[Resolved]  Indian Airlines — Fare shown less, after selection fare is more

Indian Air Lines
Chatrapati Shivaji Domestic Airport

Kind Attn:Customer Care
Indian Air Line Head of the Dept.

Sub:Theft of the Mobile Phone from Baggage.

I Rajesh Kumar Moda resident of Bhubaneswar traveled through Air India to Dubai from Mumbai on 6th Jan and returned from Dubai on 10th Janu around 2 A.M. As I had a ticket for Air India IC-169 to Bhubaneswar I had collected the boarding pass from Indian Airlines around 4 A.M. and collected baggage from Air India token bearing no-SEQ-007 & ic 242724/25/26/27 for total weight 41 k.g. Same baggage I had collected from Bhubaneswar Air port & rushed to my house. When I opened one of my bag I was surprised to know that the new mobile phone purchased by me at Dubai Air port is missing .When I verified I found an empty Mobile set packet with other document without phone & charger..The person had teared the box & took of only telephone.

This Act of your Air Line Service & Security to your passengers shows and gives what security that you can give.

To my great surprise at Bhubaneswar Airport when I went for complain is that “this can not be possible as you have the system of security check to your persons involved for baggage & other at air port . So that they can not do any mistake or stole any thing from any baggage” said by your person.

Sir , this is very sad to mention here that one of our biggest Airlines have such a controlling system where a passenger is not at all safe.

Hope you will try to understand my feeling & try to improve your system. & if possible then trace out my mobile phone.

My Contact No[protected].

I was also a the victim of theft while travelling in and out of Dubai. I think Dubai Airport is full of thieves...this is for sure..My earliet complaints went to deaf ears...;-(
CUSTOMER CARE,

THIS IS BABU GHOUSE BASHA FROM CHENNAI,
I WAS TRYING TO BOOK THROUGH INDIAN AIRLINES WEBSITE ON 30th OF JUNE
FROM NEW DELHI TO CHENNAI IC 801 TRAVELLING DATED 01/07/09, WHEN I WAS ABOUT TO PAY THE TRANSTION SHOWS STATUS NOT OK THROUGH MY CREDIT CARD OF HSBC CARD No.[protected]. THIS TRANSCTION AT MORNING HOURS, THEN I BOOKED THROUGH
MYMAKETRIP.COM SAME DATE AND FLIGHT IC 801 WHERE AS
I ATTACHED THE COPY OF E TICKET, I GOT SHOCKED IN MY CREDIT CARD TWICE CHARGED, . I WAS TRAVELED PNR RKTR6B.
PLEASE MAKE REVERSAL AMOUT Rs.2679.FOR MY HSBC CREDIT CARD. AND CONFIRM THROUGH MAIL.

B.GHOUSE BASHA

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: 2009/6/30
Subject: Your E-Ticket
To: [protected]@gmail.com

MakeMyTrip Booking ID FLT[protected]
PNR Number 2S3UAP
Passenger Type Adult
Passenger Name BABU GHOUSE BASHA

E-Mail [protected]@gmail.comBooking Date : 30 Jun 2009

Flight No. From To Departure
Date Departure
Time Arrival
Date Arrival
Time Airline
PNR No. Stops E-Ticket No.

IC-801DELMAA1 Jul 200916:45Hrs 1 Jul 200919:15Hrs RKTR6B[protected]

Baggage Allowance

Airline Business Economy - Adult Economy - Child Economy - Infant

INDIAN AIRLINES (IC)40 Kgs30 Kgs30 Kgs10 Kgs

Cabin Baggage
* The Government of India regulations currently permit only one piece of cabin baggage per adult/child passenger on board, dimensions of which should not exceed (Length + Width + Height) - 55cm + 35cm + 25cm totaling 115cms for Airbus/Boeing aircrafts and (Length + Width + Height) - 50cm + 45cm + 20cm totaling 115cms for ATR Aircrafts. The weight of the cabin baggage should not exceed 7 Kgs.
* Passengers are permitted to carry one laptop over and above one piece of hand luggage as cabin baggage.
* When an infant (not entitled to a seat or free baggage allowance) accompanies an adult, a carrycot, or a fully collapsible push chair/stroller is allowed. This may be carried in the cabin if space is available, or else as checked baggage.
* Passengers traveling on flights originating from Jammu, Srinagar and Leh will not be allowed to carry any cabin baggage due to security restrictions.
Cancellation Procedure
* If you wish to cancel your entire booking or part of it, please visit the Customer Support section on our website and click on the Cancel Booking link. This is the most convenient and the quickest way to cancel your booking. Alternately, to cancel your booking, you may also call our Customer Support service.
* If your entire, or part of your booking is within 6 hours of departure, kindly call the airline directly to cancel your ticket for the sector, which is within 6 hours of departure.
* If you have cancelled your booking with the airline directly, kindly inform us by calling our Customer Support service to help us process your refund.
* We process all cancellation requests within 7 business days. However, the refund amount may take a few weeks to reflect in your account, depending on your bank. For further queries, kindly check directly with your bank.
Airline Contact Information

Airline Phone Number
INDIAN AIRLINES (IC[protected]

Additional Information
* Please use MakeMyTrip Booking ID: FLT[protected] in all your communication with us regarding this booking.

* Please use the airline PNR Number when communicating with the airline regarding this booking.
* Please carry a print out of this E-Ticket along with one valid photo identity (per adult passenger), at the time of travel. The following are considered to be valid forms of photo identities.
1) Driving License
2) PAN Card
3) Passport
4) Voter ID Card
5) Any other Photo ID issued by Govt. of India
6) Credit Card with a photograph embossed on it

MakeMyTrip on Mobile
* You can now book your air tickets on your mobile phone. Simply log on to http://m.makemytrip.com on your mobile phone and book tickets on the go. It's easy and at your fingertips.
* Always on the go? Make life easier by downloading the MakeMyTrip Mobile Service on your mobile phone. To download the application, SMS mclient to 56767 or logon to http://mclient.makemytrip.com on your mobile phone.

MakeMyTrip (India) Pvt. Ltd.
103 Udyog Vihar, Phase I
Gurgaon-122016
Haryana
E-Mail : [protected]@makemytrip.com
India Toll Free Phone:[protected]From MTNL and BSNL phones) and[protected]For Airtel Subscribers)
Phone:[protected],[protected]This is an auto- mailer. Please do not reply to this email.
To, The Customer Care, Indian Airlines, Safdarjan Airport, New Delhi.
Sir, Recently ( July 2009)I availed Hoame Twon LTC to Leh from Delhi. However, I could not get a return tick under LTC-80 Scheme from Leh to Delhi due to seasonal rush. The Manager Indian Ailnes (Air India) even issued a certificate to this effect. There is also a NOTE at the bottom of the chart of LTC Fares of Air India:Quote" Due top operational reasons/schedule change some of the city pairs may be delinked or may become non-operational. The LTC-80 fares would cease to apply during that in such cases."unquoe. Since my department declined to reimberse fare paid in excess to the fare mentioned in the LTC-scheme, I may kindly be intimated wether my caase falls under ther category mentioned in the note attached to the fare chart. Thanks, Nawang Tsering, B-214, Nanakpura, South Motibagh, New Delhi-21 ( [protected]), Thanks, Nawang Tsering
please inform me the website to book ticket under LTC 80 scheme.
R.K.Arora
i need to book LTC-80 based Indian Airlines ticket from Ahmedabad to Bagdogra via Delhi.
Travelling date is flexible from 15th to 25th dec. 2009.
please help me out.

Thanking You.

Gaurang.
refund of tkt no 058- [protected] MR ARUN LAHARE BOM/IXC is not procced last three months

This is to inform you that the attitute and company knowledge of your Goa Indian Airline office is very disgracefull.

I send my wife< A Resident Visa with a Electronic Ticket from Dubai, and I told my wife to just make sure whether the ticket is confirm oor not by going to your esteemed organisation.

To my surprise, they told my wife that she has to purchase two way ticket or her seat will not be confirm.

My wife had a resident Visa valid for 3 years, and they were asking her to purchase a two way ticket.

Correct me if I am wrong or please do correct your employees and asdk them to be well verse with the company'spolicies and procedures.