Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IRCTC — TDR Money not refunded

hi,

i have booked a tkt(PNR no[protected]) to travel from Krishnarajapuram to Tenali(TEL) on 24th sep 2009 and i did no travel, so i filed a tdr on 29th sep 2009(transaction id:[protected]) and i have been pursuing this for almost a year and the money is not yet refunded. i have registered complaints on the forum as well as with irctc with no use.

I am having a feeling that the system of complaints(both consumer forum as well as irctc) is not working,i am not concerned of the money i am supposed to get, what i am concerned is irctc is providing this feature of tdr but i dont get the meaning of putting such a feature and the complaints not getting solved.

i feel the railways has to find a better way of noting which of the passengers have traveled and who have not traveled so that any corruption at the TC level can be avoided.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  30 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I had booked tickets through IRCTC and Train was Delay more than Three Hours. I had Filed TDR for the same on 21.12.2013. But till date refund not yet received in my account.
My Details are as under.
PNR NO :- [protected]
Booking Dt : 21.12.2013
Dt Of Joureny : 21.12.2013
TDR Filed : 21.12.2013
Reason to file TDR : Train Delay more than 3 Hour's
Transaction Id.- [protected]
Reference No: ekt[protected]
Train Details
Train No :22405(Garib Rath)
Train from:- Bhagalpur(BGP)
To:- Patna(PNBE)
Dear sir,
Kindly request you to look into the issue.

Thanks & Regards
Amit Ranjan
Bhagalpur-812001
Mo [protected]

IRCTC — Full refund needed

How fair is it that IRCTC debits me an amount of INR 872.42 and credits me back just INR 857 for an error in their side?

I was trying to book a ticket online on 3rd of this month and I got an error during the transaction. In case of the transaction error I believe it is only fair if you credit me the entire amount(including the service charge) because the damn transaction has not happened as yet. It is not some cancellation where you are deemed to withhold a certain charge.

The transaction details

Ref no. [protected]
IRCTC login id: sn_rect

If you need any more details respond back and I will give them.

Thx
Nithin

IRCTC — TDR Status after 9 months

I have filed a TDR for the the train cancelled by railways at last moment.
After filing the TDR within 2 days the status became Admin approaved but till date refund didn't happened... I have send repeted mails on [protected]@irctc.co.in and [protected]@irctc.co.in but of no use...

Following are my details as per IRCTC website...

Reason For TDR : Train Cancelled.
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Filing Date : 17-Jul-2008
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
ADVERTISEMENT

IRCTC — TDR money not refunded yet 8 months has been passed from journey date.

I booked a ticket in Shatabdi Special from Lucknow to New Delhi PNR no [protected].
This train was delayed by 13 Hrs. So I did not travell.
Even I was not able to cancell the ticket as my ticket was eticket and chart were prepared.
I called IRCTC customer care and they told me to file a TDR against this PNR no and your money will be refunded.

Although my TDR request was approved around 8 months back, yet I have not got my money refunded since these 8 months.
I made telephonic calls several time and mailed IRCTC.
But they did not give me ever a satisfactory answer. They always told as soon as they will get money refunded from Indian Railways, they will refund me.
I has wasted lot of time and money in tracking my refund process since these 8 months.

IRCTC — Non Refund of TDR even after 8 months

Following is auto-generated mail from irctc :


[protected]@irctc.co.in to me
show details Dec 12

Dear Customer,


This message has been automatically generated in response to the

reply of ticket regarding:
" Re: [IRCTC #787306] Ticket Confirmation: TDR not yet processed",

a summary of which appears below.


We are successfully received your ticket reply with same ticket no. 787306.

- Hide quoted text -

Thank you,
[protected]@irctc.co.in
sir,
I have booked a ticket from Krishnarajapuram(KJM) to tenali(TEL) on 12/08/2009.My date of journey was 24/09/2009,PNR No [protected], Transaction id [protected], Class SL, Fare 287. Due to some reasons i could not travel.So I filed a TDR on 28th september 2009 and the remund money is yet to be credited in my account.

According to Rules the money will be refunded with in 3 months. In my case it has been 4 months and 10 days and yet the status is being shown as forwarded to railway. Hope i would get my refund as soon as possible

Thank you,
Harsha vardhan Myneni

IRCTC — TDR Refund not credited

I filed tdr at[protected] which PNR NO.[protected] i already called to delhi so many times .every call same answer railway will as soon as possible credit to my account but still now i didn't get my money . at delhi office no one responsible person to clear this issue. really like this way how can we use online train bokking system.
totally agree...
railway service is very poor regarding TDR..
i think no body will get back teh TDR money this is only fake policy by govt...


i am waiting for refund since 15 months
Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Eastern Railway on dt.27-mar-2010. Refund yet not received from concerned railway. We have also sent a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt.04-May-2010 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..


Regards,

Rajmani pathak
Executive (Refund)
[protected]@irctc.co.in



Pranjit wrote:
Mr. Misra,

You are talking about your shameless attitude towards resolving the problem.
You will have to pay the interest also as per RBI guidelines.
And you will get summon as per legal procedure against you and others.

Thanking you in anticipation,
Pranjit Baran Dey
----- Original Message -----
From: tdrprocess
To: [protected]@prosoftengineer.com >> Pranjit
Sent: Friday, May 21, 2010 8:46 AM
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Fw: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC] PNR No.[protected]]



Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience.Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/ER on dt.27.03.10 for further processing. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

Regards,

Prabudh Misra
Executive (Refund)
[protected]@irctc.co.in




etickets wrote:
Dear Team,





Thanks & regards,
Krishna Das
Executive E-tickets,
[protected]@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in


-------- Original Message -------- Subject: Fw: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC] PNR No.[protected]
Date: Fri, 14 May 2010 13:45:37 +0530
From: Pranjit <[protected]@prosoftengineer.com>
To: <[protected]@irctc.co.in>


----- Original Message -----
From: Pranjit
To: tdrprocess
Sent: Thursday, May 13, 2010 10:23 AM
Subject: Fw: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC] PNR No.[protected]



----- Original Message -----
From: Pranjit
To: Pranjit
Sent: Thursday, May 13, 2010 10:21 AM
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC] PNR No.[protected]


Mr. Rajmani pathak
Executive (Refund)

This must be my last and final email for below mentioned matter. I have been waiting such a long time, but you people took it as fun. So you must have to face legal process as per law.
Thanks for your reluctantness.
Pranjit Baran Dey
----- Original Message -----
From: Pranjit
To: tdrprocess
Cc: mamata.[protected]@sansad.nic.in
Sent: Sunday, May 02, 2010 11:53 PM
Subject: Fw: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC] PNR No.[protected]



----- Original Message -----
From: Pranjit
To: tdrprocess
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com
Sent: Sunday, May 02, 2010 11:33 PM
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC] PNR No.[protected]


Dear Mr. Rajmani pathak
Executive (Refund)

As per your commitement or your regular process that you have to refund the cancelled tickets within 90 calander days.
In my case you have crossed the limit.
So, I would like to inform you that you have to pay interest since I have Cancelled the Ticket as per Railway Act.

and also I am publishing this incident to the All India Daily News Paper alongwith filing a case against you to the proper forum immediately.

Thanks for your reluctgant services.
Pranjit Baran Dey
----- Original Message -----
From: tdrprocess
To: Pranjit
Sent: Monday, April 19, 2010 2:31 PM
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC]


Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your case against PNR No.[protected] has been successfully reopen and forwarded to railway on dt.27-mar-2010. for further processing of your remaining refund. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..


Regards,

Rajmani pathak
Executive (Refund)

[protected]@irctc.co.in
Pranjit wrote:

mr.Raman Raut
Why you people are hush up!
You have to refund with interest if you won't be able to refund before 21st of April, 2010.
and I am sending all emails to the press and file a case against you before the consumer reddressal forum on 22nd April, 2010.
Thanks for your ugly reluctantness.
Pranjit
----- Original Message -----
From: tdrprocess
To: Pranjit
Sent: Monday, April 05, 2010 9:30 AM
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC]


Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your remaining refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been reopened successfully & forwarded to the Railway on dt. 27.03.10 for further processing. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

