[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Online complaints

The complaint made by mr. Nithin nc has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id: [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: online complaints
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

Or call us on our customer care no.-

India Today Book Club — N0N DELIVERY OF ITEMS(Rs.7598/)

I BOOKED ITEMS COSTING RS. 7598/- ON 25 JUNE 2009 AND PAID ON THE SAME DATE BYCREDIT CARD. MY MEM NO. IS ITBC0950797, BOOKING ID NO. [protected] AND ORDER NO. IS OGA[protected], BUT NEITHER THE ITEMS WAS DELIVERED TO ME ALTHOUGH 75 DAYS PASSED NOR REFUNDING MY MONEY. I HAD INFORMED INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB 8-9 TIMES BY E-MAIL AND TELEPHONICALLY MY ATTEMPTS DID NOT MATWERIALISE, AS THIS HOUSE IS INTERESTED TO DECEIVE/CHEAT PEOPLE THROUGH TELECALL AND THEY ARE SHOWING INDIFFERENT ATTITUDE ONCE MONEYS ARE CREDITED TO THEIR A/C. WHILE BOOKING THE ITEMS THEY PROMISED THAT ITEMS WILL BE DELIVERED WITHIN 15 DAYS
AND DELIVERY CHARGES RS. 599/- WAS PAID ON 25 JUNE 2009,BUT ALREADY 75 DAYS PASSED AND TILL I DID NOT RECEIVED MY ITEMS NOR MONEY PAID WAS REFUNDED.PLEASE HELP ME OUT. I HAVE ALL THE DOCUMENTS FOR PAYMENT AND COMPLAINTS TO THIS HOUSE ETC.
As per your advt. appeared in my mailbox heading "Free Reebok Classic Watch on purchase of 4 International Bestsellers books", I placed my order and got delivery of 4 books after 0ne month against payment of Rs 500/- Cash on delivery . The packet was contained only 4 books but no free gift of Reebok
Watch. When I enquired from the Indian Today Book Office telephonically, I had to wait for 20 minutes and then I was directed to claim the free gift online by feeding my Unique No. I attempted many a times but in vain. On further enquiry I was told that my unique no. was not activated and will take 3-4 days in ints activation. After a week the same problem occurred and I did not receive any gift . I tried many a time to contact customer care of India Today book club but I could not succeeded as my phone calls were not attended .

I have observed many a complaints against the net marketing by India Today and also came to know that India To day Book Club is just selling its cheaper products in disguise of free gifts and do not pass on the free gifts to the customers .

I want to know whether I will be able to get my free gift Reebok Watch or not ?

India Today Book Club — False Commitment

Dear

Through ITBC I've booked Fitness Kit on COD basis in which the Track Suit Recieved is of non standard size ie Upper of L size & Lower of M size though i ordered for XL Size.
After recieving it i enquired about it and after spending a huge amount of money over telephone i was suggested to send the track suit back which i speed posted on 02.07.2009. on 13.07.2009 i recieved it back with the remark that the reciever has refused to accept it.
again i had to go through the same dilema and i reposted through speed post on 21.07.2009 for which i havent recieved any reply till date.
when we make telephone call on 40502424 the voice message guides through the operator and no one pics up the telephone even after waiting for several minutes.
i think ITBC being a big company has a tendency to take customer for granted and GOT LICENSE TO CHEAT CUSTOMER FROM GOVT OF INDIA.
Now i'm in a fix where to go to get my product back

can u help ????

ravi
dear sir/madam i m winner please send me how i got the my gift
same situation with me i ordered for samsung mobile but could not recieved any gift from them so actually indiatodaybookclub is afraud co. and afraud case i like to file against them very soon in consumer court.
i ordered for a Reebok watch.on 31-08-09 and i got the courier on 11-09-09. thats fine but i was told that there is one sunglass free along with this watch.even i got the call from u people for conforming the order that time also i asked the same is sunglass free with the watch or not if not than i m not going to order only for watch than i was told that sun glass is free along with the watch and i will got it along with the watch only.but after receiving the courier i came to know this that v have to claim free gift. like this .listen this is seriously cheating n i m going to file a case against u people bcoz even i also have all the chat which i had discussed with u people on the phone is recorded and this is second time this happens to me.if free sunglass didn't reach at my place in 3-4 days than i don't need that watch also.i will surely go to the court.
thanx

After receiving emails and phone calls from ITBC for Samsung S5233 Touch Phone with the offer of free gifts containing Reebok Wrist Watch, 2 Night 3 Days Holiday trip worth Rs 5000 and a diamond gift voucher worth Rs 5000 from Surat Jewelers. I ordered this phone on 22nd of August 09 and made payment of Rs 9498.00 (Rs. 8999.00 for Phone and Rs 499.00 as delivery charges) online thru my HDFC Bank Credit Card.
I got the parcel on 5th of September 09 in which I found Mobile Phone and Reebok Watch thru Invoice No. ORA[protected] and information about how to claim other free gifts. As per the instructions I tried several times to Login in the given website WWW.BOOKSTODAY.IN/PROMOS.HTM but every time it is showing wrong entry.
I have already sent mail to the email ids of ITBC but there is no response from their side till today.
Please help me on this issue at earliest.

Gambhir Agrawal
Barrister Building,
Jawaharganj Ward,
Sagar (M.P) 470002
Mob- [protected]
Membership no.ITBC0994476
Invoice no ORA[protected]
The complaint made by Mr. Gambhir Agarwal has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS

or call us on our customer care No.-

India today Book Club/ Package offer Of Rs 7598 — I have been Cheated to avail the Offer but didn't receive any Product of it till now.

I have been forced to book the Package offer worth Rs 7598/-( Philips Home Theatre+Three days and Two nights stay in any Five Star Hotel All Over India+ Reebok Watch). One of the officials of India Today Book Club namely Dileep Called me so many times on my phone and insisted a lot to Book the order. I was compelled to book the order on[protected] for Rs 7598/- from the above mentioned official(Dileep) and has given me the number even as [protected]. He even promised if there be any problem I can call him on that number, but till now he is not responding to my calls. I enquired about the order from the main office on the number given in the official website[protected]. One of the officials Mr Amit responded my call and has given me the complaint number 198433 on[protected] and assured about the order to be processed and delivered within 10 days from the date of the complaint but till now I have not received it yet. I again enquired about the order called on the same number[protected] and one of the officials namel Sarabhjeet Singh and he has again given me a time of ten days to process my order. He has given me another complaint number 203609, dated[protected]. I am very much disturbed mentally and tortured due to the mileading of the officilas of the concerned company. I am really very Fed up and confused. So its Prayed to consider my case Positively and favourably and Look into the matter.

India Today Book Club — NOT DELIVERING THE PRODUCT

I have checked with blue dart 9 times , and they keep on telling there is no such consignment and check with INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB” abt proper consignment no.. Now I have clear picture abt your site. And revert me when NOTICE comes.
Membership number > ITBC08712726
TELESALES order No. > 0GA[protected]

Santhosh K Puthran - Executive

Apollo LogiSolutions Limited
Survey No. 59, Near Shiv Temple,
Kone Savla Rasayani Road,
Somatane, Panvel,
Dist. Raigad, Navi Mumbai.
Ph: +[protected] Ext: 116
Fax: +[protected]
santhosh.[protected]@apolloindia.com

From: santhoshp [mailto:santhosh.[protected]@apolloindia.com]
Sent: Monday, September 14, 2009 2:53 PM
To: '[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com'
Cc: 'Response'
Subject: FW: Order Confirmation from India Today Book Club

Resepected Person,

I Yet receive any response, as well as my “ MOVIE VOUCHER” ( 588/ - ) . Shall I go with the “ CONSUMER COURT” procedure ?

Somatane, Panvel,

Sent: Friday, September 11, 2009 5:14 PM
To: '[protected]@consumergrievance.com'; '[protected]@consumergrievance.com'
Cc: 'Response'; '[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com'
Subject: RE: Order Confirmation from India Today Book Club

I use to get mail from India today book club related to “ offer” on various product. On 13/08/09 I have placed order regarding Movie voucher worth of 588/- Rs which was paid online on that day its self. And the executive told me that” it will be delivered to me within 15 days of time”. But till now ( 11/09/09 ) it hasn’t been delivered. Whenever I call to their no.[protected] , the executive use to tell me , wait for some more days. And even to my correspondence they use to tell wait for some more days regularly. You can see below how many times they had given such answer. Now its almost crossing one month. Please guide me how to deal with such company’s. Sincerely waiting for you reply.

They had given me Membership number > ITBC08712726
TELESALES order No. > 0GA[protected]

Somatane, Panvel,

Sent: Monday, September 07, 2009 10:42 AM
To: 'Response'
Subject: RE: [Suspected Spam] - RE: Order Confirmation from India Today Book Club

If so when I will get my order ?

Santhosh K Puthran MG - Executive
Somatane, Panvel,

From: Response [mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]
Sent: Monday, September 07, 2009 10:26 AM
To: 'santhoshp'
Subject: RE: [Suspected Spam] - RE: Order Confirmation from India Today Book Club

Dear Member,

We thank you for your mail to us.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that as your order have been fully processed from our end so it is not possible for us to cancel your order and arrange to refund the amount

We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.

Your valuable association with the India Today Book Club means a lot to us.

Assure you of our best possible services always.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected] or[protected] toll free, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Jagriti
Executive Relations
India Today Book Club

Subject: [Suspected Spam] - RE: Order Confirmation from India Today Book Club

Pls revert my money..to my credit card account. My Membership number ITBC08712726 ,TELESALES/0GA[protected] as soon as possible.

Somatane, Panvel,

Sent: Monday, September 07, 2009 9:53 AM
To: 'Response'

Dear Prach / Jagruti,

This third class / auto generated reply I m keep on getting. So don’t send such nonsense saying that “ ITS ON PROCESSS” . why the hell its on process Since August ?.

Let me get some sensible response from your side understood !!!

Somatane, Panvel,

Sent: Sunday, September 06, 2009 12:12 PM

Dear Member,

We thank you for your mail to us.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your order has been fully processed from our end we request you that kindly wait for some days. You will receive the same soon.

Please note your Membership number ITBC08712726 for your future references.

We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.

Your valuable association with the India Today Book Club means a lot to us.

Assure you of our best possible services always.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected] or[protected] toll free, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Jagriti
Executive Relations
India Today Book Club

TELESALES/0GA[protected]

This is ridiculous , I will sue Blue dart for not delivering the consignment which was posted on 21/08/09 . I am feeling something fishy here. If I not found my order Max to max 7 days i.e today is 03/09/09 , till 09/09/2009 . I will go with legal advise. I don’t know Why you fool people?. The order was given on 13/08/09 and today Is 03/09/09 . I had a plan to order more like mobile n all , now I feel this a fraud site. Which don’t have any base. The simple you people r taking n number days . For your sake I am giving info that , if you send courier from Europe also , you will get with in 2 weeks in India.

Somatane, Panvel,

Sent: Thursday, September 03, 2009 2:15 PM

Dear Member,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that your order has been fully processed from our end and has been dispatched on 21-AUG-2009 through BLUEDART Courier under the consignment no [protected].

Kindly wait for some more working days, you will receive your order very soon.

We request you to kindly quote your member-ship number or order booking ID in all future correspondences with us.

Assure you for best services always.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com or for any query please call us at[protected] or write to us at,

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB
B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE
NEB SARAI
NEW DELHI-110068

Prachi
Executive-Customer Relations
India Today Book Club

Sent: Wednesday, September 02, 2009 5:42 PM
To: response (ITBC)
Cc: response (ITBC)
Hello ,

I have not received my order till date, although the executive , while taking order told me that, it will dispatched to me before 24/08/09 , what is the date today ? , although u had take the money through credit card. Why u people not sending my “ MOVIE VOUCHER “ .. I have received SMS stating wrong NO “ BLUE DART / [protected] “

Somatane, Panvel,

Sent: Thursday, August 27, 2009 5:12 PM
To: '[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com'
Cc: '[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com'

I have not received

I havenot received my order till date, although the executive , while taking order told me that, it will dispatched to me before 24/08/09 , what is the date today ? , although u had take the money through credit card. Why u people not sending my “ MOVIE VOUCHER “ .. I have received SMS stating wrong NO “ BLUE DART / [protected] “ , I have called several time to BLUE DART , they are saying its wrong number and no such consignment. I HOPE this is not a “ FRAUD “ site.

Reply as soon as possible

Regds
Santhosh.

=========================================================

Dear SANTOSH KUMAR

Thank you for your order. We wish to inform you that your order has been put under
process with order no TELESALES/0GA[protected]. The order value is Rs. 588. You will receive an email and a sms with your despatch details soon.

Thank you once again for ordering with India Today Book Club

For any further assistance please reply to this email or call us at[protected] a.m.
to 6 p.m.) or SMS ITBC to 52424.

Yours Sincerely

India Today Book Club

For up-to-the-minute coverage of news and entertainment in English, visit http://www.indiatoday.in/ and in Hindi, visit http://www.aajtak.in/

This e-mail communication and any attachments may be privileged and confidential to Living Media India Limited and are intended only for the use of the recipients named above. If you are not the intended recipient, please do not review, disclose, disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail and attachments. If you have received this email in error, please delete the same along with all attachments there to and notify us immediately at [protected]@intoday.com.

This e-mail communication and any attachments may be privileged and confidential to Living Media India Limited and are intended only for the use of the recipients named above. If you are not the intended recipient, please do not review, disclose, disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail and attachments. If you have received this email in error, please delete the same along with all attachments there to
Dear Mr.Gambhir Agarwal Your complaint has been resolved on 14/09/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS

or call us on our customer care No.

I had Purchased some English novels and as per your Free Gift Policy i didn't received sun glass as u mentioned.My invoice no. is 0RA[protected] and order no is 0GA[protected] WITH WEB ID 180327. jUST TELL ME NOW WHAT I HAVE TO DO REGARDING THIS.
Awaiting ur response.
my membership no itbco9107835
iam buy the samsungmobileworth Rs9498.still iam not recived the vocher of free jewellerygiftsworth of Rs 5000 and airticket worth of 7000 that you people given the unique no which not opened in your site its under constustion from the fast 7 days.
I HAVE BEEN CHEATED BY INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB TOO…

They have promised me one thing and delivered another item, I have been contact with them from Last 6 days(initial complaint made on 8th Sep 2009) still problem is not solved, every time I call the customer care executive they give a FALSE promise of solving the problem in 24 hours, and not even reverting the email reply… I had called more than 7 time to customer care so far, every time I have spent on average 20 minutes on STD with them, so far no solution.

Can any one know how to solve this issue? Please let me know how to complain in Consumer Court and possibly in media, so that other wont get cheated…

Member ship no: ITBC09102049
My Complaint number:198091
My order number:[protected]
Bluedart consignment no:[protected]

Vishwanath
They cheat people " its worst site. dont go with offer. its a fraud site
I was promised free tickets for self and family for purchase of books worth Rs. 2598.00 (invoice no ORA[protected], ORDER NO. OGA[protected]. My membership no. is ITRC0969481.
i FEEL CHEATED BY YOUR FIRM. iF YOUR DONOT FORWARD ME THE FREE TICKETS THEN I SHALL REALLY LODGE A COMPLAINT WITH THE COMSUMER FORUM AS I HAVE YOUR COMPANY REPS VOICE RECORDING.

HOPE YOU WOULD RESPOND TO MY COMPLAINT.
i have orderd 4 cds pack but my free gift not recived this pack you promised reebok watch but i not found watch thias pack plz send me
my uniqe id 18085207a[protected] and invoice no.ora[protected] and orderno.0ga[protected] plz send me my free reebok wrist watch
i booked for phone & camera and waiting for my free gift of air-ticket and diamond gift voucher.
sandeep Dahad
I am receiving Unwanted SMS from India today book club on my numbers.
I would like to request INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB to not to send any SMS on my mobile.

Could you help with the process here in this website to unsubscribe from receiving this Unwanted SMS from India Today

thanx.

indiatodaybookclub — freegifts not received

refere to an e mail message from indiatoday bookclub dated 26th aug 09 and subsiquent telephonic conversation with company executive ihave ordered encyclopediabritanica jumbopack (3 cds} , wtth an attached free gift of adidas bag worth rs 499/ and afree voucher for2 night holiday for a couple worth rs 5000/.on 15th aug ireseaved a courier pack which contains encyclopediabritanica 3 cds without the free gift offers as offered by the company.(on 15 th through bluedart couriers), i kaindly request an early solutions for this,

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information