Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  India Today Book Club / Holiday Voucher For 7 Nights At Rs 5943/- — Non Receipt of Promotional code

I have been facing severe difficulties in realising a holiday voucher purchased from India Today Book Club in acceptance of their promo offering the same to me via SMS.

Copy of my mails on the subject giving all facts is pasted below.

Dear Mr. Kunal Shah, // India Today Book Club

Your email address was provided to me by India Today Book Club on my request. I am mailing you to apprise you of details of my pending
holiday stay voucher (for realization of which I have had to take considerable pains thus far without success) to request you to assist me in completing the required procedures such that I may be able to make good on my investment by availing the holiday I set out to gain.

Please refer my trailing mails.

I did not receive the promotional code to enable me to do bookings by 11 Nov (as promised on telephone to me by your customer care executive). Consequently, I proceeded to the Philippines for my holiday after making my arrangements without being able to realize my holiday voucher purchased from India Today Book Club.

I have now returned to India and find that the promotional code has still not been delivered to us. Accordingly, I spoke to your customer care executive at 4:28 PM today and she assured me that she will ask your dispatch department to send me the promotional code by email today itself. I also requested her to check with your courier company (through whom, she said, the promotional code had been sent to me in Nov) as to how come the same had not been delivered at my house (and neither, apparently, to you with no non delivery feedback either at your end).

Given the fact that considerable time has elapsed, may I further request you to ensure that the validity of the voucher is counted from the day I actually receive the promotional code without which no booking is possible.

Kindly acknowledge and confirm.

Regards & Best Wishes,
Sanjay Kishore
Sr. Vice President
Rolta - Thales Ltd.
RT 'C', Rolta Technology Park,
22nd Street MIDC Marol, Andheri (E),
Mumbai - 400 093
Phone : +[protected] Extn 5125 / +[protected] Direct) / [protected] (M)
Email : sanjay.[protected]@rolta.com


From: Sanjay Kishore
Sent: Thursday, November 05, 2009 5:10 PM
To: '[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com'; '[protected]@bigcity.in'
Cc: 'Sanjay Kishore'; 'nirupama kishore'
Subject: FW: FW: REALISATION OF HOLIDAY STAY VOUCHER...

Please Bring to Notice of SBU Head or Marketing VP/Manager immediately on Receipt

Dear Sir,

Having spoken to both your office in Delhi and to big City (Premium Sales Promotions Pvt. Ltd.) on telephone today, I find that I am unable to realize my holiday voucher due to ‘procedural hindrances’ and delays (The completed voucher code request form dispatched by me on 21st Oct has apparently been received at B’lore only on 28th Oct 09… due to which I am told that the promotional code can only reach me on 11th Nov 09) .

To be able to express my concerns and obtain feedback based on knowledge and authority beyond the capabilities of customer care representative and supervisor, may I request someone from your management to kindly speak to me on telephone ASAP, today if possible, please.

Regards & Best Wishes,
Sanjay Kishore
Sr. Vice President
Rolta - Thales Ltd.
RT 'C', Rolta Technology Park,
22nd StreetMIDC Marol, Andheri (E),
Mumbai - 400 093
Phone : +[protected] Extn 5125 / +[protected] Direct) / [protected] (M)
Email : sanjay.[protected]@rolta.com

From: Sanjay Kishore
Sent: Wednesday, October 28, 2009 8:05 PM
To: '[protected]@bigcity.in'; '[protected]@bigcity.in'
Cc: '[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com'; 'Sanjay Kishore'; 'nirupama kishore'
Subject: FW: REALISATION OF HOLIDAY STAY VOUCHER...

Dear Sir,

Please see the trailing mails below.

I spoke to the customer care executive at the highlighted number below yesterday morning and she informed me that the voucher I dispatched by speed post on 21st Oct had not reached Premier Sales Promotions Pvt Ltd. at the Bangalore address mentioned as yet and she was at a loss to take any positive action. I requested to speak to superior / manager … who remained unavailable while I held the line for a long duration. As such, I provided her my mobile No and requested that someone at appropriate level call me – which she assured me about. However till now I have received no call.

