[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Refund

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am surprised to see your very-very poor responce. This is my last reminder regarding my refund. Kindly update me about my refund of Booking ID no.[protected] and Reference no. RE10001115 of Rs. 9498/-.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Kalyani Hayes Lemmerz Limited

[protected]@airtelmail.in
----- Original Message -----
To: feedbackclub ; mailme ; https://www.consumercomplaints.in
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Sent: Wednesday, April 14, 2010 10:54 PM
Subject: Re: online complaints

REMINDER-III

I am Waiting for my refund.

KINDLY REFUND AND CONFIRM ME.
Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

To: feedbackclub ; mailme
Sent: Tuesday, April 13, 2010 11:26 PM

REMINDER-II
Waiting for my refund.
KINDLY REFUND AND CONFIRM ME.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Sunday, April 11, 2010 10:03 AM

Reminder I
I am waiting for your reply.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Friday, April 09, 2010 7:21 PM

Thank you very much for the refund of my Booking ID no.[protected] and Reference no. RE10001115 of Rs. 17298/-, but till date I have not get refund of my another Booking ID no.[protected] and Reference no. RE10001115 of Rs. 9498/-.

You are requested to please refund my Rs. 9498/- & confirm.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

To: 'VINAY SHARMA'
Sent: Friday, March 26, 2010 4:34 PM
Subject: RE: online complaints

Dear Member,

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to non-receipt of refund.

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that we have some internal formalities which we have to follow up to arrange your refund so it is not possible to provide your refund before the time period it will take some time for the same.

Its our humble request to you kindly wait for some more days.

Assure you of our best possible services always.

We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days) or write to us at:

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE

NEB SARAI

NEW DELHI-110068

Jagriti

India Today Book Club

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Friday, March 26, 2010 8:28 AM
To: feedbackclub; mailme; Feedback

REMINDER-III

I am very surprised to see that the your reply timings are very late. Please refund my money ASAP.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Wednesday, March 24, 2010 10:51 PM

REMINDER-II

Waiting for my refund. Please confirm ASAP.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Wednesday, March 24, 2010 9:46 AM

REMINDER-I

Waiting for your reply.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Monday, March 22, 2010 6:18 PM

Till date I have not received my refund from you. Requested to please refund as soon as possible.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Wednesday, March 17, 2010 8:14 PM

Dear Mr. Piyush,

Thanks for reply. But I am surprised to know that you will get more 21-25 days more. From your side I have got 2 mails one is on 24th of FEB., in which your person Mr. Mukul Tiwari ask me to wait for 15 days. In another mail dated 23th of March your person again ask me to wait for 7 to 10 days.

I am follow-up for the same more then a month. Now again you are asking to wait for 21-25 days. This is not acceptable. You are requested to refund my amount before 31st March maximum to avoid legal action.

You can see all the communications for your reference.

Waiting for your Reply.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Wednesday, March 17, 2010 11:54 AM

Dear Member,

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to non-receipt of refund.

We regret to inform you that the matter has been already forwarded to the concern department. The refund is currently in process and is expected to be with you within 21-25 working days.

There are some internal formalities which we have to follow up to arrange your refund so we request you to provide us above mentioned time to look into this matter.

Hope you shall bear with us in the interim.

We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.

We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.

Please call us on[protected] or Toll free[protected], 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, all 7 days)

Or email at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Warm Regards

Piyush Thapa

Executive Relations

India Today Book Club

Sent: Tuesday, March 16, 2010 8:44 PM
To: Feedback
Cc: mailme

Till date I have not get refund from your side. Kindly give me the confiem date of Refund.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Saturday, March 13, 2010 3:32 PM

Dear Member,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that your refund is under process with reference number given below.

1.[protected]booking id)

Reference number: RE10001115 of Rs. 9498.00

[protected]booking id)

Reference number: RE10001115 of Rs. 17298.00

Kindly wait for some working days, you will get the same soon.

We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Sujeet Mishra

India Today Book Club

Sent: Friday, March 12, 2010 6:58 PM

Thanks for reply.

You can see your 1 person ask me to wait 4-5 days and another person ask for 7-10 days? I am surprised to see that the same origination provides me 2-difference mail. I am forwarding all the communication for your kind information and necessary action.

You are requested to please refund My both the debit amount (Rs. 17298/- & Rs. 9298/-) with in a week.

Dear Mr. Sharma,

We are working on your case. Request you to wait 7 to 10 working days more.

VINAY SHARMA

Sent: Thursday, March 11, 2010 8:05 AM
To: mailme; Feedback
Subject: Re: Refund of My Amount

REMINDER-I

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY?

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

To: mailme ; Feedback

Sent: Wednesday, March 10, 2010 9:33 AM

REMINDER

I am waiting for your reply.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

To: mailme ; Feedback

Sent: Monday, March 08, 2010 8:42 PM

Till date I have not get my refund from you. The same amount debited in my account. Requested to please refund my both the payment as soon as possible.

05/03/2010

Orig Amt: 17,298 on 05-02-10 Bal: 11,532
Rs. 0.00(CR)

05/03/2010

1/3 EMI Principal - Living Media India Today
Rs. 5,766.00(DR)

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

To: VINAY SHARMA ; Feedback

Sent: Wednesday, February 24, 2010 5:27 PM

Subject: RE: Refund of My Amount

You will get your refund within 15 days.

Mukul Rajpal

India Today Book Club

Sent: Wednesday, February 24, 2010 5:16 PM
To: Feedback; mailme
Cc: response (ITBC)

Reminder

I am waiting for your information.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

To: feedback ; mailme

Sent: Wednesday, February 24, 2010 8:25 AM

Please refund my amount as soon as possible.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Sunday, February 21, 2010 11:38 AM

Dear Member,

We thank you for your mail to us.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that as soon as your parcel will come back to us and it will be updated in our database so we will do needful as per your intimation.

Your valuable association with the India Today Book Club means a lot to us.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected]:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Jagriti

India Today Book Club

Sent: Saturday, February 20, 2010 2:08 PM
To: Feedback; response (ITBC)
Cc: mailme
Subject: Refund of My Amount

Today I refused to tack your Parcel No. [protected] and [protected]. You are requested to please refund my Money as soon as possible.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:40 PM

Dear Member,

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that as your order have been fully processed from our end so it is not possible for us to cancel your order. Kindly refuse the order at your doorstep if you are not interested.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Jagriti

India Today Book Club

Sent: Wednesday, February 17, 2010 8:26 PM
Cc: mailme; response (ITBC)
Subject: Refund of My Amount

Till date I have not received any goods (HTC MOBILE & KODAK CAMERA) from you. You are requested to please gat back it and refund my amount as soon as possible.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Sunday, February 14, 2010 6:16 PM

Subject: RE: Who is the winner

Dear Member,

Thanks for writing to us.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you want to keep it then you can keep but for refund you need to refuse the parcel, as soon as it gets updated in system we would do needful for you.

We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us at

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com or for any query please call us at[protected] or SMS ITBC to 52424 or write to us at,

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE

NEB SARAI

NEW DELHI-110068

Praveen

India Today Book Club

Sent: Sunday, February 14, 2010 5:57 PM
Subject: Re: Who is the winner

I have already paid for it, How can I refuse without getting money from you?

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Sunday, February 14, 2010 3:14 PM

Dear Member,

We sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that as soon as it reaches you can refuse it so that we can do needful for you.

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com or for any query please call us at[protected] orSMS ITBC to 52424 or write to us at,

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE

NEB SARAI

NEW DELHI-110068

PRAVEEN

India Today Book Club

Sent: Sunday, February 14, 2010 1:03 PM

Then, can you guide me how can I return these items and How can I get back my amount from you?

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Sunday, February 14, 2010 12:22 PM

Dear Member,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your orders have been fully processed from our side, it is not possible to cancel your orders.

We request you to kindly quote your member-ship number or order booking ID in all future correspondences with us.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com or [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com for any query please call us at[protected] or write to us at,

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUBS

B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE

NEB SARAI

NEW DELHI-110068

Sukant

India Today Book Club

Sent: Saturday, February 13, 2010 8:29 PM

Please tack back these both items (HTC MOBILE & KODAK CAMERA) from me and reverse my money in my account.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

Sent: Friday, February 12, 2010 4:08 PM

Dear Member,

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your order[protected] is fully processed from our end. We request you that kindly wait for some days. We will dispatch it soon.

We would also like to inform you that we have forwarded your complain[protected] to our concern department. We request you that kindly wait for some days.We will dispatch the same soon.

Please note your Membership number ITBC10237420 for your future references.

Jyoti

India Today Book Club

Sent: Thursday, February 11, 2010 6:45 PM
Cc: ITBC4U

My booking id are 11065586 &[protected]. Also please guide me, what can I do to get my money from you. As on date I have not get HTC Mobile & Kodak Camera from you. I don't want these Items. You are doing Cheat with the me.

Today again I have received call from your same no. by Mr. Jitendra Kumar as a senior. He again ask me to purchase 1 more products (Watch) of Rs. 29000/, to get any ID, but I refused him to do the same. Mr. Rohit (05/02/2010) was committed me that I am not bound to purchase any items from you after 05/02/2010, as I am declared winner of Rs. 8 Lac from you.

Please clearfy that if I am the declared winner, then I can accapct thse items, otherwise please tack back thease both items from me and reverse my money in my account.

Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

To: "'VINAY SHARMA'" <[protected]@airtelmail.in>

Sent: Thursday, February 11, 2010 2:39 PM

Dear Member,

Thanks for writing to us.

With reference to your mail we would like to request you kindly provide us
booking id so that we can do needful for you.

We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your
patronage & co-operation.

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com or for any query please call us at 011-
40502424 or SMS ITBC to 52424 or write to us at,

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB
B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE
NEB SARAI
NEW DELHI-110068

PRAVEEN
India Today Book Club

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Wednesday, February 10, 2010 5:10 PM

It means your persons passed wrong information to sale the products.
You are requested to reverse I am requested to please reverse my all
the amount in my account otherwise I am free to tack legal action on
this issue. Requested to please reverse my amount in my account.
Waiting for your reply.

On 2/10/10, feedback <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com> wrote:
> Dear Member,
>
> Thanks for writing to us.
>
> With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that you have got
an
> entry is this draw when ever it's held you will get information .
>
>
>
> We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for
your
> patronage & co-operation.
>
> For further queries, please feel free to get back to us at
> [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com or for any query please call us at 011-
> 40502424 or SMS ITBC to 52424 or write to us at,
>
> INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB
> B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE
> NEB SARAI
> NEW DELHI-110068
>
> Thanks & Regards,
> PRAVEEN
> India Today Book Club
>
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: VINAY SHARMA [mailto:[protected]@airtelmail.in]
> Sent: Tuesday, February 09, 2010 6:16 PM
> To: Feedback
> Subject: Re: Who is the winner
>
> Dear Sir,
> I am surprise to know that the Draw will be held on Mid of this year.
> I have recived a call from ([protected]) your end on 0502/2010 between
> to 2.15 PM by Mr. Rohit Sharma. He has informed me thet I am the winner of
> 8 lac, to clam this prize, I have to purchase some items from you. So,
that
> I have purchese 1 HTC phone of Rs. 17298/- from you in the afternoon. The
> same person called me in evening and ask me again to purchase 1 more items
> to provide me the claming id for Rs. 8 Lac. This time I have again
purchase
> 1 more item from him of Rs. 9298/-. Requested to please clearfy this? Is
it
> wrong information or right.
>
> Waiting for your Quick reply.
>
>
> Thanks and best regards,
>
>
>
> Vinay Sharma
>
> Kalyani Hayes Lemmerz Limited
>
> +91 [protected]
> [protected]@gmail.com<mailto:[protected]@gmail.com>
> [protected]@airtelmail.in<mailto:[protected]@airtelmail.in>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: Feedback<mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>
> To: 'VINAY SHARMA'<mailto:[protected]@airtelmail.in>
> Sent: Tuesday, February 09, 2010 12:35 PM
> Subject: RE: Who is the winner
>
> Dear Member,
>
> Thanks for your mail to us.
>
> With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that the draw will
> held in the middle of this year, the date is not finalized yet & we will
> update you regarding the same.
>
> Assure you to provide our best possible services always.
>
> For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our
> Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)
>
> Thanks & Regards,
> Jagriti
> India Today Book Club
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: VINAY SHARMA [mailto:[protected]@airtelmail.in]
> Sent: Sunday, February 07, 2010 10:46 PM
> To: Feedback
> Subject: Who is the winner
>
> Dear Sir,
> Who is the winner of India Today Book Club for Finalist for Rs 6000000
> Sweepstakes? My ID id ITBC091G0777.
>
> Thanks and best regards,
>
>
>
> Vinay Sharma
>
> Kalyani Hayes Lemmerz Limited
>
> +91 [protected]
> [protected]@gmail.com<mailto:[protected]@gmail.com>
> [protected]@airtelmail.in<mailto:[protected]@airtelmail.in>
>
Thanks and best regards,

Vinay Sharma

To: [protected]@airtelmail.in

Sent: Thursday, March 11, 2010 1:41 PM

Subject: online complaints

E-Mail from "india today book club" to "VINAY SHARMA" at [protected]@airtelmail.in on https://www.consumercomplaints.in

Thu, 11 Mar 2010 03:11:20 -0500

Dear Mr. VINAY SHARMA,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

We have gone through your complaint, so we request you to provide us the complete order details. so that we can check at our end and inform you the same.

For any further query or assistance please feel free to write us on [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
or call us at[protected].

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS whenever you e-mail us for quicker response.

Team, India Today Book Club.

Wrong debit done on the credit card, & Refund not being processed inspite of atleast 10 mails & following up from past 5 months - Refund Reference no. <RE09000064>

Membership no. ITBC08496309 Ref. Inv. no. ORA[protected] Order No. 0GA08007742 Invoice Date. 7/7/08 VPP No. 202374
>
> Invoice Amount Rs.2000/- Paid Cash when releasing the VPP
>
> Debit on Credit card Rs.800/- In Jul 08, credit received on 24/10/08 after may follow ups
> Here already sent a mail stating that ensure that Debit of Rs. 1200/- is not done however
> Again debit on
> Credit card Rs.1200/- on 16/11/08, Credit still awaited inspite of regular mails & follow ups
> Have sent many mails on this, with no response..

Refund Reference no. <RE09000064>

Been sending mails on these ids -

"[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com" <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>, "[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com" <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>, "[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com" <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>, "[protected]@intoday.com" <[protected]@intoday.com>, "[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com" <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>

Can you please help me get the money back, and let me know if I can take any action on the company...

Thanks & Best Regards,
Vikram Jajodia

India Today Book Club — Wrong Debit to my Credit Card

I have ordered for one set of 12 CDs costing Rs. 549. The cost has been debited twice in my Credit Card. The CDs have not been received yet.

N.R.Krishnaswami
Dear Mr. Pankaj shukla Your complaint has been resolved on 24/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

I’d booked a on line order for shoe and other acciserious vide the membership number ITBC09839828 and order booking id MITBC-WEB[protected], but they deliver a wrong product, due to that i return the same on the same day through the courier and its received in their office on 4th feb.09.
After the continues follow-up over phone and by e-mail till date this matter is pending.
I'm attaching herewith the all correspondence copy for the reference.
Please do the needful ASAP.

