[Resolved]  Indian Oil Corporation, Bangalore — MALPRACTICE AT PETROL PUMP, BANGALORE.

I am writing this mail with respect to a malpractice which I have observed at Indian Oil Petrol Pump Dealer # 46 M/S Kala Service Station, #46/2, Dodabommasandra, Vidyanarayanapura, Bangalore-560097.

The modus operandi of the fuel filling staff is that while one is filling fuel for a vehicle the other distracts the driver on the pre-text of cleaning the windscreen or trying to sell some products of IOC, in the mean time the guy filling the tank meddles with the trigger of the fuel filling gun so that the setting of the digital pump is altered.ie if a customer has asked for Rs 300 worth of fuel to be filled, initially the pump is set for Rs 300 but after meddling with the trigger, only about Rs 200 worth fuel enters the vehicles tank.

For an organization like IOL which is celebrating its Golden Jubilee Year its really a disgrace to have dealers employing staff indulging in malpractice.Vigilance officers of the IOLC should make surprise checks to book the culprits.

Rgds
Saiprasad.M.K

Bhatia Indian Oil Service Station, — Fraudulent Filling Station

There is a IOC Petrol Filling station located at Sarojini Nagar Flyover, towards JP Trauma centre - FACTORY ROAD.
This station dellivers at least TWENTY PERCENT LESS petrol when you fill up petrol.
Not only that the PETROL IS SEVERLY MIXED WITH KEROSENE.
My car had severe trouble immediatly after taking petrol from there.
I am aware of a friend whose car stopped plying after filling up petrol from there.

My advice is that DONT TAKE PETROL FROM THIS STATION
We are observing in Indian Oil Corporation M.S.palya Circle, M.S.Palya, Vidhyaranyapura(Post), Bangalore, the fuel filling staff is not setting 'Zero' they are not showing Zere also in the tank machine, once we are asking any thing they are not giving proper reply, pie if a customer has asked for Rs 100 worth of fuel to be filled, initially the pump is set for Rs 100 but after meddling with the trigger, only about Rs 50 worth fuel enters the vehicles tank.pls take immdt action on this mail, other wise M.S.Palya people taking the action on this .
Thanks / Rgds
Khalid
Dear friends...don't wait somebody to take action on these fraudsters. Nobody will do anything to them. They are doing this with enough support from their superiors. Next time you find something like this, catch the one trying to cheat and give one!! If he still doesn't fill the tank properly, drag him to a police station. I have done this and then I have got correct fuel into my tank. This is the only way to teach them a lesson. As soon as you raise the voice, their staff will all gather together, but don't panic, this is just to make you calm. They know they have been caught while cheating, so they can't do anything to you. Customers in a petrol bunk is always stronger than the staff working there. "Where words don't speak, actions do."
hello friends..
even i observed same thing here in Trinity Circle filling station which is there in trinity circle of MG road.. the staff over there are fraudsters.. they cheat for everyone who goes to there petrol pump. i[censored] tell to fill the tank full intially they will put for 50 Rs later when we tell not for 50 its full tank, then they actually fill the tank. 50 Rs is cheat nothing they will put for 50 Rs. plz b carefull to which ever petrol pump u go.. tell them clearly full tank even then they put wrong then don pay for that extra amount what ever they have put, fight with them. atleast then they get some fear that ppl are going against wt open fraud they are doing. if we keep quite only suffer are us from these fraudster. be carefull. compaints anywr doesn help u better way is u be extra carefull n fight back with those who do open cheat to innocent ppl...
I DONT KNOW THAT THIS COMPLAINT WOULD BE VIEWED BY INDIAN OIL CUSTOMER SUPPORT BUT STILL I WILL SHARE MY EXPERIENCE SO THAT PEOPLE CAN AWARE OF THAT.
I WENT TO SHANTI SERVICE STAION INDIAN OIL CORPORATION ELECTRONIC CITY BANGLORE FOR PETROL. I ASKED THE ATTENDENT TO FILL PETROL FOR Rs 200. PREVIOUSLY HE FILLED UP PETROL FOR 100Rs TO OTHER CUSTOMER. ANOTHER ATTENDENT CAME TO TO DIVERT MY ATTENTION TO SEE ZERO. HE STARTED FILLING PETROL ON WARD. WHEN I CHECK MY FOUL METER IT WAS SOWING VERY LESS. I ASKED TO ATTENDENT FOR THIS, HE TOLD ME THAT ME THAT MY FOUL METER PROBLEM. I TALKED TO HIM THEN HE ACCEPTED THAT I FORGOT. I ASKED FOR MANAGER'S CELL NO. AND ALSO FOR COMPLAIN BOOK. THEY REPLIED THAT THERE IS NOTHING. I FORGOT TO TAKE BILL, I CAME BACK TO PETROL PUMP THEN THEY GIVEN CELL. NO OF SOMEBODY WHO WAS NOT A MANGER OF THAT PETROL PUMP. I TALKED ON THAT NO. HE WAS MISTALKING ON PHONE WITH ME.
It happened to me also todayi Shanthi Service station- IOC (hosur main road- near electronic city). one staff diverted my attention and the other staff already started filling the fuel without reseting to zero. These people are cheats. Already the fuel prices are very high and now we dont get the right quantity.

