[Resolved]  Indian Railways — VERY BAD SIDE OF INDIAN RAILWAYS

My native place is Nagercoil ,Kanyakumari District. I am working at Coimbatore. From the last railway budjet our honarable railway minister Thiru.Lalu anaunced Coimbatore - Nagercoil Express Daily night Train. Immediately southern railway anaunced Train Number,Train Timing,Train Fair.Around 10 months left.So for train running date not anaonced.Around 50% of the total population of coimbatore is south tamilnadu people. They are doing business and jobs at Coimbatore.But so for no night train to south tamilnadu. But new and new omni buses are introduced with high travel ticket fare.In coimbatore ,so many meetings and fightings were conducted. But no use. Please look in this .

I totally agree with contents of above complaints generally the staff of travelled coach is like the beahaviour quoted in above complaint. It gives much fruitfulness if this complaint also lodged to Chief Commercial Manager, Northern railway, New Delhi.
We requested station master to switch ON the cieling fans at waiting room, or ticket booking area, but he refused to do it, "Please note his head was under a running cieling fan".

I dont know the name of the station master, but he is young chap from whom we are expecting a desent behaviour, he was in night duty on[protected] at Kanhangad station.

Inside the platform area too many beggers are fighting each other through out night and nobody was there to control them, too many passenger family and kids are forced to sit in between them.

Station complaint book is "not available"as per teh same station master.

Well Done Railway !!!
It is the same everywhere.

I travel from Muzzaffarpur to Hajipur every day, except Sunday, at 7 AM. The train never reached on time and moreover, the disatnce is just for 45 minutes but it always takes more then an hour and a half. The trains are very dirty.

Please look into it.

My e-mail id for reply is aditya.[protected]@gmail.com and my contact number is [protected].

Aditya Kumar
SSOPI
Budha Toyota
I had a grievance regarding no telephone service given at "Angul Railway station" in orissa, being such a big city. Kindly look into the matter, thanking you.

rabin ku. agarwal.
Dear Madam,
I am assaults by some passengers of S.E.Railway on Panskura Down Local P-34 who are playing cards in the Railway Compartment. They are tortured mentally. They are from Midnapore, Ghoraghata & Bagnan. They are playing cards in the Passenger compartments regulary who are giving troubles to other passengers also in the compartment.

So I requested the Railway Minister Miss Mamata Banerjee to take the necessary steps to prohibit the playing cards in the Passenger trains immediately so that we travels smoothly to our distination.

Your early action in this regards will be highly appreciated.

Yours truly,
Tapas Kumar Hore
Kolkata
sir my ticket PNR no. is [protected] which was in waiting contioning at the time of departure of train whose waiting status was 8 and 9 when i reached to kota everybody told me that ur ticket has not been done anything and ur money can not be return sir ticket worth rs-1642/ pls suggest me what i have to do. my emailid is [protected]@yahoo.com.
sir my ticket PNR no. is [protected] which has not been canclled after repeated try by me everybody told that after train departure there is no provision to cancelled it . ticket worth Rs.1642. please suggest what to do i tried to my level best.at the time of train departure its status was waiting status is 8 and9
My self and my family frequently travel between Bangalore-Chengannur by train no16526 & from Chengannur to Bangalore by train no 16525.
On 30/5/11 we were traveling by train no 16525 from Chengannur to Bangalore in
ES1 sleeper coach.The compartment was so dirty and cockroaches and other flies were in full.To add our problem one of the fan was not working and the other fans which is working was in slow motion.From the starting point there was no water in the toilet.
Besides this one of the toilet door was bend and could not be closed properly so that it could not be used.

It was a terrible journey by train.I request the concerned authorities pls look into this complaint before issuing a train ticket with "SUBHA YATRA".

RK Nair

sir, this is to inform you, we traveling by train from patna to secendrabad in AC3 tire 27 jun 2011.we are phasing problem reomgarding Ac.AC is not working from patna.train staff is not responding.plz tak action
immeditaly.

Indian Railway — Drinking & Smoking on duty and misbehaviour

Myself is Varinder Kumar S/o Sh. Ram Bhaj R/o Railway Road, Sahnewal, Tehsil & Distt.- Ludhiana, according to daily routine i want to railway station after taking Dinner at 9.30 PM on dated 02.07.2011. When i reached Railway Station Sahnewal, Which is ahead a 100 M from my house. i Railway Police Officer (Name do't know) who drunk a lot, called me and said, what are you doing here, where is your gang. When i said what gang, and which gang, then he slapped me, and abused me many times. after that he and his friends, who are also in a Railway Police said give me 2000/- Rs. otherwise i will take a action against you and make a charge sheet. Dear Sir/Madam, they are full with Alcohol. are they charged me 1350/- Rs. and also taking my Cell Phone. dear sir/Madam is it right? they do't have any right to misbehaviour with a Student and a local public like this, so take a necessary action against them.

With thanks,

Varinder Kumar
M.No[protected]
Railway Road, Sahnewal,
Ludhiana, Punjab-141120
Deepak Ray (complaint)
ray.[protected]@gmail.com

Local Train complain
Dear Sir, Madam

I Am a Regular passenger of Indian Local train, I Am Always catch 19:25 mints Katwa Local Train (1st comperment) (Monday to Friday) To Howrah Station But Some Passengers are very nasty in this train . They were playing cards & Smoking. Maximum Passengers are not comfortable in there. They were discussing very bad Language Laudly. Please Take Action ...

Deepak — Unhealthy Travels in Local Train

Deepak19 on Aug 06, 2011

Sr. Divisional Manager
Howrah Division
Eastern Railway

Local Train complain

Dear Sir, Madam

I Am a Regular passenger (Monday to Friday) of Indian Local train , I Am Always catch 19:25 mints Katwa Local Train (1st Compartment) From Howrah Station But This train passengers are very nasty . They were playing cards and smoking everyday.They start play from Howrah. I Feel passengers are not healthy at this time.Please Take hard Action, Otherwise passengers are nor satisfied in train. .....................

Thanking You.

Deepak Ray
please take up action.
my ticket is turn of by the RPF and send me to jail..

This is to inform that SR (Southern railway) is not enough working or speedy working in laying New tracks through Villupuram - Tirchy, And through Chengalpattu - Villupuram. Very Very slow works and also for laying a single track, they take minimum 14 - 30 months. just to cover a distance of 100 - 250 Km. Not only the above section works, And also the Salem- Nammakal - Karur section railway lines are delaying years together. And also From bangalore There is only one train to Tuticorin (Via madurai) But there are no trains to travel long distance to Tirunelveli, sengottai, Nagercoil. These requested are complained from long long years ( from 1990s till date). But no action taken, Thousands of passengers travelling daily along these routes though private buses only. Even in allocating trains there is a partiallity shown among our railways sectors ( eg. Southern railway & southwest railway). These are the main sectors to be said as worst sectors in indian railways.

And also not only in the express trains, Even in SUB_Urban trains in CHENNAI there are shown EGostic type OR SELFISHNESS kind of characteristics among the southern railway and the other Union members ( SMRU etc..). Only there are 4-5 trains are allocated to Beach from route avadi - Villivakam - jeeva - Beach. There are NO beach trains available after 9.20 am till 11.48 am. Based on railway employees shift these trains are operated. But not for Public. people. ITs very much ashamed to say these kind of selfishness among our people are existed. The Best kind of Humanity, Truthfullness in work, Characters kind of people are said to Japanese. They are the only people in world having these kind of well characteristics people. And work is their GOD and they worship whatever they work.

These kind of activities will be existing even for 100s or 1000s of years in our country.

So please be patriotic to nation and to your work and to your country.

Jai Hind.
last day im travelled in ahmedabad jammutavi express(19223) from bathinda to faridkot.Train arriving right time.but departure 15 mint late(8:17) right time departure (8:10) . train arriving at faridkot 9:45. So i m going to office 45 mint late.Not a these day daily.sir please confirm this conplaint and resolved
Thanks &regards
vijay sharma
Email:vijay[protected]@gmail.com
General Manager,
Central Railway,
MUMBAI.

Sub:- ID proof for Tatkal ticket – 03956838
I have travelled from Lonavala to Adoni by 16381 Exp. On 14.12.2011 in Sleeper class on PNR No.[protected]. I have boarded at Pune on the ticket from Lonavala to Adoni, duly endorsed on the ticket. At DAUND, TTE, Sri K. Rathode has demanded the ticket for verification. I have produced the ticket along with ID proof of my PAN card Xerox copy, Voter ID Xerox copy and Original Driving License. Even then he has demanded and said that the ID proofs are not valid and threatened me to hand over to RPF. Out of fear, I requested him like anything and subsequently while the train entering SOLAPUR station he has taken Rs. 500/-(Rupees Five Hundred only) and got down from train without issuing any receipt.
I request you to please take necessary action in this regard and show mercy by refunding the amount duly collected from him. That action taken may please be intimated to my address. So that in future I will intimate my friends and family members to wake up in this aspect. Also please intimate the ID proofs to be produced for Tatkal ticket.
Ticket particulars:
PNR number :[protected]
Ticket No. : 03956838
Stations : LONAVALA to ADONI
Train No. : 16381 express.
Date : 14.12.2011
Names : K. HUSSAIN, K.SARVAR BASHA
Coach No. : S 8
Berth Nos. : 21 and 22

Thanking you Sir.
(K. SARVAR BASHA)
IN COIMBATORE RAILWAY STATION SO MUCH OF PASSENGER ARE TRAVELLING IN TRAIN . IT IS ONE OF THE MAIN JUNCTION IN TAMIL NADU. BUT THERE IS ONLY 3 COUNTERS ARE THERE. IT IS NOT SUFFICIENT FOR ALL PASSENGERS. NORMALLY TO GET ONE TICKET AT ANY TIME PASSENGERS MUST BE WAIT IN QUEUE MORE THAN HALF AN HOUR. SO PLEASE TAKE IT SERIOUSLY AND ARRANGE MORE COUNTERS IN RAILWAY STATION AT COIMBATORE. IT IS USEFUL FOR ALL... IT IS MY HUMBLE REQUEST FROM MANY OF THE PASSENGERS... MAKE THIS COMMENT SERIOUSLY TO CENTRAL RAILWAY OF INDIA...

VIJAYAWADA People want train to vijayawada to vasco (GAO)
we Vijayawada to Hubli Amaravathi Exp want up to vasco (GOA)
This is a serious complaint against a railway employee on reservation counter located in Manduadih, Varanasi. I had gone to book my taktal ticket today from Varanasi to Kanpur and me and my elder sister stood in the queue from 6am in the morning, which broke just after main gate opened. There was no surveillance and proper management to make the line organized and there was a huge line of men standing on women and senior citizen’s counter. My sister went and asked the ticket booking officer if there is any ladies line and officer rudely said that he doesn’t know and when we asked who knows then he not only arrogantly told that we are no one to ask, but also asked to go back to stand in a queue again as he wont book the ticket. My sister and my-self got very puzzled, heights of everything when officer denied booking the ticket to my sister and him any question but he also threatened us that he won’t book our ticket unless we come in the line from behind again. He also asked us to come behind the counter threateningly. We had to literally struggle with him but officer kept arguing showing his tantrums that we are nothing but a beggar. Even all this while, all the inside staff favored him and asked us to go out and used inappropriate language which definitely doesn’t suit the govt. employees. There were only two women on reservation counter today and all the men started shouting and abusing and no action was even taken by the constable who just roamed and laughed at the situation. Somehow we managed to get to the counter again to finally book the ticket. I had to travel from Varanasi to Kanpur which I had also filled in the form properly without a mistake, officer was still taunting at us and gave us the ticket asking more money, we were already traumatized by now and since it was tatkal ticket, we thought ticket cost may have increased but when we got the ticket in hand, we found that officer had booked me from Varanasi to Delhi. I told him that he has booked me wrong but he didn’t listen and asked us to move away. My sister insisted to correct the mistake, for which he replied that its now waiting and asked us to stand in the queue again from behind. We were completely frustrated by now and left with the ticket, which officer forced on me revengefully, it didn’t only cost me double but killed the chance of someone who must be in need to travel from Kanpur to Delhi.

I want to raise an alarm that how can a govt employee treat with common people insensitively like this, especially when they are responsible for such important things. The whole system has not only become corrupt but also dogmatic. People who sit behind the counters are not only incompetent but also less educated to even speak to people nicely and answer them properly. Being a citizen, I want strict action to be taken against such officers, as well as I would request authorities to make proper guidelines at reservation counters which can be followed by general public strictly in the common interest of the masses. Making a constable stand like a puppet doesn’t help anyone. Please do the needful as this is the story of most of the urban and semi-urban reservation counters. Hope it will help railway to become better for people, for which it is made.

Nikhil Srivastava

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information