Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Postal Services — Mobile Stolen from the registered post parcel

Dear Sir,

My mobile has been stolen by Post People

My brother(Gireesh Gachchinamath) sent a Reliance Mobile though register post fron Vidyagiri branch, Dharwad, Karnatka to JP Nagar, Rewa, MadhyaPradesh on 14th Mar 09. I recived the post on 20th Mar 09. When checked the parcel there was no mobile inside and instead of mobile somebody had put some papers. Then I went JP Nagar Post Office and informed about this and they told once thye parcel is teared they cannot do thing.I have lost almost Rs. 3000 in this. The orginal weight of the parcel was 225 gms, but now it is 175 gms.Please take a complaint against Post Office and provide me compensation.

Regards,
Suresh
Mobile Stolen from the registered post parcel
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

WE SENT A REGISTRED PARCEL ON 27/3/2009 TO JAJPUR TOWN, ORISSA. IN THE NAME OF BISWARANJAN DAS, AT/-GANAPATIPUR, PO/-KODANDPUR, JAJPUR TOWN BUT WHILE OPENING THE PARCEL WE FOUND THEREIS NOTHING INSIDE, ALL THE MATERIAL CLOTHES WE SEND HAVE BEEN STOLEN . SO WE WANT ENQUIRE ABOUT SUCH THINGS BY THE POST OFFICE PERSONS FROM THE REGISTRED POST PARCEL.
Dear Sir,
I'am a resident o[censored]ganda Kampala, My brother has send me 20kg parcel (House hold items) from india vadodara post office on 21st of May 2009 which has not yet reach to kampala so kindly help me to know status of my parcel.

Parcel Detail As below:
RR[protected]IN

From:
Ketan R. Dige
6, Laxmi Apartment, Near Sevanthday School,
Maniyasha, Maninagar-East, Ahmedabad 380008,
Gujarat-India.
Tel.# +91 [protected]

To,
Mitesh R. Dige
C/o Kiriri Cotton Co. Ltd.
P.O.Box 22875, Kampala.
Uganda (east africa)
Tel.# +[protected],[protected]

thanking you
Mitesh Dige.
04.11.2009
To

The Superintendent of Post Office
Pathanamthitta Post Office.

Sub: - Stealing of articles from EPP Post Parcel
Dear Sir,
Today I got a parcel No., marked on the covering cloth with no 3673 dated 29/10/2009, sent from Shahjahanpur, by one of my suppliers M/s. S. Surgiwear Ltd, Rasoolpur Jahanganj Shahjahanpur – 242001. On external examination there were no indication of any tampering but on opening it, I found that as per my supplier Invoice No. 2780 dated 28.10.2009 for Rs. 3669.69, except Sl. No. 3 Cling Drape (CD 01) – 15 nos worth about Rs, 300/-, nothing is there and some magazines are instead inserted. It was actually containing surgical Implants for Operation Theater which was urgently required for one of the local leading Hospital.
I therefore request you to conduct immediate investigation in to the matter. The packing materials weighing 3673 grms including the box, cloth etc are produced herewith for further action. Nature of action taken may kindly be made known to me . At the time of booking the articles actual weighing is not known since the booking sticker was also removed. The postage paid was Rs.150/- and that sticker of the postage is there in the cloth.
The post office department instead of finding out any solution says that it is my fault way I have not asked for open delivery since they have not issued any notice to me mentioning that your parcel is tempered during transit. This is the third incident happen with me. 04.11.2009
To

The Superintendent of Post Office
Pathanamthitta Post Office.

Sub: - Stealing of articles from EPP Post Parcel
Dear Sir,
Today I got a parcel No., marked on the covering cloth with no 3673 dated 29/10/2009, sent from Shahjahanpur, by one of my suppliers M/s. S. Surgiwear Ltd, Rasoolpur Jahanganj Shahjahanpur – 242001. On external examination there were no indication of any tampering but on opening it, I found that as per my supplier Invoice No. 2780 dated 28.10.2009 for Rs. 3669.69, except Sl. No. 3 Cling Drape (CD 01) – 15 nos worth about Rs, 300/-, nothing is there and some magazines are instead inserted. It was actually containing surgical Implants for Operation Theater which was urgently required for one of the local leading Hospital.
I therefore request you to conduct immediate investigation in to the matter. The packing materials weighing 3673 grms including the box, cloth etc are produced herewith for further action. Nature of action taken may kindly be made known to me . At the time of booking the articles actual weighing is not known since the booking sticker was also removed. The postage paid was Rs.150/- and that sticker of the postage is there in the cloth.
The post office department instead of finding out any solution says that it is my fault way I have not asked for open delivery since they have not issued any notice to me mentioning that your parcel is tempered during transit. This is the third incident happen with me.
In the past also similar incident had occurred. I put a complaint before you on 19.10.2009.so kindly help me to know status of my complaint.

Please acknowledge the receipt of the said complaint at the earliest
Yours Sincerely,
Ashok Kumar Mehta
Parkins Enterprises
Police Station Road
Pathanamthitta - 689 645
Kerala
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    India Post
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    5771
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1171
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT