[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — www.bookstoday.in/promos..htm does not exist

I had placed an order for 12CDS of Encyclopedia Britannica & Discover, which promised Free Reebok Tracksuit & and a holiday voucher/coupon for 3days/2nights stay with veg meals for a couple for Rs.2499/- (incl. Rs.500/-) handling charges on Jan., 17th 2009. I have received the 12CDS and Reebok Tracksuit but not the holiday voucher as mentioned. Instead the Invoice mentions that to claim the free holiday voucher gift we have to log on to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm within 60days of the invoice date but to my surprise the said site does not exist. When the remittance was already credited to India Today Book Club, why the Holiday Voucher was not send alongwith the CD & Tracksuit. In this scenario, if you are not able to log on to the site, one is sure to loose the holiday voucher. This simply seems to be an eyewash. There are already 637 complaints against this company. Has the company ever thought how this in turn going to affect the reputation of the company? It's one kind of cheating.

You are requested to look into the matter on priority basis, otherwise the matter will be put forward to Consumer Forum, media coverage and definately it's going to affect the reputation.

THE WHOLE HISTORY WORLD BOOK HAD VERY GOOD INFORMATION
I have paid Rs.748/- vide cheque No. 39503 dated 26/11/2008 of OBC Sonipat Road Rohtak. But my Reabok shoes has not been delivered by you. Your are requested to dispatch my order within three days, otherwise the matter will be put forward to Consumer Forum and definately it's going to affect the reputation
I had purchased a digital camera (Kodak -c-180) of Rs.5748 against my order no: OGB[protected] Invoice No. is ORB[protected] . My membership No.: ITBC09124521. My login web ID is : 1594521
Unique number to claim the special Offer :[protected]B[protected].I Didnot Get My Holiday Pakage

Pls. look into the matter & inform me by Phone Or By mail as possible as earlier.

G.Pavankumar
mail.id:[protected]@gmail.com
I had purchased Books of Rs.3198 against my order no: OGA[protected] DT. Invoice No. is ORA[protected] DT. 10-OCT-09. My membership No.: ITBC09124827.
When your telecalling executive had given details about the product & offer me a free holiday package for 3 day/2night with stay & 2 times fooding free. Also offer me for free air ticket for to & from. But with the product i did not received any gift voucher or any information about holiday package. My login web ID is : 1594827
Unique number to claim the special Offer :[protected]A[protected]

Pls. look into the matter & inform me by Phone Or By mail as possible as earlier.

G.Pavankumar
I had purchased Books of Rs.3198 against my order no: OGA[protected] DT. 09th OCT, 2009. Invoice No. is ORA[protected] DT. 10th-OCT-09. My membership No.: ITBC09124622.
When your telecalling executive had given details about the product & offer me a free holiday package with stay & 2 times fooding free. Also offer me for free air ticket for to & from. But with the product i did not received any gift voucher or any information about holiday package. My login web ID is : 1594622
Unique number to claim the special Offer :[protected]A[protected]

G.Pavankumar
I received a phone call from your office that I have been selected for Holiday free gift voucher for which I haveto pay rs 3198/only and immediately amont was transferred from my credit card .But against this I received some books and some cds which I never ordered. Kindly look into the matter and free holiday gift voucher as promised may be issued at the earliest so that i may not be forced to take legal action.
plz give me a air ticket my login web id isL 1219114

my no. of claim thw spical offer:[protected]A[protected]
just now i recieved my history of the wold book i got my RBK WATCH and 3 un wanted books btomom of the invoice says go to our claim site and ask for yor holiday pakage as we promissed i opened the site and it says this site dose not exists and down below more than 680 complaints for dishonering your holiday pakage my invoice n0. is 0RA09000201 DT 18 OCT 09 THAT IS WELL BEFORE THE 60 DAYS DEDLINE MY CLAIM NO IS
[protected]A[protected] WHAT IS GOING ON COMPANY LIKE YOURS IS IN THE SWINDLING BUSSINESS IF YOU WANTS TO MAKE MONEY LIKE THIS YOU BASTEREDS WHY DONT YOU PEOPLE SEND YOUR STAFF TO BEGG OUT SIDE ON THE STREET AT LEAST THATS HONEST MONEY YOU ARE NOT GOING TO GET AWAY WITH THIS MY APEAL TO ALL WHO VISITED THIS SITE NEVER ORDER ANY THING FROM INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB JOIN TO GATHER AND GO TO THE COURT
Thanks for sendin gthe Book on World History. But why the hell did you send me such worthless junk as compliment? What do you mean by un-redeemed reward points.?What is the spiceial offerZ?

I want an answer by return

Dr.P.Sugathan
i eed to et rhave ordered collins complet history of the world. i have to get rs 7000 air ticket free. but i didnot get it.
My order no:OGAO90029958 which is despatched by ARAMEX COD/[protected]

as per the messget it should contain

CD (MRS 1293)+ Adidas bag(MRS 5499)+ holiday 3d/2n

for payament 499+ 75

but I recived the courirer and payed the amount.

bag is missing in the courirer when i opend .

this is rediculus...its realy upset me...I will waiting your reply and publish this in paper if i not got proper soultion

Krishna

India Today Book Club — items not received even after 2 months

at the outset let me tell u that ITBC has the world's most pathetic customer care service.

now to the problem... i had done two bookings on 21 sep 09-- booking id[protected] and[protected] and did the payment using my credit card at the same time.

booking id[protected]
this included a Samsung Star 3G phone (as told by customer service rep-sachin, and pankaj,senior DSR), a Reebok fitness kit, a 3d2nights holiday voucher plus return air tickets (including all taxes, as told by customer service rep), and a refund voucher of Rs 699/- which had been pending since my last transaction. i RE-CONFIRMED, RE-RE-CONFIRMED, RE-RE-RE-CONFIRMED abt everything, specially the 3G phone and air tickets inclusive of taxes. the communication must be recorded in ITBC's crappy system.. so they should check that up before trying to tell me something more pathetic.

i requested the rep that i needed the items within 10 days, and he PROMISED me that they will reach within a week as he would put the case as URGENT.

pankaj, the senior DSR also gave me three customer service nos plus his ownmobile number.... also, sachin also gave me his number...

now, ITBC company is such a fraud, these customer service reps' nos do not exist... the customer service nos [protected] and [protected]. just do not exist.. and the 3rd no.[protected] connects to the recorded voice menu, but never to the customer service rep!! i have tried some 50 times, and even held the call for 20-25 mins....

after 28 days, i received a samsung star phone on 19th oct, instead of samsung star 3G phone... and i havent received anything else till now!!

booking id[protected]
it was for a samsung home theatre system plus a samsung dvd player... and i was supposed to get a Kodak C180 digicam, 3D2N holiday voucher and flight tickets free... i was supposed to pay 7598/- while i was charged 7898/- by mistake from my credit card

i didnt receive anything till now... and none of the customer service nos connect...

today i finally received samsung dvd player+HT system.. with a reebok watch.... what the hell??

where the hell is the digicam? and where are both the holiday vouchers and both sets of air tickets???

does this company have any sense or moral values??? they are just cheating consumers!!!

I WANT AN IMMEDIATE REFUND OF MY MONEY, AND they CAN COLLECT the ITEMS BACK....

OTHERWISE I'LL HAVE TO FILE A CASE AGAINST ITBC IN CONSUMER FORUM.....
Dear mr Naved, As directed I sumitted invoice no, order no, consignment no, membership no and unique no, to you im my last mail. Now you say we have to claim the gift through your website on which i am writing this mail. I think we are being fooled. no one picks up your tel no[protected], I tried hours together and couple of days but no on lifts the phone. I being army officer I suggest you stop fooling people, other wise you may have to face real problems. therfore give what ever you have promised without fuss and stop the word "" security reasons''.
now itself this is too late to take action against this company.
PAST WEEK I HAVE BOOKED A KODAK CAMERA C-180. IN THE BOX THERE IS NO MEMORY CARD AND NO BATTER CHARGER, NOT A CAMERA COVER. THEY HAVE TOLD US WE WILL GET A FREE DIAMOND VOUCHER WORTH RS 5000, AIR TICKET FOR 3 HOLIDAY VOUCHER FOR 3.INDIA TODAY GROUP IS VERY GOOD BUT IM FEELING THAT THEY ARE FRODDING WITH ME
I too have such biter expereinces. several reminders - harsh and polite, but nothing moves them.

They work to their own spectrum and I suppose they act at times like 'buddus' What to do!!!

At times they respond after several reminders yet I have not fully got the special Offer benefits.

I have been a member since 1989, but in early such offers were not made. I bought several books and some worthy cassets, but in recent past I have very bitter expereinces with them in collecting the gifts.
But of course other ordered stuff reach me very promptly and I have no regret regarding the items, of course I have to wait and see the outcome of those!!!
With all these comments I expect some change from the INDIA BOOK CLUB.
my itbc membership no. is itbc09128449. with my delivery of order of pooja thali, i have not recd. the holiday gift voucher. the site given by you does not exist. you have taken delivery charges, so send the holiday gift voucher within a week as i have to avail it.
sudha sharmaode

indiatodaybookclub — I have not recd the free gifts promised &the website address that they have given for claiming the gifts does not exist

I have ordered a set of cds &recd the same .But for free gifts they are giving a different site called www.bookstoday.in/promos which is not found on the net.Obviously this company is trying entice the customers by offering a lot of attractions which actually it is not giving.To sell different kinds of merchandiseat higher rates they are using this tactic.The wonder is a well known popular magazine like INDIATODAY stooping to such third grade level
I was advised to pay Rs 2598 by credit card for free gifts worth Rs12000 and Air tickets, hotel stay for 3 days for self and family. The amount was debited from my SBI credit card on 26.07.09. There is no communication from your side after that nor have I recieved any of your offers. Have I been taken for a ride???? kindly get back to me on my tel No. [protected].
I remitted for holidays voucher. But no reply Website is not found
Is it a fraud?

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information