India Today Book Club — FOR MY REFUND

IN DATED 14.04.2009 CALL COMING FROM INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB FOR SWATCH WATCH AND THERE REPRENSTATIVE TALK WITH ME AND I PASS MY ORDER FOR THAT ITEM BUT MY ALL FIVE TRANSACTION FOR AMT 499/- ARE FAILED AND NOT GIVEN ME ANY ORDER ID AND OTHER DETAIL. THAN I COMPLAIN TO LAST TWO MONTH BUT THEY ARE NOT RESPONSE TO ME AND TALK WITH ME THERE MANAGER MIS BEHAVE AND TELL ME YOUR REFUND IS COMING FROM 10 DAYS THEM I CALL TO 10 DAYS THEY TELL ME I HAVE NOT RECEIVED YOUR EMAIL OF CREDIT CARD STATEMENT SO I MAIL MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT THAN AFTER 10 DAYS THEY TEL ME OUR EMAIL ADDRESS ARE BLOCKED SO U MAIL OTHER EMAIL ADDRESS. AT LAST I MAIL TO THEY[protected] TO ([protected]@INDIATODAYBOOKCLUB.COM, [protected]@INDIATODAYBOOKCLUB.COM) BUT NOW TILL DATE THEY CANT GIVE ME MY REFUND ID OR ANY DETAIL.

AND EVERY CALL THEY TELL ME FOR MY DETAIL JUST LIKE PHONE NO., CREDIT CARD NO, I GIVE DETAIL BUT NOT RECEIVED ANY DATA TRANSACTION OF MY DETAIL. LAST I CALL 23.06.2009 AND THERE MANAGER TELL TO ME YOUR REFUND ID GIVEN TO 24.06.2009 BU NOW TILL DATE THEY NOT COME TO ME. NOW I CALL TODAY SO SAME PROBLEM FACE OUT ME.

AT LAST I TALK WITH THERE MANAGER MR. JITENDRA AND THEY TELL ME ANOTHER EMAIL ADDRESS TO EMAIL MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT ([protected]@INDIATODAYBOOKCULB.COM.

SO PLEASE SIR GIVE ME THE RIGHT SOLUTION FOR THIS MATER. I SEND TO MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT. ONE FILE IS PASSWORD PROTECTED SO THAT PASSWORD IS : (3087krun0711). U OPEN THAT FILE AND LOOK OUT MY TRANSACTION IN LIVING MEDIA.

PLEASE GIVE ME RIGHT SOLUTION AND IF YOUR DEPARTMENT TELL FOR LEGAL ACTION I AM READY FOR THAT.

YOUR FAITHFULLY

KRUNAL KAMLEKAR

India Today Book Club — NEED REFUND

Dear Sir /Madam

I had book Kodak Camera Model No C1013 through India Today Book Club and paid the amt-Rs 5348 through online booking on dated 30-06-09, after that received camera on dated 15-07-09 ..but as per sales executive commitment the consigment was not as per specification order and some accessories was missing and camera was not working proerly.then i contact to customer care I told him about all the Matter ..he told me for return of camera .and you will be get new one within 20 days.. after 20 days when i did not recved camera .. i again conatact to customer care .. they told that this model no c1013 camera is not available in stock... and he also told to me about refund money ..i apply for refund with fcomplete documents as per there instruction..he told me to send POD scan Copy. i have send him POD sacn copy and other related documents. but i havnt recve any possitive responce from India today book club yet. whenever i have call them they always told to wait for 20 anothers days.. it is almost 4 month lapse but still waiting for our money.
Tha above amount was paid by My ICICI Credit Card.

Being a genuine customer kindly help me because i am alredy paying interst amount to Credit card service provider..
Details are as follows
LIVING MEDIA INDIA LIMITED
INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB
INVOICE NO ORC[protected]
ORDER NO OGC[protected]
INVOICE DATE 30/06/2009
CONSIGNMENT NO 435/3057356
MEMBERSHIP NO ITBC0952823.

kindly do the need full on above matter.

if you require any other information please feel free to cantact me at my cell no [protected]

Hasan Siddiqui
D-25, SECTOR 59 NOIDA

indiatodaybookclub.com — missing some goods

i booked (membership id;itbc[protected] two reebok kit on 18th november 2009 through advertisement. The kit contains reebok shoe,tracksuit, travel bag, reebok towel,rbk sunglass,rbk watch and rbk sox . i paid the full money through credit card at same date. i got two kit on 7th december 2009. but i didnt get travel bag,rbk watch and rbk sox in two packet. i called but no response from there. please help me to get the balance goods.
sweejan

India Today Book Club — Request for money back waiting for last 10 months

It is very frustrating for me I am trying to get my money back from last 10 Months
But still waiting. Every time I call Customer care they Add new things they don’t have proper
knowledge of Companies polices and Courage to solve customer’s problem.

My Order details are

Details
=====

1. I ordered Reebok Shoe size 9 but the one i get is of size 10
2. I have’nt received Towel and TrackSuit

After 45 days What I got is incomplete kit.I returned your kit on 20-Apr-09
Through ON-DOT courier with docket number : “[protected]”

My Purchase details are mention below

membership no itbc09915288
Invoice Number - orao90029134
invoice date 04-mar-09
order date 03-mar-09
loc id : a
Activity : INTERNS

In last couple of months I have talked with N number of Analyst and every time I am getting
Different reply

Some of them are :

1. Sunil sahu
2. Robin garg
3. Arvind
4. Suresh
5. Lalit
6. Jagrati

I am sending mail on weekly baises and they comes with same reply “In Progress”
When I call their customer care and escilate it they say they will arrange Duty manager Call back
Don’t know what to do now.Please help

Ankur Vatsa

India Today Book Club — I have been denied services against the money paid

India Today Book Club had launched a scheme in terms of which one could stay for seven nights in good category hotels at a price of close to Rs 6,000. I have paid the entire amount approx 3 to 4 months back. Initially, I was not provided the relevant vouhcer code for long time, for which I had to follow-up several number of times. I was informed on various occasions that the Code would be sent by courier. However, finally the code was sent on an email (which is a very unsecure means of communication). Further, there were no details regarding date of issue / date of expiry / period of validity. No guidance was also available in the said communication regarding the instructions for using the code.

Now, whenever I access the relevant website to check availability for hotels (since last 2-3 months), there is a unique message as follows:

"Sorry we have been unable to match your request due to high demand. Please amend your search and widen the search criteria."

Further, even if the period of June 2010 is put to check availability still it gives the same message. If the hotels are not to be made available during any part of the year, then why are the vouchers being sold out. Nobody from India Today Book Club and their counterpart BigCity is responding on my complaints and apparently it seems that I have lost my money.

Chetan Kakariya
20 Feb 10

India Today Book Club — Refund not given (following up for 12 months)

My membership ID is ITBC08774081. I had placed an order (TELESALES/0GA[protected] on worth Rs.1897/- for Reebok kit (shirt, watch, belts etc.). When the ordered items were not delivered after more than 4 months of order, I requested to cancel my order and refund the payment. I have been following up over phone and emails for last 12 months, but ITBC team is unable to process my refund till today. What should it be called “fraud”, “failure of a REPUTED company in online business”, "shame", or what?
My membership ID is ITBC08774081. I had placed an order (TELESALES/0GA[protected] worth Rs.1897/- for Reebok kit (shirt, watch, belts etc.) on 06-March-09. When the ordered items were not delivered after more than 4 months of order, I requested to cancel my order and refund the payment. I have been following up over phone and emails for last 12 months, but ITBC team is unable to process my refund till today. What should it be called “fraud”, “failure of a REPUTED company in online business”, "shame", or what?

India Today Book Club — Refund still not Received

This payment of Rs.5498 was made on[protected] having Order No. BAGITTODAY/0GA[protected] for Nokia 3500 Classic Phone & Other Free Gift Vouchers and things. The same was cancelled voluntarily by their department without my concent or information for which I was informed on[protected], since then I have sent numerous e-mail for refund, which is still pending, even after 2 months of payment and more than 1 month after the cancellation.

This kind of perthetic, unethical, un-professional and down the grade service was not at all expected from a company who is a part of a reputed news group i.e. INDIA TODAY GROUP.
After 7 days of posting this online complaint ITBC has NOT refunded the money till date. It shows that either they have no time to solve their customer's problems or they are not interested in refunding the money. They have cheated so many people like me!
Below is the email I got from ITBC days ago saying that my parcel was lost in transit in June'09 and they have forwarded my complaints to concerned department to do the needful.

[protected][protected]----
E-Mail from "india today book club" to "Durgesh Kumar Bhawan" at durgesh.[protected]@gmail.com on https://www.consumercomplaints.in Fri, 19 Mar 2010 06:50:16 -0400 Dear Mr. Durgesh Kumar Bhawan,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

We have gone through your complaint, would like to inform you that your parcel was dispatched from our end on27-JUN-2009, but due to some it has lost in transit. so we have forwarded your complete details to our concerned department to do the needful.

For any further query or assistance please feel free to write us on [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
or call us at[protected].

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS whenever you e-mail us for quicker response.

Team, India Today Book Club.
How funny is it?
Have they been investigating it for last 9 months?
How much time (months or years) they need to complete their investigation?
With the worst level of customer care are they capable of running an online business honestly?

I have sent my complaints to them by post to their Noida and Delhi offices but no replies. I have emailed to following email IDs [protected]@intoday.com, [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com, [protected]@intoday.com, orders <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>, [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com, Feedback Club <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>, [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com, malcolm.[protected]@intoday.com, [protected]@intoday.com, chirag.[protected]@intoday.com many times with all the details/proofs, but could not get help from any of them.

Shame on ITBC!!!

Durgesh

India Book Club — Refund

My request for refund has been "under process" for more than 3 months. Each time I remind them, I get the same reply "Thank you for your patience. Please wait for some more time, and you will get your refund soon."
Membership No. ITBC09173217
Pratap K Gupta

India Today Book Club — complete order is missing

I ordered 2 philips ultre dvd with usb with 10 spea, 2 woofer, 2 watches, 2 jewelry voucher, 2 holiday packages, these items and they charged INR 15196 on 30th Nov 2009. after a month i got a message from BLUEDART couriers that your courier had been misplaced. I called their helpline no.New-Delhi number[protected]. From they on they keep on saying that they are sending a new asignment and it will reach in 15 days, but it has been along period i havn't got a thing.

my Platinum Booking ID[protected]
NAME- ANIL KUMAR SHUKLA

please help it is giving me a lot of mental tension and i am fed up of calling their customer care no., which is proving costly to me.
One the tele call from India today book club as per the scheme i booked an order for Rs 13998.00 on a commitment of cash prize of Rs 25000/- which I had won as they claimed and the money was credited by way of credit card. The Order No. given to me was TELESALES/)GA[protected] dtd. 3/3/10. On reconfirming on 4/3/10 they denied any cash prize money to be paid and then i understood this was a fraud and i immediately complained to them regarding the telecallers misguidance. The complaint was lodged on 4/3/10 and the complaint no. was 394978. Subsequently they agreed on the refund of the amount on 17/3/10 and a refund process no. RE10001116 was provided to me and was assured that the refund will be made within 1 month. It is almost 5 months now but i have still not recieved the refund not they are answering my mails. Pl help me.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information