Regards,

Raman Raut
[protected]@irctc.co.in
<!--[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]-->
<!--[endif]-->


Pranjit wrote:
Mr. Syed Mansoor Ali,

I do not want to here this date and that date? I want my money back within 5 calander days by all means.
Otherwise I have to seek relief from proper forum.
Thanks for your poor services,
Pranjit Baran Dey


----- Original Message -----
From: tdrprocess
To: Pranjit
Sent: Friday, April 02, 2010 11:10 AM
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC]


Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that Due to technical updation problem your case has not been updated on 27-mar-2010, but the now the problem has been resolved and your case successfully reopen and forwarded to railway on dt.27-mar-2010 for further processing of your remaining refund. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.. So, Kindly ignore the all previous mails except March 27, 2010 mail.


Regards,
Syed Mansoor Ali
[protected]@irctc.co.in




From: tdrprocess
To: [protected]@prosoftengineer.com
Sent: Saturday, March 27, 2010 11:40 AM
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC]


Dear customer,
Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund amount of Rs. 1390/- against PNR No. [protected] has been advice to your bank on dt.02-Feb-2010. For remaining refund we are sending 1 letter to Railway on dt. 27.03.10stating that Train Late More Than Three Hours. at the time of your journey with all the papers pertaining to your refund case. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.
Regards,
Prabudh Misra
[protected]@irctc.co.in
<!--[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]-->
<!--[endif]-->TDR wrote: ******"
----- Original Message -----
From: tdr
To: Pranjit
Sent: Monday, March 29, 2010 12:12 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: Email From IRCTC


Dear Customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund amount of Rs. 1390/- against PNR No. [protected] has been advice to your bank on dt. 02-Feb-2010 For remaining refund we are sending 1 letter to Railway on dt. 29.03.10 stating that the Train Late More Than Three Hours. at the time of your journey with all the papers pertaining to your refund case As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

Regards,

Syed Mansoor Ali
[protected]@irctc.co.inPranjit wrote:

----- Original Message -----
From: Pranjit
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Sent: Monday, March 22, 2010 1:43 PM
Subject: Re: Email From IRCTC


How long I shall have to keep my patitence to get full refund?
TDR Details


Transaction Details
PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
Date Of Journey 25/1/2010 Ticket Charge Rs 2780.00
Bank SBI Total Rs 2805.00
Train No 2260 Railway Zone IRCTC
From Station NEW DELHI(NDLS) IRCTC Zone IRCTC
To Station SEALDAH(SDAH) Quota General

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status

1 Shrabani Dey 46 Female B1 0036/ LB Booked

2 Pranjit B Dey 47 Male B1 0037/ MB Booked












Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs.
TDR Status : EDR Approved
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Zone : ER
TDR Filing Date : 27-Jan-2010
Refund Details
Refund Status : Refunded





Refund Date : 02-Feb-2010





Refund Amount : Rs.1390.00








----- Original Message -----
From: [protected]@irctc.co.in
To: [protected]@prosoftengineer.com
Sent: Thursday, February 04, 2010 5:17 AM
Subject: Email From IRCTC


Dear Customer,

With Reference to your TDR for the PNR No: [protected],
we are glad to inform you that an amount of Rs. 1390.00/- has been credited to your Credit Card / Debit Card / Bank Account on 04-Feb-2010 .

Kindly check the refund credited and acknowledge us the same.

In case you require any further assistance, please mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in or call us on[protected]

Warm Regards,
TDR TEAM

**************************************

----- Original Message -----
From: tdrprocess
To: [protected]@prosoftengineer.com
Sent: Tuesday, March 30, 2010 1:59 PM
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Email From IRCTC]


Dear Customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund amount of Rs. 1390/- against PNR No. [protected] has been advice to your bank on dt. 02.02.10 For remaining refund we are sending 1 letter to Railway on dt. 30.03.10 stating that the Train Late More Than Three Hours. at the time of your journey with all the papers pertaining to your refund case As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

Regards,

Raman Raut
[protected]@irctc.co.in
<!--[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]-->
<!--[endif]-->

TDR wrote:
[protected]-------- Original Message[protected]--------
Subject: Re: Email From IRCTC
From: "Pranjit" <[protected]@prosoftengineer.com>
Date: Mon, March 22, 2010 1:43 pm
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
[protected][protected][protected][protected]

How long I shall have to keep my patitence to get full refund?