You will appreciate that my wife, Mrs. Nirupama Kishore, desires to avail the benefits of the holiday package we have paid for without delay since there is little time remaining for us to tie up administrative details. (she is to fly to Philippines on the 11th Nov). As such we urgently require your assistance on this.

I am attaching scanned copies of the relevant documents for your perusal and would appreciate appropriate person contacting me / responding ASAP.

Looking forward to your response and expeditious resolution of our problem.

With Warm Regards,
Sanjay Kishore
Sr. Vice President
Rolta - Thales Ltd.
RT 'C', Rolta Technology Park,
22nd StreetMIDC Marol, Andheri (E),
Mumbai - 400 093
Phone : +[protected] Extn 5125 / +[protected] Direct) / [protected] (M)
Email : sanjay.[protected]@rolta.com

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

From: Response [mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]
Sent: Sunday, October 25, 2009 11:16 AM
To: Sanjay Kishore
Subject: RE: REALISATION OF HOLIDAY STAY VOUCHER



Dear Member,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail we request you kindly contact the following regarding your concerned query.

URL: http://www.bigcity.in/indiatodaybookclub
Email ID: [protected]@bigcity.in
Or [protected]@bigcity.in

Contact no: - [protected].

PO Box Address: Premier Sales Promotions Pvt Ltd.
PO Box No: 5042
Bangalore-560001

For further queries & assistance please feel free to call at our helpline[protected].

Thanks & Regards
jagriti
India Today Book Club



________________________________________
From: Sanjay Kishore [mailto:Sanjay.[protected]@rolta.com]
Sent: Tuesday, October 20, 2009 8:29 PM
To: response (ITBC)
Cc: Sanjay Kishore; nirupama kishore
Subject: REALISATION OF HOLIDAY STAY VOUCHER
Dear Sir/Madam,

I purchased a holiday voucher in my wife’s name (Mrs. Nirupama Kishore) vide your promo by paying Rs 5943/- for seven nights stay at the holiday destinations offered. Her Invoice No is ORA[protected] Order No is OGA[protected]; Loc ID: A ; Invoice Date: 05 Sep 09; Order Date: 30 Aug 09 ; Activity TELESALES. Membership No is ITBC09103676.

I am faced with the following difficulties in realising the offer:-
• In logging in, after filling in the Member No & Web ID, when I press proceed, I get a blank web Page.(See attachments).
• We wish to avail the holiday voucher by visiting Philippines to holiday and to witness the Miss Earth International Beauty Pagent in which our daughter is representing India (she is the reigning Miss India Earth).
• We desire to do hotel bookings using the Holiday Stay Voucher for stay in Manila & Boracay Bay between 16th & 25th Nov 09 where events are to be held (we will pay for excess days unless there is some option you can suggest). However, when I go to site www.resort-store.com to find the destinations through link ‘search online’ as advised by the person who responded (Ms. Akila) at[protected], I find that I cannot enter any promotional code as required since there is none mentioned on our invoice. Furthermore, when I select country as Philippines, no regions appear in lower text box (see attachment please) and pressing search button returns ‘voucher not found.
• While your customer service persons have promised to get back to me on phone on my mobile number for the above, they have not done so.
• As such, I find mysel[censored]nable to proceed. I have today sent the voucher code request form to the Bangalore address Premier Sales Promotions Pvt. Ltd., P.O. Box 5042, Bangalore – 560 001 through post. I do hope I get the voucher code soon, else no flights will remain for me to book on. In case Boracay Bay is also not covered in your destinations and I get to know that too late, I may not even get accomodation in the venue of the final event!

Kindly advise on how I can realise my Holiday Stay Voucher and make the most of it as outlined/planned. I will also request you to kindly intimate the stay options in Manila, Boracay Bay and any other destitations in the Philippines.

With Warm Regards,
Sanjay Kishore
Sr. Vice President
Rolta - Thales Ltd.
RT 'C', Rolta Technology Park,
22nd StreetMIDC Marol, Andheri (E),
Mumbai - 400 093
Phone : +[protected] Extn 5125 / +[protected] Direct) / [protected] (M)
Email : sanjay.[protected]@rolta.com
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Holiday Package of Rs.5943/- — No receipt of confirmation

I booked one holiday package of one week with you for Rs.5943/- on 02Sep09. Money is debited from my credit card. My booking ID is[protected]. It appears that you are not interested in actually providing the package and this game seems to just cheat people. Despite my complaints to your other departments (as your customer care no[protected] just does not get attended) nothing seems to be happening.
I am your regular customer, despite that you just don't bother. I am a defence officer and would not like to be cheated by reputed name as yours.
Hope you will respond.
Vinod Choudhary
[protected]
Bangalore.

India today book club/holiday voucher — non receiving of holiday voucher

My india today book club unique no:[protected]A[protected]
my ITBC membership no: ITBC09103325
my invoice no : ORA[protected]ITBC09103325
my Holiday Voucher no: ITBC5705
i have not received the gift voucher jewellery voucher and holiday voucher till date from the above said company all people around the having some respect to india today company but this type of cheating is very hurting our heart and mind if the trusted company will do like this then no one will go online shopping hereafter for anything. Please take immediate action
I purchase a samsung bluetooth head set before six months the hanger of that head set was broken within two days after the purchase when i approach the dealer he said we cant do any thing with this you should go straightly to company and claim the dealer name is Madurai mobiles situated at krishnarayer theppakulam, Madurai, Tamilnadu, India. i was trying somany mobile shops to get the new hanger but it was not available the new headset is useless till now. the purchase brought tension loss of money and loss of my valuable time
HI THIT IS TO LET YOU KNOW THAT I HAVE NOT BEEN EBLE TO FILL UP THE 14 DIGIT NO.S IN THE REQUISITE SITE OF THE HOLIDAY VOUCHER NO.S MY ITBC NO.S ARE ITBC09156180, 81, 82, 83 IN THE NAME OF ROHIT GOVIL&ITBC09156176, 77, 78, 79 IN THE NAME OF DR MANJISH KR JINDAL PLS LET ME KNOW WHAT TO DO
ADVERTISEMENT

books today — holiday voucher

I had placed an order for Kodak 9.2 megapixel digital camera & and a holiday voucher/coupon for 3days/2nights stay with veg meals for a couple for Rs.5298/- I have received the digital camera but not the holiday voucher as mentioned. Instead the Invoice mentions that to claim the free holiday voucher gift we have to log on to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm within 60days of the invoice date but to my surprise the said site does not exist. When the remittance was already credited to India Today Book Club, why the Holiday Voucher was not send alongwith the Kodak digital camera In this scenario, if you are not able to log on to the site, one is sure to loose the holiday voucher. This simply seems to be eyewash. There are already 637 complaints against this company. Has the company ever thought how this in turn going to affect the reputation of the company? It's one kind of cheating.

You are requested to look into the matter on priority basis, otherwise the matter will be put forward to Consumer Forum, media coverage and definitely it's going to affect the reputation.
Complaint Mr. Naveen kumar Sharma contact no.[protected]
Same thing is happenig with me?? Kunal is least bothered about responding...

If you opt for the Voucher then be ready for below mentioned issue

a) No body replies..after 20 mails you receive a single mail.
b) Call centre nos Keep you holding for long min is 30 min, max is you break ur cell phone by frustration
c) I bet if TAT is so long you will 100% miss your holiday
d) You don't have a right to know of the status
e) Your cell phone / Telephone bill is to cross more than 400/Rs
f) Totally wastage of time...

Still my dates are not confirmed...I am totally helpless..

India Today Book Club — Non delivery of holiday voucher

On 24th April 2009 I bought a Seven days Holiday voucher for Rs.5943/-. I had paid the above payment by Credit Card (Ref No:201550) and that has reflected on my statement of account dt.01/05/09. The order was confirm with the Order No: OGA90032100. They have promise to deliver the voucher within one week and with that in mind I had plan to go for a holiday in the month of June. When I did not receive the voucher even after two weeks I call up their customer service and I was told that the voucher had already been send and that it has been held up at the courier company. After one month the voucher was still not deliver to me so I call them up again and I also spoke to Mr.Thakur who is supposed to be the Senior Executive and he assured me that I will get it within 7 days. After seven days there is no sign of me getting the voucher and I was getting frustrated because I had plan to go for a holiday in the first week of June and I had already bought a cheap non refundable air ticket for the 4th of June to Mumbai. I call the customer service again and I was told that they have already dispatched by Blue Dart on the 27th April. I call up Blue Dart and I was told that there is no such consignment booked at Blue Dart. I again call the India Today Book Club customer Service and they told me that they will put in a complaint and the matter will be resolve soon. The time came for me to go for a holiday and I am yet to get the voucher so I call them again and asked them to cancel the order and to refund the money and I was told that I will not able to cancel because they have already send the voucher. I explain to them that its been more than a month and I don't need it anymore and once again I was told that this will be resolve soon. I had written several times by email complaining and asking for cancellation and refund but with no success. Till today (after more than a year) there was no response from them.

I had spend a considerable amount of money in long distance telephone call by calling their customer service a number of times. Their Toll Free No. is always busy and therefore I had to call on their normal land line No.[protected].
This is the second time that I am being cheated by ITBC.They are nothing but cheaters.

Mem No: ITBC092515

India Today Book Club — Non Received the Holiday voucher

Dear Sir,

I have procured books from India Today Book Club (BAG IT TODAY) vide order no. 0GA[protected] dated 23rd 0ct 2010.

I have received the books but did not not received special gift "Free Holiday gift voucher" as promised at the time of order. Even I entered the unique number given in their invoice by entering thier website to claim the gift. But it is not accepting the number.
It seem they are cheating the consumers. Please ask them to provide the free holiday vouchers immediately.
Regards

Mukesh Agrawal
[protected]
[protected]@rediffmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT
I purchased a holiday voucher in Mr.Ashwani Kumar gupta vide your promo by paying Rs 5943/- for seven nights stay at the holiday destinations offered. Her Invoice No is ORA[protected] Order No is OGA[protected]; Loc ID: A ; Invoice Date: 10 Oct 09; Order Date: 09 Oct 09 ; Activity TELESALES. Membership No is ITBC09124504.
iam ramakrishna no:ITBC09155320.i paid Rs1999.i reiceved 16cds,sunglasses, bestsellers and 2night holiday trip voucher. i send that holiday trip voucher and Rs 800, (ddno:999640 dt 26-8-10) and some tour dates in march-11 to premier sales promotions pvt ltd in[protected].but there is no any response. please return the amount.otherwise i feel u are cheated me. then iproceed leagally

India Today Book Club — Holiday Voucher

"BigCity Promotion" alias "Premiere Sales Promotions" alias "India today Book club" alias "BagitToday" ....

All are culprits. I think I read most of the compliants and I figured out that I am also a "Victim" of this menace.

I do not want to repeat/write the same story again here. I think we need to work on the next steps...I think these guys have duped crores of customers w/ crores of Rs. I really don't know who is taking this forward... I mean the compliants. What is happening to these compliants? Are these just sitting on this site idle? There lakhs of compliants.... I think by this time these guys should have shut/close the business of duping ppl..... If compiants are still pouring in then that means writting these compliants are also not worth. Who has the accountability to fight w/ them?

I think we all need to get togother and mobilize ppl to fight this menace and throw them out. Can we get together?

Ashish

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    881
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    722
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    ADVERTISEMENT