform you that the above are my details. I can't log on the web. So pl send my free gidft at the earliest.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

India Today Book Club — Cant access their web site to claim free gift

Gosh! what's happening to our country. Always had the highest of opinion for India Today but then this was too much. another reputed company of which you should beware of is Club Mahindra memberships. Another reputed company taking us for a ride

India Today Book Club — Unable to access their sites

As of many I too have placed an order for a best seller pack against India Today Book Club's offer of free adidas bag and free round trip air tickets for two persons. The actual offer price was Rs.499/- but on delivery I paid Rs.699/- plus VPP charge Rs.35/- (Total Rs.734/-). As per their instruction booklet came with the parcel I tried severally to log on to their site to provide the ITBC membership number, invoice number, unique code etc to claim the free gifts but even after 15 days i have not claimed any. I also called severally their New Delhi number but whenever I call they are telling "there is some technical problem" and further they are asking me to log on to their site after 48 hours. Some one please suggest me, is that possible to go legally against India Today or not.
Dear Mr.Shahul Hameed K.M Your complaint has been resolved on 15/12/2008.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Cant access their web site to claim free gift
Memberid ITBC08688234
invoice no: ORAG80137248
Cant access their web site to claim free gift
Memberid ITBC08688234
invoice no: ORAG80137248
Cant access their web site to claim free gift
Memberid ITBC08688234
invoice no: ORAG80137248
I have paid the Rs 2598/- for VPP containing 7 DVD vide Invoice # ORA[protected] DT 22 Dec 08, on 03 Jan 2009. Invoice cum delivery note is requesting to logon to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm. This website is not working. Therefore, I am unable to register to claim my free.

Please suggest...
DEAR SIR,
INSPITE OF REPEATED REMINDERS I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY AIR VOUCHER OF 5000/-& ADIDAS BEG UP TILL NOW.MY ITBC NO. IS 08470159.
PL. RESPOND IMMEDIATELY. THANKING YOU SIR.
DR.G.D.AGRAWAL
DEAR SIR,
INSPITE OF REPEATED REMINDERS I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY AIR VOUCHER OF 5000/-& ADIDAS BEG UPTILL NOW. PL. SEND IT AT YOUR EARLIEST. THANKING YOU SIR.
AG.
SIR,
Your representative told me to pay Rs. 2598/- for AGATHA CHRISTLE DVDS . Today I received the vpp for Rs. 2728/. I have paid the money. My ITBC O8800175. Order No. 0GA[protected] and Invoice No 0RA[protected] dated 23 Dec 2008. Cosignt No 508364.
My unique number to claim the special offer is :[protected]A[protected]
PL. RESPOND IMMEDIATELY. THANKING YOU SIR.
from
VO JAYAKRISHNNAN
Please send free gift at the earliest. The Invoice details are: Invoice No. : 0RA[protected] Order Number :0GA[protected] Invoice Date : 22-DEC-08 Order Date : 20-DEC-08 Activity : INTEREST
Consignt No 502920 Membership No. :ITBC08786871
I have received 7 DVDs of Britannica Encyclopedia for which I paid Rs 999/-. My Invoice No is as under;-

In No;-ORA[protected] Dated; 18 DEC 2008

web ID;- 1262736

Unique No to claim the special offer:[protected]A[protected]

You are requested to send my free gift at the following address:-

Col P L Gupta
30 A Mount Kailash, East of Kailash, New Delhi 110065.

Thanking you.
My Invoice no: 0RA[protected], Unique no:[protected]A[protected], Membership no: ITBC08403567. I have not yet received the free gifts nor received a mail from Books today even after calling up to their toll free number as confirmed by them.

Kindly help me in this matter
Received 7 CDs of BRITANNIA ENCYCLOPEDIA and paid the amount.
My details are as follows

Invoice No. ORA[protected] dated 24.12.2008.

Order No. OGA[protected] dated 24.12.2008.

Unique No. Login ID is[protected]A[protected].

Please send the free gift immediately.

R.K.DIXIT 8-C, BLOCK- DB, HARI NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110064 M- [protected]
I WAS SENT TWO CD BOXES AS VPP, I COLLECTED BOTH AND AFTER SPEAKING TO YOUR REPRESENTATIVE RETUNED OND INTACT. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY AMOUNT OF RS 2100/ BACK TILL NOW.NEITHER HAVE I RECEIVED ANY OF MY FREE GIFTS. PL REFUND MY MONEY AND DESPATCH THE FREE GIFTS. ITBC MEMBERSHIP NOs ARE 08712400 AND 08468939.
THANKS
Dear Sir I have just received the order placed by me under membership no itbc08816879. as per promise made by the company kindly despatch me gift voucher of Rs. 5000 & air ticket. The invoice no. of goods send to me is ora[protected] dated 06 Jan.09. I hope u send me the above as soon as possible.

Thanks

Ajesh Dhupar
Mob. [protected]
[protected]
Sir,
Today I got the VPP of Rs. 1049/- for the books : Blink, Inheritance of Loss, Superstar India, The Penguin Guide to Vastu.My details are as under :
Invoice No : ORA[protected], invoice Date : 29-Dec-08
Order No : 0GA[protected], Order Date : 27-Dec-08
Loc ID : A Activity : Internet
LOGIN ID is : 1948370
Unique Number is :[protected]A[protected]
Order ID : MITBC-WEB[protected]
Official Passcode : ITBCC733EDB4-F41C[protected]A128

So, please accept my information to claim the special offer and send me offer prize as soon as possible.
My contact No. is[protected]
Dear Sir,

I received your pack of seven CDs on December 25, 2008, by VPP and paid the amount of Rs 1050.00
even though you had advertised only Rs 999. The hidden costs were not mentioned in the advertisement.
However, I did not receive the free gifts as advertised and for claiming that, I have been asked to follow a very cumbersome process. In addition, I have to pay another Rs 800.00 (another hidden cost) for claiming the holiday voucher. The free gifts (the holiday voucher and the key chain) could have been easily sent to me alongwith the parcel.
Now, I have decided not to avail of the holiday package. But I do want the wallet and the key chain.
I hope to get my free gift as soon as possible.

My Unique Number to claim the special offer is :[protected]A[protected]

MY INVOICE NUMBER IS : ORA[protected]Date 22 Dec.)
ORDER NUMBER : OGA[protected]date 21 Dec, )
CONSIGNMENT NUMBER : 504456
MEMBERSHIP NUMBER : ITECO8798594

RAMESH BHAN
W--13, HUDCO PLACE,
ANDREWS GANJ
NEW DELHI --110049
Ph 26263757
My WEB ID IS 1484034 AND UNIQUE NUMBER IS[protected]A[protected]. BUT I AM NOT ABLE TO LOG ON YOUR SITE TO CLAIM THE SPECIAL OFFER.
LT COL K ASOKAN
Sir,
Today I got the VPP of Rs. 574/- for the books : ITD YEARBOOK 2009 - IT101.
My details are as under :
Invoice No : ORA[protected], invoice Date : 10/01/2009
Order No : 0GA[protected], Order Date : 07/01/2009
Loc ID : A Activity : Internet
LOGIN ID is : 1470165
Membership No. : ITBC09820165

So, please accept my information to claim the special offer and send me offer prize as soon as possible.
My contact No. is [protected]
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Submit
    India Today / BagItToday
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    60%
    Complaints
    1280
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    753
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT