[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Online complaints

The complaint made by mr. Nithin nc has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id: [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: online complaints
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

Or call us on our customer care no.-

I have made purchases of CD set 3 sets costing Rs. 499/- I am unable to register for my free gift as assured by India today book club. My invoice No. ORA[protected] Dtd. 28 August 08. Membership No.
ITBC08580056

Help.

Vinod Trivedi

India Today Book Club — Free Holiday Voucher not received

My Order details

Membership - ITBC08378825
Invoice No - ORA[protected]
Invoice Date - 21-Jun-08
Unique number[protected]A[protected]
Order No - 0GA[protected]

Although Registered on website said offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/offers.htm, no response. site doesnt acknowledge. My mobilenumber [protected]

India Today Book Club — Non delivery of goods promised

This is regarding offer Extended by India Today Book Club that OrderBest Seller Pack worth of Rs 1180 at a special price of Rs 499
and get FREE HOLIDAY worth Rs 5000 + ADIDAS SIPPER worth Rs 399 + Books Buddy membership worth Rs 300.

I had placed the order. Payment mode was credit card.
What I got is only books... and other things like "FREE HOLIDAY worth Rs 5000 + ADIDAS SIPPER worth Rs 399 + Books Buddy membership worth Rs 300" that were promised were not given.

Since all items were suppsed to be delivered in a packet. After paying for packet to courier service. We found only books and not the other things that were promised in the order form.

Please explain the reason why I didn't receive those three things along with that packet of books. And Please make arrangements to deliver other 3 things at the earliest.
Awaiting your prompt response.. Please contact in case of any clarification.

Harminder Mann
I have received books sent by you, Vide invoice No.ORA[protected] dated 26 august 08 ordered by me. If I log on to the site mention in the offer letter, I could not able to log on to the said site. So kindly go to the matter and do needful immediately. And also 8 months back I have ordered and then received unwanted britanica encyclopedia CDs ( CDs not working)
My India today book club member ship No. is ITBCCO8384259.
i am facing this same problem bro where can we complain do you have any idea

India Today Book Club — not received the holiday package

i ordered some books with which a free holiday package was ensured to me. i have received the books and made the payment for that but i did not get the holiday package and now i m not getting any response from the co.
About 20 days back, i of india today's person called me that u r our privillage customer and we r giving u offer consisting of 1 CD pack + 1 pair addidas Shoes + 1 Holiday package + i tanishq jwellery package. cost was around 2400 Rs. but till today i haven, t recieved anything and when i call to helpline no. they say that u havn, t made any kind of purchase. wt rubbish, u r doing this to privilage customer, i hv made around 20 calls to u to confirm all this rubbish. answer me...

free gifts — cannot register

I tried to open the sites http://offers.indiatoday.com/greatoffers.htm to claim the free gifts offered to me. the firstsite doesn't have any provision to enter the unique no. or the membership no.. The other doesn't open at all.
I have already recieved my 4 book from the club, payment done but while feeding all details to get the voucher the site says the numbers are invalid?
What is this?
India today doing this play does not befit its high status in the India media.
Solve the problems soon

Mrs Aasia Naim
I tried to log on http://offers.indiatodaybookclub.com, bur unable to submit. The details are as under:
1.Unique code:[protected]AO80182168
2.ITBC No. ITBC08570801
3.Invoice No. ORA[protected]
My WEB id 1070801

India Today Book Club — site not opening

I have received the three CDs ordered on 4th oct 2008.The enclosure with the invoice asks for logon to http://offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffers.htm for claiming free gifts.This site does not open when attempt was made to open it.It says site is not available.How to claim free gifts in such circumstances.
My unit number is[protected]A[protected], invoice number is ORA[protected] ITBC membership number is ITBC08595929.
Kindly do the needful early and oblige.
My address is
Capt TUSHAR PARMAR
1 MAHAR REGT
C/O 99 APO
PIN - 911501

India Today Book Club — nonrecipt of free gift

I have received the three CDs ordered on 4th oct 2008.The enclosure with the invoice asks for logon to http://offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffers.htm for claiming free gifts.This site does not open when attempt was made to open it.It says site is not available.How to claim free gifts in such circumstances.
My unit number is[protected]A[protected], invoice number is ORA[protected] ITBC membership number is ITBC08595929.
My address is
Capt TUSHAR PARMAR
1 MAHAR REGT
C/O 99 APO
PIN - 911501

India Today Book Club — NON AVAILABILITY OF SITE

My address is
Capt TUSHAR PARMAR
1 MAHAR REGT
C/O 99 APO
PIN - 911501

books — Non-delivery of books

I have purchased the following title in one of my orders:
1.PAMELA BY SAMUEL RICHARDSON.
The tracking no given is 4900228.
Payment has already been taken from my credit card but the book has not been delivered. Enquiry on sms gives no coherent reply.
2. In the second order I have placed I ordered two books:
ISTANBUL BY PAMUK and A PYTHON IN A SNAKE PARK BY E.V.RAMAKRISHNAN
Tracking no given is 4900242
Again payment has been made but no delivery of books. Sms does not give any reply.
Please let me know when the books will be delivered. I should be informed of the status of my order.
Dr. E.V.Ramakrishnan
I, a registered member of that club received a CD full of scratches(may be an used one) from them on an order which is not reading and not usable. I complained to them on-line with my membership no. and web-ID but no response received. It seems from the other complainants that the company is making people fool ! my CD was 'Nature' from Encyclopaedia Britannica. similar attractive offers are still received by from them through e-mail. it is unthinkable that a reputed publisher like 'India today' can do such mischiefs !

India Today Book Club — not recieving the free gifts

Indiatoday Bookclub
I had booked for cd roms with offers and i recived the cd roms by paying Rs 603 by vpp and they asked me to logon to a web id for getting the free offers but it is not possible to log on and it doesnot accept my Id number given by the company .I cant imagine even now such a infame big company can cheat the readers like this.my membership no;ITBCo8582303 i HAVE NO OTHER OPTION EXCEPT GOING TO THE CONSUMER COURT
FREE HOLIDAY VOUCHER NOT RECIVED
INVOVICE NO : ORA[protected]
MEMBERSHIP NO : ITBC08512567
Although Registered on website said offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/offers.htm, no response. site doesnt acknowledge. My mobilenumbeR [protected]

NOW I DON'T RECIVE ANY GIFT ASSURED DIAMOND JUWELLERY GIFT VOUCHER ANDDELUXE FAMILY HOLIDAY AND ALSO TUPPERWARE CLASSIC LUNCH BOX
hi your neber[protected]
I have the following compalints

1. It is fraud in total
2. Advertised payment as 499 only and actaully collected Rs 699 when ordered by VPP
3. Gifts promised never come.
4. Invoice missing from the parcel. And inv no printed on the address slip of the parcel whihc is noy in order when received.
5. Holiday voucher never sent.
6. No one answers when called. All reps are rude.
7 when one set is ordered, 2 -3 sets are sent. when the person is not at home, others receive without knowing only to find 3 sets of same books received.
8. Waste of money & time to send the above back.

Kindly take this up seriously.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information