ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Reebok Fitness Kit

dear sir,
I regrat to inform to you that the above mentioned subject. I have ordered to India Today Company for Reebok Fitness club since on 14 jan 2010 but not received till date. I have already payment to India today book club by icici credit card amount of rs. 3199/-

kindly sent me my above mentioned product.

Regards
Pintu Sahu
Email-Id:- [protected]@yahoo.com
Mob:- [protected]
address:- 13 lakhara Chowk Sambhavnath Marg, Udaipur (Raj.)
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

REEBOK FITNESS KIT — payment deducted but kit not received

our booking id is [protected] .we recieved a Sms on 24/02/2009 that our order is processed and order no. is oga[protected] and they deducted a amount of rs 3199 from my credit card .
now this is 17 march today but we have not received any kit.
Mr. Mittal, looks like we are in the same boat. These ITBC are nothing but thugs. You can read my complaint also then you will know.

Regards
Girish Pai
[protected]

India Today Book Club — Reebok Fitness Kit a Fraud Yet not Received

I booked a Reebok fitness kit BOOKING ID[protected] in name of Varun Verma from India Today Book Club on 31st Jan'09 and paid it by credit card of Rs.3199/- but till day no kit i have received on talking to their number[protected] they keep a very long hold or always give false POD numbers of courier so that person keep on thinking that he is being cheated each day .

SO MY REQUEST IS NONE SHOULD BUY THEIR ONLINE OR TELEPHONE BOOKING THINGS !!!
THEY ARE CHEATERS AND BIG FRAUDS !!!
ADVERTISEMENT

India Today Book Club — non receive of ReeBok Fitness Kits

My Booking was done on 23/02/2009 through Axix Bank Credit Card of Amount Rs.3199, it was credited in India Today Book Club A/C, confirmation came from Axis Bank amount was succesfully credited in India Today Book Club A/C . Funny part is that message I received in sms, transaction
was not successfull, after some days they apologize for wrong message, but till today
( date.26/03/09 ), ReeBok Fitness Kits ( Booking No.[protected], Membership No. ITBC[protected]
not reach to me .Befor getting order they promise once payment is cleared you will get your gift in one
week
i spoke to them in toll free no. many times, they are giving assurace but in vein

Alok Dutta
[protected]

indiatodaybookclub-reebok fitness kit — non-received of products

Dear Sir,

I have booked reebock fitness kit on telphone no.[protected] of india today book club-india shop on 31/01/2009 vide Booking ID[protected] and make the full make payment by credit card Rs.3199/- and give the full particular of my son where the product deliver i.e. B-44, Arjun Nagar, Gali No.7, Near Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi-110029and Telephone No.[protected].telephone attend by Md. Priya. She says material will reached in 2 to 3 weeks. But I confirm on 22/02/2009 she say it will reach upto 26/02/2009. But on 28/02/2009 again I contact the above telephone no. Mr. Prashant is attend the call and he say that your product is return back due to refusal, I am shocked and asked him to give me the detail of the courier but he refused, again on 01/03/2009 I contact on telephone Mr. Lalit is attend the call and I request him to give the courier name, consignment No. and contact No. first he refused I asked him to contact the call to your supvisor or senior than he give me consignment and courier name i.e. Blue Dart but not give the telephone of courier. I take a telephone of customer care from courier boy he gave me the number[protected] than I contact they say that company has given the address B-44, Arun Nagar, New Delhi. and telephone no. 40028647 instead of the above address they refuse to send the consignment. The consignment hand over to the Blue dart courier on 07/02/2009 vide consignment no.[protected] and return by courier on 19/02/2009 and co. enter in their on 26/02/2009. Till date I have not received the product I have contact on telephone supervisior Mr. Jitender Thakur, Mr. Vishal and Mr. Wazim Khan and other call centre attendant. All say the products will reached within a week. I asked Mr. Jitender Thakur please cancel my order I have booked and refund my money but he refuse. I also complanit through executive vide complaint no. 4546 dated 01/03/2009 and 31956 dated 22/03/2009 but reply received or communication. The staff is say they are customer care but where is the customer care they do. They neither inform me nor drop a letter of return the consignment by the courier.
You are requested to look into the matter and do the needful and compensate me for delay the products and interest of my credit card.