SHREE SERVICE STATION - dealer of IOC — cheating the customers

Place of incident :

Shree Service station
Airport road, domlur, bangalore 560071

TIN No : [protected]

I went to fill petrol in my vehicle and asked them to fill Rs 300 petrol. while he was filling it other guy came and tried to divert my mind by asking my vehicle details etc. The filling guy stopped after filling 2 ltr (Rs 124)and when I told him that I asked for Rs 300 then he behaved as such he didnt get me and told me he will again fill 176 Rs petrol[protected]. again he started filling it without making the meter to 0 and when the meter reached 176 , he pretended as he filled total RS 300 petrol but actually he filled 52 Rs Petrol[protected] . During this time other guy came to me and tried to divert my mind so that I lose the focus on the meter and they can cheat me. When I started shoulting on them then again he filled to total Rs 300. I was not cheated this time because I was careful this time as this kind of incident already happened to me in only IOCL outlets. I usually go to HP for filling and they never do this kind of misact. This day I was unfortunate so that I had to go to IOCL outlet. I think IOCL guys should look into this matter seriously and this is not good for their reputation.
cheating the customers
Place of incident :

Shree Service station
Airport road, domlur, bangalore 560071

TIN No : [protected]

I went to fill petrol in my vehicle and asked them to fill Rs 300 petrol. while he was filling it other guy came and tried to divert my mind by asking my vehicle details etc. The filling guy stopped after filling 2 ltr (Rs 124)and when I told him that I asked for Rs 300 then he behaved as such he didnt get me and told me he will again fill 176 Rs petrol[protected]. again he started filling it without making the meter to 0 and when the meter reached 176, he pretended as he filled total RS 300 petrol but actually he filled 52 Rs Petrol[protected] . During this time other guy came to me and tried to divert my mind so that I lose the focus on the meter and they can cheat me. When I started shoulting on them then again he filled to total Rs 300. I was not cheated this time because I was careful this time as this kind of incident already happened to me in only IOCL outlets. I usually go to HP for filling and they never do this kind of misact. This day I was unfortunate so that I had to go to IOCL outlet. I think IOCL guys should look into this matter seriously and this is not good for their reputation.
IS THERE ANY RIGHT OFFICERS TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST THE MALPRACTISES TAKING PLACE IN PETROL PUMP AND LPG GAS BOOKING. THEY MAKING MONEY LIKE ANYTHING. EVEN THOUGH EVERY ONE KNOWS ABOUT THIS ISSUE, NO ONE IS TAKING CARE. WHAT THE GRIEVANCE CELL IS DOING AND DEPARTMENT OFFICERS DOING GOD ONLY KNOWS. BECAUSE OF THE SHARE IN THE MALPRACTISES, THEY ALL ACTING. NO ONE IS TAKING ACTION. SHOWING METER ONE AMOUNT AS CUSTOMER DEMANDS AND FILLING HALF THE PETROL IN TANK.
Send emails to [protected]@iocl.co.in, [protected]@iocl.co.in, [protected]@iocl.co.in, [protected]@indianoil.co.in, [protected]@indianoil.co.in, [protected]@indianoil.co.in, [protected]@iocl.co.in, [protected]@iocl.co.in

Some of them may bounce but not all
On Saturday 02-Feb-11 i went to fill petrol in my vehicle petrol.I convey Mr. Arun to fill the petrol of Rs. 200 while he was filling that filling person Mr. Arun has stopped after filling Rs 68 and when I told him why what happen that guy Mr. Arun said this machine automatilly reset it having and problem. Since last 6 months i am watching the same problem but when i ask to Mr. Arun for Compalint book he said we don't have the complaint book and many times i convey to them for the Complaint book but they not given me the complaint book.and the way of talking of Mr. Arun is not good. Mostly I will prefer to go the IOC petrol pumps for filling my vehicle. I think IOCL guys should look into this matter seriously and this is not good for their reputation. Their TIN No. is [protected] and CST No.MF-5045118 and Company Name- M/s Eves filling Point. Old Eves Cinema, Hapur Road, Meerut.
Please treat as an urgent.

Waiting the reply from your end.

My Email [protected]@yahoo.com

Prakash enterprises, Yelahanka New Town — Cheating innocent people

Respected Sir:

This is to bring to your kind notice and also to enlighten the general public through this site about a fraudster who had conned many people of their hard earned money in Bangalore and also in various parts of South India and the rest of the country by promising them of securing jobs abroad. In fact, I have lodged a complaint against him with the Commissioner’s office Bangalore last month.

Sir the said person, Mr. M.D. Jay Kumar, HRBR Layout II Block, Bangalore, #[protected]/[protected] had previously been running a recruiting agency in Subbanapalya, Banswadi Police Station limits and had cheated people of lakhs of rupees by promising them of obtaining jobs abroad by creating false documents including company agreement details, visas, etc. He has been arrested on a number of occasions by Bnaswadi Police and also CCB and there are cases pending against him.

Furthermore after winding up his business in Subbanaplaya, he had shifted his base to Yelankha New Town and had started the same modus operandi of conning people in the promise of obtaining jobs abroad in the name of a company called Prakash Enterprises and also changing his name to Prakash and conned innocent people of crores of rupees. There are more than 120 complaints filled against him in Yelankha New Town Police Station. He had absconded from there and now has started his business again in Kamamnahalli area in the name of Prakash Enterprises, Nehru Road, next to Corporation Bank ATM, Kullapa Circle, Kamanahalli, Bangalore:84 and also falsely stating he is running a stationary shop wherein he has started his fraudulent ways by cheating innocent people by promising them jobs abroad and also creating false documents in selling lands as a real estate dealer.

Sir, whenever any one questions him of his fraudulent ways he gives false cases against them and threatens that he knows DCP, ministers, and other higher officials and that nothing can be done about him and also he boasts that he bribes police people and gets away with his ways.

Sir, moreover he has created false SC certificate and is getting all the benefits through this. He is actually a Roman Catholic and does not belong to SC category at all. Likewise he has made lots of false documents and in fact is also cheating the government.

I am herewith putting this in this forum so as to create awareness among the general public not to be conned by him any more and to be aware of their hard earned money.

P:S: Anyone conned by him can mail me at the below give email id and i will give further details of his address and whereabouts

