[Resolved]  Irctc — cancel the ticket

Address:Khordha, Odisha

My no-[protected] (nrusingh prasad senapati)
I made a ticket on ircts.co.in, on last 22 jul.2010. now i want to cancel a ticket, but my Id was locked. The PNR No is [protected] and transaction Id is [protected], train No 8477/UTKAL EXPRESS date of journey09 oct 2010.
Please cancel the ticket of S RAYSINGH Female 23, confirm /B259/UB.

I have booked ticket through irctc.co.in Details are given below
Booking details:
PNR No [protected] Train No 2488
Train Name SEEMANCHAL EXP From PNBE
To PRNA Date [protected]
Class 2A Boarding Point PNBE
Reservation Upto PRNA Quota General

Passenger Details:

S# Name Age Sex Seat/Berth Coach Status
1 ASHUTOSH KUMAR 032 Male 0000 RLWL 3
Total Fare 00000593

Now I want to cancel this ticket but I am trying last two hours but website is not opening. And in morning chart will prepare means after 3 to 4 hours.
Please Help me and say me how can I cancel the ticket. Please Advice me as soon as possible.

Ashutosh

IRCTC — refund not credited in account

Respected sir/madam
I have submited by ticket to irctc for cancellation and refund
against PNR NO-[protected] dated 02/12/2010 amt=RS:500/.but today is-10.12.2010 refund
amount not credited in my acount{a/c no [protected] SBI}
I called custmer care for this matter but they told me
it will take time 3 or 4 days ,but their answer is always same .so
please help me when my money refunded .. thanking you
your truly
ashish mishra
cell no-[protected]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corpn. Ltd. — Delay in Refund of Ticket Fare

I was booked a Train Ticket in Tatkal Quota through Internet on www.irctc.co.in of dt. 21/10/2009 but due to accident at Mathure the train route diverted so i am unable to travel in this train then i am filed TDR for reund on the website but after morethan 1 year passed my refund not yet received after several of reminders to IRCTC
my detail of the ticket as under :

PNR No. [protected]
Train No. 3008
Station : Faridabad to Kiul Jn.
Booking Date : 19/10/2009
Travel Date : 21/10/2009
TDR filing Date : 22/10/2009
TDR Reference No. ekt[protected]

Please look in to the matter & suggest me what to do now

C.P.Singh
# [protected]
emal ; [protected]@gmail.com
Kindly cancel my e-ticket- PNR No. [protected] by 2377up on 19/12/2010, Sealdah to New Jlpaiguri,
since I could not commence journey on account of sudden Bundh-Call by some paries at New Jalpaiguri-Siliguri.
My Return journey Ticket-PNR No. [protected] by 2378Dn on 20/12/2010 has since been cancelled online on 19/12/2010.
My Onward journey Ticket ( PNR [protected]) could not be cancelled online because 'Chart has already prepared"
I confirm that I have not commenced the Journey.
Kindly refund the amount by crediting to my account.With Thanks.
-SREEJIT DUTTA GUPTA
Greetings

I made a eticket from irctc.co.in on 29/10/2010 which i have canceled on 22/12/2010 waiting ticket transaction id. [protected] pnr no.[protected] till date i have not recieved the refund amount Rs 3344/-

Please do the need full

dear sir i cant recived refund of my ticket money, i have booked the train no 16328 (korba express) the journy date is 23/01/2010.but the tickets was not conformed waiting list 49at that time the chat preraird. but the refund amount didnot came back in my account. my PNR NO is [protected] and the transaction ID is [protected]. pls refund the amount as soon as fast.
Yesterday morning 10.00am, while booking the ticket from Nagpur to Jaipur.
The transaction was failed & could not book the ticket, however an amount of Rs.381/- deducted from SBI A/c alongwith Rs. 10/- and so far not refunded. The follwing details were shown in the Refund Status of Failed Transaction:-

Pnr Number: 0 Transaction ID: [protected] Train No: 12967
Train Name: Jaipur Exp From Station: (NGP) To Station: (JP)
Date Of Journey: 16-Mar-2011 Class: SL Boarding: (NGP)
Resv Upto: (JP) Date Of Booking: 24-Dec-2010 Total Fare: Rs 381.00

My Mob No [protected] Sunil Kumar Bothra
sir, i made e-ticeket 1. (Trancation I D [protected]) PNR No.([protected]) booking date was 9.12.2010 And Date of journy 24.12.2010. i want to cancelled the ticket which details i already given in above.kindly canceeled and help me to retufund my amount.

2. Another ticket is cancelled that's (Trancation I D [protected]) PNR No.[protected]booking date was 9.12.2010
And Date of journy 24.12.2010 .. kindly canclled the ticket and help to me refund my amount.

may contact details.
mob. [protected]
e mail id- [protected]@gmail.com
e mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
my ticket no. 20642471 train No. 12524 PNR no.[protected]

please cancel my ticket. I have postponed my journey due to too much delay of train .As per persent status the train is more the 5 hour 30 minutes late. Kindly refund the amount by crediting to my account.With Thanks

Binay Kumar Mishra and transaction ID is [protected]

IRCTC — Indian Railway robbery

Every Train IRCTC is booking extra tickets in the name of Waiting List and the number sometimes goes to WL200 like that. While preparing the chart the system will drop the unaccomodated seats as Waiting List and money will be refunded automatically into our accounts. And Waitlisted Passengers are not allowed to travel. In this case IRCTC is refunding money keeping the IRCTC charges. Its the IRCTC who dishonoured the waitlisted ticket not the consumer who cancelled the ticket. People who waited till the last minute with out any other plans have to make emergency alternative arrangements. IRCTC SHOULD NOT CHARGE IRCTC FEES IN THIS CASE. "ITS A HIGHWAY ROBBERY"

Booking details:
PNR No [protected] Train No 2410
Train Name Gondwana Express From NZM
To RJN Date [protected]
Class SL Boarding Point NZM
Reservation Upto RJN Quota Tatkal
1. I had Cancelled this Ticket on[protected], Massage is delivered to me that Rs490 is been refunded to me. which was steel not been refunded in my account, may I know how much time will this take.
2. When I saw my transaction in my saving account to amount of Rs530 been deducted from my account on same date but on my IRCTC Portal only one ticket booking was showing on[protected].i.e. Rs 530 is extra been charged from my account.
sir, i manish kakhani, my mobile no . is [protected] ... i have booked ticket in irctc.co.in on 20/12/2010 . bhopal to nagpur train no. 12406 remai this train is date 1/1/2011 about 2.30 hours late on bhopal station... my connecting train is 11.45 A.M. on nagpur to bhubaneshwar i have not journey in train no .12406 is arrivel time is 2.15 A M this train is late arrivel correcttime is 4.55 A M so sir please refund my amount of this ticket beacuse i have not journey in this train no .12406 ...MY TICKET PNR IS [protected]
sir, i made e-ticeket 1. (Trancation I D [protected]) PNR No.([protected]) booking date was 26.12.2010 And Date of journy 27.12.2010. i want to cancelled the ticket which details i already given in above.kindly canceeled and help me to retufund my amount.
Booking details:
PNR No [protected]
Train Name Hapa Ten Sup Exp
To VAPI TO KOZHIKODE (CLT)
Class 3A
Reservation Upto KOZHIKODE
Date of Journy 01/01/11
Passengrs Name : Mr Sreejesh & Mrs Smitha.

Due to some technical reason I have to cancell my journy and want to cancell my E Ticket.

I have been trying to cancell this ticket by 31st Dec 2010 and unfortunately train chart has prepared by that time and unable to cancell through net.

So I here by request you to do the needful to get cancelled the ticket and refund the eligible amount as early as possible since I have not travelled this train today.

Expecting your help.

Regards/Sreejesh
my name is Aswini and i created my account on irctc but i cannot remember my password. Thus i am unable to access my account. I therefore request u to reset my password so that i can open my account.
Username:aswinij89
my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
sir, i made e-ticeket PNR No.([protected])
Train No 12662
booking date was 10.10.2010
And Date of journy[protected].

I want to cancel the above ticket.

IRCTC — Regarding less amount refunded

I had filed a TDR because my train was late by more than 3 hours approx 6-7 hours from the starting station. Train number is 12130 and date of travel is 26/12/2010. My PNR number is [protected].

My TDR reference number is ekt[protected]. Ticket charge is 384 rupees but i got refund of Rs 192.
But as per the rule full amount of rs 384/- should be refunded.

Sir, I booked a E-ticket in IRCTC From jaipur(JP) to hisar(HSR) by Tran No 19771 JAIPUR ASR Express leaving JAIPUR on[protected] in the evening 19.55 under PNR No [protected] and Transaction ID No [protected], containing 2 adult Tickets 3AC in Favour of mr. aman benson and ms chandni benson
I want to cancell the tickets but the IRCTC site is not working. I took the help from yourt Chennai Office[protected] and givng this message to you . Please Cancell my ticket and credit to my credit Account.
prerna gore
3-1-11
14-00H
I booked my e - ticket on 2/1/2011 from Kota to Nizzamuddin by train no. 12415 with PNR no. [protected] but the said train was diverted due to Gujjar andolan and was not arrived at kota station. It is therefore requested to cancel my e- ticket and amount of e - ticket to be credited in my account
My e-ticket transaction ID [protected]; PNR NO. [protected] train No. 12958 ADI SJ Rajdhani date of journey 28.12.2010. Four passengers were to board the train at Jaipur. This train did not reach Jaipur on that day and it was diverted . I should have get full refund because the train was cancelled/diverted due to Gurjar agitation and damage to track and did not reach Jaipur but on cancelling my ticket on-line on 27.12.2010 about Rs. 960/- were deducted. So kindly refund the excess deducted amount.
My E-Mail Id - [protected]@yahoo.com

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information