[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Online complaints

The complaint made by mr. Nithin nc has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id: [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: online complaints
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

Or call us on our customer care no.-

I paid Rs 574 for an offer which included india today subscripton for 1 year + 3 cds + adidas bag + holiday voucher... of which i received only bag & cds...I got the unique number through calling them, but theirwebiste doesnt work from where I can claim My Gift. these customer care people are of no use. I am shouting on them for last 50 days, but they are deaf. they are just cheating people. I have written them mail with full details, but no use & no reply. If you have the details, you can calim gifts onthis website, for me this doesnt work
http://offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffer.htm Check this site. May be you can claim it from here. for me it doesnt work
You are not the only one suffering from this company. My free gift never arrived. more than 10 reminders but they are not replying. It is shocking from India Today sister concern.

India Today Book Club — Non delivery of books after 1 yr and six months. REFUND ASKED FOR BUT NOT BEING GIVEN

Subject: Re: NON RECIEPT OF BOOKS ORDERED FOR FOR MORE THAN 1 YEAR
2. i have had enough of ITBC, and of the firm opinion that the service rendered by this organisation to a customer who pays, is a blot on the fair name of India Today.all that one needs to do to see the extent of inefficiency that is propogated in the name of India Today is to just google for 'INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB COMPLAINTS', and the facts are there for anyone to see. even the names that i have mentioned below are reflected in the many complaints that are available for anyone in this organisation to see, should anyone be bothered about it.

3. i refer to my innumerable conversations with people in this front office (pooja, yogita, rahul and finally your manager in the front office, animesh shukla, dominic savio).

4. i do not wish for any thing else from ITBC. i only want my money refunded as per the details given below
---- rs 1495/- for the order placed in jan 08.
---- rs 160/- for the order placed in jan 07, with no effect of any complaint since then.
---- cancellation of my subscription no ITBC 99019449

5. my address for the refund to be sent at is as given below (would you believe it, the issue has been unaddressed for so long that i am moving out on posting to the address given below)
Wg Cdr Rajeev Joshi
9 Squadron, Air Force
c/o 56 APO
6. i was given a refund number 1328, but even after meeting the people in the office in neb sarai in new delhi, nothing has been done. the front office people are so shame less, that they have no qualms in lying through their teeth. and they will never connect to any of the senior managerial staff. is it possible for all the people who have been fooled by ITBC to come together for legal action against ITBC?
7. my no is [protected].

rajeev joshi

India Today Book Club — India Today Book Club especial offers

My self Ravendra Sharma from Jabalpur (M.P.), about one month back I placed a order at India today book club special offers, assured saving worth over Rs. 5900 offer (saving of over Rs. 580 on Books buddy Bestseller packet; Free Diamond Jewellery Voucher worth of Rs. 5000/- and a free Tupperware Classic Lunch Box of worth Rs. 330/-) for Rs 599/-. My membership No. is ITBC08467703, Invoice, Order no. 0GA[protected], Order dated 23 Jun 2008. I do receive the parcel (VPP) containing four books but it doesn’t have any free value voucher or Tupper lunch box. I sent some mail to their ‘[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com’but I didn’t receive any response. Even when I talked to customer care centre at[protected], but I didn’t received any satisfactory reply, and I was told that my offers will be available at http://offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffers.htm ; but this link is also not working. Can anyone help me that how can I claim my value voucher of Rs. 5000/- and free gift (Tupperware lunch box). Even I am not able to login on India Today Book Club web-page as the my membership no. and the password provided on invoice don't matched.

India Today Book Club — GIFT NOT RECEIVED

TODAY WE HAVE RECEIVED INTIMATION FOR VPL FROM POST OFFICE REGARDING RELEASING OF 4 NOS BOOKS. AGAINST YOUR INVOICE NO.ORA[protected] DT. 27.06.08. WHICH WE HAVE PAID RS.734=00 WHICH IS OF NO USE. EARLIER WE HAVE TAKEN DELIVERY OF 4 NOS CDS AGAINST YOUR INVOICE NO.ORA[protected] DT. 24.05.08 FOR RS. 574=00 + POSTAL CHARGES TOTAL AMOUNT PAID 1409=00. WHICH WE REGRET TO SAY. YOU HAVE MENTIONED IN YOUR INVOICE'S UNIQUE NUMBER FOR CLAIMING GIFTS. BUT REGRET TO SAY WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE SAME TILL DATE. WE INFORM TO KINDLY SEND THE UNIQUE GIFTS IMMEDIATELY, OR ELES WE WILL RETURN BACK THE PRODUCTS. WHICH PLEASE NOTE. IN FUTURE DO NOT SEND ANY PRODUCTS, BOOKS, CDS ETC. WE WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE.
I also tried to open the above web page, but could not ?
Why is it cheating ?

