[Resolved]  Indian Air Force — pension fixation

I am retired from IndianAir Force, with effect from 31 May 2005 as Junior Warrant Officer. I served 5 months as JWO (minimum requirement was to serve for seven months in the JWO rank to earn the pension of that rank) and therefore I got the pension for the rank of Sgt. Now as after sixth pay commision it is known that The weitghtage will be given for the five months for the rank of JWO also, But my new pension is fixed for the rank of Sgt only. Please let me know that If I am eligible for weightage of JWO rank for the fixation of my pension, please.

i applied for revision of pension as per cir no 492. till now no reply . please do some favour .i am excpl G.YELLAIAH S.NO.643961 GP 1.
i retired on 1st june 1989.
i appled for revision of my pension as per cir no 427 dtd[protected] on[protected].till now no reply .i feel sad .i am excpl with s.no.643961k gp1
and retired on[protected]. i request PSA to take some action . iam waiting anxiously for your favourable reply
thanks in anticipation.

G.YELLAIAH
EXCPL S.NO.643961k
Email:[protected]@yahoo.com
I am RANAJIT PAUL, retired sergeant of x group service no. 638370 s date of discharge June 2000 . I want to know my pension details including basic pay. Further I want to know what will be my pension basic fixation as per one rank one pension.
I am 634192 Ex LAC KADAM PD retired from IAF 31DEC 1990.What will be the new
pension as per 6th pay commission or one rank one pension, and how much arear is expected?
sir, I Jwo Thiagarajan 263956 retired on 31st dec 1986. I am granted only my sgt pension. and drawing the same. Today news paper says jwo krishna rao granted Jwo penson Though he has not completed the ten monhs in jwo rank. by madras court . Kindly enlighten me to get Jwo pension as I have put up only five months in jwo rank
Dear sir, I am ex-JWO K K Sharma (684357-F), Rad/Fit, after completing 20 years of service in IAF, left the service on 30 Jun 2003. I got promoted at the rank of JWO on 01 Jan 2003, so when I retired I had a 6 month service as JWO and because of that still I am getting the pension of Sgt. only.

Now, I don't know, am I getting the right amount of pension or not, at present my pension is Rs 13, 400/- PM.

You are requested to kindly advise & inform me, what I should do.

Looking for your response..

K K Sharma
Associate Professor -ECE-Department
Executive-T & P Department
Lingaya's University, Faridabad

Indian Air Force — duplicate discharge certificate

I am bareddy ranga reddy s/o pulla reddy joined as air force police trainee and under went training @ 6 GTS, Jalahalli, Bangalore as 101 police intake and discharged 1969>Now i donot have certificate lost may I have details of service number for further quiry and obtain duplicate certificates plz.
I am Ex-JWO Jaswant Singh retired w.e.f March, 1984 ( Radar Fitter ) Could any one tell me my latest pension vide sixth pay commission ?
I am Ex JWO(Sgt) Sankarsan Subudhi, Ser No. 676798B, Airframe Fitter, DOD on 30 Nov 2002. I am not getting JWO rank pension as I was for 02 months. Before leaving service I asked my CO about our JWO pension that compairing to civil service that if a civilian is leaving and promotion is due, he gets next promotion and pension but a defence person is not getting his pension even after he has got the same rank payment. Secondly, I had completed 20 years on 27 Nov 2002, but without asking IAF had given 03 days extension to make round figure of month 30 days. My question is that IAF should ask individual for required days/months to complete 10 months so that individual will be benefited of getting pension. For same thing i did asked for peacemeal extension to fulfill the 10 months, but IAF did refuse to accept my proposal.
1. Not getting the JWO Rank pension is not mistake of individual but the mistake of IAF.
2. If 10 months is required to complete, we the Reserve period must be taken on account, so we are fulfilling more months than 10 months.
These are the reason we should get JWO Rank pension.

Ex JWO (SGT) SANKARSAN SUBUDHI
BHUBANESWAR

Ph No. [protected], [protected]
I am an Ex-Sgt SS Chauhan retired from IAF on 30 Nov 2005. What will be my basic pay for pension. Kindly inform me.
I am Ex Jwo Abhijit Mukhopadhyay(707791-B) retired on 31.12.2007, Feb 2014 onwards I am getting Rs 10000 less pension than earlier, on Jan 2014 I got Rs 17700, but in Feb I got Rs 7700, & still it is continuing, plz let me know how long it will be continuing.

Ex Jwo Abhijit Mukhopadhyay
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
707791-Bvehi

I am, 705296-T, JWO Pradyot kumar Dutta.retired from Air Force on 31/05/2005, holding the rank for one month. As per VI th pay commission, I am supposed to get the pension of JWO rank. But pension is fixed as Sgt. pl clarify whether I am eligible for JWO pension or not.Thanking you.
Did anybody get the reply? If not then what is the use of sending complaint?
Sir, I am Ex MWO SN Shrama Eqpt.Asst (274194-K) retired from IAF on superannuation after completion of 38Yrs and 75 days on 30 Sep2002 holding the rank of MWO for 02 months. Kindly let me whether I am eligible to get MWO pension after OROP.
E mail ID- [protected]@gmaiul.com
Dear comrade,
Kindly furnish the following details,
I am an veteran Ex-JWO Arya Prem of 21 yrs, MTD, took VRS in 1990, my present basic pension is 7903, i was receiving 8411 BP till 2009 but it is reduced to 7903. If OROP is implemented what will be my expected Basic pension and total pension, what will i get as pre- 2006 revised pension Arrears.
With warm regards
ARYA PREM (Cont.NO. [protected], )
Hyderabad

Indian Air Force
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Indian Air Force Phone
    +91 11 2301 0231
    +91 11 2301 3690
    +91 11 2301 0400
    Indian Air Force Address
    Motilal Nehru Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110106
    View all Indian Air Force contact information