With regards,

Vinod Kumar

India Today Book Club — Non receipt of Reebok Fitness Kit

Hi,

I had booked 2 Reebok Fitness Kits on 5th Feb, 2009 after seeing the ad in Mail Today. When I was placing the orders I was told that I would be receiving the orders within 15 days and that if I paid by credit card I would be receiving a Reebok wallet and a Key chain free. So I paid for my orders by credit card. The order numbers are -

1. [protected]
2. [protected]

After around 20 days I received a call from First Flight courier service that one of my orders has come but it was Cash on Delivery. I asked them to return it and contacted the Customer Service of Living Media. They said that both my orders have been put on Cash on Delivery and I would have to send my credit card statement by e-mail to prove that I have paid by credit card and then they will punch another order on that basis and send it to me. I called them again after a couple of days and this time some customer service agent told me that it was done by mistake he would change the status of my order to be paid by credit card. I received my 2nd order (No- [protected]) after a few days, but it did not have the free gifts I was told I would be getting. On contacting customer service, some agent told me that I would have to visit the site www.indiatodaybookclub.com and claim my free gifts. After searching the site for a couple of days and failing to find the way to claim my free gifts I contacted them again. This time I was told that I don't have to go to that site and that it would sent to me directly. the agent said that he has punched in to dispatch my free gifts to me and I would be receiving it within a few days. When I didn't receive it I contacted them again, and this time I was told that the gifts have not been dispatched to me as they are out of stock and they don't know when they will receive the stocks. So, I should keep on contacting them and when they will have the stock, they will send me the free gifts, but they don't know how much time this was going to take.

All this while whenever I called up for my free gifts I would enquire about my first order (No- [protected]), and I was always told that it has been dispatched and I would receive it soon enough. Whenever I asked them why it was taking so long for the order to come, they asked me to contact the courier service and check with them. Upon firmly telling them that it was their job to find out why the courier service was taking so long, one agent booked my complaint and told me that someone will be reverting back to with the reason for delay within 24 hours, but that call never came. Around a week back I got a call from First Flight courier again that my Kit has come but it is Cash on Delivery. I sent it back again and contacted the customer service. I was told that indeed my order was booked for cash on delivery and I would have to send my credit card statement to them and then they will send my order. I called them 2-3 times to tell them to change it to paid by credit card, but every time i was told that even though it was their fault, they cannot do anything about it. So, finally I sent them my credit card statement yesterday to email id [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com. I called customer service to tell them that i have sent them the statement and I was told that I would receiving a response within 48 hours, and I am still waiting for their response.

So, now I have received one order but not the free gift that goes with it and I am still waiting for my 2nd order (it has been 48 days that i placed the orders). After I receive my 2nd order then only I can claim the free gifts for it. And today I got 4 calls from India Today Book Club and each time I was told that I have sent them some SMS (which I have not sent) and they are responding to it and each of the agents tried to sell me some or the other product of Reebok.

Please Help!!

Poonam
I received the 8 CD pack in whivh i CD is blank means only cover no CD. Free gifts are not dispatched.For complain free gifts that is not respond.
hi
I had placed an order on the 26th feb.:order no:MITBC-WEB[protected] AND AN AMOUNT OF RS.1699 WAS INSTANTLY DEDUCTED FROM MY A/C.i WAS PROMISED TAT I WLD BE RECEIVING THE ORDER IN 3-4 WEEKS.
I HAVE STILL NOT RECVD THE PARCEL.
EVRYTIME I CALL THEM THEY SAY IT HAS BEEN DISPATCHED.THE WORST PART IS IF I ASK TO TALK TO A SR.THEY R ALL BUSY(iF THEY DONT RESPOND TO US WAT DO THEY DO?)
IT IS REALLY SURPRISING THAT WE PUT OUR TRUST ON A COMPANY LIKE INDIA TODAY AND THEY TAKE US FOR A RIDE WITH VARIOUS FALSE PROMOTIONS.

MONIKA
Dear Mr.Dinesh Verma Your complaint has been resolved on 24/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
I had recived the fitness kit after 45 days of placing the order. I had received wrong size of track suit. So, when I called the Customer care they told to return the whole parcel back. I did returned the parcel back and was following up. but, I dident recive back parcel back. So, I called again to customer care and told them to refund the amount. then again after 2 months I have received the parcel with the same fault. Even after requesting for refund thy have repeated the same. I have called the customer care they are again telling to send back the parcel. I have spent lot of money for phone call(STD) and courier charges.

Please take suitable action.