India Today Book Club — Amount Charges & Free Gift

I have recd promo mail from irctcpromotion for Claim your free diamond Jewellary Voucher" on 21/7/08. Inthis officer, India Today Book Club provide "Free Diamond Jewellery Voucher worth Rs.5000/- plus Free Tupperware box worth Rs.330/- plus on purchase of Encylopedia Britenica Jumbo-pack (3 Multemedia CD), for Rs.499 + Delivery charges Rs.75/- and Order Total: Rs.574/-. Instead of this, postman take Rs.593/- yesterday from us. so, they have taken Rs.19/- more.
Please arrange to remit me Rs.19/- by DD.
I have also not received Voucher for Free Diamond Jewellary Voucher worth Rs.5000/- and Free tupperware box worth Rs.330/-. Pl arrange to send the voucher & tupperware box at the earliest.

For downloading the CD of Nature, I am not able to download. Everytime, Message is coming that: "An error occured during the more data process-106. Componenet: TSR file, File grow: tsrfile, file: Animcomeng.tsr".
please resolve this issue at the earliest and inform.
with regards
Dhaval Shah
The details are as under as per Invoice.

Invoice No: ORA[protected], Order No. OGA[protected], Order Date: 31 JUL 08, Invoice Date: 12 Aug 08, Consignment No. 249777, Inovice Amount: 574/-. MEMBERSHIP NO. ITBC08560659

india today books — website not opening

purchased the books but to claim the promises one has to upload on the site. the site is not opening/ the promised uploading structre is not available

bagi sucheta
We have already sent a c hq towards the annual subscription fee the yaer but not received latest publicaton since last one month, The Chq No, which is sent by us is, 101157 of AXis Bank datd 14.06.2008.
I have made purchases of SAAZ CD set pf 8 sets costing Rs. 2000/- I am unable to register for my free gift as assured by India today book club. My invoice No. ORA[protected] Dtd. 31 July 08.

Help.

Gautam Rawal

India Today Book Club — Where is the free gift

I did purchase the books for a high price keeping in mind the gift. But now they have cheated me. Be aware of them.

India Today Book Club — CD ROM not working

Invoice no:ORA[protected] Dt.30.8.2008 was recd by me in which four (out of nine)CD ROM were not working properly.These Cd's should be replaced immediately.Order no:OGA[protected] Dt.29.8.2008.thanx.Col.G.S. Grover, address C-4/54 S.D.Area, New Delhi 110016.Contact no: +[protected] mob no: [protected].

India Today Book Club — Unable to open website

dear sir /madam
I recd books ordered by VPP and paid Rs. 699.00
i am unable to open the site http;//offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffers.com.the site is not there. my membership no is itbco8558923.
Invoice no. ORA[protected] dated 22.08.08.
Request you to pls do the needful and look forward towards receiving gifts as promised at the earliest.

Dilip N. Shinde
Tilak Nagar, Chembur, Mumbai 400 089.
Tel 2529 1719. - [protected]

India Today Book Club — non delivery of books for over a year

his is the last reminder I am putting to you as I am quite fedup ringing your call centre every 10 days.
After more than a year of payment Istill am awaiting the delivery of books. a very sad state of affairs for a company of your repute.
for your reference my details are as under

1. My membership number: 07303406
2. My order Number 0GA[protected]
3. Amt Pad 898 instead of 798 promised :gross misconduct
4. Complaint Numbers : comp:156408, comp 53797 these are the only 2 complaints whose number records I have.
5. Have earlier also sent you mails to which there has been no response ( I dont know why you call it response @indiatoday.
6. You have cheated and now i have full intentions of going to the press and consumer court.
7. I am in mumbai and have spent hundreds on phone talking to your non professional call centre people and half the time the computers are down and they can not tell anything.
8.Despite asking I was not given the mail id or phone number of any senior person.

indiatodaybookclub — DELAY IN REFUND

I PLACED TWO ORDERS WITH THEM IN DEC./ JAN. THEY DID NOT SEND THE ORDER TILL MARCH. FINALLY I TOLD THEM TO REFUND MONEY .THEY PROMISED TO DO SO IN 45 DAYS VIA EMAIL ON 30.4 2008. I AM YET TO RECEIVE IT. CUSTOMER CARE DOES NOT GIVE A SATISFACTORY REPLY EVER. MY MEMBERSHIP NO. IS ITBC 03230029

India Today Book Club — non availability of website

This is in reference to your free gift scheme which you people fail to fulfill. The staff receiving the phone calls is so irresponsible and fail to satisfy the customer. The site does not open and the staff refuse to register on the phone. You have rceived the payment for the goods supplied, then why the hassle in delivering the free gifts with which you lure people.
Hope my complaint is looked into.

India Today Book Club — No delivery of Books even after prepayment

I have a ITBC membership and I orderd a best seller book pack and paid the full amount through my credit card. But till this time they are not giving the right information/status of the order. They are giving some number and ask us to contact the postal department. While contacting the postal dept. it seems that the given number is fake.
Please help me to get out from this fraud set up.
My in voice no isORA[protected] and ITBC no is o8480697. Pl . send me my free gift which is a adidas bag.

indiatodaybookclub — double payment

payment made twice, one by credit cardand another by VPP
excess may be refunded
invoice noora[protected]dt26 august2008

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information