I experienced a clear case of "Cheating" experience at the Fuel station named Shanthi Service station, on the left side of Road towards Hosur, just after Electronic City [Explosive license NO. P/SC/KA/14/1823(P21067) ] on 24-Jul-2011 around 6:30 PM.
I asked them to fill Petrol for Rs 2000 and was watching the meter after the attendant# 1 asked me to ensure zero. After few seconds I heard another person (attendant# 2) asking me from behind, for my Credit card. For a few seconds I turned to #2 telling him to wait for a few seconds for the filling to be done completely. Meanwhile, #1 stated he has filled it, it was auto cut off, and now the meter showed Rs 1600 odd. I was surprised how the filling finished so quickly where as I had noticed that the pump was not as fast as any new generation pumps seen in many fuel stations. Now it struck to me something is wrong. I just went into the car, switched on the ignition and saw that the fuel gauge was showing only a little more that 3/4th filled. I checked again and waited for few seconds and was sure, the tank will hold more. I asked #1 to start filling again, this time carefully watching the process also, the time it takes to fill. To my expectation, if filled more than 8 litres this time and due to #1's negligence bit of fuel almost spilled out too. Meter was reading Rs 560 odd. Now I was CLEAR::I took a deep breath and stated I am paying for the 1st amount ONLY through my card and asked for complaint book, and wanted to meet manager and will not pay for 2nd. They said manager was not available, I tried his phone no, but it went unanswered. By this time, I had raised my voice and made a scene asking why the #2 asked me for card in between, and during this time, they had done some thing wrong on filling part otherwise the pump in that speed can never fill for 1600 within those few seconds/minutes. I noted the pump license no, got names of attendants etc, and showed no sign of paying for the 2nd fill. A small crowd of 5-6 people consisting other customers as well as pump attendants gathered. After this, #2 asked me to come inside office, he again dialed manager no, I talked to the person on phone, some Kumar and explained this. I told I am going to complaint whatsoever. Hearing this after few talks, he told it is mistake of pump guy, I need not pay the 2nd amount. I told him anyway that I will file a complaint later. Also the easy admission by manager raised my suspicions that the manager was also trying to wade away from the situation, once caught. I gave a short lecture of not to ask the card in between, not to disturb customer in any way during filling etc etc and left the place. I believe this pump is really really terrific and clearly dupes customers who are not vigilant.AVOID IN ANY CASE.!!!
This is with regards to the cheating in KALA SERVICE STATION, Doddabommasandra, Bangalore 560097, Tin: [protected] I am also a victim of the cheating these people are carrying out . they are meddling with the meter which automatically falls to rs. 100 without a drop of fuel. they are very bad cheaters of innocent victims.
I found this out recently and when I questioned them they smiled sheepishly and said it was happening because of powercut, but there was nothing of that sort, and i have noticed this for the third time and argued with them, they seem to accept when you argue.

this is a very bad place to fill up. Consumers please be careful.

I don't know who is going to see this mail and act, but god only must save people going to this petrol bunk.

RadhaKrishnan. T
CONSUMER COMPLAINT

The Consumer Grievances Cell (Domestic Consumer) 10th December, 2011
Indane, Indian Oil

Ref: SL69 (New Connection) Number – [protected]
Date of registration – 19/11/2011

Sub: Grievances in obtaining new connection from Gajanana Enterprises, Koramangala, Bangalore

Since the 19th of November, 2011, I have been trying to apply for a domestic LPG connection for my home. However, through the course, I have been facing unending grievances and harassment from the local distributor Gajanana Enterprises, Koramangala, Bangalore. Phone Nos[protected], 25530055, 25539283.

To start with, I went to the distributor on the 19th of November, 2011 to request for a new connection. Initially there was no one to tell me correctly that there is an instantaneous registration process that is free of charge and I will be getting an SL69 number and will be put on a wait list. I asked the executives there, who promptly asked me to stand in a line which was for the new registration. After having stood for 1 hour in the line, I got to know that this was only for raising an SL69 number and I will get an allotment only after more than 15 days. If this was not for the full registration but to get a waitlist number only, my question is why can’t this be fast-tracked. Also, could you please tell me this wait list is as prescribed by Indane or simply a harassment tactic by the distributor.

Secondly, I was also told initially by the executive at the counter that buying a Gas Stove from the dealer along with the connection was compulsory. After protesting and a long debate I somehow managed to catch hold of the store manager who reiterated the same false statement to me. I would like to let you know that this enterprise is fleecing innocent customers on the pretext that it is a rule as per Indane. Only after my repeated pestering did they admit that this is not compulsory but I will need to get an inspection done for my existing stove which I promptly agreed. Also, they revealed this fact to me discreetly in the manager’s room only so that other customers are not enlightened by this useful fact. I made it a point to inform whoever was there that buying a Gas stove at an inflated price from the distributor was not compulsory but only a recommendation and that they always had the option getting their existing stove inspected. They were astonished to note this. As I said, the distributor was clearly fleecing customers into buying a stove worth Rs. 2000 /- or more which may even be overpriced. I had purchased a stove only one month ago (ISI Marked) for Rs. 1100 /- (branded, USHA International Ltd.). Why should I end up buying another stove and that too being told that this stove purchase is compulsory?

Once having gained this knowledge and receiving an SL69 number, I patiently waited for 15 days and this day on the 10th of December, 2011 after having confirmed over phone that my number was allotted one connection, I promptly visited the distributor’s place at 10:30 am with the necessary documentation. The inspection had not been arranged till now. When I went there, they asked me to pay for the stove which I promptly refused and demanded an inspection. For this, they said I should meet the proprietor who will be coming only at 2:00 pm. My question here is why do I need to meet the proprietor for completing a standard procedure? If so, why are they open from 10:00 am if they have to consult the proprietor for everything who comes in only in the afternoon? I argued the same with the people at the desk. While they initially spoke in our national official languages, English and Hindi, through the course of the argument, they retorted to the state language of Karnataka - Kannada. Being an outsider, I was unable to understand what they were saying, but by their tone and frequent use of words such as ‘AYE’, ‘OYE’ and ‘MURKHA’ (Sanskrit & Kannada for FOOL), I was able to figure out that they were abusing me. I repeatedly asked them to please keep the discussion in English or Hindi, but now they tell me that they do not know any language other than Kannada. This after having spoken to me reasonably fluently in English and Hindi initially and on my previous visit on the 19th of November, 2011. I was standing helplessly there. Why do we have two national official languages and speak about national integrity if some person is cannot live outside his state and if he moves out, he has to face people who blatantly refuse to use our national languages even though they know it and it can be used for effective communication.

It got to a point that the person at the desk, Mr. Sadananda started saying that he is the proprietor, he is the owner. If so, why did he not accept my request for an inspection initially and why was I asked to come at 2:00 pm? If not, then obviously he is mocking and making fun of a customer and misusing/abusing his power to control the registration process. Finally, after a heated discussion, they said that they will note my address and setup an inspection to be done at my place. Could they have not done without the argument and without the harassment vented on me? Am I being harassed because I did not give in to their unscrupulous demands?

Then again, why is this inspection being done after putting me on hold for 15 days. That too, they noted my address down on a crude notepad and refused to give me any acknowledgement for the same. Also, they did not even note down the date to argue my case. They are also equally likely to misplace or pretend to have misplaced the notepad once I come back in 10 days. I am fairly sure that the inspection is not going to happen and this is just a gimmick to keep me off their premises for 10 days so that other customers do not become aware of this, thus ruining their illegitimate business. I am assuming, and rightly so, that they would even say after 10 days that I gave the request only one day ago and ask me to come back in another 10 days since they did not note the date and did not give me any acknowledgement. I have no proof to defend myself here.

I would like to confirm here that whether the inspection is a mandatory process before getting a new connection as per existing Indane rules? If so, why was it not arranged for, at the time of the free registration and why do they have to note it down in a crude notepad and avoid giving me an acknowledgement? Also, if the inspection is mandatory, as per the company website, the inspection charge is Rs. 70 /- only (for towns with population >20 lakh). Why are they asking me to pay an excessive fee of Rs. 260 /- for inspection? Is this yet another corrupt fleecing practice of the distributor that is being blatantly allowed?

Also, during registration, I noticed that as per the website that there were some documents including bank statement that were accepted as address proof. However, the software used by the distributor does not have the option of selecting bank statement in the Proof of Address field. Could you please advise why there is such a disparity and misguidance of customers? Why the customer has to stand in an hour long queue with the correct documents only to be told that the system does not accept this or the document is wrong and the website is not correct?

Sir, I am currently purchasing my cylinder from a private agency which is charging me a humongous price of Rs. 1100 / - per cylinder which is extremely distant from the government prices of near Rs. 400 /-. I am in a position to choose between two forms of harassment, one by price (private company) other by plain cheating and corruption (distributor). Doesn’t any consumer have an option to choose anything correct and honest but to choose the lesser harassing between two forms of harassment?

I told them I will complaint against them and they confidently, abusively and disdainfully said I will not be able to do anything about this wherever I may take my complaint. I asked his name to which he promptly replied – “I am Sadananda. Go wherever you want. You can’t do anything.” Then I got the regional office numbers from them as 080 – 22239473,[protected]Marketing office),[protected]Regional Office). I came home and have been trying to reach out to these numbers for the past two hours but to no avail. Nobody picks the phone. I believe, either the numbers are fake or there is nobody interested in helping a harassed consumer.

The worst part of this being that people have become so used to this form of harassment and corruption, that some customers standing in the queue with me were taking his side and arguing with me to accept what he says and not waste their time as well. In simple words as said by them – “Why are you not accepting to his terms and paying what he wants? I tried the same and had to wait for 6 months. Then I finally agreed to what he asked and now I have a connection. You will get nothing but harassment and will end up wasting your time and energy.”

At this point, I was introspecting and thinking whether I am actually a MURKHA trying to fight for justice and what is right rather that accepting being bent down by corruption and harassment? However, I still got the courage to write down each and every bit and piece of the entire incident in this letter along with a little bit of hope that your management will be able to help and eradicate this corrupt practice at the root level.

I am sincerely hoping that your reputed and esteemed Organization will accept my humble request and heartfelt complaint and help me gain justice by considering my case and ordering strict action against the distributor. This will also help this harassment from prevailing over other/new customers and will set an example that any perpetrators will be brought to justice if they try to misuse their position. Also, this will add to the already highly respected reputation of Indian Oil and set new precedents for other organizations to follow.

Thanking you in advance for your kind action and help.

Best regards,

V. Sriram
No 3, 1-14 Lakshmi Krishna Nilayas,
3rd Main, 6th Cross, Venkatapura,
Koramangala, Bangalore – 560034.
Ph - +91-[protected] (Mob), +[protected]Home)

Gajanana Enterprises-Indane distributor in BANGALORE — REFILL not delivered for more than 50 days

My consumer number is 96915.i have booked a refill on[protected] and till not refill has not been delivered. today is[protected]. I have called many a times and ended in vain. I have even booked an online complaint.its of no use. please guide me as what should i do now?
sub: complaint against fraud experienced at Indian oil petrol station.

This complaint is about the fraud happened to me in one of the Indian oil petrol stations.
I clearly communicated to the serviceman to fill petrol worth of 500/-.
He acted as though he heard it as 100/- and also distracted me telling that there is some citi bank offer.
He blocked my view from the meter and showed that 100/-Rs worth petrol is filled.
I clearly noticed that motor was not running and the reading suddenly jumped to 100.
I tried to protest but he fought back. I could not prove my point because of the analogue meter my bike has.

Later when I checked the reviews of the station in internet, I found many such complaints about this station. Please take severe action against these incidents otherwise it will become
regular practise.

Satya
email id: truely.[protected]@gmail.com

venue: Varthur Road, Marathahalli, Bangalore, Karnataka 560037.
time: 6th Jan 2013, Sunday 10 PM.
I Om Prakash Chaturvedi, Resident of-B-191, SHYAM KUNJ GOYLA EXTN, NEW DELHI-110043, MOBILE NO-0 [protected].
I am consumer of Shanti Indane Gas Agency, my consumer no is-20713.
Agency Office Address-Shanti Indane, WZ-427, Sadh Nagar.Gali no-18 K, Palam colony new Delhi-110045.

In the month of August my gas was leeking and i called delivery boy(Rameshwar / known as Raj Kumar, mobile no-[protected], her mrs"s no-[protected](Given by Office) who delivered the gas to me for the same, he took my Gas cylinder and said "i will give you another one.He dint come back few days, haas been told, he has gone some where,

I visited Gas stor(Near Tajpur Village) i met Mr Ganesh(Stor Incharge)he said me, no problum, i will check and you will get your sylinder back.you need to talk to office people.
I went to office and Meet Mr Sanjiv, mobile no-[protected]/(Office Manager)he said no problum we will check and you will get your sylinder back.after making many round to stor and gas office i dint get my cylinder back and many month have gone.