India Today Book Club — non-receipt Reebok kit

Hi,
I had ordered for a reebok kit (Rs.2498/-) through their (ITBC) ivr line using my credit card on 26th Sep 2009. Afterwhich i would have spent at least Rs.250/- on follow up but in vain. I am yet to receive the Reebok Kit which they promised to deliver in 21 days. Its nearly 2 months now. Whenever i call the customer care, they will say that I will receive the same in next 4 working days.
For the past one week the reason that they are giving is, their systems are down and they are unable to check the status. Please help.
My details.
Memb ID: ITBC 09121931
Book ID: 232878.
I have booked one reebok kit vide order no.[protected] through credit card & an amount of Rs.3199/ debited credited to india today book club on 021/11/2009, order was processed by Miss Prabha . Again on 24/112009 at about 12.30pm Mr.Imamuddin of india today book club ring me for more than 5 time &told that my above noted order booked by Miss Prabha is cancelled even after avanced payment through credit card and again booking was made by Mr.Imamuddin vide order no.[protected] as over telephone ofcourse I was unable to confirm earlier order no.since I was on tour. He again told that that earlier order no.is also confirm, Ican book a digital camera of kodak(10.2mp)along with all assesries for Rs.9498/ having scheme of free 4GB m.card, Air ticket for Rs.7000/, Holiday pack.for Rs.5000/, reebok sun glass &reebok watch.For your information Rs.12577/=is already being credited to india today book club from my account.
Please let me know what is position of my ORDER NO.[protected] & [protected]as on date.

shambhu prasad singh

Reebok Style Kit from Indiatodaybookclub — Non Receipt of the kit

Sir
I had placed a telephonic order for the ReebokStyle Kit on the 30 Nov2009 costing Rs.2999/-+Rs.200/- for shipping charges on the IndiatodayBookClub. The payment was made through the SBI Credit Card bearing last 4 digits as 9250. The payment was cleared on the same day and was also confirmed by the rep of the firm. The monthly card statement dated 15 Dec 2009 also shows the debit and the payment to the Living media. I tried calling the firms help line 4 times and actually sent the scanned copy of the card statement thro E-Mail on [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.in and [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.in on two defernt occassions. However I have not yet received the kit eventhough more than a month has passed.
I am attaching the card statement for your information and verification. I requst you to instruct the concern department to act immidiately and send me the kit for which the payment has already been made.
Regards

reebok style kit — reebok style kit

I have book for reabock style kit 2 months and paid 2999 plus courrier changes
but till date I have recieved it

India Today Book Club — Fitness Kit not received even after 16 months

I placed an order for a Reebok fitness kit comprising of 4 items (track suit, shoes, bag and a towel). The payment was made through my credit card and the money was debited from the card account. However, I am yet to receive the goods even after 16 months. I have made innumerable calls to their Delhi number and always get the same answer that they are forwarding my complaint to their despatch and I should be getting my goods soon. The same was the reply for several emails sent. I am really fed up with this company. Being a media company they should maintain some basic honesty in their deals. If they cannot deliver the goods they have no right to keep my money with them. They should atleast return it with interest from the day they received the money.

indiatodaybookclub — non receipt of fitness kit

I had booked fitness kit with India today book club and bagittoday in sept. 2009with order no OGA[protected] and i had received a sms confirmation on 30/09/2009 to this effect. on 13/10/2009 i receive a sms atating theorder has been dispatched on 9/10 by dartmail.
The order has not reached mumbai uptill now, inspite of approximately 40 mails and communications and umpteen no of calls. Each time you get a stereotyped response to the mail but there is no decision on the problem. the call centre executives after waiting for atleast 10 minutes each time to talk just hang up in between and it is frustating to start all over again.
All i want to know is when can itbc deliver its promise or refund my money.

Sanjay
ITBC09120083
- Show quoted text -
Dear Sir
I purchased a Reebok fitness kit against invoice no.ORA[protected] dt.28 feb.2009 but the shoe no in kit 10 instead my order is no. 6 as per discussion the same box return by on dot courier no.[protected] dt 12/3/09 .after many telephone conversation company not return the same till today. this is the last warning to company if company not refund my amount within one month i move on consumer court.I am waiting your reply.pl.refund RS 3400.

Anil Sharma
Gita Bhawan
Vikas Nagar
Shimla-9
[protected]
Sir
After many conversation ITBC sent a mail & say my refund sent through blue dart courier consignment no [protected] dt 6-10-10 but this consignment no.is wrong as per blue dart.ITBC cheat me every time pl.resolve the issue
ITBC always fraud innocent people of india I think its banned immediately & banned india today & aaj tak etc.
Sir
I submit a complaint through this site on aug.2010 in this regard ITBC send mail the refund send in credit card but I not use any type of credit card again I send mail then ITBC mail that the refund ch. send through blue dart courier against consignment no.[protected] on dt. 6-10-10 but as per blue dart no booking against this consignment.Once again ITBC cheat me.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    India Today / BagItToday
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    58%
    Complaints
    1279
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    727
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT