[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Not able to avail the holiday voucher package promised by them

I paid Rs 574 for an offer which included india today subscripton for 1 year + 3 cds + adidas bag + holiday voucher... of which i received only bag & cds...
I am unable to find some unique number to fill in the form to avail the voucher...
i tried out with all the numbers given in the invoice...
If you really dont have intention to cheat people do reply to this mail...

I am also one of the sufferers of India today bbok club they only sent me the age old cds but the other part of the consignment missing still after 2 months thay have not sent it there phone of delhi is useless as the guy attending it is hostile and unciviled they do not know how to talk to the customer.
see the mail i received..so many alike comes daily...idont know its genuine or not..one down is an example of the same..pls help me to find out and punish these people who is playing around and cheating people.

ATTN:Rajesh Kumar P.N,

Congratulations again on behalf of the national Lottery Board.

We do believe that your winnings will be put into good use for community development.

On Behalf of the Screening Committee of The National Lottery Board Payment Centre, I wish to formally announce to you that you have successfully passed the Email Screening and Verification Form Matching Test conducted for all online winners in your Category at the headquarters of the national Lottery.

The Lottery Claims And Fund Release Department is a forwarding company with a commitment to provide you the winner/customer, with the finest possible service tailored to your individual needs.

We are highly experienced customs clearance brokers, enabling us to customs clear your shipments quickly and efficiently through the complicated customs procedure.We also offer an excess baggage service, merchandise in baggage customs clearance and a full domestic roadfreight service.

All your winning documents which includes your certificate and a covering document(Money Laundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims)from the British government, stating that the money was obtained legally through the National Lotto will be sent to you as soon as you meet with any of the option selected.

A copy of your verification form and also a scanned copy of your driver's license or any other form of identity will be required by us as these will be used for identification purposes when our agent arrive in your country, all these should be sent to us via email as soon as you can.You are not required to send to us an affidavit or birth cerficate nor tax clearance form as these will not be required.

You can now begin the final step of the claims process, which is the transferring of your cash prize to you.

LIST OF PACKAGE CONTENT.
I. A Bonded draft Cheque of £500, 000.00 GBP.
II.A certified lottery winning certificate.
III. Uk Yahoo Lottery Documents
IV. An Endorsed Affidavit of claims eligibility.
V. A Mendal From The Lottery Board.

To enable us dispatch your package via the below stated express channels of delivery system kindly see below for the charges required including insurance fee added.

FIRST CLASS DELIVERY
Max Delivery Duration 24hrs
Mailing /freight cost £300.00
Fuel surcharge £5.00
Insurance £213.58
Vat (5%) £32.20
TOTAL £500.78 GBP= 47, 450INR

SECOND CLASS DELIVERY
Max Delivery Duration 48hrs
Mailing /freight cost £300.10
Fuel surcharge £5.00
Insurance £111.58
Vat (5%) £34.20
TOTAL £450.78 GBP=42, 450INR

THIRD CLASS DELIVERY
Max Delivery Duration 72hrs
Mailing /freight cost £251.10
Fuel surcharge £5.00
Insurance £130.58
Vat (5%) £34.20
TOTAL £400.78 GBP = 37, 450INR

Note: Please Have it in mind that The delivery Fee cannot be deducted from your winnings before it will be remitted to you, this is because the total amount has been insured to the real value.This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the national gambling act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD July 1996 by the constitutional assembly.

This is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of funds. Its is imperative that you add your IDENTIFICATION NUMBERS{CPEL/FFCS/9876} as the subject of any correspondence with me henceforth, your prize is also protected by a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from the money before it has been remitted to you.This means that the above clearance charges above cannot be deducted from the prize and hence must be provided by you before your prize is transferred to you and also you are required to send to us as soon as possible, these few information below:

(1.) The delivery option which you have choosen.

(2.) Your delivery address.

(3.) Your international passport or driver's license or any form of your identity.

Having done this, you will be given proper guidelines on how and where to make the payment for the Clearance Fee before we can continue with the delivery process, your winning will be deliver to you as soon as you meet with the company above delivery options and make the Clearance Payment.

Note:That as soon as your parcel is delivered to you in your residence address by our delivery agent, The delivery agent will give you directives and also go with you to the bank where you are to encash your Winning Amount. You are dealing with a high reputable and reliable funds release department, I will personally give instructions to the delivery agent not to return until you encash your winning amount and deposit the fund to your personal local bank account in your home country before they will return back to Uk.

Congratulations once again and thanks for writing to us our interest is to satisfy your needs and that o[censored]k Yahoo Lottery the sponsors of this promotion.

Yours In Services
CLAIMS OFFICER: Mr. Mark Eric
OFFICE MOBILE Tel:[protected]
The Lottery Claims And Funds Release Department

pls pls pls punish this people
I paid Rs 574 for an offer which included india today subscripton for 1 year + 3 cds + adidas bag + holiday voucher... of which i received only bag & cds...
I am unable to find some unique number to fill in the form to avail the voucher...
i tried out with all the numbers given in the invoice...
If you really dont have intention to cheat people do reply to this mail

India Today book club / Reebok — Holiday Voucher

Today as well as two to three times earlier I spoke over phone No.[protected]. The receiver suggested to download my holiday voucher through email www.booktoday.in/promos.htm. I could try so, but could not down load the same.

My ITBC 09897114
Unique No.[protected]A[protected]

Please advise how to down load the voucher. at the email address (arjun.[protected]@shapoorji.com)

Yours

Arjun Singh
Mobile No. [protected]
Dear Mr. Arjun Singh Your complaint has been resolved on 11/05/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[Subject-ONLINE COMPLAINTS]

India Today Book Club — NOT RECIEVED MY PACKAGE YET

I had placed an order for books on 23/01/09 with an order no.TELESALES/0GA[protected] and itbc no. 09838384.The value of order is Rs2598. I had already made the payment by credit card on the same day but till now i have not recieved my package. I had contacted the INDIATODAY BOOK CLUB numerous times but every time they give me an assurance that the package will be delivered within a week.

It is almost 5 months now from the date of placing the order but no action is being intiated from INDIATODAY BOOK CLUB officials. The reason given by them is that i had provided wrong information which is not true. When I contacted the TNT COURIER OFFICE they told me that package did not contain any mobile no. (which INDIATODAY BOOK CLUB already have)so they couldnt deliver it.

I again called the INDIATODAY BOOK CLUB and gave them address but every time I call and enqire the status they say that they have not recieved the package till now.
Absolute fradulent company. I ordered two bags, after a long chase of two months they sent a package by normal post with a receipt of two bags but the package contained only one bag. I lodged a complaint, they asked me to send the package back as they will send me another package containing two pcs. I was an to send them the package back whatever I got and still looking at the sky waiting for my two bags. No proper response, No replies to mails. I had gone to the extent o[censored]sing some very harsh words on almost everyone who came on line as I call them up everyday, but surprisingly there was no reaction at all whatsoever. This means they all are in a habit of listening to all this from every customers they have tapped and abstracted the money from. They do not even disclose the name or the phone number of the senior person. Anyways, expecting some seniority levels from the bunch of cheaters is expecting little too much I think.
Dear Mr. Arjun Singh Your complaint has been resolved on 15/05/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

I dont understand one thing...unless you offer proper service to your customer how can you expect business again with them??? we can even approach the consumer court. nearabout 2 months back I ordered for some music cds with whicj a bag and a t shirt was free...but the free gifts is not yet delivered. By this you all are only losing your customers...these 1000 or 500 rs. are not gonna affect us. my friend who was interested for your Swatch watch offer m gonna tell him not to get from this place as India today book club giving such problems and fraudaulent claims.
This looks like a big scam of India Today Book Club. I have subscribe this offer only on the credibility of India Today group. Now this looks like an absolute fraud scheme. This should be raised to Consumer Court.
sad feeling when i saw these posts, i also belong to the same group, at least you all paid just 534, i took three of their offers and did not get anything as the holiday gift promised, very sad tate of affairs indeed, we should be able to get what is promised without having to write to the sr. general manager or Mr. Prabhu Chawla, Mr, Vivek Gaur- if they have launched such a scheme they should have a well oiled process to see that its functional without having to complain to the top people.We do expect transparency and authenticity from ITBC.
I have been offered a holiday package for 7 nights in a 3/4 star hotels across the world for Rs 5493/ inclusive of taxes by india book club. this is valid for 4 persons which means i can avail two rooms. I need to pay thro my credit card imediately and the offer is valid for 9 months. Is this not facinating on the face of it, although it is unbeleivable and how can india club a reputed company afford to give such freebies at such a low cost.

Now having read shruti' s note I do not know what and where is the trap. The greed factor affected the world and we are seeing the recession. why can't we, belonging to this country of rich values and spiritually intellect individuals resist these promo temptations .and why is our business community resorting to these methods to increase their revenues.
I fully agree with the comments posted. Having gone thru the agonising experience of dealing with ITBC I would sincerely advise all those about to have an experience of their own, that it is wise to learn from mistakes of others rather than learning from repeat of your own. I had to wait for ONE YEAR FOUR MONTHS after making payment, hours of STD bills (spending as matter of honour) and sweet talking from ITBC helpline (yelpline!), before ITBC finally took pity on its customer and just refunded the money. Commitment for delivery was for within 3 weeks. This should be taken up as a consumer forum issue. ITBC is an unprofessional organisation.
i purchased a devotional cd pack by paying rs 1000 cash through ITBC.com
.It was mentioned on the website that i will get a coupon for a free Benetton sunglasses.But there was no coupon inside that pack.I called them many times but in vein.So please resolve my problem .For what they are taking money.
My membership No. is ITBC09918395

india today books — NOT AVAIL HOLIDAY VOUCHER

I HAV ORDERED BOOKS FROM INDIATODAY THROUGH INTERNET, MY invoice no : ORA[protected] NOW M UNABLE TO AVAIL THIS OFFER, SINCE MANY DAYS OF TRYING.]

KINDLY HELP TO GET MY OFFER SOON AS POSSIBLE
i have a similar problem sir, could u please tell me the name of the website associated with the india today group i would really be obliged!thank you
cd saaj main jo free gift offer thai jwellry of five thousand, and five thousand ka tour offer nahi milla or 29/03/2008 ko ph. aaya tha ki ye offer 3 din mein apko mil jayega par mila nahi.

my ITBC No. 08491192
PT No.[protected]
invoive No. oraui0025858

India today book club holiday package — poor customer servise and delayed processing

I have paid the full amount of Rs.5999 for holiday package of 7 nights in selected places.and it was assured by your personnel that the bookings will be processed with in 7 dyas even after the lapse of 12 days they havent done anything and just confirming the status that payment is recieved .now the case is i already applied leave and got sanctioned but not in a position to book my flight tickets as the delay and irresposible answers from the india today book club representatives

Ram

Mobile - [protected]

India today holiday booking ID - [protected]

India Today Book Club — Non receipt of Free Gifs

I had ordered a set of Audio CDs with free Reebok t shirt and Free Adidas bag from India Today book Club. My order no. is 0GA[protected] on 24th March 2009. I reeived the CDs but free items were to be separately claimed thry their website. This was not happening. After a series of mails they claimed it on my behalf. But have not yet dispatched the same. I have sent them a total of 10 mail and 4 phone calls. They have give complaint no.110179. They have the same reply evry time i call which is " i will receive it within 15 days" 3 15 days have passed but the free gifts are nit yet delivered. I request you to help me n this matter.
these people are really cheating the public.atleast you received the cds, bag.i m already amember in india today book club.on ordering a pack of books they offered a holiday package, sipper, bag, wallet.till date i have not received asingle reply.i have called the customer care number atleast 5 times, sent mail 5 times, all in vain

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information