In the end office people told me to login compalin online and call to Field Officer.I did the sameI called to Field Officer Mr.Mayank Bhatia Mobile no-[protected].and explain every thing to him.he talked to Manager Mr Sanjiv then Manager said there it is very old case, i cant do any thing, I ask him stor incharge told me he olready inform you about this case.when he asked to Mr Ganesh(Stor Incharge) He said I dint remember any thing, i told manager and owner all ready.

I called to mr C M Agrawal(owner) regarding this, he was gott annoyed and talked very rudely, he said"Dont ever call me again, i cant do any thing, talk to manager.

I login complain twice to indane oil customer care as following:--
1.Dated 15/02/2013, Complain no-834410.
2.Dated 15/03/2013, Complain no-869792

Manager told me now i cant do any thing, you do what ever you can.
My Humble request you to look in to the matter and do the needful as earliest.

Om Prakash Chaturvedi
We had been getting our Indane Gas Refilled through M/s Nataraja Enterprises Yelahanka all these years and We had registered our Mobile nos [protected] and [protected] for Consumer nos 29500 and 06501 respectively but from the day IOCL has has changed our Distributer to M/s. Veeresh Gas agency we have been allotted a new Consumer No. as 47335 and 45116 and now we are finding it difficult to book our Refill as the Recorded message comes as" this mobile no is registered to other Customer, Please contact your Distributer" but when I contact Veeresh Gas they say that we have to change our Sim card and Register again, Does it not look senseless. This matter has already been told to Ms.Fatima the IOCL Executive under whose Jurisdiction Veeresh Gas agency Comes, but she has also not been able to do any help other than asking Veeresh Gas to Supply the Refill. I do not want to have new sim cards as and when IOCL keeps changing Distributers.
Kindly note that When I ring-up Veeresh gas they say that I have to Book through SMS only and again I have to Ring-up Ms. Fatima to help me, this is a bit embarassing to contact IOCL officials every time.
I request you to sort out this problem immediately and also instruct Veeresh Gas to arrange delivery of Cylinder refilling on my telephonic request till the time IOCL is able to solve my problem completely. It looks M/s.Veeresh Gas Agency is Helpless in this regard. Kindly contact me on my no [protected] or[protected]
M.R.Vishwanath
Retd.Dy.General Manager
HMT machine Tools Ltd.
Bangalore..
I have a zen since 17 years and generally i prefer Indian Oil outlets for my petrol, wherever feasible. I am a Fellow member of THE INSTITUTION OF ENGINEERS. I am 73 year old.
On 30.11.2013 at about 2.30 pm I went to your petrol station at Indo Auto gas and fuel station, No.16, Magadi Road, Bangalore-79.
My grandson was driving the vehicle. We parked the car at the first outlet(right hand side and on magadi road side), the entry from Pooja Convention hall. My grandson got out of the vehicle and stood near the petrol inlet to the vehicle. He paid Rs.500 and asked the boy to put petrol for Rs.500.
We realised that without setting the meter for the said amount the boy has started filling the petrol. The concerned boy filled the petrol upto the meter reading of Rs.100.41. The bill collector tapped the glass of my vehicle and wanted to give me Rs.400 as change. In addition he asked me to pay a rupee (for the extra of Rs.0.41 petrol). I was watching the meter cautiously i lowered the window pane and told him that we wanted fuel for Rs.500.
The other boy continued the meter and went upto Rs.501.21which resulted paying Rs.2 again. Why this mess?
The first boy had not set the meter initially for Rs.100 and wanted to cheat.
The second boy wanted to distract my attention. When my grandson had given him Rs.500, there was no question of returning any money to me.
There are a few points require clarification from your end-
1. Why there is the provision of fuel filling manually, without setting the meter for the required value? This allows malpractice.
2. Why should there be a provision of continuing the fill, midway?
3. We would have got definetly cheated if both o[censored]s were not watching carefully among the cheats around.
I am inclined to file a criminal complaint on the owner of the said station, Sri Balakrishna (who was not available) and manager Sri. Jagadeesh ( whom i spoke personally)
Please come back by a return mail to enable me to file FIR, with police. Please note that you would be responsible for any delay in my filing FIR with police.

A.V.R Adiga
Ph:[protected]
Id:[protected]@gmail.com

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information