TDR Details

Transaction Details

PNR Number
[protected]
Booked On
[protected]

Transaction ID
[protected]
Ticket Type
eticket

Class
3A
Internet Service Charge
Rs 25.00

Date Of Journey
25/1/2010
Ticket Charge
Rs 2780.00

Bank
SBI
Total
Rs 2805.00

Train No
2260
Railway Zone
IRCTC

From Station
NEW DELHI(NDLS)
IRCTC Zone
IRCTC

To Station
SEALDAH(SDAH)
Quota
General


Ticket Details

S#
Name
Age
Sex
Coach
Seat
Res-Status

1
Shrabani Dey
46
Female
B1
0036/ LB
Booked

2
Pranjit B Dey
47
Male
B1
0037/ MB
Booked




Reason For TDR
:
Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs.

TDR Status
:
EDR Approved

Reference No
:
ekt[protected]

TDR Zone
:
ER

TDR Filing Date
:
27-Jan-2010

Refund Details

Refund Status
:
Refunded

Refund Date
:
02-Feb-2010

Refund Amount
:
Rs.1390.00






----- Original Message -----
From: [protected]@irctc.co.in
To: [protected]@prosoftengineer.com
Sent: Thursday, February 04, 2010 5:17 AM
Subject: Email From IRCTC


Dear Customer,

With Reference to your TDR for the PNR No: [protected],
we are glad to inform you that an amount of Rs. 1390.00/- has been
credited to your Credit Card / Debit Card / Bank Account on 04-Feb-2010
.

Kindly check the refund credited and acknowledge us the same.

In case you require any further assistance, please mail us at
[protected]@irctc.co.in or call us on[protected]

Warm Regards,
TDR TEAM


[protected][protected][protected]--


How long I shall have to keep my patitence to get full refund?
TDR Details


Transaction Details
PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
Date Of Journey 25/1/2010 Ticket Charge Rs 2780.00
Bank SBI Total Rs 2805.00
Train No 2260 Railway Zone IRCTC
From Station NEW DELHI(NDLS) IRCTC Zone IRCTC
To Station SEALDAH(SDAH) Quota General

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status

1 Shrabani Dey 46 Female B1 0036/ LB Booked

2 Pranjit B Dey 47 Male B1 0037/ MB Booked












Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs.
TDR Status : EDR Approved
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Zone : ER
TDR Filing Date : 27-Jan-2010
Refund Details
Refund Status : Refunded





Refund Date : 02-Feb-2010





Refund Amount : Rs.1390.00








----- Original Message -----
From: [protected]@irctc.co.in
To: [protected]@prosoftengineer.com
Sent: Thursday, February 04, 2010 5:17 AM
Subject: Email From IRCTC


Dear Customer,

With Reference to your TDR for the PNR No: [protected],
we are glad to inform you that an amount of Rs. 1390.00/- has been credited to your Credit Card / Debit Card / Bank Account on 04-Feb-2010 .

Kindly check the refund credited and acknowledge us the same.

In case you require any further assistance, please mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in or call us on[protected]

Warm Regards,
TDR TEAM






--
TDR Refund not credit
I filed tdr at[protected] which PNR NO.[protected], I already called to Delhi Office so many times .every call same answer railway will as soon as possible credit to my account but still now i didn't get my money . at delhi office no one responsible person to clear this issue. really like this way how can we use online train bokking system
I had booked ticket in sleeper class whose PNR No :[protected] & date if Journey was 30/07/2010, Train No ;2401, And cancelled it on 30/07/2010 at 8:40 AM. The IRCTC sent an SMS that money refunded in your Account But still it wouldn't come in my SBI'S Account. Where my money has gone, Please tell me.
I have booked a ticket from Coimbatore Junction (CBE) to Salem Junction (SA)on 15/10/2010 for journey on 09/11/2010
my account is debited with Rs214/- but i have not received the ticket and the booked ticket is also not available in booked History. So give full refund of the debited amount.
From K.Soundararajan mrs_vijaya
Dear sir,

i have registered this complaint with u for the third time with no effect.

I have booked a ticket from irctc to travel from Krishnarajapuram to Tenali on 24th sep 2009 , i could not travel so i have filed a TDR on 29th sep 2009. It has been almost a year and i am yet to receive the refund money.
PNR Number: [protected]
Transaction ID: [protected]
TDR Reference No: ekt[protected]

Please look in to this so that i don't loose faith in consumer forum.

regards,
Harsha vardhan Myneni,
Bangalore
Hi iam working one company 70years but noincriment

Please have a look and revert

Tata Bye bye

IRCTC — TDR amount short

I am a sub agent of IRCTC. My Principle agent is Flight Raja Travels. I filed TDR (not traveled) for PNR No. [protected] on[protected]. The price of ticket was Rs.712 but I was refunded only Rs.267 only which is not 50% of ticket price. I talked to IRCTC Customer care and they said that only principle agent can proceed for this issue. So I told to Flight Raja Travels to write a message to IRCTC about this matter and they have sent an E-mail to IRCTC on[protected] but I have not get any reply from IRCTC till date.

Please take any action and help me.

IRCTC — Half money refunded after TDR being filed

I filled the TDR for the train being late for more than 3 hours and as per the rules full fair must be refunded but i got only half my money back and this has been observed for many customers as
Details of the journey for which TDR is being filled is in attached

IRCTC — TDR Filed Amount not yet received

I had booked tickets through IRCTC and Train was cancelled due to Gujjar Andolan in Rajasthan,I had Filed TDR for the same on 12.01.2011. But till date refund not yet received in my account.

My Details are as under.

PNR NO :- [protected]
Booking Dt : 04.01.2011
Dt Of Joureny : 06.01.2011
TDR Filed : 12.01.2011
TDR Rules : 60-90 Days
Reason to file TDR : Train Cancelled

Train Details

Train No :12909
Train from Bandra (Mumbai)
To Nizamudin (Delhi)

Dear sir,


Kindly request you to look into the issue as it is pending for more than 3 months.

Thanks & Regards


Tejas Ashar

Mumbai

Mo [protected]

IRCTC — TDR filed amount not received

Dear Team,

This is with reference to PNR [protected] and Transaction ID [protected]. Journey dated 08/04/2011.
TDR was filed on April08 and till now the refund is not credited back by IRCTC.

Request you to kindly do the needful. The Admin status is :Admin Regreted

Regards,
Shripramode Bhattaram
TDR MONEY NOT REFUNDED.

TDR FILED ON 14.12.12 FOR PNR NO.[protected] IS REJECTED FOR REASON "NO EDR HAS BEEN FED AGAINST THE PARTICULAR PNR". IT IS DISGUSTING AND RIDICULUS. WT IS 'EDR' ?

SURAJIT DASH MOHAPATRA
Sir,

This is in reference with the TDR I had filed on 18th July 2012 for the PNR number [protected]. The reason for filing the TDR is "Passenger not Travelled". I still haven't received any refund amount for the same or any other kind of intimation from your end regarding the status of the TDR.

When I try to check the status on the IRCTC website the "TDR status" field is blank. Could you please let me know when will I get the refund?

Thanks,
-Vishal Shah
I file the TDR on 27.may.2013 but till now I am not getting my refund amount. My details of ticket & TDR is below-

Transaction Details

PNR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: [protected]
Booked On:[protected]
Class: 2A
Date Of Journey: 23/5/2013
Railway Zone: SR Bank: SBI
Total: Rs 9782.47 Train No: 12133 Ticket Charge: Rs 9760
From Station: MUMBAI CST Quota: GENERAL To Station: MANGALORE JN
IRCTC Zone: Regional Director /Southern Zone (IRCTC), Chennai

TDR Details

Reason For TDR: Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And Waitlisted Passengers Did Not Travel.
. TDR Status:
Reference No: ekt[protected]
TDR Zone: SR TDR
Filing Date: 27-May-2013

Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

So I request you to please do the necessary action on PNR No. [protected] & TDR Ref No. ekt[protected] & send the amount as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    8701
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1710
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT